GMy GLP-1 Guides
Hims & Hers. Online GLP-1 clinic review
Rank #47 of 53

Hims & HersHims & HersReview (2026)

By Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor · Not medical advice

6.2/10from $149/mo membership · Wegovy, Wegovy Pill, Ozempic, Ozempic Pill, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Foundayo✓ Verified 2026-10-19★ 2.9 · 9,542 Trustpilot reviews

Independently researched · scored on our public 4-criteria methodology

A household-name telehealth brand, now selling only brand-name GLP-1s: Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro and Foundayo, with named medical groups and pharmacies. A $149 monthly membership sits on top of every medication price, and it holds two open FDA warning letters and a pending FTC lawsuit.

See our top-rated pick: Wellorithm →

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Hims & Hers scores 6.2/10 (#47 of 53 clinics). The advertised $149/mo membership is the membership fee alone. Medication is billed separately from $149/mo, so a realistic starting total is closer to $298/mo. There is also a flagged concern. See Is Hims & Hers legit? below.

Our verdict

Hims & Hers earns 6.2/10 and ranks #47 of 53online GLP-1 clinics we've scored. A household-name telehealth brand, now selling only brand-name GLP-1s: Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro and Foundayo, with named medical groups and pharmacies. A $149 monthly membership sits on top of every medication price, and it holds two open FDA warning letters and a pending FTC lawsuit.

Not a partner. We earn nothing if you sign up with Hims & Hers, and this page has no affiliate link to it. We review it because people search for it, with the same published rubric as every partner. The block below this note, if shown, is a separate commercial placement for clinics that do pay us.

Pricing details

The advertised $149/mo membership is the membership fee alone. Medication is billed separately from $149/mo, so a realistic starting total is closer to $298/mo.

Two bills, both published. The membership is $39 for the first month and then $149 a month, billed monthly until you cancel. Medication is billed on top: from $149 a month for the Wegovy pill, Foundayo or the Ozempic pill, from $199 for Wegovy or Ozempic pens, from $299 for Zepbound vials or KwikPens, and $1,899 for Mounjaro. So the cheapest ongoing month is about $298, our sum. Prices per dose are not published. Read 2026-10-11.

Plans and prices

PlanPriceTermWhat it covers
Extra costs and introductory prices
Weight Loss Membership, first month$39 first monthNot statedIntroductory price for the first period
Wegovy® pill (medication only, from)$149/moNot statedBilled on top of the plan
Wegovy® pen (medication only, from)$199/moNot statedBilled on top of the plan
Zepbound® vial or KwikPen® (medication only, from)$299/moNot statedBilled on top of the plan
Mounjaro® (medication only)$1,899/moNot statedBilled on top of the plan

Hims & Hers' own figures, read up to 2026-10-11 on hims.com, hims.com.

Classified as “Membership excludes medication”. See how we classify every clinic's price →

Sources: Pricing verified on hims.com

Hims & Hers’s starting price over time

Every change to the starting price we recorded, oldest first:

RecordedStarting price
Jul 21, 2026$199
Oct 11, 2026$149

A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.

What changed since we last checked

No change to Hims & Hers’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.

A change can be Hims & Hers moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.

Before you sign up with Hims & Hers

Each line is from Hims & Hers' own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.

Extra costs
The $149/mo membership and medication from $149/mo are billed separately. Its terms allow charges beyond the advertised price: “Terms: "Your first month Membership fee is non-refundable." Renewals "may be charged and/or shipped up to two (2) days early", and the membership renews "unless you cancel at least two (2) days before your next billing date".” Wegovy® pill (medication only, from): $149 /mo. Wegovy® pen (medication only, from): $199 /mo. Zepbound® vial or KwikPen® (medication only, from): $299 /mo. Mounjaro® (medication only): $1,899 /mo. (checked 2026-10-19)
12-month total
We can't compute one: Price unverified. We could not re-confirm it live. (checked 2026-10-19)
States served
Hims & Hers publishes no state it can't serve (read 2026-10-11). That isn't a promise it serves yours: confirm at intake. (hims.com, read 2026-10-11)

Check your state and budget

From Hims & Hers’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.

Questions to ask Hims & Hers at intake

Each one is here because Hims & Hers’s pages left it open when we read them.

  1. Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
  2. Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
  3. What will I pay each month after the introductory price ends? Hims & Hers advertises a first-period price that differs from its ongoing rate.
  4. Can I use insurance or an HSA/FSA card for any part of this? We didn't find a statement from Hims & Hers about insurance.
  5. How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.

Is Hims & Hers legit?

What we checked before publishing this page.

Independently verified on Trustpilot: 2.9/5 from 9,542 reviews (checked 2026-10-11). Company-wide rating across all Hims services, not GLP-1-specific. Claimed (February 2024), paid subscription. forhers.com: 3.3 from 10,605 reviews. See reviews →

Watch out for

Hims & Hers discloses its structure well: named medical groups, named pharmacies, each drug's approved use beside it. The weight sits elsewhere. (1) TWO OPEN FDA WARNING LETTERS. FDA wrote to Hims & Hers Health, Inc. on 9 September 2025 about hims.com (MARCS-CMS 716567) and forhers.com (MARCS-CMS 716825), citing "Same active ingredient as Ozempic and Wegovy" and "Clinically proven ingredients" for its compounded semaglutide. fda.gov showed no response or closeout for either on 11 October 2026. The compounded products are no longer on the sites. (2) A PENDING FTC LAWSUIT. On 29 July 2026 the FTC, joined by California and Utah, sued Hims & Hers, alleging that it shared consumers' health information with advertising platforms despite promising privacy, and that it deceives users about its billing and cancellation practices. These are allegations; the case is pending. (3) THE HEADLINE PRICE IS ONLY THE MEDICATION. "From $149/mo" excludes the membership, which is $149 a month after a $39 first month, so the cheapest real month is about $298. Prices per dose are not published: "Pricing may vary by dosage." (4) "CANCEL ANYTIME", WITH CONDITIONS. The FAQ says you can cancel anytime. The Terms add that the first month's membership fee is non-refundable, that renewals may be charged up to two days early, that you must cancel at least two days before the billing date, and that a medication plan is refunded only within 48 hours of the first order. (5) A PRICE CARD WITHOUT A PRODUCT. The hub shows Zepbound from $299 as a vial or KwikPen, and a separate "Zepbound® $1,899/mo" card that does not say which format it is. (6) TWO DIABETES DRUGS IN A WEIGHT-LOSS MENU. Ozempic and Mounjaro are approved for type 2 diabetes, which Hims says on the page; the Ozempic pill page adds "May be prescribed off-label." (7) NO STATE LIST. "Not available in all 50 states", with none named. (8) WEAK REVIEW RECORD. Trustpilot shows 2.9 out of 5 from 9,542 reviews for hims.com and 3.3 from 10,605 for forhers.com, both claimed with paid subscriptions. BBB lists Hims & Hers Inc. as accredited but "Not Rated". WHAT WE CHECKED AND FOUND CLEAN: the "Same active ingredient as Ozempic" line now appears only on brand Wegovy pages, where it is accurate. A LegitScript seal is in the footer of both sites; its checker sits behind a reCAPTCHA, so we do not assert a certification either way. DISCLOSURE ON OUR SIDE: we have no commercial relationship with Hims & Hers. (Sources: hims.com /weight-loss, /weight-loss/faq, /weight-loss/wegovy-pill, /weight-loss/ozempic-pill, the other product pages and /terms-and-conditions, the same pages on forhers.com; fda.gov warning letters; ftc.gov press release of 29 July 2026; bbb.org; trustpilot.com. All read 2026-10-11. No intake was started.)

FDA warning letters on file

Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hims. MARCS-CMS 716567, issued 2025-09-09 by the Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER).

FDA states it reviewed hims.com in August 2025 and cites on-site claims ("Same active ingredient as Ozempic and Wegovy", "Clinically proven ingredients") for implying the compounded semaglutide sold is the same as the FDA-approved product. FDA states compounded drugs are not FDA-approved, making the claims false or misleading and the products misbranded under FDCA sections 502(a) and 502(bb) [21 U.S.C. §§ 352(a), 352(bb)].

Read the letter on fda.gov →

Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hers. MARCS-CMS 716825, issued 2025-09-09 by the Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER).

Same-day companion letter to the one above, addressed to the same parent company's forhers.com site. FDA cites claims ("Weekly injectable GLP-1 with the same active ingredient as Ozempic and Wegovy", "Clinically proven ingredients") on the same grounds: implying FDA-approved-equivalence for a compounded, non-FDA-approved product, in violation of FDCA sections 502(a) and 502(bb) [21 U.S.C. §§ 352(a), 352(bb)].

Read the letter on fda.gov →

This is an allegation in FDA's opening enforcement communication. Not an adjudicated finding of wrongdoing. See the full picture across all 29 clinics we track →

Confirmed regulatory action on file

FTC, joined by California and Utah lawsuit against Hims & Hers Health, Inc.. Filed 2026-07-29 (3:26-cv-7871 (N.D. Cal.)).

Shared consumers' sensitive health information with third-party advertising platforms owned by Meta and Snap, via customer lists and tracking technology recording on-site "Events", despite privacy representations that this data would be protected. Also alleges Hims fails to clearly disclose that it charges consumers almost immediately after intake-form submission, and makes cancellation difficult.

Does not move Hims' transparency score further. Already at the 4.0 floor from its two open FDA warning letters, shown above. Disclosed on its own because it is, on its face, a more directly on-point transparency finding than the FDA letters: sharing health data with ad platforms while claiming to protect it is squarely about trust, not a marketing-claims technicality. Same entity, same case already applied on our sister site trt-picks.com under its "hims-trt" listing.

Read the complaint →

A government enforcement action confirming or alleging deceptive billing, cancellation, or data-handling practices caps this provider's transparency score the same way an open FDA warning letter does. One cap regardless of how many actions are on file. See our editorial policy →

What the research says

Dr. Daniel J. Drucker (Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, University of Toronto. Co-discoverer of GLP-1 biology) reviewed the expanding evidence base for GLP-1 medicines beyond weight loss, including cardiovascular and kidney-disease benefit, alongside open questions on long-term safety that still require more data.

“GLP-1-based therapies for diabetes, obesity and beyond,” Nature Reviews Drug Discovery / Nature Medicine, 2025. More on GLP-1 safety →

Sources: Trustpilot, hims.com /weight-loss, /weight-loss/faq, /weight-loss/wegovy-pill, /weight-loss/ozempic-pill, the other product pages and /terms-and-conditions, the same pages on forhers.com; fda.gov warning letters; ftc.gov press release of 29 July 2026; bbb.org; trustpilot.com. All read 2026-10-11. No intake was started.

Third-party records

What we found outside Hims & Hers's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.

Better Business Bureau

Not Rated · BBB accredited (checked 2026-10-11)

BBB Accredited since 21 February 2018, "Not Rated" ("BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business"). Customer reviews average 3.63 from 5,988. The profile lists the FTC case as a pending government action.

Pharmacy partner

  • AnazaoHealth Corporation

    FDA warning letter of 2021-08-18 (compounding pharmacy, adulterated drug products), fda.gov, 2026-10-11

  • Curexa

    FDA warning letter to Curexa East, LLC dba Curexa of 2023-09-13 (compounding pharmacy, adulterated drug products), fda.gov, 2026-10-11

  • Apostrophe Pharmacy

    FDA warning letters: none found for the name (fda.gov, 2026-10-11)

  • XeCare

    FDA warning letters: none found for the name (fda.gov, 2026-10-11)

  • Strive Specialties

    FDA warning letters: none found for the name (fda.gov, 2026-10-11)

Apostrophe Pharmacy LLC, XeCare LLC, EHT Pharmacy LLC dba Curexa, CD Pharmacy LLC d/b/a Red Rock Pharmacy, AnazaoHealth Corporation and Strive Specialties, Inc.; Gifthealth, Inc. for manufacturer self-pay programmes.

HIPAA disclosure

Inconclusive: the Notice of Privacy Practices was not among the pages read on 2026-10-11, so we do not state either way.

Sources: BBB profile

Choose Hims & Hers if

  • + You want this kind of clinic
  • + You're looking for Wegovy
  • + You're looking for Wegovy Pill

Skip Hims & Hers if

  • − Medication is billed on top of the membership
  • − Its terms allow charges beyond the advertised price
  • − Holds an open FDA warning letter

Hims & Hers pros & cons

What we like

  • + Brand-name, FDA-approved medications only, as pills, pens and vials, with each drug's approved use stated next to it
  • + Names its eight medical groups and its dispensing pharmacies in its Terms, and runs an established prescribing operation at national scale
  • + Prices for every medication and the membership are public before signing up, and the medication fee is FSA and HSA eligible

What could be better

  • − Medication is billed on top of the membership
  • − Its terms allow charges beyond the advertised price
  • − Holds an open FDA warning letter

Quick facts

Our score6.2/10
Starting price$149/mo membership
Treatment typesWegovy, Wegovy Pill, Ozempic, Ozempic Pill, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Foundayo
AvailabilityNot published. Check before you sign up
Overall rank#47 of 53
Price statusVerified 2026-10-19

Score breakdown

Price & Value (25%)not scored, counted at 4.0: published prices not comparable
Clinical Oversight (30%)8.5
Medication Options (20%)8.0
Transparency & Trust (25%)4.0

Sources: Full scoring methodology

How we know. The evidence behind this score

Every criterion below shows what we checked, when, and where you can check it yourself. Where we have no public source on file, the row says so rather than implying one exists. 4 of 4 criteria here are backed by a source you can open.

CriterionScoreLast checkedSource you can open
Price & Value (25%)not scored2026-10-19hims.com
Clinical Oversight (30%)8.5—hims.com
Medication Options (20%)8.0—hims.com
Transparency & Trust (25%)4.0—hims.com

How Hims & Hers works

  1. 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire and eligibility check (often BMI-based) covering your health history.
  2. 2. Clinician review. A licensed clinician reviews your information and, if appropriate, prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide with a dose-titration plan.
  3. 3. Delivery & monitoring. Your medication ships discreetly to your door, with check-ins and dose adjustments along the way.
Get started with Wellorithm →

Frequently asked questions

How much does Hims weight loss cost?

Two charges. The Weight Loss Membership is $39 for the first month and then $149 a month. Medication is billed on top, from $149 a month for the Wegovy pill, Foundayo or the Ozempic pill, from $199 for Wegovy or Ozempic pens and from $299 for Zepbound. The cheapest ongoing month is therefore about $298, our sum. Hers sells the same programme at the same prices. Read 11 October 2026.

Does Hims still sell compounded semaglutide?

No weight-loss page we read on 11 October 2026 offers a compounded GLP-1; the old compounded semaglutide page now redirects to the main weight-loss page. Every medication listed is a brand-name product: Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro and Foundayo.

Can I cancel Hims weight loss?

Yes, but the Terms set conditions. The first month's membership fee is non-refundable, the membership renews unless you cancel at least two days before the billing date, renewals can be charged up to two days early, and a medication plan is refunded only if cancelled within 48 hours of the first order or two days before a renewal.

Alternatives to Hims & Hers

Ivím Health

6.2

from $74.99/mo program fee · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

SkinnyRx

6.0

from $99 first month (later months not published) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Strut Health

6.2

from $99 on auto-refill, refill interval not stated · compounded semaglutide, oral lozenge

Remedy Meds

6.0

Price on consultation · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Maximus

6.4

from $149.99/mo on a 12-month plan billed up front · compounded tirzepatide, low-dose tirzepatide (microdose plan)

Ageless

6.0

from $199/mo on a yearly plan ($2,388 for the year, $279 month to month) · compounded semaglutide + B12 injection, compounded tirzepatide + B12 injection

CoreAge Rx

6.4

from $79/mo on a 12-month plan paid in full · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Zealthy

6.0

from $151/mo for medication, bought as a 3-month supply, plus a $135/mo membership · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

SnagRx

6.5

from $69/mo on a 12-month billing cycle at its Fall sale price ($99 month to month) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

TrimRx

5.8

from $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated) · compounded GLP-1 (molecule not named), compounded tirzepatide

MEDVi

6.6

from $299/mo refills after a $149 first month · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

MangoRx

5.5

from $299/mo (shipped monthly; plan length not stated) · oral semaglutide, oral tirzepatide

Compare all by price →

Helpful tools

Compare Hims & Hers vs other clinics

Want a clinic you can sign up for today?

Our top-rated partner is Wellorithm. 7.9/10 · from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)

Visit Wellorithm →

Top picks

Wellorithm

7.9

from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)

Lavender Sky Health

7.9

from $78/mo equivalent on an 8 to 10 week supply

HealthRX

7.8

from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year

Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor

Alexandru Vieru founded and edits MyGLP1 Guides, and personally re-checks every price, medication list and refund policy the site publishes before it goes live. That's what feeds the site's 4-criteria, 1-to-10 rubric. He holds no medical license, so any clinical fact on this site traces back to something citable (an FDA page, a manufacturer's own label, a peer-reviewed paper), never his own judgment.

Price status: Verified 2026-10-19.Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.