
Review (2026)
By Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor · Not medical advice
Independently researched · scored on our public 4-criteria methodology
A low-priced, heavily-credentialed option. Compounded semaglutide from $99/mo, reviewed within 24h by independent US board-certified physicians, dispensed by a LegitScript-certified 503A pharmacy with free overnight shipping and a 30-day money-back guarantee.
Pick the program →Summarize this page with
Short answer
HealthRX scores 7.8/10 (#3 of 53 clinics). $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year is a real, ongoing rate on the plan it applies to. Our evidence shows no sign it's a promotional rate that rises later.
Our verdict
HealthRX earns 7.8/10 and ranks #3 of 53online GLP-1 clinics we've scored. A low-priced, heavily-credentialed option. Compounded semaglutide from $99/mo, reviewed within 24h by independent US board-certified physicians, dispensed by a LegitScript-certified 503A pharmacy with free overnight shipping and a 30-day money-back guarantee.
Commercial partner. We may earn a commission if you sign up with HealthRX through a link on this page. It buys placement in our links, never in the ranking: the score comes from the published rubric and the commission is not one of its inputs.
Pricing details
$99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year is a real, ongoing rate on the plan it applies to. Our evidence shows no sign it's a promotional rate that rises later.
Re-read live 2026-09-30 on healthrx.com/pricing (the page itself says 'Prices current as of July 28, 2026'): $99/mo is the 12-month plan, billed as $1,188. The page's own 'Total billed' column reads '12-Month Plan | 12 months | $1,188 | $99/mo'. Full ladder: Monthly Plan $190 ($190/mo), 3-Month $399 ($133/mo), 6-Month $714 ($119/mo), 12-Month $1,188 ($99/mo); every renewal carries a standing $25 subscriber credit (the 'Renews at' column). CORRECTION 2026-09-30: this note previously said the site's prominent headline price is $133/mo on the 3-month plan. It is not. The page now leads with 'Compounded semaglutide starts at $99/mo on the 12-month plan and $190 on the monthly plan'. It also gave $149-then-$165 as the month-to-month price; that is the Subscribe & Save monthly plan ('the monthly Subscribe & Save plan is $149 for the first month, then $165 per month'), while the plain Monthly Plan is $190.
Plans and prices
Each plan below links to HealthRX's own site. Affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you sign up. They never change a score or a rank. How we earn
| Plan | Price | Term | What it covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, Monthly Plancompounded semaglutidePick the program → | $190/mo | 1 month | Not stated on the page |
| Semaglutide, 3-Month Plancompounded semaglutidePick the program → | $133/mo | 3 months, $399 billed | Not stated on the page |
| Semaglutide, 3-Month Plan totalcompounded semaglutidePick the program → | $399 for 3 months | 3 months | Not stated on the page |
| Semaglutide, 6-Month Plancompounded semaglutidePick the program → | $119/mo | 6 months, $714 billed | Not stated on the page |
| Semaglutide, 6-Month Plan totalcompounded semaglutidePick the program → | $714 for 6 months | 6 months | Not stated on the page |
| Semaglutide, 12-Month Plan totalcompounded semaglutidePick the program → | $1,188 for 12 months | 12 months | Not stated on the page |
| Tirzepatide, Monthly Plancompounded tirzepatidePick the program → | $239/mo | 1 month | Not stated on the page |
| Tirzepatide, 3-Month Plancompounded tirzepatidePick the program → | $209/mo | 3 months, $627 billed | Not stated on the page |
| Tirzepatide, 6-Month Plancompounded tirzepatidePick the program → | $199/mo | 6 months, $1,194 billed | Not stated on the page |
| Tirzepatide, 12-Month Plancompounded tirzepatidePick the program → | $179/mo | 12 months, $2,148 billed | Not stated on the page |
| Extra costs and introductory prices | |||
| Semaglutide, Subscribe & Save monthly, after first monthcompounded semaglutide | $165/mo | Not stated | Introductory price for the first period |
| Tirzepatide, Subscribe & Save monthly, after first monthcompounded tirzepatide | $214/mo | Not stated | Introductory price for the first period |
| Renewal subscriber credit | $25 per renewal | Not stated | Billed on top of the plan |
HealthRX's own figures, read up to 2026-10-01 on healthrx.com.
Classified as “One ongoing rate”. See how we classify every clinic's price →
Sources: Pricing verified on healthrx.com
HealthRX · from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year
Checked the cost? This takes you to HealthRX's own site to start.
Pick the program →Affiliate link: we earn a commission if you sign up. It does not change HealthRX's score or rank. How we make money
Your first charges with HealthRX
What leaves your card and when, on the cheapest plan we price, if a clinician approves you. Figures marked “our arithmetic” are worked out from HealthRX's own prices.
- At checkout$1,188The whole 12 months
- After 12 monthsNot publishedRenewal for the next term. The renewal price isn't published; check before it renews
From HealthRX's prices, read 2026-10-13 on healthrx.com.
Pick the program →Affiliate link: we may earn a commission. It never changes a score or rank.
What HealthRX's ads say, and what the fine print says
Each row sets a claim from HealthRX's sales pages beside its terms or another of its own pages, as we read them. Only the places where the two differ are shown.
| Topic | On the sales page | In the terms or elsewhere on its site |
|---|---|---|
| How you pay | $99/mohealthrx.com, read 2026-10-13 | Charged $1,188 at checkout for the whole 12 monthshealthrx.com, read 2026-10-13 |
Pick the program →Affiliate link: we may earn a commission. It never changes a score or rank.
HealthRX’s starting price in our records
We recorded $99 on Jul 18, 2026, and the starting price in our records hasn’t changed since.
A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.
What changed since we last checked
No change to HealthRX’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.
A change can be HealthRX moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Before you sign up with HealthRX
Each line is from HealthRX's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.
- Extra costs
- Renewal subscriber credit: $25 per renewal. (our records, read 2026-10-13)
- 12-month total
- About $1,188 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from HealthRX's published prices. $99/mo requires a 12-month plan, billed as $1,188. HealthRX's own pricing table lists the shorter plans at $119/mo (6-month, $714), $133/mo (3-month, $399) and $190/mo month-to-month. A separate monthly Subscribe & Save plan is $149 for the first month, then $165/mo. A real, different total depending which commitment you actually choose. (our records, read 2026-10-13)
- Cancelling and refunds
- One of the few with a term that actually binds: “cancel online in one click at any time, and any unshipped dose is refunded.” The refund is scoped to doses not yet shipped, which is a real, checkable commitment rather than a slogan. (our records, read 2026-09-14)
- Lab work
- The pages we read don't say whether lab work is needed or what it costs. (our records, read 2026-09-12)
Check your state and budget
From HealthRX’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Compare two HealthRX plans
| A: Semaglutide, Monthly Plan (compounded semaglutide) | B: Semaglutide, 3-Month Plan (compounded semaglutide) | |
|---|---|---|
| Price as published | $190/mo | $133/mo |
| Works out to a month | $190 | $133 |
| First 12 months | $2,280 ($190 × 12) | $1,596 ($133 × 12) |
| Commitment | 1 month | 3 months, $399 billed |
| What it covers | Not stated on the row | Not stated on the row |
| Read on | Oct 1, 2026 | Oct 1, 2026 |
Over the first 12 months, B costs $684 less than A, by the arithmetic shown.
Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.
Questions to ask HealthRX at intake
Each one is here because HealthRX’s pages left it open when we read them.
- Do you serve my state? HealthRX doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.
- Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
- Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
- What will I pay each month after the introductory price ends? HealthRX advertises a first-period price that differs from its ongoing rate.
- Is the longer plan charged up front, and can I switch to month-to-month later? At least one of its plans is billed for several months at once.
- Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.
- How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.
Is HealthRX legit?
What we checked before publishing this page.
- ✓ A U.S.-licensed clinician reviews your case before anything is prescribed
- ✓ Intake includes a real medical questionnaire, not a rubber stamp
- ✓ Named price on their own site ($99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year), verified 2026-10-13
- ✓ Ranked by the rubric on our editorial policy page. Payout status never enters into it
What the research says
Dr. Daniel J. Drucker (Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, University of Toronto. Co-discoverer of GLP-1 biology) reviewed the expanding evidence base for GLP-1 medicines beyond weight loss, including cardiovascular and kidney-disease benefit, alongside open questions on long-term safety that still require more data.
“GLP-1-based therapies for diabetes, obesity and beyond,” Nature Reviews Drug Discovery / Nature Medicine, 2025. More on GLP-1 safety →
Third-party records
What we found outside HealthRX's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.
Better Business Bureau
No BBB profile found for HealthRX (checked 2026-10-12).
No BBB profile found for healthrx.com. The only near match, "Health Rx" in Fairfax, VA (rated C+, links healthrx.online), is a different business and is not counted.
Pharmacy partner
HealthRX does not name the specific pharmacy that fills or compounds its medications (checked privacy policy, homepage, 2026-08-30). That is the norm for this category, not unusual for HealthRX specifically. Most providers we've checked don't name one either. Site is JS-rendered; automated fetch could not reliably retrieve page content to check for a named pharmacy. Inconclusive, not a confirmed absence.
HIPAA disclosure
Inconclusive. Site is JS-rendered and automated fetch could not retrieve the actual policy text, only the page title. Not stated as "not published," stated as unable to verify.
Who operates it
No company name published. We looked on the homepage, the pricing page and the footer and found none (checked 2026-09-14). The footer carries only “© 2026 HEALTHRX.COM COMPOUNDED BY A LICENSED 503A PHARMACY”. A description of the pharmacy, not a company name.
Cancelling and refunds
One of the few with a term that actually binds: “cancel online in one click at any time, and any unshipped dose is refunded.” The refund is scoped to doses not yet shipped, which is a real, checkable commitment rather than a slogan. Checked 2026-09-14.
19 of the 32 clinics we could read publish no written cancellation terms. We read all 32 and quoted what they say →
Sources: Privacy policy
Choose HealthRX if
- + You want this kind of clinic
- + You're looking for compounded semaglutide
- + You're looking for compounded tirzepatide
Skip HealthRX if
- − No company name published where we looked
HealthRX pros & cons
What we like
- + Compounded semaglutide from $99/mo on the 12-month plan
- + US board-certified physician review within 24h; LegitScript-certified 503A pharmacy
- + Free overnight shipping plus a 30-day money-back guarantee
What could be better
- − No company name published where we looked
Quick facts
| Our score | 7.8/10 |
| Starting price | $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year |
| Treatment types | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide |
| Availability | Not published. Check before you sign up |
| Insurance | Doesn't bill insurance, per its own pages; says HSA/FSA can be used |
| Overall rank | #3 of 53 |
| Price status | Verified 2026-10-13 |
Score breakdown
Sources: Full scoring methodology
How we know. The evidence behind this score
Every criterion below shows what we checked, when, and where you can check it yourself. Where we have no public source on file, the row says so rather than implying one exists. 1 of 4 criteria here is backed by a source you can open.
| Criterion | Score | Last checked | Source you can open |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.5frozen | 2026-10-13 | healthrx.com |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 8.0 | — | no public source on file |
| Medication Options (20%) | 7.5 | — | no public source on file |
| Transparency & Trust (25%) | 8.0 | — | no public source on file |
Frozen score. One criterion above is marked frozen (since 2026-09-01): the rule used to produce the value assumed a confirmed ongoing price, and that assumption does not hold for this clinic. We are leaving the number visible and flagged rather than quietly recalculating it. How scoring works →
How HealthRX works
- 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire and eligibility check (often BMI-based) covering your health history.
- 2. Clinician review. A licensed clinician reviews your information and, if appropriate, prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide with a dose-titration plan.
- 3. Delivery & monitoring. Your medication ships discreetly to your door, with check-ins and dose adjustments along the way.
HealthRX · from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year
Pick the program →Frequently asked questions
How much does HealthRX cost?
HealthRX starts at $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year (verified 2026-10-13). Final cost depends on your medication and dose.
What does HealthRX cost over 12 months?
About $1,188 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from HealthRX's published prices. $99/mo requires a 12-month plan, billed as $1,188. HealthRX's own pricing table lists the shorter plans at $119/mo (6-month, $714), $133/mo (3-month, $399) and $190/mo month-to-month. A separate monthly Subscribe & Save plan is $149 for the first month, then $165/mo. A real, different total depending which commitment you actually choose. (Read 2026-10-13.)
Can I cancel HealthRX and get a refund?
One of the few with a term that actually binds: “cancel online in one click at any time, and any unshipped dose is refunded.” The refund is scoped to doses not yet shipped, which is a real, checkable commitment rather than a slogan. (Read 2026-09-14.)
Does HealthRX require lab work?
The pages we read don't say whether lab work is needed or what it costs. (Read 2026-09-12.)
Is HealthRX available in my state?
HealthRX doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve that we could verify, so we don't claim one. Confirm at intake before you pay.
Alternatives to HealthRX
Lavender Sky Health
7.9from $78/mo equivalent on an 8 to 10 week supply · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Pallas Health
7.8from $199/mo average after a $139 first month · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Wellorithm
7.9from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
AgelessRx
7.7from $139/mo on a 4-month plan · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Ro (Body by Ro)
7.7from $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately · Wegovy, Wegovy Pill
bmiMD
7.6from $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
7.6from $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Care Bare Rx
7.6from $199/mo, plan length not stated · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Telos Rx
7.6from $99/mo on its lowest-priced plan length ("Your price depends on plan length"; the lengths are not listed) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Trimi
7.5from $99/mo on a 12-month plan, $1,188 billed upfront · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Helpful tools
Compare HealthRX vs other clinics
Ready to get started with HealthRX?
7.8/10 · from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year · Not published. Check before you sign up
Pick the program →Top picks
Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor
Alexandru Vieru founded and edits MyGLP1 Guides, and personally re-checks every price, medication list and refund policy the site publishes before it goes live. That's what feeds the site's 4-criteria, 1-to-10 rubric. He holds no medical license, so any clinical fact on this site traces back to something citable (an FDA page, a manufacturer's own label, a peer-reviewed paper), never his own judgment.
Price status: Verified 2026-10-13.Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.