
SesameReviews & Cost (2026)
By Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor · Not medical advice
Independently researched · scored on our public 4-criteria methodology
A clinician marketplace for brand-name GLP-1s: you choose the provider, pay a care fee from $59/mo on a 12-month plan billed once, and buy the medication separately, from $149/mo for the Wegovy pill or Foundayo.
Short answer
Sesame scores 7.5/10 (#14 of 61 clinics). The advertised $59/mo care fee on a 12-month plan billed once ($708), medication billed separately is the membership fee alone. Medication is billed separately from $149/mo, so a realistic starting total is closer to $208/mo. There is also a flagged concern. See Is Sesame legit? below.
Summarize this page with
Our verdict
Sesame earns 7.5/10 and ranks #14 of 61 online GLP-1 clinics we've scored. A clinician marketplace for brand-name GLP-1s: you choose the provider, pay a care fee from $59/mo on a 12-month plan billed once, and buy the medication separately, from $149/mo for the Wegovy pill or Foundayo.
How Sesame compares
Sesame against the best-known online GLP-1 brands. Each link opens the full head-to-head, scored on the same rubric:
- Sesame vs Hims & Hers: Hims & Hers scores lower at 6.2/10.
- Sesame vs Ro (Body by Ro): Ro (Body by Ro) scores higher at 7.7/10.
- Sesame vs Henry Meds: Henry Meds scores lower at 7.0/10.
Commercial partner. We may earn a commission if you sign up with Sesame through a link on this page. It buys placement in our links, never in the ranking: the score comes from the published rubric and the commission is not one of its inputs.
Pricing details
The advertised $59/mo care fee on a 12-month plan billed once ($708), medication billed separately is the membership fee alone. Medication is billed separately from $149/mo, so a realistic starting total is closer to $208/mo.
Two bills, both published on Sesame's weight-loss page (read 2026-11-04). The care fee (Success by Sesame) is $59 a month on the 12-month plan, billed once a year ($708), or $99 month to month, billed every 28 days; the 3-month and 6-month plans are given only as savings. Medication is billed separately: the Wegovy pill is $149 a month at 1.5 mg and 4 mg and $299 at 9 mg and 25 mg, Foundayo starts at $149, Zepbound vials and pens at $299, and the Wegovy pen is $349 a month after a $199 offer for the first two months. So the lowest real monthly cost is $208 (the $59 annual care fee plus a $149 pill), our sum of two published figures, which Sesame does not print as one number. Month to month it is $248. The program page's Wegovy injection card says "from $149", while Sesame's own Wegovy page prices the pen at $199 then $349. Sesame says providers on its platform set their own prices, so some may charge more than $59. A $43 a month "Ongoing care" figure on its medication pages is not explained on the weight-loss page.
What you actually pay
- First payment
- $708 for 12 months of care on the annual plan ($59 a month, billed once), or $99 for the first 28 days month to month. Medication is charged separately, from $149 a month for the Wegovy pill or Foundayo at the starting doses. Read 4 November 2026.
- Recurring cost
- Month to month the care fee is $99 every 28 days. The medication price rises with the dose: the Wegovy pill is $299 a month at 9 mg and 25 mg, and the Wegovy pen is $349 a month after its first two months at $199.
- Commitment
- The $59 rate needs the 12-month plan, paid up front. Month to month needs no commitment.
- Cancelling
- A full refund if you cancel at least 3 hours before your first visit; after that visit the first month is not refunded. You can cancel yourself at any time before the next billing cycle; months already paid are not refunded.
- HSA/FSA and insurance
- Most services in the subscription may be HSA or FSA eligible; Sesame provides an itemized bill on request to support@sesamecare.com. Sesame does not bill insurance for the program; your insurance may cover the medication.
Read on 2026-11-04 from Sesame's own pages: sesamecare.com/service/online-weight-loss-program, sesamecare.com/medication/wegovy.
Plans and prices
Each plan below links to Sesame's own site. Affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you sign up. They never change a score or a rank. How we earn
| Plan | Price | Term | What it covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Success by Sesame care, 12-month planVisit → | $59/mo | 12-month plan, billed once every 12 months ($708) | Includes clinician visits, per Sesame |
| Success by Sesame care, month to monthVisit → | $99/mo | billed every 28 days | Includes clinician visits, per Sesame |
| Extra costs and introductory prices | |||
| Wegovy pill, 1.5 mg and 4 mg (medication only) | $149/mo | Not stated | Billed on top of the plan |
| Wegovy pill, 9 mg and 25 mg (medication only) | $299/mo | Not stated | Billed on top of the plan |
| Foundayo, starting dose (medication only) | $149/mo | Not stated | Billed on top of the plan |
| Wegovy pen (medication only) | $349/mo | Not stated | Billed on top of the plan |
| Zepbound vial or KwikPen (medication only) | $299/mo | Not stated | Billed on top of the plan |
Sesame's own figures, read up to 2026-11-04 on sesamecare.com, sesamecare.com.
Classified as “Membership excludes medication”. See how we classify every clinic's price →
Sources: Pricing verified on sesamecare.com
Sesame · from $59/mo care fee on a 12-month plan billed once ($708), medication billed separately
Checked the cost? This takes you to Sesame's own site to start.
Visit →Affiliate link: we earn a commission if you sign up. It does not change Sesame's score or rank. How we make money
Sesame’s starting price over time
Every change to the starting price we recorded, oldest first:
| Recorded | Starting price |
|---|---|
| Jul 31, 2026 | $99 |
| Sep 8, 2026 | $59 |
A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.
What changed since we last checked
No change to Sesame’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.
A change can be Sesame moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Before you sign up with Sesame
Each line is from Sesame's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.
- What the price covers
- Medication: billed separately. Sesame's page: “The subscription fee does not include the cost of medication.” Clinician visits: included. Sesame's page: “The Success by Sesame subscription starts at just $59 per month with an annual subscription and includes telehealth visits, unlimited messaging, and ongoing clinical care from a provider of your choice.” (sesamecare.com, read 2026-11-04)
- Extra costs
- The $59/mo membership and medication from $149/mo are billed separately. Its terms allow charges beyond the advertised price: “Medication is billed separately from the care fee and depends on the drug and dose. Lab work at Quest is included except in AZ, HI, ND, NJ, NY, OK, RI, SD and WY, where the lab bills you. Sesame says its providers set their own prices, so some may charge more …” Wegovy pill, 1.5 mg and 4 mg (medication only): $149 /mo. Wegovy pill, 9 mg and 25 mg (medication only): $299 /mo. Foundayo, starting dose (medication only): $149 /mo. Wegovy pen (medication only): $349 /mo. Zepbound vial or KwikPen (medication only): $299 /mo. (checked 2026-11-04)
- 12-month total
- We can't compute one: Membership plus medication: the membership and the medication are billed separately, so there is no single yearly figure. (checked 2026-11-04)
- Cancelling and refunds
- A full refund if you cancel at least 3 hours before your first visit; after that visit the first month is not refunded. You can cancel yourself at any time before the next billing cycle; months already paid are not refunded. (sesamecare.com, read 2026-11-04)
- States served
- Sesame publishes no state it can't serve (read 2026-11-04). That isn't a promise it serves yours: confirm at intake. (sesamecare.com, read 2026-11-04)
- Lab work
- Before you start: included. “Your Success by Sesame subscription includes the cost of lab work completed at Quest Diagnostics facilities, except for those in AZ, HI, ND, NJ, NY, OK, RI, SD and WY.” Ongoing: included. “Labs included to monitor your weight loss progress over time.” (sesamecare.com, read 2026-11-04)
- Support
- Sesame's page: “As you continue your journey, we'll help you stay on track via video care, provider messaging, weight loss tracking, and tools for better sleep, exercise & diet habits.” (sesamecare.com, read 2026-11-04)
- Insurance and HSA/FSA
- Most services in the subscription may be HSA or FSA eligible; Sesame provides an itemized bill on request to support@sesamecare.com. Sesame does not bill insurance for the program; your insurance may cover the medication. (checked 2026-11-04)
Check your state and budget
From Sesame’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Compare two Sesame plans
| A: Success by Sesame care, 12-month plan | B: Success by Sesame care, month to month | |
|---|---|---|
| Price as published | $59/mo | $99/mo |
| Works out to a month | $59 | $99 |
| First 12 months | $708 ($59 × 12) | $1,188 ($99 × 12) |
| Commitment | 12-month plan, billed once every 12 months ($708) | billed every 28 days |
| What it covers | Not stated on the row | Not stated on the row |
| Read on | Nov 4, 2026 | Nov 4, 2026 |
Over the first 12 months, B costs $480 more than A, by the arithmetic shown.
Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.
Questions to ask Sesame at intake
Each one is here because Sesame’s pages left it open when we read them.
- Is the longer plan charged up front, and can I switch to month-to-month later? At least one of its plans is billed for several months at once.
Is Sesame legit?
What we checked before publishing this page.
- ✓ A U.S.-licensed clinician reviews your case before anything is prescribed
- ✓ Intake includes a real medical questionnaire, not a rubber stamp
- ✓ Named price on their own site ($59/mo care fee on a 12-month plan billed once ($708), medication billed separately), verified 2026-11-04
- ✓ Ranked by the rubric on our editorial policy page. Payout status never enters into it
Sesame runs its site and booking on sesamecare.com.
Independently verified on Trustpilot: 4.5/5 from 4,402 reviews (checked 2026-08-30). 1,110 of those (25%) are from the last 12 months. A rating resting mostly on old reviews reads differently than one built on recent ones. See reviews →
Watch out for
(1) THE $59 IS NOT A TOTAL, AND IT IS A YEAR PAID UP FRONT. $59 a month is the care fee on the 12-month plan, billed once ($708). Medication is billed separately, so the lowest real monthly cost is $208 with the cheapest pill, our sum of two published figures. Month to month the care fee is $99 every 28 days, 13 charges a year. (2) THE MEDICATION PRICE RISES WITH THE DOSE. $149 is the Wegovy pill at its two lowest doses; at 9 mg and 25 mg it is $299. The Wegovy pen is $199 a month for the first two months, then $349. (3) PAGES THAT DISAGREE. The weight-loss page's Wegovy injection card says "from $149", while Sesame's own Wegovy page prices the pen at $199, then $349. Its medication pages show a $43 a month "Ongoing care" fee that the weight-loss page does not explain. (4) PROVIDERS SET THEIR OWN PRICES. Sesame is a marketplace, and its FAQ says "providers on Sesame set their own prices, which means that some providers may offer the service at a higher price". (5) LIMITED REFUNDS. After your first visit the first month is not refunded, and months already paid are not refunded. (6) NO STATE LIST. The weight-loss page publishes no list of states it can't serve. WHO IS BEHIND IT: Sesame, Inc. (footer). It does not bill insurance for the program, does not prescribe controlled weight-loss drugs, and sends prescriptions to your pharmacy of choice or by delivery. The page's "Lose up to 25% of your body weight" is given without a source. DISCLOSURE ON OUR SIDE: Sesame is an affiliate partner (since 4 November 2026), and we may earn a commission if you sign up through our link. Scores are computed from evidence only.
What the research says
Dr. Daniel J. Drucker (Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, University of Toronto. Co-discoverer of GLP-1 biology) reviewed the expanding evidence base for GLP-1 medicines beyond weight loss, including cardiovascular and kidney-disease benefit, alongside open questions on long-term safety that still require more data.
“GLP-1-based therapies for diabetes, obesity and beyond,” Nature Reviews Drug Discovery / Nature Medicine, 2025. More on GLP-1 safety →
Sources: Trustpilot
Third-party records
What we found outside Sesame's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.
Better Business Bureau
A+ rating · BBB accredited (checked 2026-10-12)
BBB profile 'Sesame' (Sesame, Inc., alt name SesameCare.com), BBB Accredited Business since 26 December 2022, rated A+, 29 complaints in the last 12 months and 118 in the last 3 years. Read for glp1pick on 2026-10-12, not re-read for this page. Our earlier record (2026-08-30) said a BBB search returned no profile; the profile above exists, so that record was wrong or the search missed the 'Sesame, Inc.' name.
Pharmacy partner
Sesame does not name the specific pharmacy that fills or compounds its medications (checked sesamecare.com/service/online-weight-loss-program, 2026-11-04). That is the norm for this category, not unusual for Sesame specifically. Most providers we've checked don't name one either. Not a gap in the usual sense. Sesame prescribes brand-name drugs only and sends them to your pharmacy of choice: "If weight loss medication is prescribed, it can be sent to your pharmacy of choice for pickup or delivery." No fulfilment pharmacy is named.
HIPAA disclosure
Published. A real HIPAA-specific notice, checked 2026-08-30. Genuine HIPAA/PHI-specific language found within the general privacy policy (not a separate standalone Notice of Privacy Practices document, but substantive). Entity: Sesame, Inc. (d/b/a SesameCare).
Who operates it
Operated by Sesame, Inc. Published on Sesame's own site, checked 2026-11-04. Footer: "© 2026 Sesame, Inc. All rights reserved."
Cancelling and refunds
Sesame gives a full refund if you cancel at least 3 hours before your first visit; after that visit the first month is not refunded. You can cancel yourself at any time before the next billing cycle, and months already paid are not refunded. Checked 2026-11-04. Their policy page
16 of the 32 clinics we could read publish no written cancellation terms. See what the 32 we could read say →
Is Sesame legit? Our full legitimacy check →
Sources: BBB profile
Choose Sesame if
- + You want this kind of clinic
- + Lower monthly price matters to you
- + You're looking for Wegovy
- + You're looking for Wegovy Pill
Skip Sesame if
- − Plans lock you in for the full term
- − Medication is billed on top of the membership
- − Its terms allow charges beyond the advertised price
- − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
Sesame pros & cons
What we like
- + Says next to the price that medication is paid separately, gives a floor for it, and prints the price of each medication on the same page
- + You choose your provider from named clinicians, with video visits, messaging and labs at Quest included in the care fee (except in nine states)
- + Brand-name Wegovy (pen and pill), Zepbound and Foundayo, picked up the same day at your pharmacy or delivered
- + Publishes its refund and cancellation terms and the billing schedule of every plan
What could be better
- − Plans lock you in for the full term
- − Medication is billed on top of the membership
- − Its terms allow charges beyond the advertised price
- − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
Quick facts
| Our score | 7.5/10 |
| Starting price | $59/mo care fee on a 12-month plan billed once ($708), medication billed separately |
| Treatment types | Wegovy, Wegovy Pill, Zepbound, Foundayo |
| Availability | Not published. Check before you sign up |
| Insurance | Program is cash-pay; insurance may cover medication |
| Overall rank | #14 of 61 |
| Price status | Verified 2026-11-04 |
Score breakdown
Sources: Full scoring methodology
How we know. The evidence behind this score
Every criterion below shows what we checked, when, and where you can check it yourself. Where we have no public source on file, the row says so rather than implying one exists. 4 of 4 criteria here are backed by a source you can open.
| Criterion | Score | Last checked | Source you can open |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price & Value (25%) | not scored | 2026-11-04 | sesamecare.com |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 8.0 | 2026-11-04 | sesamecare.com |
| Medication Options (20%) | 8.0 | 2026-11-04 | sesamecare.com |
| Transparency & Trust (25%) | 7.0 | 2026-11-04 | sesamecare.com |
How Sesame works
- 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire and eligibility check (often BMI-based) covering your health history.
- 2. Clinician review. A licensed clinician reviews your information and, if appropriate, prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide with a dose-titration plan.
- 3. Delivery & monitoring. Your prescription is filled by a pharmacy and sent to you, and your clinician follows up on dose changes along the way.
Sesame · from $59/mo care fee on a 12-month plan billed once ($708), medication billed separately
Visit →Frequently asked questions
How much does Sesame cost for weight loss?
Two charges. The Success by Sesame care fee is $59 a month on the 12-month plan, billed once ($708), or $99 month to month, billed every 28 days. Medication comes on top, from $149 a month for the Wegovy pill (1.5 mg and 4 mg) or Foundayo at its starting doses; the Wegovy pill is $299 at 9 mg and 25 mg, Zepbound starts at $299 and the Wegovy pen is $349 a month after $199 for the first two months. The cheapest combination is $208 a month, our sum of the two published figures. Read 4 November 2026.
Can I cancel Sesame and get a refund?
Cancel at least 3 hours before your first visit for a full refund. After the first visit, the first month is not refunded. You can cancel yourself at any time before the next billing cycle, and months already paid are not refunded. Read 4 November 2026.
Alternatives to Sesame
Telos Rx
7.6from $99/mo on its lowest-priced plan length ("Your price depends on plan length"; the lengths are not listed) (unverified, last confirmed 2026-09-01) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Trimi
7.5from $99/mo on a 12-month plan, $1,188 billed upfront · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
MEDGm
7.6from $169/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront ($2,028) · compounded semaglutide injection, compounded tirzepatide injection
Enhance.MD
7.5from $212/mo, billed every 48 weeks · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
7.6from $41/mo on a monthly plan at a Pre-Black Friday sale price, shipped every 4 weeks · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Luvo Health
7.5from $209/4 weeks (billed every 28 days) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
bmiMD
7.6from $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Mochi Health
7.5from $49/mo membership on a $588 prepaid year, medication billed separately · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Shed
7.4from $159/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront ($199 month to month) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Ro (Body by Ro)
7.7from $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately · Wegovy, Wegovy Pill
Nu Image Medical
7.4from $89/mo on a 6-month supply · compounded semaglutide injection, compounded semaglutide rapid-dissolve tablets
Helpful tools
Compare Sesame vs other clinics
Ready to get started with Sesame?
7.5/10 · from $59/mo care fee on a 12-month plan billed once ($708), medication billed separately · Not published. Check before you sign up
Visit →Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor
Alexandru Vieru founded and edits MyGLP1 Guides, and personally re-checks every price, medication list and refund policy the site publishes before it goes live. That's what feeds the site's 4-criteria, 1-to-10 rubric. He holds no medical license, so any clinical fact on this site traces back to something citable (an FDA page, a manufacturer's own label, a peer-reviewed paper), never his own judgment.
Price status: Verified 2026-11-04.Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.