Luvo HealthReview (2026)
By Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor · Not medical advice
Independently researched · scored on our public 4-criteria methodology
A cash-pay GLP-1 program that prints the intro price and the ongoing one side by side ($104.50 for the first 4 weeks, then $209 every 4 weeks for compounded semaglutide), names its medical group and four dispensing pharmacies, and sells brand Ozempic® and Zepbound® alongside compounded options.
See our top-rated pick: Wellorithm →Summarize this page with
Short answer
Luvo Health scores 7.5/10 (#15 of 53 clinics). $209/4 weeks (billed every 28 days) is the ongoing rate, not the number you'll see advertised. Luvo Health fronts an introductory $104.50 first month, and $209/4 weeks (billed every 28 days) is what it costs from month two onward. Budget for the ongoing figure, not the headline. There is also a flagged concern. See Is Luvo Health legit? below.
Our verdict
Luvo Health earns 7.5/10 and ranks #15 of 53online GLP-1 clinics we've scored. A cash-pay GLP-1 program that prints the intro price and the ongoing one side by side ($104.50 for the first 4 weeks, then $209 every 4 weeks for compounded semaglutide), names its medical group and four dispensing pharmacies, and sells brand Ozempic® and Zepbound® alongside compounded options.
Not a partner. We earn nothing if you sign up with Luvo Health, and this page has no affiliate link to it. We review it because people search for it, with the same published rubric as every partner. The block below this note, if shown, is a separate commercial placement for clinics that do pay us.
Pricing details
$209/4 weeks (billed every 28 days) is the ongoing rate, not the number you'll see advertised. Luvo Health fronts an introductory $104.50 first month, and $209/4 weeks (billed every 28 days) is what it costs from month two onward. Budget for the ongoing figure, not the headline.
Read live 2026-10-04 on the compounded semaglutide injection page: "50% off your first 4 weeks $104.50 $209 4 weeks of injections, delivered every 4 weeks. $209 from your second delivery." The pricing FAQ confirms the mechanism: "Your first 28-day cycle is half price. After that you pay the standard price shown on each program, billed every 28 days." So $209 is the ongoing rate and $104.50 applies once. Billing is every 28 days, which is 13 charges a year, not 12. The same page structure prices compounded tirzepatide injection at $124.50 then $249, compounded semaglutide tablets at $129.50 then $259, brand Ozempic® at $1299 and brand Zepbound® at $1399 per 4 weeks. Each product page lists medication, clinician review, ongoing support and shipping under "Included in your price", with no membership fee, but Luvo's Terms (§6.1) reserve the right to bill membership, consultation, shipping, laboratory or other fees "as disclosed at checkout or within the Platform". No dose ladder is published: the product pages show one figure each and do not say whether it changes as the dose rises. The /pricing page also advertises plans "from 4 to 24 weeks, best value at 24 weeks", but no longer-plan price is shown before the intake, which asks for your date of birth at step two. The cheaper $179 figure on the site belongs to the separate Microdosing program, which keeps the dose below standard weight-loss dosing.
Plans and prices
| Plan | Price | Term | What it covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tirzepatide Injectioncompounded tirzepatide injection | $249 /4 wks | $124.50 first 4 weeks, then $249 from the second delivery | Includes medication, clinician visits, shipping, per Luvo Health |
| Semaglutide Tabletscompounded oral semaglutide | $259 /4 wks | $129.50 first 4 weeks, then $259 from the second delivery | Includes medication, clinician visits, shipping, per Luvo Health |
| Ozempic®brand Ozempic® | $1,299 /4 wks | Not stated | Includes medication, clinician visits, shipping, per Luvo Health |
| Zepbound®brand Zepbound® | $1,399 /4 wks | Not stated | Includes medication, clinician visits, shipping, per Luvo Health |
| Extra costs and introductory prices | |||
| Semaglutide Injection, first 4 weekscompounded semaglutide injection | $104.50 one-time | first 28-day cycle at 50% off | Introductory price for the first period |
Luvo Health's own figures, read up to 2026-10-04 on luvohealth.com, luvohealth.com, luvohealth.com, luvohealth.com, luvohealth.com.
Classified as “First-month rate that rises”. See how we classify every clinic's price →
Sources: Pricing verified on luvohealth.com
Your first charges with Luvo Health
What leaves your card and when, on the cheapest plan we price, if a clinician approves you. Figures marked “our arithmetic” are worked out from Luvo Health's own prices.
- At checkout$104.50First 4 weeks (introductory price)
- After 4 weeks$209Next 4 weeks
- After 8 weeks$209The 4 weeks after
From Luvo Health's prices, read 2026-10-13 on luvohealth.com.
What Luvo Health's ads say, and what the fine print says
Each row sets a claim from Luvo Health's sales pages beside its terms or another of its own pages, as we read them. Only the places where the two differ are shown.
| Topic | On the sales page | In the terms or elsewhere on its site |
|---|---|---|
| The price | $104.50 for the first monthluvohealth.com, read 2026-10-13 | $209/mo from the second month onluvohealth.com, read 2026-10-13 |
Luvo Health’s starting price in our records
Every change to the starting price we recorded, oldest first:
| Recorded | Starting price |
|---|---|
| Aug 31, 2026 | $194 |
| Oct 4, 2026 | $209 |
A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.
What changed since we last checked
No change to Luvo Health’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.
A change can be Luvo Health moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Before you sign up with Luvo Health
Each line is from Luvo Health's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.
- What the price covers
- Medication: included. Luvo Health's page: “INCLUDED IN YOUR PRICE Your medication Clinician review Ongoing support and check-ins Discreet shipping to your door No membership fees” Clinician visits: included. Luvo Health's page: “INCLUDED IN YOUR PRICE Your medication Clinician review Ongoing support and check-ins Discreet shipping to your door No membership fees” (luvohealth.com, read 2026-10-07)
- Extra costs
- Its terms allow charges beyond the advertised price: “Certain Services require payment, including membership or subscription fees, consultation fees, medication costs, shipping, laboratory fees, or other charges as disclosed at checkout or within the Platform. (Terms and Conditions §6.1)” (our records, read 2026-10-13)
- States served
- Luvo Health publishes no state it can't serve (read 2026-10-04). That isn't a promise it serves yours: confirm at intake. (luvohealth.com, read 2026-10-04)
- Shipping
- Shipping: included. Luvo Health's page: “INCLUDED IN YOUR PRICE Your medication Clinician review Ongoing support and check-ins Discreet shipping to your door No membership fees” (luvohealth.com, read 2026-10-07)
Check your state and budget
From Luvo Health’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Compare two Luvo Health plans
| A: Tirzepatide Injection (compounded tirzepatide injection) | B: Semaglutide Tablets (compounded oral semaglutide) | |
|---|---|---|
| Price as published | $249/4 wks | $259/4 wks |
| Works out to a month | $269.75 | $280.58 |
| First 12 months | $3,237 ($249 × 13 four-week charges) | $3,367 ($259 × 13 four-week charges) |
| Commitment | $124.50 first 4 weeks, then $249 from the second delivery | $129.50 first 4 weeks, then $259 from the second delivery |
| What it covers | Not stated on the row | Not stated on the row |
| Read on | Oct 4, 2026 | Oct 4, 2026 |
Over the first 12 months, B costs $130 more than A, by the arithmetic shown.
Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.
Questions to ask Luvo Health at intake
Each one is here because Luvo Health’s pages left it open when we read them.
- How do I cancel, and is anything refunded if I stop partway through a plan? We didn't find Luvo Health's cancellation terms on the pages we read.
- Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
- What will I pay each month after the introductory price ends? Luvo Health advertises a first-period price that differs from its ongoing rate.
- Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.
- How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.
Is Luvo Health legit?
What we checked before publishing this page.
- ✓ A U.S.-licensed clinician reviews your case before anything is prescribed
- ✓ Intake includes a real medical questionnaire, not a rubber stamp
- ✓ Named price on their own site ($209/4 weeks (billed every 28 days)), verified 2026-10-13
- ✓ Ranked by the rubric on our editorial policy page. Payout status never enters into it
Watch out for
Luvo publishes a good deal about its price and its partners: the intro and ongoing rate on the same line, a named clinical partner, four named pharmacies with addresses, cancellation and refund policies, and a not-FDA-approved line next to every compounded product. The gaps are in what sits around the price. (1) THE LONGER PLANS HAVE NO PUBLISHED PRICE. /pricing says weight-loss plans run "from 4 to 24 weeks, best value at 24 weeks". No 8, 12 or 24 week price appears anywhere on the site before the intake, which asks for your date of birth at step two. Only the 4-week price can be checked in advance. (2) THE TERMS KEEP OPEN THE FEES THE PRICING PAGE RULES OUT. /pricing says "No consult fee. No membership." and "The price on each card is the price you pay". The Terms and Conditions (§6.1) say certain services require "membership or subscription fees, consultation fees, medication costs, shipping, laboratory fees, or other charges as disclosed at checkout", and the FAQ adds "If any professional review fee applies, it will be clearly shown before you submit payment." We found no such fee on the weight-loss pages, but the contract does not rule one out. (3) "NO COMMITMENT UNTIL CLINICIAN REVIEW" IS NARROWER THAN IT SOUNDS. That line sits under every Get started button. The Cancellation and Refund Policy says you are charged for the first cycle when you complete the intake, and that for new patients "medication is generally considered ordered upon submission of the intake form if no live video visit is required", after which no refund is due. A full refund is promised only if a clinician disqualifies you. (4) THE MEDICAL DIRECTOR'S ROLE IS DESCRIBED TWO WAYS. The About page lists "Matthew Walvick, Medical Director". His own bio page on the same site calls him "an advisor to Luvo Health" and states no degree, specialty or licence. Care itself is delivered through OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC, and the Telehealth Consent says it may come from nurse practitioners or physician assistants rather than physicians. (5) SMALLER INCONSISTENCIES. The /pricing card gives the weight-loss range as $209 to $249, while the semaglutide tablet page charges $259. The About page answers "Do I need insurance?" with a sentence about blood work. The intake promises "coaching and dietitian support", which no other page mentions. (6) BRAND OZEMPIC® IS A DIABETES MEDICINE. Luvo lists it under Weight Loss, while its own Ozempic® page describes it as a medicine for adults with type 2 diabetes. Prescribing it for weight loss is a clinical decision for the clinician, but the page does not say so. (7) NO INDEPENDENT REVIEW RECORD. There is no Trustpilot profile for luvohealth.com (the "LUV health" profile on Trustpilot is luv.health, an unrelated supplement brand), and BBB has no profile for Luvo Health. Luvo displays no star rating of its own, so nothing is contradicted, but nothing is confirmed either. LegitScript: the footer links to a LegitScript keyword search rather than a certificate, and the checker requires a reCAPTCHA, so we do not assert a certification either way. WHAT WE CHECKED AND FOUND CLEAN: the FDA warning-letter database returns no letter for "Luvo Health", "Luvo", "luvohealth", OpenLoop or any of the four named pharmacies (exact-phrase search on fda.gov's own data endpoint, 2026-10-04). Every "same active ingredient" statement and every brand-trial figure we found on Luvo's pages sits next to a statement that the compounded product is not FDA-approved. DISCLOSURE ON OUR SIDE: Luvo has an affiliate program with our network, but only for its Peptides line, not for weight loss. We earn nothing from a Luvo weight-loss sign-up, and this listing carries no affiliate link. (Sources: luvohealth.com homepage, /pricing, /services/weight-loss, /medications/compounded-semaglutide-injection, -tirzepatide-injection, -semaglutide-oral, /ozempic-r, /zepbound-r, the three microdosing pages, /about-us, /faqs, /blog-authors/matthew-walvick, /terms-and-conditions, /privacy-policy, /telehealth-consent, /cancellation-and-refund-policy, intake.luvohealth.com; trustpilot.com; bbb.org; legitscript.com; fda.gov. All read 2026-10-04. No intake was completed.)
What the research says
Dr. Daniel J. Drucker (Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, University of Toronto. Co-discoverer of GLP-1 biology) reviewed the expanding evidence base for GLP-1 medicines beyond weight loss, including cardiovascular and kidney-disease benefit, alongside open questions on long-term safety that still require more data.
“GLP-1-based therapies for diabetes, obesity and beyond,” Nature Reviews Drug Discovery / Nature Medicine, 2025. More on GLP-1 safety →
Sources: luvohealth.com homepage, /pricing, /services/weight-loss, /medications/compounded-semaglutide-injection, -tirzepatide-injection, -semaglutide-oral, /ozempic-r, /zepbound-r, the three microdosing pages, /about-us, /faqs, /blog-authors/matthew-walvick, /terms-and-conditions, /privacy-policy, /telehealth-consent, /cancellation-and-refund-policy, intake.luvohealth.com; trustpilot.com; bbb.org; legitscript.com; fda.gov. All read 2026-10-04. No intake was completed.
Third-party records
What we found outside Luvo Health's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.
Better Business Bureau
No BBB profile found for Luvo Health (checked 2026-10-04).
A BBB search for "Luvo Health" returns only LUV Health (Boulder City, NV, vitamins and supplements, B+) and LUV Healthy (Austin, TX, vitamins and supplements, C), both unrelated supplement companies. "luvohealth.com" returns only Levo Healthcare Consulting, LLC (Tampa, FL), also unrelated. "Luvo" returns no business of that name. This is a checked empty result, not a failed search.
Read through bbb.org's own search API in a real Chrome browser (HTTP 200); the bbb.org search page returned a Cloudflare 403.
Pharmacy partner
- Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy
1240 East 100 South, Suite 220, St. George, UT 84790. FDA warning letters: none found (exact phrase "Red Rock Compounding" and "Red Rock", 2026-10-04)
- Health Warehouse
7107 Industrial Rd., Florence, KY 41042. FDA warning letters: none found ("Health Warehouse", "HealthWarehouse")
- Precision Medicine
2657 Merrick Road, Bellmore, NY 11710. FDA warning letters: none found ("Precision Medicine")
- Triad Rx
26258 Pollard Road, Daphne, AL 36526. FDA warning letters: none found ("Triad Rx", "Triad")
"Prescription fulfillment services may be provided by one or more of the following licensed compounding pharmacies". Lista e declarata schimbabila: "Pharmacy partners are subject to change." Farmacia efectiva apare in confirmarea comenzii.
HIPAA disclosure
Published. A real HIPAA-specific notice, checked 2026-10-04. The privacy policy states plainly that Luvo itself is NOT a HIPAA covered entity: "Luvo Health is not a 'covered entity' or health care provider under the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA)." and "Information collected directly by Luvo through its website, onboarding flows, customer support channels, marketing tools, or payment processes is governed by this Privacy Policy and not by HIPAA." Clinical Partners keep their own Notices of Privacy Practices. Honest disclosure, but of a narrower protection than the intake's "Data is protected". No dedicated HIPAA page (/hipaa, /hipaa-notice, /notice-of-privacy-practices all 404).
Who operates it
Operated by Luvo Health, Inc. Published on Luvo Health's own site, checked 2026-10-04. Named on every legal page ("LUVO HEALTH, INC."), Delaware governing law (Terms §15). No street address anywhere on the site: the Terms' contact section lists only support@luvohealth.com, plus legal@ and privacy@. Clinical services: "OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC or its affiliated professional entities" (Telehealth Consent).
Cancelling and refunds
Checked 2026-10-04. Their policy page
19 of the 32 clinics we could read publish no written cancellation terms. We read all 32 and quoted what they say →
Sources: Privacy policy
Choose Luvo Health if
- + You want this kind of clinic
- + You're looking for compounded semaglutide
- + You're looking for compounded tirzepatide
Skip Luvo Health if
- − The advertised price is an introductory rate that rises after the first period
- − Its terms allow charges beyond the advertised price
Luvo Health pros & cons
What we like
- + Each product page states both the half-price first 4 weeks and the rate from the second delivery, and lists medication, clinician review, support and shipping as included in the price with no membership fee, though the Terms reserve the right to add fees disclosed at checkout
- + Names its clinical partner (OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC) and four dispensing pharmacies with street addresses and phone numbers
- + Two molecules, an oral semaglutide tablet and brand-name Ozempic® and Zepbound®, with month-to-month cancellation at 72 hours' notice
What could be better
- − The advertised price is an introductory rate that rises after the first period
- − Its terms allow charges beyond the advertised price
Quick facts
| Our score | 7.5/10 |
| Starting price | $209/4 weeks (billed every 28 days) |
| Treatment types | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral semaglutide tablets, brand Ozempic®, brand Zepbound® |
| Availability | Not published. Check before you sign up |
| Insurance | Doesn't bill insurance, per its own pages |
| Overall rank | #15 of 53 |
| Price status | Verified 2026-10-13 |
Score breakdown
Sources: Full scoring methodology
How we know. The evidence behind this score
Every criterion below shows what we checked, when, and where you can check it yourself. Where we have no public source on file, the row says so rather than implying one exists. 1 of 4 criteria here is backed by a source you can open.
| Criterion | Score | Last checked | Source you can open |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price & Value (25%) | 6.5 | 2026-10-13 | luvohealth.com |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 8.0 | — | no public source on file |
| Medication Options (20%) | 8.5 | — | no public source on file |
| Transparency & Trust (25%) | 7.0 | — | no public source on file |
How Luvo Health works
- 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire and eligibility check (often BMI-based) covering your health history.
- 2. Clinician review. A licensed clinician reviews your information and, if appropriate, prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide with a dose-titration plan.
- 3. Delivery & monitoring. Your medication ships discreetly to your door, with check-ins and dose adjustments along the way.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Luvo Health cost?
Luvo Health starts at $209/4 weeks (billed every 28 days) (verified 2026-10-13). Final cost depends on your medication and dose.
What does Luvo Health's price include?
Medication: included. Luvo Health's page: “INCLUDED IN YOUR PRICE Your medication Clinician review Ongoing support and check-ins Discreet shipping to your door No membership fees” Clinician visits: included. Luvo Health's page: “INCLUDED IN YOUR PRICE Your medication Clinician review Ongoing support and check-ins Discreet shipping to your door No membership fees” (Read 2026-10-07.)
Is Luvo Health available in my state?
Luvo Health publishes no state it can't serve (read 2026-10-04). That isn't a promise it serves yours: confirm at intake. (Read 2026-10-04.)
Alternatives to Luvo Health
Enhance.MD
7.5from $212/mo, billed every 48 weeks · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Mochi Health
7.5from $49/mo membership on a $588 prepaid year, medication billed separately · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Yucca Health
7.5from $125/mo on a $750 prepaid 6-month plan · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Nu Image Medical
7.4from $89/mo on a 6-month supply · compounded semaglutide injection, compounded semaglutide rapid-dissolve tablets
Trimi
7.5from $99/mo on a 12-month plan, $1,188 billed upfront · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
yourEra
7.4from $73/mo, "as low as" on its homepage, which doesn't state the plan length · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Telos Rx
7.6from $99/mo on its lowest-priced plan length ("Your price depends on plan length"; the lengths are not listed) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
RxSpan MD
7.3from $175/mo on a $2,094 upfront 12-month plan · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Care Bare Rx
7.6from $199/mo, plan length not stated · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Shed
7.3from $159/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront ($199 month to month) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
7.6from $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Helpful tools
Compare Luvo Health vs other clinics
Want a clinic you can sign up for today?
Our top-rated partner is Wellorithm. 7.9/10 · from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)
Visit Wellorithm →Top picks
Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor
Alexandru Vieru founded and edits MyGLP1 Guides, and personally re-checks every price, medication list and refund policy the site publishes before it goes live. That's what feeds the site's 4-criteria, 1-to-10 rubric. He holds no medical license, so any clinical fact on this site traces back to something citable (an FDA page, a manufacturer's own label, a peer-reviewed paper), never his own judgment.
Price status: Verified 2026-10-13.Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.