GMy GLP-1 Guides
← All tools

12-month cost · not a monthly headline

What You Actually Pay Over a Year

4 of 35 GLP-1 clinics we track publish enough for us to calculate a real 12-month cost with no material caveat. 18 more produce a real number too, but with something specific flagged. 22 of 35in total. The rest either don't publish a verified price, or a required cost component, usually medication itself, is never itemized. We show which is which, and why, below.

Assumptions: No dose escalation modeled. Figures assume the starting dose/protocol holds for the full 12 months. No promotional pricing beyond what's already the verified, stable rate on file. No insurance factored in. Cash-pay price as advertised. Where a provider names a one-time fee or a documented multi-stage rate (a real, dated month-1 promo followed by a real, dated ongoing rate), both figures are used explicitly rather than averaged or ignored. Where a plan is charged up front, month 1, month 6 and month 12 show the cumulative amount actually charged by then (listed as charges), not the monthly equivalent.

The number you see advertised isn't the number you're committing to

RxSpan MD advertises $175/mo. The tier that rate belongs to is billed as a single charge, up front, for the whole year.

$175/mo is the 12-month tier and it is not billed monthly. The whole year is charged once, upfront, as $2,094, and the plan auto-renews. RxSpan prints the $175 with its STARTNOW promo already applied, and its /start page presents the same $175 as a first-month offer, so confirm at checkout which you are being charged. The shorter plans are real, published and cost more: $199/mo (6-month), $219/mo (3-month), $249/mo month-to-month. $2,988 over a year if you don't commit. Not modelled and not knowable: what a cancelled prepaid year refunds. RxSpan publishes no refund or cancellation terms at all, so the $2,094 should be read as fully at risk from day one. The total here is that $2,094 charge.

Advertised: $175/moCharged up front: $2,094Year total: $2,094
Read the full RxSpan MD review →

Clean. The number holds (4)

Every dollar figure needed is known and verified. No material caveat.

Care Bare Rx$2,388/yr
Month 1: $199Month 6: $1,194Month 12: $2,388
  • Monthly rate (all-inclusive): $199/mo
Breeze Meds$2,388/yr
Month 1: $199Month 6: $1,194Month 12: $2,388
  • Monthly rate (all-inclusive): $199/mo
Yucca Health$1,500/yr
Month 1: $750Month 6: $750Month 12: $1,500
  • Monthly rate (6-month plan): $125/mo
  • 6-month plan, charged up front: $750 at month 1
  • Second 6-month plan, charged up front: $750 at month 7

Month-to-month, no commitment, is $146/mo instead. A real, published alternative, not an unknown.

MangoRx$3,588/yr
Month 1: $299Month 6: $1,794Month 12: $3,588
  • Monthly rate (all-inclusive): $299/mo

Computed, with a caveat (18)

A real number, but something specific is flagged as excluded or unconfirmed. Never silently treated as zero.

RxSpan MD$2,094/yr
Month 1: $2,094Month 6: $2,094Month 12: $2,094
  • Monthly rate (Semaglutide Injection, 12-month plan, STARTNOW promo applied): $175/mo
  • Charged up front for the 12-month plan: $2,094 at month 1

Caveat: $175/mo is the 12-month tier and it is not billed monthly. The whole year is charged once, upfront, as $2,094, and the plan auto-renews. RxSpan prints the $175 with its STARTNOW promo already applied, and its /start page presents the same $175 as a first-month offer, so confirm at checkout which you are being charged. The shorter plans are real, published and cost more: $199/mo (6-month), $219/mo (3-month), $249/mo month-to-month. $2,988 over a year if you don't commit. Not modelled and not knowable: what a cancelled prepaid year refunds. RxSpan publishes no refund or cancellation terms at all, so the $2,094 should be read as fully at risk from day one. The total here is that $2,094 charge.

Gala Health$1,677/yr
Month 1: $1,677Month 6: $1,677Month 12: $1,677
  • Monthly rate (semaglutide, 12-month plan): $129/mo
  • Charged up front for the 12-month plan: $1,677 at month 1

Caveat: Gala's checkout (read 7 October 2026) prices semaglutide's 12-month plan as "$129/mo, billed $1,677 a year"; $1,677 is 13 x $129 by our arithmetic and the page doesn't explain the thirteenth payment. Tirzepatide's 12-month plan is "$179/mo, billed $2,327 a year". Both drugs are "$199/mo, billed $597 every 3 months" on the 3-month plan, and month to month is $249 (semaglutide) or $299 (tirzepatide). Afterpay instalments are offered instead of paying in full. Gala's landing page says there is no long-term commitment and you can cancel anytime, while its refund policy says no refund is issued on cancellation.

Wellorithm$2,864/yr
Month 1: $147Month 6: $1,382Month 12: $2,864
  • Month 1 (published first-month rate): $147 (one-time)
  • Ongoing rate, month 2 onward (all-inclusive): $247/mo

Caveat: Wellorithm's own semaglutide card states both numbers: "first month $147" and "Second month and on. $247" (read 2026-10-06). The $147 is a first-month offer, not the rate you keep paying, so 11 of the 12 months here are at $247. Until 2026-10-06 this page modelled the whole year at $147 ($1,764).

Shed$1,908/yr
Month 1: $1,908Month 6: $1,908Month 12: $1,908
  • Monthly rate (semaglutide, 12-month plan): $159/mo
  • Charged up front for the 12-month plan: $1,908 at month 1

Caveat: Shed's multi-month FAQ (read 7 October 2026) gives the 12-month semaglutide plan as "Effective monthly rate: $159/month, Total price: $1,908", paid up front; its terms say Shed receives the full program amount at purchase even when you pay through a buy-now-pay-later lender, and that a 12-month plan delivers 48 weeks of medication, so a renewal would fall before month 12. A separate help article says GLP-1 injection programs are "billed every 28 days" without mentioning multi-month plans.

Telos Rx$1,188/yr
Month 1: $99Month 6: $594Month 12: $1,188
  • Monthly rate (injectable semaglutide, all-inclusive): $99/mo
  • Billing schedule not stated: the clinic doesn't say whether this plan is charged up front or monthly, so month 1 and month 6 assume monthly payments.

Caveat: Telos Rx's plan is recorded as a locked commitment, but its pages (read 29 August 2026) don't say whether the commitment is charged up front or month by month, so this total assumes monthly payments of $99.

Ivím Health$1,200/yr
Month 1: $600Month 6: $600Month 12: $1,200
  • 6-month bundle (locked, non-cancellable): $600 (one-time)
  • Second 6-month bundle (renewal, same rate assumed): $600 (one-time)

Caveat: This reads as the cheapest number on the page, $100/mo, but it's not billed month-to-month. It's a $600, 6-month bundle, and Ivim's own Terms and Conditions state explicitly that cancellation is not available once the program has started. By month 1 you're already committed to the full $600, not $100. A second bundle is assumed to reach 12 months, at the same rate. Not confirmed, since we only have pricing for the bundle itself. Compare to Telos Rx, which states "cancel anytime, no penalties."

Pallas Health$2,328/yr
Month 1: $139Month 6: $1,134Month 12: $2,328
  • Month 1 (documented first-month rate): $139 (one-time)
  • Ongoing rate, month 2 onward (all-inclusive): $199/mo

Caveat: Pallas's own page states both numbers directly: "$139 first month · then $199/mo avg." One fee covers provider care and shipping, no separate membership charge. So unlike Mochi, there's no third unknown component here.

Oak$1,068/yr
Month 1: $89Month 6: $534Month 12: $1,068
  • Monthly rate: $89/mo

Caveat: Oak's site gives this figure ("Prescription weight loss from $89/mo") but doesn't name the molecule or format behind it, or itemize plan length. It does say "No hidden fees" and "cancel any time". This total assumes month-to-month billing at $89. The $119 figure this page used before no longer appears anywhere on Oak's site.

Month 1: $49Month 6: $294Month 12: $588
  • Monthly rate (semaglutide Monthly Plan): $49/mo

Caveat: $49/mo is the semaglutide Monthly Plan, cancel anytime, shipped every 4 weeks. It is shown as a "Fall sale discount" applied at checkout, and Welludr states no end date for the sale and no rate after it. This total assumes $49 holds for all 12 months, which is unconfirmed.

Month 1: $1,698Month 6: $1,698Month 12: $1,698
  • Monthly rate (12-month prepay tier): $141.50/mo
  • Charged up front for the 12-month plan: $1,698 at month 1

Caveat: $141.50/mo is specifically the 12-month prepay rate for compounded semaglutide, $1,698 charged up front for the year. Shorter commitments cost more on the same page: $158/mo (6-month), $159.33/mo (3-month, $478 billed). The 1-month option shows $179, but the product card reads "$179 first month" beside a struck-through $279, under a "$100 OFF YOUR FIRST MONTH — LIMITED TIME OFFER" banner (read 7 October 2026): month to month, $179 is the first month after $100 off, not the rate you keep paying.

HealthRX$1,188/yr
Month 1: $1,188Month 6: $1,188Month 12: $1,188
  • Monthly rate (12-month prepay tier): $99/mo
  • Charged up front for the 12-month plan: $1,188 at month 1

Caveat: $99/mo requires a 12-month plan, billed as $1,188. HealthRX's own pricing table lists the shorter plans at $119/mo (6-month, $714), $133/mo (3-month, $399) and $190/mo month-to-month. A separate monthly Subscribe & Save plan is $149 for the first month, then $165/mo. A real, different total depending which commitment you actually choose.

Enhance.MD$2,544/yr
Month 1: $2,544Month 6: $2,544Month 12: $2,544
  • Monthly rate (GLP-1 Core semaglutide, 12-month prepay tier): $212/mo
  • 12-month plan, one charge covering 48 weeks (12 x $212, our calculation): $2,544 at month 1

Caveat: $212/mo is the 12-month tier, billed every 48 weeks. The shorter plans are real, published, and cost more: $224/mo (6-month), $237/mo (3-month), $249/mo month-to-month. $2,988 over a year if you don't commit. The first month is currently discounted by a promotion ($112 under the Labor Day banner, less still under the affiliate creative's $49 intro), which is excluded here because it applies once and the terms of the offer change; the ongoing rate is what's modelled. Enhance.MD bills the 12-month plan every 48 weeks; it doesn't print the charge, so $2,544 (12 x $212) is our calculation. 48 weeks ends before month 12, so if the plan renews, a second charge falls inside the year; the site doesn't say whether it renews automatically.

MEDVi$3,438/yr
Month 1: $149Month 6: $1,644Month 12: $3,438
  • Month 1 (published first-month rate, compounded semaglutide injection): $149 (one-time)
  • Refill rate, month 2 onward (all-inclusive): $299/mo

Caveat: MEDVi's own page states both numbers: $149 for the first month, then "Refills are locked in at $299", with medication, physician review and shipping included. Its Terms of Service say the final charge "may fluctuate contingent upon the prescribed medication and the chosen pharmacy", and other MEDVi landing pages on the same host quote different rates ($116, $149 or $179 a month), none linked from its homepage. The figures here are the ones on the page its homepage leads to.

HumeCare+$2,388/yr
Month 1: $199Month 6: $1,194Month 12: $2,388
  • Monthly rate (all-inclusive, billed monthly): $199/mo

Caveat: $199/month, billed monthly, cancel anytime, is what HumeCare's public pages state. Its Terms of Service also refer to a clinical consultation fee at enrollment and each refill, and to possible extra charges for certain medications or doses. Neither is quantified anywhere public, so neither is included. Its affiliate program page mentions a 3-month commitment that no public page states.

CoreAge Rx$948/yr
Month 1: $948Month 6: $948Month 12: $948
  • Monthly rate (compounded semaglutide): $79/mo
  • 12-month plan paid in full: $948 at month 1

Caveat: $79/mo is CoreAge's public semaglutide price (product page, read 2026-10-14); its campaign page states "Prices shown are starting at, based on a 12-month plan paid in full", so the year is $948 up front. No page states what a month-to-month rate would cost.

Willow$3,588/yr
Month 1: $299Month 6: $1,794Month 12: $3,588
  • Monthly rate (compounded semaglutide up to 3.5 mg, all-inclusive): $299/mo

Caveat: $299/mo covers compounded semaglutide injection up to 3.5 mg. Willow's price rises with dose, which its help center and Terms of Service state but its product pages do not: at 7 mg the semaglutide injection is $399/mo. This total holds the starting dose for the year, so a patient who titrates up will pay more.

He & She MD$1,188/yr
Month 1: $1,188Month 6: $1,188Month 12: $1,188
  • Monthly rate (compounded semaglutide, annual plan): $99/mo
  • Charged up front for the 12-month plan: $1,188 at month 1

Caveat: $99/mo is the annual plan, published as "Pay $1,188 annually". It is the only tier on which He & She MD's two published price grids agree. Its plans page prices the shorter terms at $139 (6-month), $149 (3-month) and $199 (monthly), while the product page's own cost tab says $199, $219 and $249 for the same terms.

Henry Meds$1,428/yr
Month 1: $1,428Month 6: $1,428Month 12: $1,428
  • Monthly rate (daily compounded liraglutide, 12 months paid in full): $119/mo
  • Charged up front for the 12-month plan: $1,428 at month 1

Caveat: $119/mo is daily compounded liraglutide injections on a 12-month plan paid in full: $1,428 up front, locked. Henry's FAQ says that on a multi-month plan "you may be required to pay out the rest of your balance". Month-to-month starts at $179/mo, and weekly semaglutide injections are $197/mo on a prepaid year ($2,364) or $297/mo month-to-month. Henry's own price pages do not agree with each other for several products, so confirm the figure at checkout.

Cannot be calculated (13)

“Price not verified” and “price on consultation” and “its own page states two different rates” are different facts. Only some of them are the provider choosing not to publish a number at all.

Strut HealthStrut publishes two price grids for the same products and they disagree: on /womens-weight-loss the daily oral lozenge is $99/mo and the weekly injection $149/mo; on /weight-loss/semaglutide the injection is $129/mo and the lozenge $199/mo. We recorded the conflict rather than picking one (same rule as Fridays Health), so this calculator won't pick one either.
SkinnyRxEvery price it publishes is a first-month price ($99 injectables, $149 and $199 tablets), and the rate from month two is not published anywhere on its site.
Synergy RXSynergy RX publishes compounded semaglutide at "Starting at $199" (read 7 October 2026, Weight Loss tab of its products page), under a "2026 Promo Applied!" banner that doesn't say which price is promotional or for how long. We can't tell whether $199 holds for a year, so we don't compute one.
Direct MedsIts offers page says "Starting at $147" beside "$150 off today", a first-order discount, while its solutions page says plans start at $249/mo (sublingual) and $297/mo (injection). It does not say when the discount ends or which rate follows it for a given product.
EmbodyIts lowest price, $69 a month on a twelve-month supply ($828 paid up front), is a time-limited sale price: on 14 October 2026 it sat under a "Pre-Black Friday" banner with a countdown, and Embody does not say what follows. This table only models rates that are not on sale.
SnagRxEvery term on its price ladder ($99 a month down to $69 a month on 12 months) is shown under "FALL SALE PROMO APPLIED" against a $299 "Was" price, with no post-sale rate published. Same offer and same parent company as Embody.
LIV BodyPrice unverified. We could not re-confirm it live.
Ro (Body by Ro)Price unverified. We could not re-confirm it live.
Hims & HersPrice unverified. We could not re-confirm it live.
Noom MedMembership rate is known and verified, but its own pricing page states medication is billed separately and "not included". That cost is never itemized.
FoundIts $99/mo is an insurance plan (this calculator is cash-pay only), and its cash plans, "from $169/mo", are billed per 28-day cycle with no yearly total printed, so the year's charge is not stated.
Weight Watchers Med+Membership plus medication billed separately: the $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan is published, but the medication is a second bill that depends on the drug, the dose and whether a refill is on time, so there is no single 12-month total.
AgelessAgeless publishes two price grids for the same semaglutide injection and they disagree: its plans page shows $279 a month or $2,388 a year ($199/mo), while its product page shows a month's supply at $99 beside $229 under a "Limited Time Offer" label (both read 7 October 2026). We recorded the conflict rather than picking one (same rule as Strut Health), so this calculator won't pick one either.

What a month costs after the dose goes up

The twelve-month figures above assume the starting dose holds all year. For most GLP-1s the dose rises over the first months, and for many the price rises with it. These are the prices at a lower and a higher dose, where the seller publishes both.

From the manufacturer, without insurance

DrugLower doseHigher doseChange a month
Wegovy pen (semaglutide injection)$199/mo0.25 mg and 0.5 mg, first 2 fills$349/mo2.4 mg, after the first two fills+$150 (+75%)
Wegovy pill (semaglutide tablets)$149/mo1.5 mg$299/mo9 mg or 25 mg+$150 (+101%)
Ozempic (semaglutide injection)$199/mo0.25 mg and 0.5 mg, first 2 fills$499/mo2 mg+$300 (+151%)
Ozempic pill (semaglutide tablets)$149/mo1.5 mg$299/mo9 mg+$150 (+101%)
Zepbound (tirzepatide)$299/mo2.5 mg$449/mo7.5 to 15 mg, refilled within 45 days+$150 (+50%)$699 a month at 10 to 15 mg if a refill comes more than 45 days after the last one.
Foundayo (orforglipron tablets)$149/mo0.8 mg$299/mo14.5 or 17.2 mg, refilled within 45 days+$150 (+101%)$349 a month at those doses without the refill offer.
Mounjaro (tirzepatide)$499/mo2.5 mg to 15 mg$499/moany doseNo change

Self-pay prices read on NovoCare and LillyDirect; dates are in each brand guide.

At clinics that publish a price per dose

4 rows from clinics we review publish a different price at a higher dose. The rest either charge the same at every dose or don’t say.

ClinicLower doseHigher doseChange
Weight Watchers Med+Foundayo, Wegovy pill or Ozempic pill$149/moFoundayo®, Wegovy® pill or Ozempic® pill (medication only, starting dose)$299/moPills at higher doses (medication only)+$150 (+101%)Read Oct 14, 2026. Medication only; the Med+ membership is billed on top.
Weight Watchers Med+Ozempic pen$199/moWegovy® or Ozempic® pen, first two fills (medication only)$499/moOzempic® pen after the first two fills, higher doses (medication only)+$300 (+151%)Read Oct 14, 2026. Medication only; the Med+ membership is billed on top.
Mochi HealthOzempic$349/moOzempic® 1 mg (medication only)$499/moOzempic® 2 mg (medication only)+$150 (+43%)Read Oct 9, 2026. Medication only; Mochi's membership is billed on top.
GobyMedsCompounded semaglutide (3-month bundle)$399/12 wksCompounded semaglutide, 3-month bundle, .6 to 1.5 mg$499/12 wksCompounded semaglutide, 3-month bundle, 1.9 to 2.3 mg+$100 (+25%)Read Oct 14, 2026

Every figure on this page is generated from our provider records at build time. Nothing here is estimated or hand-typed per clinic. For per-provider price history and our full price-classification methodology, see price transparency. For the underlying scoring rubric, see editorial policy.