Welludr (Wellmedr) vs Hims & Hers: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Short answer
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) is the better pick: it scores 7.6/10 against 6.2/10 for Hims & Hers, mainly on transparency and clinical oversight. Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) costs $41/mo on a monthly plan at a Pre-Black Friday sale price, shipped every 4 weeks; Hims & Hers costs $149/mo membership, with medication billed separately.
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) · from $41/mo on a monthly plan at a Pre-Black Friday sale price, shipped every 4 weeks
Summarize this page with
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) wins overall, scoring 7.6/10 vs 6.2/10.
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) · from $41/mo on a monthly plan at a Pre-Black Friday sale price, shipped every 4 weeks
Seeing a Black Friday price? Our GLP-1 Black Friday deals page shows each partner's sale, who it applies to and what the plan costs once it ends.
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
Compounded semaglutide from $41/mo (Pre-Black Friday sale rate on a cancel-anytime monthly plan; verify current pricing before purchase), Ozempic and Zepbound listed without saying whether they are brand-name or compounded, and a 90-day money-back guarantee.
from $41/mo on a monthly plan at a Pre-Black Friday sale price, shipped every 4 weeks
Visit →Is Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) legit?
Hims & Hers
A household-name telehealth brand, now selling only brand-name GLP-1s: Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro and Foundayo, with named medical groups and pharmacies. A $149 monthly membership sits on top of every medication price, and it holds two open FDA warning letters and a pending FTC lawsuit.
from $149/mo membership
Read Review →Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) vs Hims & Hers, side by side
| Feature | Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) | Hims & Hers |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.6/10 | 6.2/10 |
| Starting price | $41/mo on a monthly plan at a Pre-Black Friday sale price, shipped every 4 weeks | $149/mo membership |
| Medication types | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide sold as Ozempic (brand or compounded not stated), tirzepatide sold as Zepbound (brand or compounded not stated) | Wegovy, Wegovy Pill, Ozempic, Ozempic Pill, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Foundayo |
| Best for | — | — |
| Overall ranking | #11 | #56 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 8.5 | not scored (counted at 4.0) |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 7.5 | 8.5 |
| Medication Options (20%) | 7.5 | 8.0 |
| Transparency (25%) | 7.0 | 4.0 |
Sources: Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) pricing verified on wellmedr.com, Hims & Hers pricing verified on hims.com
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) vs Hims & Hers: what a year costs
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr): no verified non-sale 12-month semaglutide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.
Hims & Hers: no verified non-sale 12-month semaglutide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr): no verified non-sale 12-month tirzepatide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.
Hims & Hers: no verified non-sale 12-month tirzepatide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr): no 12-month total, because its published monthly prices are Pre-Black Friday sale prices, shipped every 4 weeks, and it does not say what they renew at.
Sources: hims.com, read October 25, 2026.
Which states Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and Hims & Hers treat
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and Hims & Hers publish no list of states, so you have to check yours at the start of intake.
Sources: wellmedr.com, read October 14, 2026; hims.com, read October 25, 2026.
Medications and doses: Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) vs Hims & Hers
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and Hims & Hers have no medication in common: Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, Semaglutide sold as Ozempic (brand or compounded not stated) and Tirzepatide sold as Zepbound (brand or compounded not stated), and Hims & Hers lists Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide) (1.5, 4, 9 and 25 mg), Wegovy pen (0.25 mg up to 7.2 mg), Zepbound vial or KwikPen (2.5 to 15 mg), Foundayo (orforglipron) pill, Ozempic pill, Ozempic pen and Mounjaro.
Sources: wellmedr.com, read November 4, 2026; wellmedr.com, read October 14, 2026; hims.com, read October 25, 2026; hims.com, read October 25, 2026; hims.com, read October 25, 2026; hims.com, read October 25, 2026; hims.com, read October 25, 2026; hims.com, read October 25, 2026.
Labs, fees and what Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and Hims & Hers include
Hims & Hers bills a $149 monthly fee separately from the medication; Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)'s plan prices are not split that way.
Neither Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) nor Hims & Hers says whether labs are required or what they cost.
Sources: wellmedr.com, read September 12, 2026; hims.com, read October 25, 2026; wellmedr.com, read November 4, 2026; hims.com, read October 25, 2026.
Cancelling and refunds: Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) vs Hims & Hers
To stop the next charge, Hims & Hers needs 2 days' notice; Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) states no notice period.
If you are turned down, or cancel before a prescription is written, Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) gives a full refund and Hims & Hers a partial refund.
Sources: wellmedr.com, read October 14, 2026; hims.com, read October 25, 2026.
FDA warning letters: Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and Hims & Hers
Hims & Hers' company has received 2 FDA warning letters, most recently on September 9, 2025, with no closeout letter posted. Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) appears in none, searched November 4, 2026.
Hims & Hers' letters: September 9, 2025, to Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hims, "Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)"; September 9, 2025, to Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hers, "Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)".
We searched FDA's database for "WellMedr" and "Welludr" (Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)) and "Hims & Hers Health" and "Hims" (Hims & Hers).
Sources: fda.gov, read November 4, 2026; fda.gov, read October 25, 2026.
Independent review data: Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) vs Hims & Hers
On Trustpilot, Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) rates 4.7 from 1,413 reviews, against 2.9 from 9,542 for Hims & Hers.
Better Business Bureau: Welludr (formerly Wellmedr), not rated by the BBB while the business responds to previously closed complaints; 113 complaints closed in 3 years; Hims & Hers, not rated by the BBB (not enough information to issue a rating).
Sources: trustpilot.com, read August 30, 2026; bbb.org, read October 12, 2026; trustpilot.com, read October 11, 2026; bbb.org, read October 11, 2026.
Who each one suits
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) suits you if
- you want compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, Semaglutide sold as Ozempic (brand or compounded not stated) and Tirzepatide sold as Zepbound (brand or compounded not stated).
- an FDA warning letter rules a clinic out for you (Hims & Hers has 2 FDA warning letters, Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) none).
- you weigh customer ratings (Trustpilot 4.7 against 2.9).
Hims & Hers suits you if
- you want Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide), Wegovy pen, Zepbound vial or KwikPen, Foundayo (orforglipron) pill, Ozempic pill, Ozempic pen and Mounjaro.
Verdict from the data
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) comes out ahead on a clean FDA record and customer ratings. Hims & Hers comes out ahead on medication choice.
Pick Hims & Hers if medication choice matters most to you. For everyone else our overall pick is Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) (7.6/10 against 6.2), a score that also weighs clinical oversight and transparency.
Pros & cons
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
Pros
- + Low sale rate. Compounded semaglutide from $41/mo on a cancel-anytime monthly plan (Pre-Black Friday sale; no post-sale rate published)
- + 90-day money-back guarantee, longer than most peers' 30-day window
Cons
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5/10 vs 8.5)
- − Weaker on Medication Options (7.5/10 vs 8.0)
Hims & Hers
Pros
- + Brand-name, FDA-approved medications only, as pills, pens and vials, with each drug's approved use stated next to it
- + Names its eight medical groups and its dispensing pharmacies in its Terms, and runs an established prescribing operation at national scale
- + Prices for every medication and the membership are public before signing up, and the medication fee is FSA and HSA eligible
Cons
- − Weaker on Transparency (4.0/10 vs 7.0)
The bottom line
After scoring all 61 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) (7.6/10) comes out ahead of Hims & Hers (6.2/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr). From $41/mo on a monthly plan at a Pre-Black Friday sale price, shipped every 4 weeks.
Visit →Hims & Hers. From $149/mo membership.
Read Review →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated partner clinic outside this pair is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →
Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?
Our verdict for this matchup is Welludr (formerly Wellmedr).
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) or Hims & Hers?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) scores higher overall (7.6/10 vs 6.2/10) and is our recommended pick for most people.
How much does Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) cost vs Hims & Hers?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) is from $41/mo on a monthly plan at a Pre-Black Friday sale price, shipped every 4 weeks and Hims & Hers is from $149/mo membership. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.
What is the difference between Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and Hims & Hers?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) (7.6/10, #11 of 61) and Hims & Hers (6.2/10, #56 of 61) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.
Does Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) or Hims & Hers take insurance?
Insurance terms differ by clinic and by drug: some clinics are cash-pay only, and some help with insurance for brand-name drugs. Each clinic's review says what it publishes. HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.
Related comparisons
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.