
BbmiMDReview (2026)
By Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor · Not medical advice
Independently researched · scored on our public 4-criteria methodology
Names its dispensing pharmacy with a street address and a phone number, publishes its full price grid with the real charged total, and has 870 independent reviews behind it. Sold from $119/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,428 up front), and paying us a $100 commission per sale.
Visit →Before you click: bmiMD has a BBB F rating, 6 complaints unanswered (read the record) →
Summarize this page with
Short answer
bmiMD scores 7.6/10 (#8 of 56 clinics). $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year is a real, ongoing rate on the plan it applies to. Our evidence shows no sign it's a promotional rate that rises later. There is also a flagged concern. See Is bmiMD legit? below.
Our verdict
bmiMD earns 7.6/10 and ranks #8 of 56online GLP-1 clinics we've scored. Names its dispensing pharmacy with a street address and a phone number, publishes its full price grid with the real charged total, and has 870 independent reviews behind it. Sold from $119/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,428 up front), and paying us a $100 commission per sale.
Affiliate link on this page only. We may earn a commission if you sign up with bmiMD through the link on this page, but bmiMD is kept out of every promoted placement on this site because the price on our link and its public price do not match, or its public page shows none. Its score comes from the published rubric and never from commission.
Pricing details
$119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year is a real, ongoing rate on the plan it applies to. Our evidence shows no sign it's a promotional rate that rises later.
Scored on $119/mo from 2026-10-02: the semaglutide grid on the page bmiMD's homepage links to (www.bmimd.com/compounded-semaglutide/), $119/mo on the 12-month plan with $1,428 charged for the year, $129/mo at 6 months ($774), $149/mo at 3 months ($447), $159/mo month to month; tirzepatide $179/$189/$229/$249. bmiMD also sells the same products at a lower grid on separate pages, $99/$109/$119/$129 for semaglutide ($1,188 for the 12-month plan) and $139/$149/$159/$179 for tirzepatide. Our affiliate link lands on that lower $99 page. On bmiMD's own site the only link we found to it is on a page titled "Insider Access Pricing" (/member-special-pricing/), which is listed in bmiMD's sitemap but is not linked from its homepage or from any other page we crawled (46 pages). Both grids read 2026-10-02. Earlier record follows. Verified live 2026-09-10 on www.bmimd.com/compounded-semaglutide-shopping. The product is Compounded GLP-1 (Semaglutide), at-home injection, provider visit included, same price at every dose. bmiMD publishes the full four-tier grid on the product page under "Best Price Guaranteed!": $99/mo on 12 months, $109/mo on 6 months, $119/mo on 3 months, $129/mo month-to-month. It also prints the actual charged total for the selected tier, the 3-month tab shows "Total Price: $685.80 $357", and shows the pre-discount rate struck through next to the discounted one ($228.60/mo -> $119/mo). Compounded tirzepatide runs $139/$149/$159/$179 across the same four lengths, and microdosed semaglutide and tirzepatide are sold as separate cheaper lines. No brand-name GLP-1 is offered. Two honest caveats on the number. First, all four tiers are coupon-driven: the page's own buy buttons carry coupon=sema12special / sema6special / sema3special / sema1special, so the $228.60 anchor is a list price nobody appears to be charged. Second, the subscribe box is badged "LIMITED TIME", with no end date given. Neither changes what a buyer pays today, and neither is a step-up, so $99 is recorded as the rate. But it is a rate to re-verify rather than assume.
Plans and prices
| Plan | Price | Term | What it covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ozempicbrand | $1,299/mo | "Price for purchase of 12 months supply" | Includes clinician visits, shipping, per bmiMD |
| Semaglutide, 12 Month charged totalcompounded | $1,428 for 12 months | 12 months | Includes clinician visits, shipping, per bmiMD |
| Semaglutide, 6 monthcompounded | $129/mo | 6 months, $774 charged | Includes clinician visits, shipping, per bmiMD |
| Semaglutide, 3 Monthcompounded | $149/mo | 3 months, $447 charged | Includes clinician visits, shipping, per bmiMD |
| Semaglutide, 1 monthcompounded | $159/mo | month-to-month | Includes clinician visits, shipping, per bmiMD |
| Tirzepatide, 12 Monthcompounded | $179/mo | 12 months, $2,148 charged | Includes clinician visits, shipping, per bmiMD |
| Tirzepatide, 6 monthcompounded | $189/mo | 6 months, $1,134 charged | Includes clinician visits, shipping, per bmiMD |
| Tirzepatide, 3 Monthcompounded | $229/mo | 3 months, $687 charged | Includes clinician visits, shipping, per bmiMD |
| Tirzepatide, 1 monthcompounded | $249/mo | month-to-month | Includes clinician visits, shipping, per bmiMD |
| Semaglutide, 12 Month, second grid (-shopping page)compounded | $99/mo | 12 months, $1,188 charged | Includes clinician visits, shipping, per bmiMD |
| Extra costs and introductory prices | |||
| Cancellation fee after intake | $50 one-time | Not stated | Billed on top of the plan |
bmiMD's own figures, read up to 2026-10-09 on heandshemd.com, bmimd.com, bmimd.com, bmimd.com, bmimd.com.
Classified as “One ongoing rate”. See how we classify every clinic's price →
Sources: Pricing verified on bmimd.com
bmiMD · from $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year
Checked the cost? This takes you to bmiMD's own site to start.
Visit →Affiliate link: we earn a commission if you sign up. It does not change bmiMD's score or rank. How we make money
Your first charges with bmiMD
What leaves your card and when, on the cheapest plan we price, if a clinician approves you. Figures marked “our arithmetic” are worked out from bmiMD's own prices.
- At checkout$1,478The whole 12 months plus $50 for cancellation fee after intake(our arithmetic)
- After 12 monthsNot publishedRenewal for the next term. The renewal price isn't published; check before it renews
From bmiMD's prices, read 2026-10-19 on bmimd.com.
What bmiMD's ads say, and what the fine print says
Each row sets a claim from bmiMD's sales pages beside its terms or another of its own pages, as we read them. Only the places where the two differ are shown.
| Topic | On the sales page | In the terms or elsewhere on its site |
|---|---|---|
| How you pay | $119/mobmimd.com, read 2026-10-19 | Charged $1,478 at checkout for the whole 12 months plus $50 for cancellation fee after intake (our arithmetic from its prices)bmimd.com, read 2026-10-19 |
| Price on our link vs the public site | $99 on the page our link opensbmimd.com, read 2026-10-02 | $119 on bmiMD's public sitebmimd.com, read 2026-10-02 |
bmiMD’s starting price over time
Every change to the starting price we recorded, oldest first:
| Recorded | Starting price |
|---|---|
| Sep 10, 2026 | $99 |
| Oct 2, 2026 | $119 |
A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.
What changed since we last checked
- Oct 17, 2026
- No longer in our record: Zepbound, $1,399/mo.
- Oct 9, 2026
- Added to our record: Ozempic, $1,299/mo.
- Added to our record: Zepbound, $1,399/mo.
- Oct 2, 2026
- Added to our record: Semaglutide, 12 Month charged total, $1,428 12-month-total.
- Semaglutide, 6 month: $109/mo to $129/mo.
- Semaglutide, 3 Month: $119/mo to $149/mo.
- Semaglutide, 1 month: $129/mo to $159/mo.
- Tirzepatide, 12 Month: $139/mo to $179/mo.
- Tirzepatide, 6 month: $149/mo to $189/mo.
- And 4 more changes to plan rows.
A change can be bmiMD moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Before you sign up with bmiMD
Each line is from bmiMD's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.
- What the price covers
- Clinician visits: included. bmiMD's page: “At-home injection Same price at every dose Provider Visit Included Expedited Delivery” (bmimd.com, read 2026-10-07)
- Extra costs
- Cancellation fee after intake: $50 one-time. (checked 2026-10-19)
- Cancelling and refunds
- Payments are non-refundable once processed. (bmimd.com, read 2026-09-12)
- Lab work
- The pages we read don't say whether lab work is needed or what it costs. (checked 2026-09-12)
- Shipping
- Shipping: included. bmiMD's page: “Free shipping on every subscription order” (bmimd.com, read 2026-10-07)
Check your state and budget
From bmiMD’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Compare two bmiMD plans
| A: Ozempic (brand) | B: Semaglutide, 12 Month charged total (compounded) | |
|---|---|---|
| Price as published | $1,299/mo | $1,428 12 month total |
| Works out to a month | $1,299 | $119 |
| First 12 months | $15,588 ($1,299 × 12) | $1,428 ($1,428 for 12 months) |
| Commitment | "Price for purchase of 12 months supply" | 12 months |
| What it covers | Not stated on the row | Not stated on the row |
| Read on | Oct 9, 2026 | Oct 2, 2026 |
Over the first 12 months, B costs $14,160 less than A, by the arithmetic shown.
Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.
Questions to ask bmiMD at intake
Each one is here because bmiMD’s pages left it open when we read them.
- Do you serve my state? bmiMD doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.
- Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
- Is the longer plan charged up front, and can I switch to month-to-month later? At least one of its plans is billed for several months at once.
- Can I use insurance or an HSA/FSA card for any part of this? We didn't find a statement from bmiMD about insurance.
- How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.
Is bmiMD legit?
What we checked before publishing this page.
- ✓ A U.S.-licensed clinician reviews your case before anything is prescribed
- ✓ Intake includes a real medical questionnaire, not a rubber stamp
- ✓ Named price on their own site ($119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year), verified 2026-10-19
- ✓ Ranked by the rubric on our editorial policy page. Payout status never enters into it
Watch out for
bmiMD discloses more than most clinics here, which makes the three things it does not disclose easier to see. (1) THE CANCELLATION FEE. Its Return and Refund Policy states that "If you cancel your program once your intake form is sent, a non-refundable $50 cancellation fee will apply", that refunds are unavailable once the pharmacy has processed the order, that returns of prescription products are never accepted, and that there are no refunds for partially used subscription periods. "All sales are final." Subscriptions can be cancelled or paused from the account area, but only up to 48 hours before the next processing date. The $50 fee is disclosed, which is to bmiMD's credit; it is also a charge most of this set does not have, and it applies from the moment you submit the intake form. (2) THE RATING ON THE PAGE IS NOT THE RATING ON TRUSTPILOT. The product page shows "4.9 Avg. Rating, 1,000+ Reviews". bmiMD's claimed Trustpilot profile, open since April 2024, holds 870 reviews at 4.4 (checked directly, 2026-09-10). A 4.4 across 870 reviews is a genuinely strong independent record, better than almost anything else in this ranking, so the gap here is not that the reviews are absent, it is that the headline number is rounder and higher than the verifiable one. (3) "ALL 50 STATES" IS THE CLINIC'S CLAIM, NOT A VERIFIED FACT. The semaglutide page states "🇺🇸 Available in All 50 States", while the Terms of Use say only that the service is available "to individuals who are located in states in which we offer the Service" and publish no list. At least one other clinic in this set records Louisiana as prohibited for compounded GLP-1 weight-loss treatment in its affiliate terms; we could not read bmiMD's program terms, so we neither confirm nor contradict its claim. Confirm your state before paying. Beyond that, the disclosure is unusually good for this category: the operating entity is named with an address (Medccm Inc, 420 Lexington Ave Suite 1402, New York NY 10170), the fulfilment pharmacy is named with an address and phone number, and the site publishes a quality-testing regime with specific standards. Potency confirmed every 3-6 months to within ±10% of target strength, sterility to USP 797, endotoxicity to USP 85. What is still missing is any named medical group or prescribing clinician, published eligibility thresholds, and lab work at any point in the flow. The FDA warning-letter database returns zero rows for "bmiMD" and "bmimd" (checked directly against fda.gov, 2026-09-10). DISCLOSURE ON OUR SIDE: bmiMD is an affiliate partner, and we may earn a commission if you sign up through our link. Scores are computed from evidence only. Active partners are listed first at equal displayed scores. (Sources: www.bmimd.com /compounded-semaglutide-shopping/, /compounded-tirzepatide-shopping/, /glp-1-microdose/, /glp-1-gip-microdose, /personalized-glp-1/, /tirzepatide-injection/, /terms-of-use/ and /refund_returns/, plus trustpilot.com/review/bmimd.com, all read 2026-09-10.)
What the research says
Dr. Daniel J. Drucker (Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, University of Toronto. Co-discoverer of GLP-1 biology) reviewed the expanding evidence base for GLP-1 medicines beyond weight loss, including cardiovascular and kidney-disease benefit, alongside open questions on long-term safety that still require more data.
“GLP-1-based therapies for diabetes, obesity and beyond,” Nature Reviews Drug Discovery / Nature Medicine, 2025. More on GLP-1 safety →
Sources: www.bmimd.com /compounded-semaglutide-shopping/, /compounded-tirzepatide-shopping/, /glp-1-microdose/, /glp-1-gip-microdose, /personalized-glp-1/, /tirzepatide-injection/, /terms-of-use/ and /refund_returns/, plus trustpilot.com/review/bmimd.com, all read 2026-09-10.
Third-party records
What we found outside bmiMD's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.
Better Business Bureau
F rating · not BBB accredited · 43 complaints filed, 6 unanswered (checked 2026-10-12)
43 complaints closed in the last 3 years, 21 of them in the last 12 months, per BBB's own profile and complaints page (read directly 2026-10-12).
The profile links bmimd.com and lists MEDCCM, Inc. as an alternate name. BBB gives the F for failure to respond to 6 complaints. First BBB record we hold for bmiMD.
Sources: BBB profile
Choose bmiMD if
- + You want this kind of clinic
- + You're looking for compounded semaglutide
- + You're looking for compounded tirzepatide
Skip bmiMD if
- − Payments are non-refundable once processed
- − BBB rates its operator F with 43 complaints in three years
bmiMD pros & cons
What we like
- + Names the fulfillment pharmacy outright (Precision Compounding Pharmacy, 2657 Merrick Road, Bellmore NY, with a phone number)
- + Publishes all four plan lengths ($119/$129/$149/$159), the charged total for the selected tier, and the pre-discount rate struck through beside it
- + Real independent review corpus: 870 Trustpilot reviews at 4.4, on a profile claimed since April 2024. Third-party accountability most of this set lacks
What could be better
- − Payments are non-refundable once processed
- − BBB rates its operator F with 43 complaints in three years
Quick facts
| Our score | 7.6/10 |
| Starting price | $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year |
| Treatment types | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide microdosing, tirzepatide microdosing, metformin, naltrexone/bupropion, MIC + B12 injection |
| Availability | Not published. Check before you sign up |
| Overall rank | #8 of 56 |
| Price status | Verified 2026-10-19 |
Score breakdown
Sources: Full scoring methodology
How we know. The evidence behind this score
Every criterion below shows what we checked, when, and where you can check it yourself. Where we have no public source on file, the row says so rather than implying one exists. 4 of 4 criteria here are backed by a source you can open.
| Criterion | Score | Last checked | Source you can open |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.0 | 2026-10-19 | bmimd.com |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 8.0 | — | bmimd.com |
| Medication Options (20%) | 8.0 | — | bmimd.com |
| Transparency & Trust (25%) | 7.5 | — | bmimd.com |
How bmiMD works
- 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire and eligibility check (often BMI-based) covering your health history.
- 2. Clinician review. A licensed clinician reviews your information and, if appropriate, prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide with a dose-titration plan.
- 3. Delivery & monitoring. Your medication ships discreetly to your door, with check-ins and dose adjustments along the way.
bmiMD · from $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year
Visit →Frequently asked questions
How much does bmiMD cost?
bmiMD starts at $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year (verified 2026-10-19). Final cost depends on your medication and dose.
What does bmiMD's price include?
Clinician visits: included. bmiMD's page: “At-home injection Same price at every dose Provider Visit Included Expedited Delivery” (Read 2026-10-07.)
Can I cancel bmiMD and get a refund?
Payments are non-refundable once processed. (Read 2026-09-12.)
Does bmiMD require lab work?
The pages we read don't say whether lab work is needed or what it costs. (Read 2026-09-12.)
Is bmiMD available in my state?
bmiMD doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve that we could verify, so we don't claim one. Confirm at intake before you pay.
Alternatives to bmiMD
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
7.6from $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Ro (Body by Ro)
7.7from $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately · Wegovy, Wegovy Pill
MEDGm
7.6from $169/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront ($2,028) · compounded semaglutide injection, compounded tirzepatide injection
AgelessRx
7.7from $139/mo on a 4-month plan · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Care Bare Rx
7.6from $199/mo, plan length not stated · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Pallas Health
7.8from $199/mo average after a $139 first month · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Telos Rx
7.6from $99/mo on its lowest-priced plan length ("Your price depends on plan length"; the lengths are not listed) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
HealthRX
7.8from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Enhance.MD
7.5from $212/mo, billed every 48 weeks · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Lavender Sky Health
7.9from $78/mo equivalent on an 8 to 10 week supply · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Helpful tools
Compare bmiMD vs other clinics
Ready to get started with bmiMD?
7.6/10 · from $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year · Not published. Check before you sign up
Visit →Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor
Alexandru Vieru founded and edits MyGLP1 Guides, and personally re-checks every price, medication list and refund policy the site publishes before it goes live. That's what feeds the site's 4-criteria, 1-to-10 rubric. He holds no medical license, so any clinical fact on this site traces back to something citable (an FDA page, a manufacturer's own label, a peer-reviewed paper), never his own judgment.
Price status: Verified 2026-10-19.Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.