GMy GLP-1 Guides

Ro (Body by Ro) vs Care Bare Rx: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 61 clinics scored independently✓ Prices checked weekly✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Care Bare Rx wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.7/10. Mainly on transparency and clinical oversight.

Higher score: Care Bare Rx

Care Bare Rx wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.7/10.

Seeing a Black Friday price? Our GLP-1 Black Friday deals page shows each partner's sale, who it applies to and what the plan costs once it ends.

#8 of 61

Ro (Body by Ro)

7.7

A brand-name GLP-1 service that publishes both of its bills: a Ro Body membership from $74/mo on a plan prepaid annually, and medication at the manufacturer's self-pay price from $149/mo. It is rated A+ and accredited by BBB, and its terms make the paid membership fee non-refundable.

from $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately

Read Review →
Winner
#6 of 61

Care Bare Rx

7.8

An all-in-one telehealth shop (GLP-1 weight loss plus hair, sexual health and NAD+) with discreet delivery and pricing it shows up front, no insurance games.

from $199/mo, plan length not stated

Read Review →

Ro (Body by Ro) vs Care Bare Rx, side by side

FeatureRo (Body by Ro)Care Bare Rx
Our score7.7/107.8/10
Starting price$74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately$199/mo, plan length not stated
Medication typesWegovy, Wegovy Pill, Zepbound, Foundayo, Ozempiccompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral semaglutide, oral tirzepatide, brand-name Rybelsus
Best for—Best All-in-One
Overall ranking#8#6
Price & Value (25%)not scored (counted at 7.0)7.0
Clinical Oversight (30%)8.58.0
Medication Options (20%)8.08.0
Transparency (25%)7.08.0

Sources: Ro (Body by Ro) pricing verified on ro.co, Care Bare Rx pricing verified on carebarerx.com

Pros & cons

Ro (Body by Ro)

Pros

  • + Publishes all four membership plan lengths ($74, $89, $99 and $149 a month) and the starting medication price for each drug before any intake, under the heading "Two separate charges"
  • + Names its own pharmacy (Roman Health Pharmacy LLC) in its terms, with care from affiliated physician practices and ongoing check-ins, provider messaging and dose adjustments described as part of the membership
  • + Brand-name Wegovy® (pen and pill), Zepbound®, Foundayo® and Ozempic®, with a free insurance check and prior-authorization help for the pens

Cons

  • − Weaker on Transparency (7.0/10 vs 8.0)

Care Bare Rx

Pros

  • + GLP-1 weight loss with transparent, no-insurance pricing
  • + One login for weight, hair, sexual health and NAD+
  • + Discreet, fast delivery to your door

Cons

  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (8.0/10 vs 8.5)

The bottom line

After scoring all 61 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Care Bare Rx (7.8/10) comes out ahead of Ro (Body by Ro) (7.7/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Ro (Body by Ro). From $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately.

Read Review →

Care Bare Rx. From $199/mo, plan length not stated.

Read Review →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated partner clinic outside this pair is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →

Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?

Care Bare Rx scores higher on our rubric. It is not one of our partners.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, Ro (Body by Ro) or Care Bare Rx?

Care Bare Rx scores higher overall (7.8/10 vs 7.7/10) on our rubric.

How much does Ro (Body by Ro) cost vs Care Bare Rx?

Ro (Body by Ro) is from $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately and Care Bare Rx is from $199/mo, plan length not stated. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.

What is the difference between Ro (Body by Ro) and Care Bare Rx?

Ro (Body by Ro) (7.7/10, #8 of 61) and Care Bare Rx (7.8/10, #6 of 61) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.

Does Ro (Body by Ro) or Care Bare Rx take insurance?

Insurance terms differ by clinic and by drug: some clinics are cash-pay only, and some help with insurance for brand-name drugs. Each clinic's review says what it publishes. HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.

Related comparisons

Wellorithm vs Care Bare Rx→Wellorithm vs Ro (Body by Ro)→Lavender Sky Health vs Care Bare Rx→Lavender Sky Health vs Ro (Body by Ro)→Care Bare Rx vs Yucca Health→Ro (Body by Ro) vs Yucca Health→

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.