GMy GLP-1 Guides
Rank #41 of 53

MEDViMEDViReview (2026)

By Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor · Not medical advice

6.6/10from $299/mo refills after a $149 first month · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral GLP-1 dissolvable tablets, Wegovy (brand), Wegovy pill (brand), Zepbound (brand)✓ Verified 2026-10-13★ 4.3 · 14,928 Trustpilot reviews

Independently researched · scored on our public 4-criteria methodology

A large compounded GLP-1 clinic that fronts $149 for the first month and bills $299 a month after that, names its medical groups and three pharmacies, and holds an open FDA warning letter plus a BBB F rating.

Pick the program →

Before you click: MEDVi has a BBB F rating, 135 complaints unanswered (read the record) →

Summarize this page with

Short answer

MEDVi scores 6.6/10 (#41 of 53 clinics). $299/mo refills after a $149 first month is the ongoing rate, not the number you'll see advertised. MEDVi fronts an introductory $149 first month, and $299/mo refills after a $149 first month is what it costs from month two onward. Budget for the ongoing figure, not the headline. There is also a flagged concern. See Is MEDVi legit? below.

Our verdict

MEDVi earns 6.6/10 and ranks #41 of 53online GLP-1 clinics we've scored. A large compounded GLP-1 clinic that fronts $149 for the first month and bills $299 a month after that, names its medical groups and three pharmacies, and holds an open FDA warning letter plus a BBB F rating.

Affiliate link on this page only. We may earn a commission if you sign up with MEDVi through the link on this page, but MEDVi is kept out of every promoted placement on this site because it has an open FDA warning letter. Its score comes from the published rubric and never from commission.

Pricing details

$299/mo refills after a $149 first month is the ongoing rate, not the number you'll see advertised. MEDVi fronts an introductory $149 first month, and $299/mo refills after a $149 first month is what it costs from month two onward. Budget for the ongoing figure, not the headline.

Read live 2026-10-04 in Chrome on the page a visitor reaches from the GET STARTED button on home.medvi.org (glp1.medvi.org/?page=multi3). Compounded semaglutide injection: $149 for the first month, then "Refills are locked in at $299", with medication, physician review and shipping included and no separate membership. GLP-1 dissolvable tablets: "Starting at $249", with no stated molecule and no stated refill rate. Brand-name Wegovy (pill and injection) and Zepbound: "$99 Membership + Medication Cost", with the medication cost not stated. The headline $149 is a first-month rate: the ongoing semaglutide rate on the same page is $299. MEDVi also runs other landers on the same host with different numbers ($149/mo "forever", $116/mo and $166/mo "price locked", "Was $299 Now starting at $179", $550 and $850 for a 3-month supply). Those pages are not linked from the homepage and are not used here. The Terms of Service state the final charge "may fluctuate contingent upon the prescribed medication and the chosen pharmacy".

Plans and prices

PlanPriceTermWhat it covers
GLP-1 Tabletscompounded GLP-1 dissolvable tablet (molecule not named)$249Not statedIncludes medication, clinician visits, shipping, per MEDVi
Extra costs and introductory prices
Semaglutide program, first monthcompounded semaglutide injection$149 one-timeNot statedIntroductory price for the first period
Wegovy Pill / Wegovy Injection / Zepbound Injectionbrand-name GLP-1 (membership only)$99Not statedBilled on top of the plan

MEDVi's own figures, read up to 2026-10-04 on glp1.medvi.org.

Classified as “First-month rate that rises”. See how we classify every clinic's price →

Sources: Pricing verified on glp1.medvi.org

Your first charges with MEDVi

What leaves your card and when, on the cheapest plan we price, if a clinician approves you. Figures marked “our arithmetic” are worked out from MEDVi's own prices.

  1. At checkout$149First month (introductory price)
  2. After 1 month$299Second month
  3. After 2 months$299Third month

From MEDVi's prices, read 2026-10-13 on glp1.medvi.org.

What MEDVi's ads say, and what the fine print says

Each row sets a claim from MEDVi's sales pages beside its terms or another of its own pages, as we read them. Only the places where the two differ are shown.

TopicOn the sales pageIn the terms or elsewhere on its site
The price$149 for the first monthglp1.medvi.org, read 2026-10-13$299/mo from the second month onglp1.medvi.org, read 2026-10-13
Price of compounded semaglutide injectionForbes / WebMD price-lock landing page: $149 /moglp1.medvi.org, read 2026-10-04"Semaglutide $149/mo forever. Tirzepatide $238/mo forever." on /exclusive/forbes-price-lock and /exclusive/webmd-price-lock. That contradicts "Refills are locked in at $299" on MEDVi's public pages. These are campaign landing pages, not linked from the homepage.glp1.medvi.org, read 2026-10-04
Price of compounded semaglutide injectiontirz-166 price-lock landing page: $116 /moglp1.medvi.org, read 2026-10-04"$116/mo. Price Locked" for semaglutide and "$166/mo. Price Locked" for tirzepatide, on a campaign landing page.glp1.medvi.org, read 2026-10-04
Price of compounded GLP-1 injection/rx fall sale: $179glp1.medvi.org, read 2026-10-04"Was $299 Now starting at $179" and "GLP-1 + GIP: $279", with a countdown reading "OFFER ENDS OCTOBER 9TH", on a campaign landing page.glp1.medvi.org, read 2026-10-04
Price of compounded semaglutide injection3 Month Supply (semaglutide): $550 one-timeglp1.medvi.org, read 2026-10-04"3 Month Supply [...] $550" + "$850" tirzepatide on /exclusive/3-month-*, while the same page says "Programs start at $179 monthly".glp1.medvi.org, read 2026-10-04

MEDVi’s starting price in our records

We recorded $299 on Oct 4, 2026, and the starting price in our records hasn’t changed since.

A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.

What changed since we last checked

A change can be MEDVi moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.

Before you sign up with MEDVi

Each line is from MEDVi's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.

What the price covers
Medication: included. MEDVi's page: “This cost covers your physician review, full personalized plan, 1:1 guidance, metabolic report, and the cost of the prescription medication shipped right to your door.” Clinician visits: included. MEDVi's page: “This cost covers your physician review, full personalized plan, 1:1 guidance, metabolic report, and the cost of the prescription medication shipped right to your door.” (glp1.medvi.org, read 2026-10-07)
Extra costs
Its terms allow charges beyond the advertised price: “Kindly be advised that the final charge to your credit card may fluctuate contingent upon the prescribed medication and the chosen pharmacy for order fulfillment.” Wegovy Pill / Wegovy Injection / Zepbound Injection: $99. (our records, read 2026-10-13)
12-month total
About $3,438 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from MEDVi's published prices. MEDVi's own page states both numbers: $149 for the first month, then "Refills are locked in at $299", with medication, physician review and shipping included. Its Terms of Service say the final charge "may fluctuate contingent upon the prescribed medication and the chosen pharmacy", and other MEDVi landing pages on the same host quote different rates ($116, $149 or $179 a month), none linked from its homepage. The figures here are the ones on the page its homepage leads to. (our records, read 2026-10-13)
States served
MEDVi publishes no state it can't serve (read 2026-10-04). That isn't a promise it serves yours: confirm at intake. (glp1.medvi.org, read 2026-10-04)
Shipping
Shipping: included. MEDVi's page: “This cost covers your physician review, full personalized plan, 1:1 guidance, metabolic report, and the cost of the prescription medication shipped right to your door.” (glp1.medvi.org, read 2026-10-07)

Check your state and budget

From MEDVi’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.

Questions to ask MEDVi at intake

Each one is here because MEDVi’s pages left it open when we read them.

  1. How do I cancel, and is anything refunded if I stop partway through a plan? We didn't find MEDVi's cancellation terms on the pages we read.
  2. Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
  3. What will I pay each month after the introductory price ends? MEDVi advertises a first-period price that differs from its ongoing rate.
  4. Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.
  5. How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.

Is MEDVi legit?

What we checked before publishing this page.

Independently verified on Trustpilot: 4.3/5 from 14,928 reviews (checked 2026-10-04). 8,883 of those (60%) are from the last 12 months. A rating resting mostly on old reviews reads differently than one built on recent ones. Domain check passed: the profile's Contact info lists medvi.org and the address 131 Continental Dr. Ste 305, 19713, Newark, identical to the site's footer and Terms. Read directly off the profile page in Chrome (HTTP 403 status, but the full profile rendered), not a search snippet. Claimed profile (January 2025) on a paid Trustpilot subscription, replies to 99% of negative reviews, invites reviews. Distribution 79% five-star, 5% four, 2% three, 2% two, 12% one-star. MEDVi's own pages display different figures: "Excellent 4.5" (intake page, and quad.medvi.org "Excellent 4.5 out of 5 TrustPilot"), "Trustscore 4.5 3,899 reviews" (/exclusive/3-month-*), "(4.8) Based on thousands of happy clients" (/rx). trustpilot.com/review/medvi.io and /medvi.com return 404 (no profile). See reviews →

Watch out for

(1) AN OPEN FDA WARNING LETTER. FDA's letter to MEDVi, LLC dba MEDVi (MARCS-CMS 721455, dated 2026-02-20, posted 2026-03-03) says product labels on its website displayed the "MEDVi" name, suggesting MEDVi compounds the drugs when it does not, and cites the claims "Same active ingredient as Wegovy® and Ozempic®" and "Same active ingredient as Mounjaro® and Zepbound®". The letter was addressed to the same entity and street address that medvi.org names today (131 Continental Dr, Ste 305, Newark, DE 19713). FDA's own database showed no closeout letter on 2026-10-04. Those sameness claims no longer appear on the pages we read. (2) BBB F. BBB Serving Delaware lists MEDVi at the same address and phone number with an F rating, not accredited, and 754 complaints closed in the last 3 years. (3) THE $149 IS A FIRST-MONTH PRICE. The same FAQ says "Refills are locked in at $299". Other MEDVi landers on the same host advertise $116, $149 "forever", $166, $179 and $238 a month, and $550 or $850 for three months. The Terms add that the final charge "may fluctuate contingent upon the prescribed medication and the chosen pharmacy". (4) RATINGS ON ITS PAGES DO NOT MATCH ITS TRUSTPILOT PROFILE. Its pages show "Excellent 4.5", "Trustscore 4.5 3,899 reviews" and "(4.8) Based on thousands of happy clients". Opened directly on 2026-10-04, trustpilot.com/review/medvi.org reads 4.3 across 14,928 reviews, 12% of them one-star. (5) NO STATES LIST AND NO NAMED CLINICIANS. The Terms say only that you must live "in a state or territory where the Services are available"; no list is published. No physician or medical director is named. (6) REFUNDS ARE NARROW. A monthly subscription is not refunded for the month of cancellation; a full refund applies only within the first 72 hours before any service, or on medical disqualification. WHAT WE CHECKED AND FOUND CLEAN: no FDA warning letter for the three named pharmacies (Triad Rx, RedRock Pharmacy, Beaker Pharmacy) or for OpenLoop. We have no commercial relationship with MEDVi. (Sources: home.medvi.org and its Terms, Refund Policy, Medical Consent and Privacy Practices pages; glp1.medvi.org/?page=multi3, /rx, /tirz-166, /exclusive/*; fda.gov warning-letter database and letter 721455; trustpilot.com/review/medvi.org; bbb.org. All read 2026-10-04. No intake was submitted.)

FDA warning letter on file

MEDVi, LLC dba MEDVi. MARCS-CMS 721455, issued 2026-02-20 by the Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER).

FDA states it reviewed medvi.io in December 2025 and found compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide products pictured with labels identifying "MEDVi", suggesting MEDVi is the compounder when it is not. FDA also cites "Same active ingredient as Wegovy® and Ozempic®" and "Same active ingredient as Mounjaro® and Zepbound®" as implying FDA approval. Misbranded under FDCA 502(a) and 502(bb). The letter's recipient address (131 Continental Dr, Ste 305, Newark, DE 19713) is the address medvi.org's Terms give for MEDVi, LLC today.

Read the letter on fda.gov →

This is an allegation in FDA's opening enforcement communication. Not an adjudicated finding of wrongdoing. See the full picture across all 29 clinics we track →

What the research says

Dr. Daniel J. Drucker (Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, University of Toronto. Co-discoverer of GLP-1 biology) reviewed the expanding evidence base for GLP-1 medicines beyond weight loss, including cardiovascular and kidney-disease benefit, alongside open questions on long-term safety that still require more data.

“GLP-1-based therapies for diabetes, obesity and beyond,” Nature Reviews Drug Discovery / Nature Medicine, 2025. More on GLP-1 safety →

Sources: Trustpilot, home.medvi.org and its Terms, Refund Policy, Medical Consent and Privacy Practices pages; glp1.medvi.org/?page=multi3, /rx, /tirz-166, /exclusive/*; fda.gov warning-letter database and letter 721455; trustpilot.com/review/medvi.org; bbb.org. All read 2026-10-04. No intake was submitted.

Third-party records

What we found outside MEDVi's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.

Better Business Bureau

F rating · not BBB accredited · 760 complaints filed, 135 unanswered (checked 2026-10-12)

760 complaints closed in the last 3 years, 657 of them in the last 12 months, per BBB's own profile and complaints page (read directly 2026-10-12).

The profile links medvi.org; matched on the street address and phone medvi.org publishes. BBB gives the F for failure to respond to 135 of 760 complaints; the complaint counts are now read from the profile itself.

Pharmacy partner

  • Triad Rx

    26258 Pollard Rd, Daphne, AL 36526. FDA warning letters: none found (fda.gov datatable, exact phrase "Triad Rx", 2026-10-04)

  • RedRock Pharmacy

    1240 E 100 S #220, St. George, UT 84790. FDA warning letters: none found ("RedRock Pharmacy" and "Red Rock Home Pharmacy", 2026-10-04)

  • Beaker Pharmacy & Compounding

    7810 Eldorado Pkwy STE 200, McKinney, TX 75072. FDA warning letters: none found ("Beaker Pharmacy", 2026-10-04)

HIPAA disclosure

Published. A real HIPAA-specific notice, checked 2026-10-04. Full Notice of Privacy Practices for "MEDVi, LLC and its affiliates, including certain affiliated professional entities".

Who operates it

Operated by MEDVi, LLC, 131 Continental Dr, Ste 305, Newark, DE 19713. Published on MEDVi's own site, checked 2026-10-04. "MEDVi, LLC, a Delaware corporation located at 131 Continental Dr, Ste 305, Newark, DE 19713". Clinician networks named: OpenLoop Health and "CareGLP Affiliated P.C.s". No individual physician or medical director named.

Cancelling and refunds

Checked 2026-10-04. Their policy page

19 of the 32 clinics we could read publish no written cancellation terms. We read all 32 and quoted what they say →

Sources: BBB profile, Privacy policy

Choose MEDVi if

  • + You want this kind of clinic
  • + You're looking for compounded semaglutide
  • + You're looking for compounded tirzepatide

Skip MEDVi if

  • − The advertised price is an introductory rate that rises after the first period
  • − Its terms allow charges beyond the advertised price
  • − BBB rates its operator F with 760 complaints in three years
  • − Holds an open FDA warning letter

MEDVi pros & cons

What we like

  • + Names its clinician networks (OpenLoop Health and CareGLP Affiliated P.C.s) and three partner pharmacies with full street addresses and phone numbers
  • + Month-to-month with no contract. Cancel by email or portal chat at least 72 hours before the next billing date
  • + Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, a daily dissolvable tablet, and brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound on a separate $99 membership

What could be better

  • − The advertised price is an introductory rate that rises after the first period
  • − Its terms allow charges beyond the advertised price
  • − BBB rates its operator F with 760 complaints in three years
  • − Holds an open FDA warning letter

Quick facts

Our score6.6/10
Starting price$299/mo refills after a $149 first month
Treatment typescompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral GLP-1 dissolvable tablets, Wegovy (brand), Wegovy pill (brand), Zepbound (brand)
AvailabilityNot published. Check before you sign up
InsuranceIts own fee is cash; insurance can apply to part, per its pages; says HSA/FSA can be used
Overall rank#41 of 53
Price statusVerified 2026-10-13

Score breakdown

Price & Value (25%)5.5
Clinical Oversight (30%)8.0
Medication Options (20%)9.0
Transparency & Trust (25%)4.0

Sources: Full scoring methodology

How we know. The evidence behind this score

Every criterion below shows what we checked, when, and where you can check it yourself. Where we have no public source on file, the row says so rather than implying one exists. 1 of 4 criteria here is backed by a source you can open.

CriterionScoreLast checkedSource you can open
Price & Value (25%)5.52026-10-13glp1.medvi.org
Clinical Oversight (30%)8.0—no public source on file
Medication Options (20%)9.0—no public source on file
Transparency & Trust (25%)4.0—no public source on file

How MEDVi works

  1. 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire and eligibility check (often BMI-based) covering your health history.
  2. 2. Clinician review. A licensed clinician reviews your information and, if appropriate, prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide with a dose-titration plan.
  3. 3. Delivery & monitoring. Your medication ships discreetly to your door, with check-ins and dose adjustments along the way.

MEDVi · from $299/mo refills after a $149 first month

Pick the program →

Frequently asked questions

How much does MEDVi cost?

MEDVi starts at $299/mo refills after a $149 first month (verified 2026-10-13). Final cost depends on your medication and dose.

What does MEDVi cost over 12 months?

About $3,438 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from MEDVi's published prices. MEDVi's own page states both numbers: $149 for the first month, then "Refills are locked in at $299", with medication, physician review and shipping included. Its Terms of Service say the final charge "may fluctuate contingent upon the prescribed medication and the chosen pharmacy", and other MEDVi landing pages on the same host quote different rates ($116, $149 or $179 a month), none linked from its homepage. The figures here are the ones on the page its homepage leads to. (Read 2026-10-13.)

What does MEDVi's price include?

Medication: included. MEDVi's page: “This cost covers your physician review, full personalized plan, 1:1 guidance, metabolic report, and the cost of the prescription medication shipped right to your door.” Clinician visits: included. MEDVi's page: “This cost covers your physician review, full personalized plan, 1:1 guidance, metabolic report, and the cost of the prescription medication shipped right to your door.” (Read 2026-10-07.)

Is MEDVi available in my state?

MEDVi publishes no state it can't serve (read 2026-10-04). That isn't a promise it serves yours: confirm at intake. (Read 2026-10-04.)

Alternatives to MEDVi

Found

6.6

from $99/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront, billed per 28-day cycle · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

SnagRx

6.5

from $69/mo on a 12-month billing cycle at its Fall sale price ($99 month to month) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Direct Meds

6.7

from $249/mo · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

CoreAge Rx

6.4

from $79/mo on a 12-month plan paid in full · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

GobyMeds

6.8

from $99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Maximus

6.4

from $149.99/mo on a 12-month plan billed up front · compounded tirzepatide, low-dose tirzepatide (microdose plan)

HumeCare+

6.9

from $199/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Strut Health

6.2

from $99 on auto-refill, refill interval not stated · compounded semaglutide, oral lozenge

Zevay

6.9

from $149/mo, billing cycle not stated · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Ivím Health

6.2

from $74.99/mo program fee · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Synergy RX

7.0

from $199 starting price, billing period not stated · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Hims & Hers

6.2

from $149/mo membership · Wegovy, Wegovy Pill

Compare all by price →

Helpful tools

Compare MEDVi vs other clinics

Ready to get started with MEDVi?

6.6/10 · from $299/mo refills after a $149 first month · Not published. Check before you sign up

Pick the program →

Top picks

Wellorithm

7.9

from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)

Lavender Sky Health

7.9

from $78/mo equivalent on an 8 to 10 week supply

HealthRX

7.8

from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year

Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor

Alexandru Vieru founded and edits MyGLP1 Guides, and personally re-checks every price, medication list and refund policy the site publishes before it goes live. That's what feeds the site's 4-criteria, 1-to-10 rubric. He holds no medical license, so any clinical fact on this site traces back to something citable (an FDA page, a manufacturer's own label, a peer-reviewed paper), never his own judgment.

Price status: Verified 2026-10-13.Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.