
Review (2026)
By Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor · Not medical advice
Independently researched · scored on our public 4-criteria methodology
A brand-name GLP-1 service that publishes both of its bills: a Ro Body membership from $74/mo on a plan prepaid annually, and medication at the manufacturer's self-pay price from $149/mo. It is rated A+ and accredited by BBB, and its terms make the paid membership fee non-refundable.
See our top-rated pick: Wellorithm →Summarize this page with
Short answer
Ro (Body by Ro) scores 7.7/10 (#6 of 53 clinics). The advertised $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately is the membership fee alone. Medication is billed separately from $149/mo, so a realistic starting total is closer to $223/mo. There is also a flagged concern. See Is Ro (Body by Ro) legit? below.
Our verdict
Ro (Body by Ro) earns 7.7/10 and ranks #6 of 53online GLP-1 clinics we've scored. A brand-name GLP-1 service that publishes both of its bills: a Ro Body membership from $74/mo on a plan prepaid annually, and medication at the manufacturer's self-pay price from $149/mo. It is rated A+ and accredited by BBB, and its terms make the paid membership fee non-refundable.
Not a partner. We earn nothing if you sign up with Ro (Body by Ro), and this page has no affiliate link to it. We review it because people search for it, with the same published rubric as every partner. The block below this note, if shown, is a separate commercial placement for clinics that do pay us.
Pricing details
The advertised $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately is the membership fee alone. Medication is billed separately from $149/mo, so a realistic starting total is closer to $223/mo.
Two bills, both published. The Ro Body membership is $39 for the first month, then $74/mo on a plan prepaid annually, $89/mo prepaid every 6 months, $99/mo prepaid every 3 months or $149 month to month. Medication is charged on top at the manufacturer self-pay price: the Wegovy pill and the Foundayo pill start at $149/mo, the Wegovy pen at $199/mo and the Zepbound KwikPen at $299/mo ("Starting at" on Ro's own page). So the lowest real monthly cost is $223 (the $74 annual membership plus a $149 pill), our sum of two published figures, which Ro does not print as one number. Read 2026-10-14.
Plans and prices
| Plan | Price | Term | What it covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ro Body membership, 12-month plan | $74/mo | 12-month plan, prepaid annually | Membership only; medication is billed separately |
| Ro Body membership, 6-month plan | $89/mo | 6-month plan, prepaid every 6 months | Membership only; medication is billed separately |
| Ro Body membership, 3-month plan | $99/mo | 3-month plan, prepaid every 3 months | Membership only; medication is billed separately |
| Ro Body membership, monthly plan | $149/mo | billed every month | Membership only; medication is billed separately |
| Extra costs and introductory prices | |||
| Ro Body membership, first month | $39 one-time | Not stated | Introductory price for the first period |
| Wegovy® pill, starting dose (medication only) | $149/mo | Not stated | Billed on top of the plan |
| Foundayo® pill, starting dose (medication only) | $149/mo | Not stated | Billed on top of the plan |
| Wegovy® pen, starting dose (medication only) | $199/mo | Not stated | Billed on top of the plan |
| Zepbound® KwikPen®, starting dose (medication only) | $299/mo | Not stated | Billed on top of the plan |
Ro (Body by Ro)'s own figures, read up to 2026-10-14 on ro.co.
Classified as “Membership excludes medication”. See how we classify every clinic's price →
Sources: Pricing verified on ro.co
Your first charges with Ro (Body by Ro)
What leaves your card and when, on the cheapest plan we price, if a clinician approves you. Figures marked “our arithmetic” are worked out from Ro (Body by Ro)'s own prices.
- At checkout$888The whole 12 months of membership; medication is billed separately(our arithmetic)
- After 12 monthsNot publishedRenewal for the next term. The renewal price isn't published; check before it renews
The term total is $74 × 12 months, our arithmetic from Ro (Body by Ro)'s per-month figure.
From Ro (Body by Ro)'s prices, read 2026-10-19 on ro.co.
What Ro (Body by Ro)'s ads say, and what the fine print says
Each row sets a claim from Ro (Body by Ro)'s sales pages beside its terms or another of its own pages, as we read them. Only the places where the two differ are shown.
Ro (Body by Ro)’s starting price over time
Every change to the starting price we recorded, oldest first:
| Recorded | Starting price |
|---|---|
| Jul 21, 2026 | $145 |
| Oct 14, 2026 | $74 |
A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.
What changed since we last checked
No change to Ro (Body by Ro)’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.
A change can be Ro (Body by Ro) moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Before you sign up with Ro (Body by Ro)
Each line is from Ro (Body by Ro)'s own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.
- Extra costs
- The $74/mo membership and medication from $149/mo are billed separately. Its terms allow charges beyond the advertised price: “Ro Body terms: "Once paid, your Ro Body Membership Fee is non-refundable." Returns & Refunds: "we cannot issue refunds or accept returns of prescription products for reuse or resale, and all sales are final." Medication cost depends on the drug and dose and is…” Wegovy® pill, starting dose (medication only): $149 /mo. Foundayo® pill, starting dose (medication only): $149 /mo. Wegovy® pen, starting dose (medication only): $199 /mo. Zepbound® KwikPen®, starting dose (medication only): $299 /mo. (checked 2026-10-19)
- 12-month total
- We can't compute one: Price unverified. We could not re-confirm it live. (checked 2026-10-19)
- States served
- Ro (Body by Ro) publishes no state it can't serve (read 2026-10-14). That isn't a promise it serves yours: confirm at intake. (ro.co, read 2026-10-14)
Check your state and budget
From Ro (Body by Ro)’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Compare two Ro (Body by Ro) plans
| A: Ro Body membership, 12-month plan | B: Ro Body membership, 6-month plan | |
|---|---|---|
| Price as published | $74/mo | $89/mo |
| Works out to a month | $74 | $89 |
| First 12 months | $888 ($74 × 12) | $1,068 ($89 × 12) |
| Commitment | 12-month plan, prepaid annually | 6-month plan, prepaid every 6 months |
| What it covers | Not stated on the row | Not stated on the row |
| Read on | Oct 14, 2026 | Oct 14, 2026 |
Over the first 12 months, B costs $180 more than A, by the arithmetic shown.
Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.
Questions to ask Ro (Body by Ro) at intake
Each one is here because Ro (Body by Ro)’s pages left it open when we read them.
- Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
- Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
- What will I pay each month after the introductory price ends? Ro (Body by Ro) advertises a first-period price that differs from its ongoing rate.
- Is the longer plan charged up front, and can I switch to month-to-month later? At least one of its plans is billed for several months at once.
- Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.
- How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.
Is Ro (Body by Ro) legit?
What we checked before publishing this page.
- ✓ A U.S.-licensed clinician reviews your case before anything is prescribed
- ✓ Intake includes a real medical questionnaire, not a rubber stamp
- ✓ Named price on their own site ($74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately), verified 2026-10-19
- ✓ Ranked by the rubric on our editorial policy page. Payout status never enters into it
Independently verified on Trustpilot: 3.9/5 from 7,150 reviews (checked 2026-10-14). Claimed profile, paid Trustpilot subscription. Company-wide rating across all Ro services, not weight-loss-specific. See reviews →
Watch out for
Ro is one of the clearer pricing pages here: it labels its two charges as two charges and prints every membership tier. What a buyer should weigh sits around that. (1) THE TOTAL IS NOT PRINTED. The membership and the medication are separate lines and no page adds them up. $223 a month (the $74 annual membership plus a $149 pill) is our sum, and it uses Ro's "Starting at" medication figure: the pricing page links "See all dose prices" for the rest, which we did not record. (2) THE CHEAPEST MEMBERSHIP IS A YEAR PAID UP FRONT. $74 a month is the 12-month plan, "prepaid annually". The terms say "Once paid, your Ro Body Membership Fee is non-refundable", and cancelling only stops the next renewal, at least 48 hours before it. The month-to-month rate is $149. (3) THE TERMS AND THE PLANS DESCRIBE BILLING DIFFERENTLY. The terms warn, in capitals, "YOU WILL BE AUTOMATICALLY CHARGED THE RO BODY MEMBERSHIP FEE EVERY MONTH", while the pricing page sells 3, 6 and 12 month plans prepaid in one charge. The checkout is where the actual schedule is shown. (4) INSURANCE IS FOR THE MEDICATION ONLY. The pens are listed as "Insurance or cash-pay" and Ro runs an insurance check, but the terms say "Ro Body is cash pay only and Ro does not accept insurance": the membership itself is never covered. (5) COMPOUNDED DRUGS ARE NOT RULED OUT. Every drug on the weight-loss pages is brand-name, but the terms keep open that "Members may be prescribed compounded medication during national drug shortages." (6) NO STATE LIST. The terms say some services are "only available to individuals located in certain states" and name none. (7) A MIDDLING INDEPENDENT RECORD. Trustpilot reads 3.9 out of 5 across 7,150 reviews for ro.co, which covers every Ro service, not only weight loss. WHAT WE CHECKED AND FOUND CLEAN: fda.gov's warning-letter database returns no letter for "Roman Health", "Ro Body", "Ro.co" or "Roman Health Pharmacy" (exact-phrase search on fda.gov's own data endpoint, 2026-10-14). BBB lists Roman Health Ventures, Inc. as an accredited business since 23 July 2018, rated A+. The Ozempic® card carries Ro's own note that Ozempic is approved for type 2 diabetes and may be prescribed off-label. DISCLOSURE ON OUR SIDE: we have no commercial relationship with Ro. (Sources: ro.co/weight-loss/, /weight-loss/pricing/, /terms-of-use/, /returns-and-refunds/, /privacy-policy/, /safety-info/glp1/, /faq/; trustpilot.com/review/ro.co; bbb.org; fda.gov. All read 2026-10-14. No intake was started.)
What the research says
Dr. Daniel J. Drucker (Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, University of Toronto. Co-discoverer of GLP-1 biology) reviewed the expanding evidence base for GLP-1 medicines beyond weight loss, including cardiovascular and kidney-disease benefit, alongside open questions on long-term safety that still require more data.
“GLP-1-based therapies for diabetes, obesity and beyond,” Nature Reviews Drug Discovery / Nature Medicine, 2025. More on GLP-1 safety →
Sources: Trustpilot, ro.co/weight-loss/, /weight-loss/pricing/, /terms-of-use/, /returns-and-refunds/, /privacy-policy/, /safety-info/glp1/, /faq/; trustpilot.com/review/ro.co; bbb.org; fda.gov. All read 2026-10-14. No intake was started.
Third-party records
What we found outside Ro (Body by Ro)'s own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.
Better Business Bureau
A+ rating · BBB accredited (checked 2026-10-14)
BBB profile 'Ro' (Roman Health Ventures, Inc., New York, NY), BBB Accredited Business since 23 July 2018, rated A+.
Pharmacy partner
- Roman Health Pharmacy LLC
FDA warning letters: none found for the name (fda.gov, 2026-10-14)
Terms name Ro's own pharmacy, Roman Health Pharmacy LLC, within the "Ro Pharmacy Network" of partner pharmacies (not named individually), and LillyDirect partner pharmacies for Lilly products.
HIPAA disclosure
Inconclusive: the privacy policy says Ro adheres to HIPAA for US operations, but we found no linked Notice of Privacy Practices (ro.co/notice-of-privacy-practices/ returns a not-found page), so we do not state that none exists.
Sources: BBB profile
Choose Ro (Body by Ro) if
- + You want this kind of clinic
- + Lower monthly price matters to you
- + You're looking for Wegovy
- + You're looking for Wegovy Pill
Skip Ro (Body by Ro) if
- − Plans lock you in for the full term
- − Medication is billed on top of the membership
- − Its terms allow charges beyond the advertised price
Ro (Body by Ro) pros & cons
What we like
- + Publishes all four membership plan lengths ($74, $89, $99 and $149 a month) and the starting medication price for each drug before any intake, under the heading "Two separate charges"
- + Names its own pharmacy (Roman Health Pharmacy LLC) in its terms, with care from affiliated physician practices and ongoing check-ins, provider messaging and dose adjustments described as part of the membership
- + Brand-name Wegovy® (pen and pill), Zepbound®, Foundayo® and Ozempic®, with a free insurance check and prior-authorization help for the pens
What could be better
- − Plans lock you in for the full term
- − Medication is billed on top of the membership
- − Its terms allow charges beyond the advertised price
Quick facts
| Our score | 7.7/10 |
| Starting price | $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately |
| Treatment types | Wegovy, Wegovy Pill, Zepbound, Foundayo, Ozempic |
| Availability | Not published. Check before you sign up |
| Insurance | Its own fee is cash; insurance can apply to part, per its pages |
| Overall rank | #6 of 53 |
| Price status | Verified 2026-10-19 |
Score breakdown
Sources: Full scoring methodology
How we know. The evidence behind this score
Every criterion below shows what we checked, when, and where you can check it yourself. Where we have no public source on file, the row says so rather than implying one exists. 4 of 4 criteria here are backed by a source you can open.
How Ro (Body by Ro) works
- 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire and eligibility check (often BMI-based) covering your health history.
- 2. Clinician review. A licensed clinician reviews your information and, if appropriate, prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide with a dose-titration plan.
- 3. Delivery & monitoring. Your medication ships discreetly to your door, with check-ins and dose adjustments along the way.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Ro cost for weight loss?
Two charges. The Ro Body membership is $39 for the first month, then $74 a month on a plan prepaid annually, $89 on 6 months, $99 on 3 months or $149 month to month. Medication comes on top at the manufacturer's self-pay price, starting at $149 a month for the Wegovy pill or the Foundayo pill, $199 for the Wegovy pen and $299 for the Zepbound KwikPen. The cheapest combination is $223 a month, our sum of the two published figures. Read 14 October 2026.
Is Ro legit?
Ro is run by Roman Health Ventures Inc. Its terms name its own pharmacy (Roman Health Pharmacy LLC) and say care comes from affiliated physician practices. BBB lists Roman Health Ventures as an accredited business since 23 July 2018, rated A+. Trustpilot shows 3.9 out of 5 from 7,150 reviews on a claimed profile with a paid subscription. fda.gov returns no warning letter for Ro or Roman Health (checked 14 October 2026).
Can I cancel Ro Body?
Yes, from your account or by emailing care@ro.co, at least 48 hours before your next renewal date. Cancelling stops the next renewal; it does not refund the current period. The terms say the membership fee is non-refundable once paid, and prescription products are final sale. If you are not eligible for a GLP-1, the $39 first month is refunded.
Alternatives to Ro (Body by Ro)
AgelessRx
7.7from $139/mo on a 4-month plan · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Pallas Health
7.8from $199/mo average after a $139 first month · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
bmiMD
7.6from $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
HealthRX
7.8from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
7.6from $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Lavender Sky Health
7.9from $78/mo equivalent on an 8 to 10 week supply · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Care Bare Rx
7.6from $199/mo, plan length not stated · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Wellorithm
7.9from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Telos Rx
7.6from $99/mo on its lowest-priced plan length ("Your price depends on plan length"; the lengths are not listed) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Trimi
7.5from $99/mo on a 12-month plan, $1,188 billed upfront · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Helpful tools
Compare Ro (Body by Ro) vs other clinics
Want a clinic you can sign up for today?
Our top-rated partner is Wellorithm. 7.9/10 · from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)
Visit Wellorithm →Top picks
Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor
Alexandru Vieru founded and edits MyGLP1 Guides, and personally re-checks every price, medication list and refund policy the site publishes before it goes live. That's what feeds the site's 4-criteria, 1-to-10 rubric. He holds no medical license, so any clinical fact on this site traces back to something citable (an FDA page, a manufacturer's own label, a peer-reviewed paper), never his own judgment.
Price status: Verified 2026-10-19.Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.