Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) vs bmiMD: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and bmiMD tie at 7.6/10, so it comes down to price and clinical oversight. Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) is cheaper at $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks.
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and bmiMD are tied at 7.6/10. If price is your priority, Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) is cheaper at $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks.
bmiMD · from $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
Compounded semaglutide from $49/mo (Fall sale rate on a cancel-anytime monthly plan; verify current pricing before purchase), Ozempic and Zepbound listed without saying whether they are brand-name or compounded, and a 90-day money-back guarantee.
from $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks
Pick the program →BbmiMD
Names its dispensing pharmacy with a street address and a phone number, publishes its full price grid with the real charged total, and has 870 independent reviews behind it. Sold from $119/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,428 up front), and paying us a $100 commission per sale.
from $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year
Pick the program →Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) vs bmiMD, side by side
| Feature | Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) | bmiMD |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.6/10 | 7.6/10 |
| Starting price | $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks | $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year |
| Medication types | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide sold as Ozempic (brand or compounded not stated), tirzepatide sold as Zepbound (brand or compounded not stated) | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide microdosing, tirzepatide microdosing, metformin, naltrexone/bupropion, MIC + B12 injection |
| Best for | — | — |
| Overall ranking | #9 | #8 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 8.5 | 7.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 7.5 | 8.0 |
| Medication Options (20%) | 7.5 | 8.0 |
| Transparency (25%) | 7.0 | 7.5 |
Sources: Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) pricing verified on wellmedr.com, bmiMD pricing verified on bmimd.com
Pros & cons
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
Pros
- + Low promotional entry rate. Compounded semaglutide from $49/mo on a cancel-anytime monthly plan (Fall sale; no post-sale rate published)
- + 90-day money-back guarantee, longer than most peers' 30-day window
Cons
- − Weaker on Transparency (7.0/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5/10)
- − Weaker on Medication Options (7.5/10)
bmiMD
Pros
- + Names the fulfillment pharmacy outright (Precision Compounding Pharmacy, 2657 Merrick Road, Bellmore NY, with a phone number)
- + Publishes all four plan lengths ($119/$129/$149/$159), the charged total for the selected tier, and the pre-discount rate struck through beside it
- + Real independent review corpus: 870 Trustpilot reviews at 4.4, on a profile claimed since April 2024. Third-party accountability most of this set lacks
Cons
- − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0/10)
- − Weaker on Transparency (7.5/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (8.0/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 53 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and bmiMD are tied at 7.6/10. There is no clear overall winner here, so the right choice comes down to what matters most to you.
Choose Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) if you want this option. From $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks.
Pick the program →Choose bmiMD if you want this option. From $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year.
Pick the program →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →
Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and bmiMD are tied on score. Either is a solid choice.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) or bmiMD?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and bmiMD are tied at 7.6/10. There's no clear overall winner. If price is the deciding factor, Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) starts at $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks.
How much does Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) cost vs bmiMD?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) is from $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks and bmiMD is from $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.
What is the difference between Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and bmiMD?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) (7.6/10, #9 of 53) and bmiMD (7.6/10, #8 of 53) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.
Does Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) or bmiMD take insurance?
Neither Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) nor bmiMD typically accepts insurance for GLP-1 weight-loss treatment. Both operate on a cash-pay model, though HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.