
Care Bare RxReview (2026)
By Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor · Not medical advice
Independently researched · scored on our public 4-criteria methodology
An all-in-one telehealth shop (GLP-1 weight loss plus hair, sexual health and NAD+) with discreet delivery and pricing it shows up front, no insurance games.
Short answer
Care Bare Rx scores 7.8/10 (#6 of 61 clinics). $199/mo, plan length not stated is the figure Care Bare Rx presents as its price, but its own page does not list what that figure covers. Ask whether the consult, medication and shipping are included before you pay.
Summarize this page with
Our verdict
Care Bare Rx earns 7.8/10 and ranks #6 of 61 online GLP-1 clinics we've scored. An all-in-one telehealth shop (GLP-1 weight loss plus hair, sexual health and NAD+) with discreet delivery and pricing it shows up front, no insurance games.
Not currently a paying partner. Care Bare Rx is an affiliate partner of ours, but we have paused it since 2026-09-28: Care Bare Rx's affiliate program was paused on 28 September 2026. A replacement affiliate link we tried on 24 October 2026 did not open Care Bare Rx's site, so we removed it. There is no affiliate link on this page and we earn nothing from it today. The score, the price and the evidence are unchanged.
Pricing details
$199/mo, plan length not stated is the figure Care Bare Rx presents as its price, but its own page does not list what that figure covers. Ask whether the consult, medication and shipping are included before you pay.
Plans and prices
| Plan | Price | Term | What it covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Weight Loss TreatmentsGLP-1 | $199/mo | "Starting at"; plan length not stated | Not stated on the page |
Care Bare Rx's own figures, read up to 2026-10-15 on carebarerx.com.
Classified as “Called all-in, contents not listed”. See how we classify every clinic's price →
Sources: Pricing verified on carebarerx.com
Care Bare Rx’s starting price over time
When we first checked on Jun 22, 2026, the starting price was $199, and it hasn’t changed since.
A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.
What changed since we last checked
No change to Care Bare Rx’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.
A change can be Care Bare Rx moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Before you sign up with Care Bare Rx
Each line is from Care Bare Rx's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.
- 12-month total
- About $2,388 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from Care Bare Rx's published prices. The plan length is not stated, and that $199 covers everything is the clinic's claim, which we could not read on its own pages. This total assumes $199 every month. (checked 2026-09-28)
- Cancelling and refunds
- Not published where we looked. No cancellation or refund language of any kind on the page. (checked 2026-09-14)
- Lab work
- The pages we read don't say whether lab work is needed or what it costs. (checked 2026-09-12)
Check your state and budget
From Care Bare Rx’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Questions to ask Care Bare Rx at intake
Each one is here because Care Bare Rx’s pages left it open when we read them.
- Do you serve my state? Care Bare Rx doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.
- Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
- Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
- Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.
- How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.
Is Care Bare Rx legit?
What we checked before publishing this page.
- ✓ A U.S.-licensed clinician reviews your case before anything is prescribed
- ✓ Intake includes a real medical questionnaire, not a rubber stamp
- ✓ Named price on their own site ($199/mo, plan length not stated), verified 2026-09-28
- ✓ Ranked by the rubric on our editorial policy page. Payout status never enters into it
Care Bare Rx operates on carebarerx.com.
What the research says
Dr. Daniel J. Drucker (Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, University of Toronto. Co-discoverer of GLP-1 biology) reviewed the expanding evidence base for GLP-1 medicines beyond weight loss, including cardiovascular and kidney-disease benefit, alongside open questions on long-term safety that still require more data.
“GLP-1-based therapies for diabetes, obesity and beyond,” Nature Reviews Drug Discovery / Nature Medicine, 2025. More on GLP-1 safety →
Third-party records
What we found outside Care Bare Rx's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.
Better Business Bureau
No BBB profile found for Care Bare Rx (checked 2026-08-30).
No BBB profile found for Care Bare Rx.
Pharmacy partner
- Belmar Pharmacy (Scottsdale, AZ)
FDA warning letters: MARCS-CMS 653740 (2023-03-31) went to Belmar Pharma Solutions, Drug Depot, LLC dba APS Pharmacy for its Palm Harbor, FL facility, not the Scottsdale, AZ facility named here; closed out 2023-10-30 (fda.gov, 2026-10-29).
- Strive Pharmacy (Torrance, CA)
FDA warning letters: none found for "Strive Pharmacy" (fda.gov datatable, 2026-10-29). A 2022 letter to Strive Pharmacy Texas LLC (Boerne, TX), MARCS-CMS 639220, was closed out on 2026-05-13; that is a different facility.
- Epiq Scripts (Clovis, CA)
FDA warning letters: none found (fda.gov datatable, exact phrase "Epiq Scripts", 2026-10-29).
- Casa Pharma Rx (Stafford, TX)
FDA warning letters: none found (fda.gov datatable, exact phrase "Casa Pharma", 2026-10-29).
Care Bare Rx's FAQ (carebarerx.com/faq, read 2026-10-29) lists four partner pharmacies with addresses: Belmar Pharmacy (Arizona), 6597 N 92nd St, Suite 105, Scottsdale, AZ 85260; Strive Pharmacy, 21143 Hawthorne Blvd, Suite 305, Torrance, CA 90503; Epiq Scripts, 625 Herndon Ave, Suite D, Clovis, CA 93612; Casa Pharma Rx, 12855 Capricorn St, Stafford, TX 77477. It also names its physicians with NPI numbers. Corrected 2026-10-29: this page said Care Bare named no pharmacy (checked its privacy policy, 30 Aug 2026).
HIPAA disclosure
Published. A real HIPAA-specific notice, checked 2026-08-30. Explicitly describes a separate "Notice of Privacy Practices" governing PHI "in accordance with...HIPAA". Real HIPAA-specific language, referenced by name even though the full separate notice isn't embedded on this page.
Who operates it
No company name published. We looked on the homepage and footer and found none (checked 2026-09-14).
Cancelling and refunds
No written cancellation or refund terms found on the site (checked 2026-09-14). No cancellation or refund language of any kind on the page.
16 of the 32 clinics we could read publish no written cancellation terms. See what the 32 we could read say →
Sources: Privacy policy (carebarerx.com)
Choose Care Bare Rx if
- + You want this kind of clinic
- + You're looking for compounded semaglutide
- + You're looking for compounded tirzepatide
Skip Care Bare Rx if
- − No cancellation or refund terms where the price is shown
- − No company name published where we looked
Care Bare Rx pros & cons
What we like
- + GLP-1 weight loss with transparent, no-insurance pricing
- + One login for weight, hair, sexual health and NAD+
- + Discreet, fast delivery to your door
What could be better
- − No cancellation or refund terms where the price is shown
- − No company name published where we looked
Quick facts
| Our score | 7.8/10 |
| Starting price | $199/mo, plan length not stated |
| Treatment types | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral semaglutide, oral tirzepatide, brand-name Rybelsus |
| Availability | Not published. Check before you sign up |
| Insurance | Doesn't bill insurance, per its own pages; says HSA/FSA can be used |
| Overall rank | #6 of 61 |
| Price status | Verified 2026-09-28 |
Score breakdown
Sources: Full scoring methodology
How we know. The evidence behind this score
Every criterion below shows what we checked, when, and where you can check it yourself. Where we have no public source on file, the row says so rather than implying one exists. 1 of 4 criteria here is backed by a source you can open.
| Criterion | Score | Last checked | Source you can open |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.0 | 2026-10-25 | carebarerx.com |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 8.0 | 2026-10-29 | no public source on file |
| Medication Options (20%) | 8.0 | — | no public source on file |
| Transparency & Trust (25%) | 8.0 | — | no public source on file |
How Care Bare Rx works
- 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire and eligibility check (often BMI-based) covering your health history.
- 2. Clinician review. A licensed clinician reviews your information and, if appropriate, prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide with a dose-titration plan.
- 3. Delivery & monitoring. Your prescription is filled by a pharmacy and sent to you, and your clinician follows up on dose changes along the way.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Care Bare Rx cost?
Care Bare Rx starts at $199/mo, plan length not stated (verified 2026-09-28). Final cost depends on your medication and dose.
What does Care Bare Rx cost over 12 months?
About $2,388 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from Care Bare Rx's published prices. The plan length is not stated, and that $199 covers everything is the clinic's claim, which we could not read on its own pages. This total assumes $199 every month. (Read 2026-09-28.)
Can I cancel Care Bare Rx and get a refund?
Not published where we looked. No cancellation or refund language of any kind on the page. (Read 2026-09-14.)
Does Care Bare Rx require lab work?
The pages we read don't say whether lab work is needed or what it costs. (Read 2026-09-12.)
Is Care Bare Rx available in my state?
Care Bare Rx doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve that we could verify, so we don't claim one. Confirm at intake before you pay.
What is Care Bare Rx's website?
carebarerx.com, where the clinic writes its name as CareBareRX. Checked 24 October 2026.
Alternatives to Care Bare Rx
Pallas Health
7.8$199/mo average after a $139 first month · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
AgelessRx
7.7from $139/mo on a 4-month plan · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
HealthRX
7.8$97/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,163 billed yearly; $165/mo month to month after a $99 first month) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Ro (Body by Ro)
7.7from $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately · Wegovy, Wegovy Pill
Yucca Health
7.9from $69/mo on a 12-month plan, $828 billed every 12 months · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Lavender Sky Health
7.9from $78/mo equivalent on an 8 to 10 week supply · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
bmiMD
7.6from $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Wellorithm
7.9$247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
7.6from $41/mo on a monthly plan at a Pre-Black Friday sale price, shipped every 4 weeks · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
MEDGm
7.6from $169/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront ($2,028) · compounded semaglutide injection, compounded tirzepatide injection
Telos Rx
7.6from $99/mo on its lowest-priced plan length ("Your price depends on plan length"; the lengths are not listed) (unverified, last confirmed 2026-09-01) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Helpful tools
Compare Care Bare Rx vs other clinics
Want a clinic you can sign up for today?
Our top-rated partner is Wellorithm. 7.9/10 · $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)
Read our Wellorithm review →Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor
Alexandru Vieru founded and edits MyGLP1 Guides, and personally re-checks every price, medication list and refund policy the site publishes before it goes live. That's what feeds the site's 4-criteria, 1-to-10 rubric. He holds no medical license, so any clinical fact on this site traces back to something citable (an FDA page, a manufacturer's own label, a peer-reviewed paper), never his own judgment.
Price status: Verified 2026-09-28.Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.