GMy GLP-1 Guides

Care Bare Rx vs bmiMD: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 56 clinics scored independently✓ Prices checked weekly✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Care Bare Rx and bmiMD tie at 7.6/10, so it comes down to price and clinical oversight and transparency. bmiMD is cheaper at $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year.

Tied: Care Bare Rx vs bmiMD

Care Bare Rx and bmiMD are tied at 7.6/10.

bmiMD · from $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year

#11 of 56

Care Bare Rx

7.6

An all-in-one telehealth shop (GLP-1 weight loss plus hair, sexual health and NAD+) with discreet delivery and pricing it shows up front, no insurance games.

from $199/mo, plan length not stated

Read Review →
Winner
#8 of 56

BbmiMD

7.6

Names its dispensing pharmacy with a street address and a phone number, publishes its full price grid with the real charged total, and has 870 independent reviews behind it. Sold from $119/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,428 up front), and paying us a $100 commission per sale.

from $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year

Visit →

Care Bare Rx vs bmiMD, side by side

FeatureCare Bare RxbmiMD
Our score7.6/107.6/10
Starting price$199/mo, plan length not stated$119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year
Medication typescompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral semaglutide, oral tirzepatide, brand-name Rybelsuscompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide microdosing, tirzepatide microdosing, metformin, naltrexone/bupropion, MIC + B12 injection
Best forBest All-in-One—
Overall ranking#11#8
Price & Value (25%)7.07.0
Clinical Oversight (30%)7.58.0
Medication Options (20%)8.08.0
Transparency (25%)8.07.5

Sources: Care Bare Rx pricing verified on carebarerx.com, bmiMD pricing verified on bmimd.com

Pros & cons

Care Bare Rx

Pros

  • + GLP-1 weight loss with transparent, no-insurance pricing
  • + One login for weight, hair, sexual health and NAD+
  • + Discreet, fast delivery to your door

Cons

  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Medication Options (8.0/10)

bmiMD

Pros

  • + Names the fulfillment pharmacy outright (Precision Compounding Pharmacy, 2657 Merrick Road, Bellmore NY, with a phone number)
  • + Publishes all four plan lengths ($119/$129/$149/$159), the charged total for the selected tier, and the pre-discount rate struck through beside it
  • + Real independent review corpus: 870 Trustpilot reviews at 4.4, on a profile claimed since April 2024. Third-party accountability most of this set lacks

Cons

  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Transparency (7.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (8.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 56 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Care Bare Rx and bmiMD are tied at 7.6/10. There is no clear overall winner here, so the right choice comes down to what matters most to you.

Choose Care Bare Rx if you want best all-in-one. From $199/mo, plan length not stated.

Read Review →

Choose bmiMD if you want this option. From $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year.

Visit →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →

Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?

Care Bare Rx and bmiMD are tied on score. Either is a solid choice.

Care Bare RxRead Review →
bmiMD · from $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid yearVisit →
See full rankings

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, Care Bare Rx or bmiMD?

Care Bare Rx and bmiMD are tied at 7.6/10. There's no clear overall winner. If price is the deciding factor, bmiMD starts at $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year.

How much does Care Bare Rx cost vs bmiMD?

Care Bare Rx is from $199/mo, plan length not stated and bmiMD is from $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.

What is the difference between Care Bare Rx and bmiMD?

Care Bare Rx (7.6/10, #11 of 56) and bmiMD (7.6/10, #8 of 56) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.

Does Care Bare Rx or bmiMD take insurance?

Neither Care Bare Rx nor bmiMD typically accepts insurance for GLP-1 weight-loss treatment. Both operate on a cash-pay model, though HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.

Related comparisons

Wellorithm vs bmiMD→Wellorithm vs Care Bare Rx→Lavender Sky Health vs bmiMD→Lavender Sky Health vs Care Bare Rx→HealthRX vs bmiMD→HealthRX vs Care Bare Rx→

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.