HealthRX vs Welludr (formerly Wellmedr): Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
HealthRX wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.6/10. Mainly on price & value and transparency. If price is your priority, Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) is cheaper at $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks.
HealthRX wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.6/10. If price is your priority, Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) is cheaper at $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks.
HealthRX · from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year
A low-priced, heavily-credentialed option. Compounded semaglutide from $99/mo, reviewed within 24h by independent US board-certified physicians, dispensed by a LegitScript-certified 503A pharmacy with free overnight shipping and a 30-day money-back guarantee.
from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year
Pick the program →
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
Compounded semaglutide from $49/mo (Fall sale rate on a cancel-anytime monthly plan; verify current pricing before purchase), Ozempic and Zepbound listed without saying whether they are brand-name or compounded, and a 90-day money-back guarantee.
from $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks
Pick the program →HealthRX vs Welludr (formerly Wellmedr), side by side
| Feature | HealthRX | Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.8/10 | 7.6/10 |
| Starting price | $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year | $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks |
| Medication types | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide sold as Ozempic (brand or compounded not stated), tirzepatide sold as Zepbound (brand or compounded not stated) |
| Best for | — | — |
| Overall ranking | #3 | #9 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.5 | 8.5 |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 8.0 | 7.5 |
| Medication Options (20%) | 7.5 | 7.5 |
| Transparency (25%) | 8.0 | 7.0 |
Sources: HealthRX pricing verified on healthrx.com, Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) pricing verified on wellmedr.com
Pros & cons
HealthRX
Pros
- + Compounded semaglutide from $99/mo on the 12-month plan
- + US board-certified physician review within 24h; LegitScript-certified 503A pharmacy
- + Free overnight shipping plus a 30-day money-back guarantee
Cons
- − Weaker on Price & Value (7.5/10)
- − Weaker on Medication Options (7.5/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (8.0/10)
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
Pros
- + Low promotional entry rate. Compounded semaglutide from $49/mo on a cancel-anytime monthly plan (Fall sale; no post-sale rate published)
- + 90-day money-back guarantee, longer than most peers' 30-day window
Cons
- − Weaker on Transparency (7.0/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5/10)
- − Weaker on Medication Options (7.5/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 53 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), HealthRX (7.8/10) comes out ahead of Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) (7.6/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose HealthRX if you want this option. From $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year.
Pick the program →Choose Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) if you want this option. From $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks.
Pick the program →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →
Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?
Our verdict for this matchup is HealthRX.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, HealthRX or Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)?
HealthRX scores higher overall (7.8/10 vs 7.6/10) and is our recommended pick for most people. If price is the priority, Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) starts at $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks.
How much does HealthRX cost vs Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)?
HealthRX is from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year and Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) is from $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.
What is the difference between HealthRX and Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)?
HealthRX (7.8/10, #3 of 53) and Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) (7.6/10, #9 of 53) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.
Does HealthRX or Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) take insurance?
Neither HealthRX nor Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) typically accepts insurance for GLP-1 weight-loss treatment. Both operate on a cash-pay model, though HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.