GMy GLP-1 Guides
SnagRx. Online GLP-1 clinic review
Rank #42 of 53

SnagRxReview (2026)

By Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor · Not medical advice

6.5/10from $69/mo on a 12-month billing cycle at its Fall sale price ($99 month to month) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide✓ Verified 2026-10-13

Independently researched · scored on our public 4-criteria methodology

Cheap on paper at $69/mo. But it is the same company as Embody trading under a second name, and its "125k+ customers" claim sits beside a Trustpilot profile holding two reviews.

Pick the program →

Summarize this page with

Short answer

SnagRx scores 6.5/10 (#42 of 53 clinics). $69/mo on a 12-month billing cycle at its Fall sale price ($99 month to month) is an introductory rate that rises after the first period, and SnagRx's own terms make the term pre-paid and non-refundable. So you cannot leave to avoid the higher rate. Budget for the later number and assume you are committed to it. There is also a flagged concern. See Is SnagRx legit? below.

Our verdict

SnagRx earns 6.5/10 and ranks #42 of 53online GLP-1 clinics we've scored. Cheap on paper at $69/mo. But it is the same company as Embody trading under a second name, and its "125k+ customers" claim sits beside a Trustpilot profile holding two reviews.

Commercial partner. We may earn a commission if you sign up with SnagRx through a link on this page. It buys placement in our links, never in the ranking: the score comes from the published rubric and the commission is not one of its inputs.

Pricing details

$69/mo on a 12-month billing cycle at its Fall sale price ($99 month to month) is an introductory rate that rises after the first period, and SnagRx's own terms make the term pre-paid and non-refundable. So you cannot leave to avoid the higher rate. Budget for the later number and assume you are committed to it.

The $69/mo semaglutide price is the 12-month billing cycle: the semaglutide page lists $99 (1-month), $89 (3-month), $79 (6-month) and $69 (12-month) per month, under "FALL SALE PROMO APPLIED." The homepage shows $69 against a "Was" list price of $299. Tirzepatide runs $149/mo month-to-month down to $119/mo on 12 months. This is the same offer as Embody. The two are the same company (Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc.). Treat $69 as an entry rate, not a settled one. Re-read live 2026-10-01.

Plans and prices

Each plan below links to SnagRx's own site. Affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you sign up. They never change a score or a rank. How we earn

PlanPriceTermWhat it covers
Semaglutide, 1-monthcompounded semaglutidePick the program →$99/mo1-month billing cycleNot stated on the page
Semaglutide, 3-monthcompounded semaglutidePick the program →$89/mo3-month billing cycleNot stated on the page
Semaglutide, 6-monthcompounded semaglutidePick the program →$79/mo6-month billing cycleNot stated on the page
Tirzepatide, 12 monthscompounded tirzepatidePick the program →$119/mo12 monthsNot stated on the page
Tirzepatide, 6 monthscompounded tirzepatidePick the program →$129/mo6 monthsNot stated on the page
Tirzepatide, 3 monthscompounded tirzepatidePick the program →$139/mo3 monthsNot stated on the page
Tirzepatide, 1 monthcompounded tirzepatidePick the program →$149/mo1 monthNot stated on the page

SnagRx's own figures, read up to 2026-10-01 on snagrx.com.

Classified as “Entry rate that rises, on a term you cannot exit”. See how we classify every clinic's price →

Sources: Pricing verified on snagrx.com

SnagRx · from $69/mo on a 12-month billing cycle at its Fall sale price ($99 month to month)

Checked the cost? This takes you to SnagRx's own site to start.

Pick the program →

Affiliate link: we earn a commission if you sign up. It does not change SnagRx's score or rank. How we make money

Your first charges with SnagRx

What leaves your card and when, on the cheapest plan we price, if a clinician approves you. Figures marked “our arithmetic” are worked out from SnagRx's own prices.

  1. At checkout$828The whole 12 months(our arithmetic)
  2. After 12 monthsNot publishedRenewal for the next term. The renewal price isn't published; check before it renews

The term total is $69 × 12 months, our arithmetic from SnagRx's per-month figure. SnagRx sells this as a sale price.

From SnagRx's prices, read 2026-10-13 on snagrx.com.

Pick the program →Affiliate link: we may earn a commission. It never changes a score or rank.

What SnagRx's ads say, and what the fine print says

Each row sets a claim from SnagRx's sales pages beside its terms or another of its own pages, as we read them. Only the places where the two differ are shown.

TopicOn the sales pageIn the terms or elsewhere on its site
How you pay$69/mosnagrx.com, read 2026-10-13Charged $828 at checkout for the whole 12 months (our arithmetic from its prices)snagrx.com, read 2026-10-13

Pick the program →Affiliate link: we may earn a commission. It never changes a score or rank.

SnagRx’s starting price in our records

We recorded $69 on Aug 28, 2026, and the starting price in our records hasn’t changed since.

A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.

What changed since we last checked

No change to SnagRx’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.

A change can be SnagRx moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.

Before you sign up with SnagRx

Each line is from SnagRx's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.

12-month total
We can't compute one: Every term on its price ladder ($99 a month down to $69 a month on 12 months) is shown under "FALL SALE PROMO APPLIED" against a $299 "Was" price, with no post-sale rate published. Same offer and same parent company as Embody. (our records, read 2026-10-13)
Cancelling and refunds
Not published where we looked. A refund-policy link appears in the footer; no terms appear on the product page. (our records, read 2026-09-14)
Lab work
The pages we read don't say whether lab work is needed or what it costs. (our records, read 2026-09-12)

Check your state and budget

From SnagRx’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.

Compare two SnagRx plans

A: Semaglutide, 1-month (compounded semaglutide)B: Semaglutide, 3-month (compounded semaglutide)
Price as published$99/mo$89/mo
Works out to a month$99$89
First 12 months$1,188 ($99 × 12)$1,068 ($89 × 12)
Commitment1-month billing cycle3-month billing cycle
What it coversNot stated on the rowNot stated on the row
Read onOct 1, 2026Oct 1, 2026

Over the first 12 months, B costs $120 less than A, by the arithmetic shown.

Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.

Questions to ask SnagRx at intake

Each one is here because SnagRx’s pages left it open when we read them.

  1. Do you serve my state? SnagRx doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.
  2. Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
  3. Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
  4. Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.
  5. How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.

Is SnagRx legit?

What we checked before publishing this page.

Watch out for

SnagRx and Embody are the same legal entity: both sites' footers read "Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc." They sell the same medications at the same prices under the same "Summer Start Discount", and neither storefront tells shoppers the other exists. So comparing them is not comparing two clinics. Separately, SnagRx claims "125k+ Happy Customers" on its homepage, while its Trustpilot profile, claimed in June 2026 on a paid subscription, holds two reviews, both five-star and both posted within the same four-day window. (Sources: snagrx.com, exclusive.joinem.co, trustpilot.com, verified 2026-08-28.)

Same company, second brand

SnagRx and Embody are operated by the same legal entity, Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. (Wilmington, New Castle County, Delaware 19180). Neither storefront tells you the other exists, so comparing them is not comparing two independent offers.

  • Corporate name in both footers: “© 2026 Embody - Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. / © 2026 SnagRx - Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc.” source
  • SnagRx's own privacy policy names the arrangement: “operating as SnagRx” source
  • Byte-identical refund policy on both brands: “All Sales Are Final — ALL PAYMENTS FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES ARE FINAL AND NON-REFUNDABLE AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE” source

Checked 2026-09-12. This does not change any score. It is a fact we show you, not a scoring input.

What the research says

Dr. Daniel J. Drucker (Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, University of Toronto. Co-discoverer of GLP-1 biology) reviewed the expanding evidence base for GLP-1 medicines beyond weight loss, including cardiovascular and kidney-disease benefit, alongside open questions on long-term safety that still require more data.

“GLP-1-based therapies for diabetes, obesity and beyond,” Nature Reviews Drug Discovery / Nature Medicine, 2025. More on GLP-1 safety →

Sources: snagrx.com, exclusive.joinem.co, trustpilot.com, verified 2026-08-28.

Third-party records

What we found outside SnagRx's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.

Better Business Bureau

C- rating · not BBB accredited · 199 complaints filed (checked 2026-10-12)

199 complaints closed in the last 3 years, 199 of them in the last 12 months, per BBB's own profile and complaints page (read directly 2026-10-12).

SnagRx has no profile of its own. This is the profile of the company that operates it, Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc., which SnagRx's own privacy policy names and which BBB lists with SnagRx as an alternate name. The same profile covers Embody. Rated C- (199 complaints, time in business), all 199 complaints in the last 12 months, one BBB alert. Earlier record: F with 21 complaints, all unanswered (2026-09-10).

Pharmacy partner

  • RedRock Pharmacy

    No FDA warning letter found (fda.gov warning-letters database, checked 2026-08-30).

  • Health Warehouse

    No FDA warning letter found (fda.gov warning-letters database, checked 2026-08-30).

  • Precision Compounding Pharmacy

    No FDA warning letter found (fda.gov warning-letters database, checked 2026-08-30).

  • Triad Rx

    No FDA warning letter found (fda.gov warning-letters database, checked 2026-08-30).

Names the same four pharmacies as Embody. Consistent with SnagRx and Embody being the same legal entity (Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc.), already documented in this provider's watchOutFor.

HIPAA disclosure

Not found. Checked 2026-08-30. Mentions HIPAA only in passing (a CCPA carve-out clause) and references a separate "Notice of Privacy Practices" without linking to it. No real HIPAA-specific disclosure on the page itself.

Who operates it

Operated by Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. Published on SnagRx's own site, checked 2026-09-14. The SAME legal entity that operates Embody, as shown on both review pages. Reading the footer independently confirmed it rather than discovering it.

Cancelling and refunds

No written cancellation or refund terms found on the site (checked 2026-09-14). A refund-policy link appears in the footer; no terms appear on the product page.

19 of the 32 clinics we could read publish no written cancellation terms. We read all 32 and quoted what they say →

Sources: BBB profile, Privacy policy

Choose SnagRx if

  • + You want this kind of clinic
  • + Lower monthly price matters to you
  • + You're looking for compounded semaglutide
  • + You're looking for compounded tirzepatide

Skip SnagRx if

  • − The advertised price is an introductory rate that rises after the first period
  • − Plans lock you in for the full term
  • − No cancellation or refund terms where the price is shown
  • − BBB rates its operator C- with 199 complaints in three years

SnagRx pros & cons

What we like

  • + $69/mo entry price on compounded semaglutide
  • + Tirzepatide from $119/mo on a 12-month cycle ($149/mo month-to-month)
  • + Ships in 1–2 days, no insurance or clinic visit required

What could be better

  • − The advertised price is an introductory rate that rises after the first period
  • − Plans lock you in for the full term
  • − No cancellation or refund terms where the price is shown
  • − BBB rates its operator C- with 199 complaints in three years

Quick facts

Our score6.5/10
Starting price$69/mo on a 12-month billing cycle at its Fall sale price ($99 month to month)
Treatment typescompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
AvailabilityNot published. Check before you sign up
InsuranceDoesn't bill insurance, per its own pages
Overall rank#42 of 53
Price statusVerified 2026-10-13

Score breakdown

Price & Value (25%)8.5
Clinical Oversight (30%)5.5
Medication Options (20%)7.5
Transparency & Trust (25%)5.0

Sources: Full scoring methodology

How we know. The evidence behind this score

Every criterion below shows what we checked, when, and where you can check it yourself. Where we have no public source on file, the row says so rather than implying one exists. 1 of 4 criteria here is backed by a source you can open.

CriterionScoreLast checkedSource you can open
Price & Value (25%)8.52026-10-13snagrx.com
Clinical Oversight (30%)5.5—no public source on file
Medication Options (20%)7.5—no public source on file
Transparency & Trust (25%)5.0—no public source on file

How SnagRx works

  1. 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire and eligibility check (often BMI-based) covering your health history.
  2. 2. Clinician review. A licensed clinician reviews your information and, if appropriate, prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide with a dose-titration plan.
  3. 3. Delivery & monitoring. Your medication ships discreetly to your door, with check-ins and dose adjustments along the way.

SnagRx · from $69/mo on a 12-month billing cycle at its Fall sale price ($99 month to month)

Pick the program →

Frequently asked questions

How much does SnagRx cost?

SnagRx starts at $69/mo on a 12-month billing cycle at its Fall sale price ($99 month to month) (verified 2026-10-13). Final cost depends on your medication and dose.

What does SnagRx cost over 12 months?

We can't compute one: Every term on its price ladder ($99 a month down to $69 a month on 12 months) is shown under "FALL SALE PROMO APPLIED" against a $299 "Was" price, with no post-sale rate published. Same offer and same parent company as Embody. (Read 2026-10-13.)

Can I cancel SnagRx and get a refund?

Not published where we looked. A refund-policy link appears in the footer; no terms appear on the product page. (Read 2026-09-14.)

Does SnagRx require lab work?

The pages we read don't say whether lab work is needed or what it costs. (Read 2026-09-12.)

Is SnagRx available in my state?

SnagRx doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve that we could verify, so we don't claim one. Confirm at intake before you pay.

Alternatives to SnagRx

MEDVi

6.6

from $299/mo refills after a $149 first month · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

CoreAge Rx

6.4

from $79/mo on a 12-month plan paid in full · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Found

6.6

from $99/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront, billed per 28-day cycle · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Maximus

6.4

from $149.99/mo on a 12-month plan billed up front · compounded tirzepatide, low-dose tirzepatide (microdose plan)

Direct Meds

6.7

from $249/mo · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Strut Health

6.2

from $99 on auto-refill, refill interval not stated · compounded semaglutide, oral lozenge

GobyMeds

6.8

from $99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Ivím Health

6.2

from $74.99/mo program fee · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

HumeCare+

6.9

from $199/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Hims & Hers

6.2

from $149/mo membership · Wegovy, Wegovy Pill

Zevay

6.9

from $149/mo, billing cycle not stated · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

SkinnyRx

6.0

from $99 first month (later months not published) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Compare all by price →

Helpful tools

Compare SnagRx vs other clinics

Ready to get started with SnagRx?

6.5/10 · from $69/mo on a 12-month billing cycle at its Fall sale price ($99 month to month) · Not published. Check before you sign up

Pick the program →

Top picks

Wellorithm

7.9

from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)

Lavender Sky Health

7.9

from $78/mo equivalent on an 8 to 10 week supply

HealthRX

7.8

from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year

Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor

Alexandru Vieru founded and edits MyGLP1 Guides, and personally re-checks every price, medication list and refund policy the site publishes before it goes live. That's what feeds the site's 4-criteria, 1-to-10 rubric. He holds no medical license, so any clinical fact on this site traces back to something citable (an FDA page, a manufacturer's own label, a peer-reviewed paper), never his own judgment.

Price status: Verified 2026-10-13.Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.