Short answer: Tirzepatide cost per month depends on the product and supply period. Brand-name Zepbound self-pay starts at $299 per 28 days for the starting strength through LillyDirect. Clinic care may cost extra. A compounded tirzepatide plan has its own price and is a different product, so compare those offers separately.
By Alexandru Vieru. Independently researched. Last reviewed October 17, 2026. Manufacturer offers were rechecked on Lilly's own pages; clinic quotes carry their recorded source dates. Educational information only, not medical advice. Affiliate disclosure.
This guide compares what is being sold, how long the quote covers and what remains outside the advertised figure. For the full treatment roster, see tirzepatide clinics. For payment eligibility, see Zepbound insurance coverage and self-pay costs.
What determines the tirzepatide cost per month?
Three different kinds of offer can appear in the same search: a manufacturer's drug price, a clinic's medication quote and a clinic program that may include or exclude medication. A fair comparison identifies which one you are reading before sorting amounts from low to high.
The supply period also matters. Lilly defines its self-pay month as 28 days. Other services may use a calendar-month membership or a longer supply sold as one purchase. A monthly equivalent is useful only when the amount due and the commitment remain beside it.
| Price wording | What it tells you | What still needs checking |
|---|---|---|
| Medication only | A drug charge is being quoted | Clinic care, membership and other separately billed services |
| First month | An introductory period is priced | The ongoing amount and renewal terms |
| Monthly equivalent on a longer plan | A longer commitment is expressed as a rate | The actual purchase amount and cancellation terms |
| Price on consultation | A fixed amount is not available before assessment | What the evaluation costs and when the full quote is provided |
| List price | A manufacturer pricing reference | The actual pharmacy quote and applicable savings route |
These distinctions describe the financial offer. They do not establish whether the medication is appropriate or whether a clinician will prescribe it.
What is the tirzepatide cost per month for brand-name Zepbound?
The manufacturer table below uses the recorded prices from LillyDirect and the Lilly list-price page. Both sources were rechecked October 17, 2026. Read the strength, refill conditions and supply definition beside each price rather than assuming the starting rate applies throughout treatment.
What Zepbound costs from Eli Lilly
Zepbound (tirzepatide)
Without insurance (self-pay; a month is 28 days):
| 2.5 mg (starting dose, not a maintenance dose) | $299/month |
|---|---|
| 5 mg | $399/month |
| 7.5 mg, 10 mg, 12.5 mg, 15 mg, refilled within 45 days (Zepbound Journey Program) | $449/month |
| 7.5 mg if not refilled within 45 days | $499/month |
| 10 mg, 12.5 mg, 15 mg if not refilled within 45 days | $699/month |
- Eligible patients with commercial insurance that covers it: as little as $25 with the savings card (per month for up to a 3-month prescription, single-dose pen). Government plans are excluded from the card.
- Eligible Medicare patients: $50 a month through the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge (Zepbound KwikPen only (Single-Dose Pen and Single-Dose Vial not covered); pen needles extra; prior authorization required). Program eligibility and terms.
- List price: $499 to $1,086.37 per fill. Your pharmacy's cash quote can differ. Manufacturer list-price source.
Read on lilly.com on 12 October 2026.
A lower starting-strength price is not a promise about every later fill. Nor is an insured savings amount an uninsured offer. The table keeps those routes separate so a reader can identify the one that fits their situation before comparing clinic charges.
For an actual purchase, obtain a quote from the pharmacy handling the prescription and confirm the offer's eligibility conditions. A consumer price guide cannot guarantee a particular insurer decision, pharmacy charge or future program term.
Which clinics prescribe brand-name Zepbound?
The table lists clinics that name Zepbound among their treatments or publish a Zepbound-specific price. Prices are for the brand wherever a clinic publishes one. A generic clinic starting price is not substituted for a missing Zepbound quote.
Online clinics that prescribe Zepbound
23 of the clinics we review list Zepbound, in the order of our ranking. Prices are each clinic’s own, read on its pages; where a clinic doesn’t publish one, we say so. Partner buttons are affiliate links: we may earn a commission, which never changes a score, a rank or this order.
Need to arrange care? How to get Zepbound without insurance explains the assessment, pharmacy route and fees to confirm.
| Clinic | Zepbound price at the clinic | |
|---|---|---|
| $1,199/moZepbound, read 9 October 2026Minimum plan length not stated.Clinic price source | Visit → | |
| Not published on its pages | ||
| $1,069/mo (28-day supply)Zepbound, read 9 October 2026Minimum plan length not stated.Clinic price source | ||
| Not published on its pages | ||
| $299/moZepbound® KwikPen®, starting dose (medication only), read 14 October 2026Minimum plan length not stated.Medication quote. Clinic care or membership fees are billed separately.Clinic price source | ||
| $299/moZepbound® 2.5 mg vial (medication only), read 14 October 2026Minimum plan length not stated.Medication quote. Clinic care or membership fees are billed separately.Clinic price source | ||
| MMEDGm#10 · 7.6/10 · Read the review | Not published on its pages | |
| $1,399 /4 wksZepbound®, read 4 October 2026Minimum plan length not stated.Clinic price source | ||
| $299/moZepbound (medication only), read 4 October 2026Minimum plan length not stated.Medication quote. Clinic care or membership fees are billed separately.Clinic price source | ||
| $349/moZepbound® (medication only), read 9 October 2026Minimum plan length not stated.Medication quote. Clinic care or membership fees are billed separately.Clinic price source | Visit → | |
| $1,069/moZepbound®, read 9 October 2026card: "(For the first month)"Clinic price source | ||
| $299/moZepbound® vials through LillyDirect (medication only), read 14 October 2026Minimum plan length not stated.Medication quote. Clinic care or membership fees are billed separately.Clinic price source | ||
| $1,399/moZepbound, read 17 October 2026Price for purchase of 12 months supplyClinic price source | ||
| EEden Health#29 · 7.1/10 · Read the review | Not published on its pages | |
| Not published on its pages | ||
| $299/moZepbound vial, read 4 October 2026Minimum plan length not stated.Medication quote. Clinic care or membership fees are billed separately.Clinic price source | ||
| $1,399/moZepbound®, read 14 October 2026Minimum plan length not stated.Clinic price source | ||
| Not published on its pages | ||
| Not published on its pages | ||
| Not published on its pages | ||
| $299/moZepbound® vial or KwikPen® (medication only, from), read 11 October 2026Minimum plan length not stated.Medication quote. Clinic care or membership fees are billed separately.Clinic price source | ||
| Not published on its pages | ||
| Not published on its pages |
Use each review link to investigate the service, not just the medication line. A provider can have a clearly stated drug amount while leaving a separate membership, an evaluation charge or a renewal condition to account for. “Not published” remains an unresolved price rather than an assumed low one.
Partner buttons appear only for eligible placements and approved links. The clinic order comes from our ranking, and commission never changes a score or rank. Following a button does not guarantee prescribing, eligibility or a particular quote.
What does a clinic's tirzepatide cost per month include?
A medication-only quote and a bundled service are not directly comparable until the additional services are identified. The medication amount might be identical while the clinic charges differently for access, assessment or continuing care. Confirm what is actually included rather than treating the price beside the drug name as the total.
When we read Shed's Zepbound page on October 17, 2026 found separate medication and membership charges. Its header and FAQ also give different membership amounts. That disagreement is a reason to obtain a consistent total before purchasing, not a reason to choose the smaller number silently.
At RxSpan MD, read October 17, 2026, the brand card qualifies the amount as being for the first month. An introductory price does not establish an ongoing tirzepatide cost per month. Our RxSpan MD review separates that limitation from the clinic's other treatment plans.
A good comparison retains these qualifications even when they make the table less tidy. Removing them can turn a real published figure into a misleading answer to a different financial question.
How do longer commitments change tirzepatide cost per month?
A quote should identify both the rate and the term required to obtain it. If the page gives a monthly equivalent for a longer supply, read what is actually being purchased and when payment is due. Do not infer a month-to-month cancellation option from the fact that the headline uses “per month.”
He & She MD's Zepbound page, read October 17, 2026, attaches its advertised rate to purchase of a 12-month supply. That condition belongs beside the medication quote. It should not be attributed to a different clinic simply because the amount resembles another provider's price.
The He & She MD review covers the rest of the service. The commitment in a product-specific quote should be read alongside the actual payment and refund terms. A supply-period footnote alone does not establish every detail of how the transaction is billed.
Before committing to a longer purchase, obtain written answers about what happens if the clinician does not prescribe, if the intended medicine is unavailable or if the treatment plan changes. This guide does not assume a particular refund outcome when the applicable terms have not established it.
How should you compare compounded tirzepatide cost per month?
Examples of published compounded tirzepatide plans
These examples contrast a one-month supply with longer purchases. They are different products from Zepbound and are not FDA-approved. Eligibility requires a clinician's assessment.
| Clinic and review | Quoted price | Plan and source |
|---|---|---|
| Embody | $129/mo | 1 monthRead 17 October 2026. Clinic price source. |
| Embody | $1,428 for 12 months | 12 monthsRead 17 October 2026. Clinic price source. |
| He & She MD | $159/mo | 12 months, "Pay $1,908 annually"Read 15 October 2026. Clinic price source. |
Keep compounded offers separate from branded Zepbound. The FDA's explanation of compounded drug risks, read October 17, 2026, states that compounded medicines are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed for safety, effectiveness and quality before marketing.
The FDA's GLP-1 compounding policy clarification, read October 17, 2026, also explains the limits around products that are essentially copies of commercially available drugs. A prescription does not make every compounded offer automatically lawful or clinically equivalent to the brand.
For a commercial comparison, match the form and the plan. An oral product, an injection program and a generic clinic starting price may represent different offerings. Do not compare them as though they were three quotes for the same prescription and supply.
The tirzepatide hub shows the broader clinic roster with each clinic's starting figure and treatment forms. Follow a review for its product and plan details. Where only the generic starting price is known, leave the actual tirzepatide quote unresolved rather than relabeling that starting figure.
How do you compare a cash quote with insurance savings?
First identify the route you qualify for. A commercially insured savings-card amount, a self-pay offer and a Medicare program have different conditions. An attractive number from one route should not be carried into another without evidence of eligibility.
For Zepbound insurance coverage, use the insurer's actual decision, the manufacturer's program rules and the dispensing pharmacy's quote. A clinic's statement that it assists with insurance is useful service information, but it does not establish that your plan will pay or that a particular amount is your copay.
The Zepbound insurance guide keeps those questions separate. If you are choosing cash payment after a coverage problem, request a fresh self-pay quote rather than assuming the insured offer converts into the same cash price.
Keep any HSA or FSA question separate as well. A clinic saying it accepts a payment method does not determine an individual's account eligibility. Confirm the relevant rules with the plan administrator and retain the documentation needed for the purchase.
Which missing costs matter before enrollment?
Use the written offer to identify the medication amount, the clinical-service charge, the billing interval and any additional services priced separately. A missing item should be recorded as unknown. It should not become zero in a comparison simply because it is absent from the promotional headline.
A useful checklist is:
- What exact medication and format does the quote describe?
- How much supply does the price cover?
- What amount is due now, and what is billed later?
- Does a separate membership or clinical-care fee apply?
- Is the quoted price introductory, ongoing or conditional on a longer purchase?
- What are the applicable cancellation and refund terms?
- Who confirms the full total before payment?
These are questions about the commercial offer. The licensed clinician must determine suitability and treatment. A pricing page should help you understand a potential purchase without suggesting that completing a transaction guarantees a prescription.
Can you use tirzepatide cost per month to calculate a yearly total?
Use only periods and rates that have actually been established. If a page publishes only the first month, an annual projection would require an assumption about the other months. If a rate depends on an ongoing offer, repeating it through a year would also assume the offer remains available.
Label those limits rather than producing an exact-looking total. A comparison can be useful even when the answer is that an ongoing quote is missing. False precision is especially unhelpful when a reader is trying to choose between a short commitment and a larger prepaid purchase.
For a plan with a published purchase amount, retain that amount and its term together. For separate medication and care charges, retain both. For supply periods described in weeks, preserve the unit rather than silently treating each one as a calendar month.
The result should answer what can be known now: which product is priced, what the amount covers and which financial questions remain open. The clinic reviews and price-transparency page provide the supporting service information.
Related reading and clinic reviews
- Zepbound insurance coverage and costs without insurance
- Tirzepatide clinic hub
- He & She MD review
- Shed review
- RxSpan MD review
Medical and affiliate disclosure: Educational information only, not medical advice. A licensed clinician must assess treatment. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved. We may earn a commission through eligible partner links, which never changes a score or rank. Last reviewed October 17, 2026.
