
FoundReviews & Cost (2026)
Before you click: Found has a BBB F rating, 6 complaints unanswered (read the record) →
By Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor · Not medical advice
Independently researched · scored on our public 4-criteria methodology
Found operates at joinfound.com. One of the earliest GLP-1-focused telehealth brands. Plans include the medication, priced on two axes (insurance or cash, monthly or 12-month prepaid) and billed per 28-day cycle, with compounded semaglutide from $99/mo on the annual insurance plan.
Short answer
Found scores 6.8/10 (#46 of 61 clinics). $99/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront, billed per 28-day cycle is the lowest tier Found lists, but the page doesn't spell out the commitment behind it. Treat it as a floor, not a quote for what you'd actually pay.
Summarize this page with
Our verdict
Found earns 6.8/10 and ranks #46 of 61 online GLP-1 clinics we've scored. Found operates at joinfound.com. One of the earliest GLP-1-focused telehealth brands. Plans include the medication, priced on two axes (insurance or cash, monthly or 12-month prepaid) and billed per 28-day cycle, with compounded semaglutide from $99/mo on the annual insurance plan.
How Found compares
Found against the best-known online GLP-1 brands. Each link opens the full head-to-head, scored on the same rubric:
- Found vs Hims & Hers: Hims & Hers scores lower at 6.2/10.
- Found vs Ro (Body by Ro): Ro (Body by Ro) scores higher at 7.7/10.
- Found vs Henry Meds: Henry Meds scores higher at 7.0/10.
Affiliate link on this page only. We may earn a commission if you sign up with Found through the link on this page, but Found is kept out of every promoted placement on this site because we have not yet confirmed that its program pays on a GLP-1 sign-up. Its score comes from the published rubric and never from commission.
Pricing details
$99/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront, billed per 28-day cycle is the lowest tier Found lists, but the page doesn't spell out the commitment behind it. Treat it as a floor, not a quote for what you'd actually pay.
Plans and prices
| Plan | Price | Term | What it covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Insurance, semaglutide, 12-month prepaidcompounded | $99/mo | 12-month plan paid up-front, billed per 28-day cycle | Not stated on the page |
| Insurance, tirzepatide, 12-month prepaidcompounded | $179/mo | 12-month plan paid up-front, billed per 28-day cycle | Not stated on the page |
| Cash plans | $169/mo | 12-month plan paid up-front, billed per 28-day cycle | Not stated on the page |
| Extra costs and introductory prices | |||
| Insurance, semaglutide, monthly after first monthcompounded | $199/mo | Not stated | Rate after the introductory period |
| Insurance, tirzepatide, monthly after first monthcompounded | $289/mo | Not stated | Rate after the introductory period |
| Insurance visit copay | $30 per visit | Not stated | Billed on top of the plan |
Found's own figures, read up to 2026-09-30 on joinfound.com, joinfound.com, joinfound.com.
Classified as “"From" price”. See how we classify every clinic's price →
Sources: Pricing verified on joinfound.com
Found · from $99/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront, billed per 28-day cycle
Checked the cost? This takes you to Found's own site to start.
Visit →Affiliate link: we earn a commission if you sign up. It does not change Found's score or rank. How we make money
Found’s starting price over time
When we first checked on Jul 31, 2026, the starting price was $99, and it hasn’t changed since.
A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.
What changed since we last checked
- Sep 30, 2026
- Added to our record: Insurance, semaglutide, 12-month prepaid, $99/mo.
- Added to our record: Insurance, semaglutide, monthly after first month, $199/mo.
- Added to our record: Insurance, tirzepatide, 12-month prepaid, $179/mo.
- Added to our record: Insurance, tirzepatide, monthly after first month, $289/mo.
- Added to our record: Cash plans, $169/mo.
- Added to our record: Insurance visit copay, $30 per visit.
- And 4 more changes to plan rows.
A change can be Found moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Before you sign up with Found
Each line is from Found's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.
- Extra costs
- Insurance visit copay: $30 per visit. (checked 2026-11-02)
- 12-month total
- We can't compute one: Its $99/mo is a 12-month plan paid up front and billed per 28-day cycle, and Found prints no total for the year, so the year's charge is not stated. (checked 2026-11-02)
- Cancelling and refunds
- Not published where we looked. Points to a refund policy at /terms/offer-terms-v3#refund-policy, but no terms appear on the plans-and-pricing page itself. The only on-page statement concerns switching plans, not cancelling. (checked 2026-09-14)
- Lab work
- The pages we read don't say whether lab work is needed or what it costs. (checked 2026-09-12)
Check your state and budget
From Found’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Compare two Found plans
| A: Insurance, semaglutide, 12-month prepaid (compounded) | B: Insurance, tirzepatide, 12-month prepaid (compounded) | |
|---|---|---|
| Price as published | $99/mo | $179/mo |
| Works out to a month | $99 | $179 |
| First 12 months | $1,188 ($99 × 12) | $2,148 ($179 × 12) |
| Commitment | 12-month plan paid up-front, billed per 28-day cycle | 12-month plan paid up-front, billed per 28-day cycle |
| What it covers | Not stated on the row | Not stated on the row |
| Read on | Sep 30, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Over the first 12 months, B costs $960 more than A, by the arithmetic shown.
Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.
Questions to ask Found at intake
Each one is here because Found’s pages left it open when we read them.
- Do you serve my state? Found doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.
- Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
- Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
- What will I pay each month after the introductory price ends? Found advertises a first-period price that differs from its ongoing rate.
- Is the longer plan charged up front, and can I switch to month-to-month later? At least one of its plans is billed for several months at once.
- Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.
- How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.
Is Found legit?
What we checked before publishing this page.
- ✓ A U.S.-licensed clinician reviews your case before anything is prescribed
- ✓ Intake includes a real medical questionnaire, not a rubber stamp
- ✓ Named price on their own site ($99/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront, billed per 28-day cycle), verified 2026-11-02
- ✓ Ranked by the rubric on our editorial policy page. Payout status never enters into it
Found's site is joinfound.com, with sign-up and log-in at clinic.joinfound.com.
Independently verified on Trustpilot: 4.0/5 from 728 reviews (checked 2026-08-30). 111 of those (15%) are from the last 12 months. A rating resting mostly on old reviews reads differently than one built on recent ones. See reviews →
What the research says
Dr. Daniel J. Drucker (Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, University of Toronto. Co-discoverer of GLP-1 biology) reviewed the expanding evidence base for GLP-1 medicines beyond weight loss, including cardiovascular and kidney-disease benefit, alongside open questions on long-term safety that still require more data.
“GLP-1-based therapies for diabetes, obesity and beyond,” Nature Reviews Drug Discovery / Nature Medicine, 2025. More on GLP-1 safety →
Sources: Trustpilot
Third-party records
What we found outside Found's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.
Better Business Bureau
F rating · not BBB accredited · 6 complaints filed, 6 unanswered (checked 2026-10-12)
6 complaints, all in the last 12 months and all unanswered, per BBB's own profile (read directly 2026-10-12).
Two BBB profiles link joinfound.com. The rating shown is the F on the Miami profile; the Austin profile's A+ is stated in the note.
BBB holds two profiles that both link joinfound.com. "Found Health, Inc." (Austin, TX) is rated A+, BBB accredited since 4/28/2024, with 77 complaints in 3 years: BBB profile. "Found Inc." (Miami, FL, file opened 12/7/2025) is rated F, with all 6 of its 6 complaints unanswered: BBB profile. We count the F: a BBB profile linking Found's own site carries it. Earlier record: no BBB profile found (2026-08-30).
Pharmacy partner
Found does not name the specific pharmacy that fills or compounds its medications (checked joinfound.com, 2026-08-30). That is the norm for this category, not unusual for Found specifically. Most providers we've checked don't name one either.
HIPAA disclosure
Published. A real HIPAA-specific notice, checked 2026-08-30. Real Notice of Privacy Practices, naming the covered entity as "Pippen Health of Delaware, P.A."
Who operates it
Operated by Found Health, Inc. Published on Found's own site, checked 2026-09-14. No address published.
Cancelling and refunds
No written cancellation or refund terms found on the site (checked 2026-09-14). Points to a refund policy at /terms/offer-terms-v3#refund-policy, but no terms appear on the plans-and-pricing page itself. The only on-page statement concerns switching plans, not cancelling.
16 of the 32 clinics we could read publish no written cancellation terms. See what the 32 we could read say →
Is Found legit? Our full legitimacy check →
Sources: BBB profile, Privacy policy
Choose Found if
- + You want this kind of clinic
- + You're looking for compounded semaglutide
- + You're looking for compounded tirzepatide
Skip Found if
- − Plans lock you in for the full term
- − No cancellation or refund terms where the price is shown
- − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
- − BBB rates its operator F with 6 complaints in three years
Found pros & cons
What we like
- + Early, well-known name in GLP-1 telehealth with a large existing patient base
- + Tiered membership ($99-$199/mo) plus separately-billed compounded medication
- + Includes behavioral coaching alongside medication management
What could be better
- − Plans lock you in for the full term
- − No cancellation or refund terms where the price is shown
- − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
- − BBB rates its operator F with 6 complaints in three years
Quick facts
| Our score | 6.8/10 |
| Starting price | $99/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront, billed per 28-day cycle |
| Treatment types | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, behavioral coaching |
| Availability | Not published. Check before you sign up |
| Insurance | Bills insurance for part of its care, per its pages |
| Overall rank | #46 of 61 |
| Price status | Verified 2026-11-02 |
Score breakdown
Transparency is capped at 5.0. On its homepage, Found says “medication included on compounded plans.” and “*In a 68- and 72-week clinical trial studying Wegovy (2.4 mg) and Zepbound (15 mg) in patients without diabetes and with BMI ≥30, or BMI ≥27 with a weight-related condition, the average weight loss was 15% and 20% respectively”. The product is compounded, and the same page does not say it is not FDA-approved. FDA's March 2026 warning letters to telehealth companies cited claims implying sameness with FDA-approved drugs. We apply this cap to every clinic, partner or not. Read the page (checked 2026-10-03).
Sources: Full scoring methodology
How we know. The evidence behind this score
Every criterion below shows what we checked, when, and where you can check it yourself. Where we have no public source on file, the row says so rather than implying one exists. 1 of 4 criteria here is backed by a source you can open.
| Criterion | Score | Last checked | Source you can open |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.0 | 2026-11-02 | joinfound.com |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 7.5 | — | no public source on file |
| Medication Options (20%) | 7.5 | — | no public source on file |
| Transparency & Trust (25%) | 5.0 | — | no public source on file |
How Found works
- 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire and eligibility check (often BMI-based) covering your health history.
- 2. Clinician review. A licensed clinician reviews your information and, if appropriate, prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide with a dose-titration plan.
- 3. Delivery & monitoring. Your prescription is filled by a pharmacy and sent to you, and your clinician follows up on dose changes along the way.
Found · from $99/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront, billed per 28-day cycle
Visit →Frequently asked questions
How much does Found cost?
Found starts at $99/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront, billed per 28-day cycle (verified 2026-11-02). Final cost depends on your medication and dose.
What does Found cost over 12 months?
We can't compute one: Its $99/mo is a 12-month plan paid up front and billed per 28-day cycle, and Found prints no total for the year, so the year's charge is not stated. (Read 2026-11-02.)
Can I cancel Found and get a refund?
Not published where we looked. Points to a refund policy at /terms/offer-terms-v3#refund-policy, but no terms appear on the plans-and-pricing page itself. The only on-page statement concerns switching plans, not cancelling. (Read 2026-09-14.)
Does Found require lab work?
The pages we read don't say whether lab work is needed or what it costs. (Read 2026-09-12.)
Is Found available in my state?
Found doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve that we could verify, so we don't claim one. Confirm at intake before you pay.
Alternatives to Found
EverPrime
6.8from $214/mo on the 12-month plan, paid upfront · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Peter MD
6.8from $149/mo, $447 per 10 to 12 week supply · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
HumeCare+
6.9from $199/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Remedy Meds
6.8from $189/4 weeks for the microdose plan, or $299/4 weeks for the standard-dose plan, billed every 28 days · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Zevay
6.9from $149/mo, billing cycle not stated · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
GobyMeds
6.8from $99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Synergy RX
7.0from $199 starting price, billing period not stated · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Direct Meds
6.7from $249/mo (month to month) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
MEDVi
7.0$199/mo refills after a $99 first month · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Maximus
6.5from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan billed up front · compounded tirzepatide, low-dose tirzepatide (microdose plan)
LifeMD
7.0from $149/mo for the Wegovy pill (1.5 mg), plus a separate program fee · brand-name Wegovy pen, brand-name Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide)
SnagRx
6.5from $69/mo on a 12-month plan billed as $828 once ($99 month to month) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Helpful tools
Compare Found vs other clinics
Ready to get started with Found?
6.8/10 · from $99/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront, billed per 28-day cycle · Not published. Check before you sign up
Visit →Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor
Alexandru Vieru founded and edits MyGLP1 Guides, and personally re-checks every price, medication list and refund policy the site publishes before it goes live. That's what feeds the site's 4-criteria, 1-to-10 rubric. He holds no medical license, so any clinical fact on this site traces back to something citable (an FDA page, a manufacturer's own label, a peer-reviewed paper), never his own judgment.
Price status: Verified 2026-11-02.Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.