Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) vs Yucca Health: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Yucca Health wins overall, scoring 7.9/10 vs 7.6/10. Mainly on clinical oversight and transparency.
Seeing a Black Friday price? Our GLP-1 Black Friday deals page shows each partner's sale, who it applies to and what the plan costs once it ends.
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
Compounded semaglutide from $41/mo (Pre-Black Friday sale rate on a cancel-anytime monthly plan; verify current pricing before purchase), Ozempic and Zepbound listed without saying whether they are brand-name or compounded, and a 90-day money-back guarantee.
from $41/mo on a monthly plan at a Pre-Black Friday sale price, shipped every 4 weeks
Visit →Is Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) legit?
Yucca Health
A clean, value-first option: compounded semaglutide from $69/mo on a 12-month plan ($828 billed every 12 months), free 2-day shipping, though it does not name the pharmacy that fills prescriptions. Both GLP-1 injectables, nationwide.
from $69/mo on a 12-month plan, $828 billed every 12 months
Read Review →Is Yucca Health legit?Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) vs Yucca Health, side by side
| Feature | Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) | Yucca Health |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.6/10 | 7.9/10 |
| Starting price | $41/mo on a monthly plan at a Pre-Black Friday sale price, shipped every 4 weeks | $69/mo on a 12-month plan, $828 billed every 12 months |
| Medication types | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide sold as Ozempic (brand or compounded not stated), tirzepatide sold as Zepbound (brand or compounded not stated) | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide |
| Best for | — | Best Value |
| Overall ranking | #11 | #3 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 8.5 | 8.5 |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 7.5 | 8.0 |
| Medication Options (20%) | 7.5 | 7.5 |
| Transparency (25%) | 7.0 | 7.5 |
Sources: Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) pricing verified on wellmedr.com, Yucca Health pricing verified on tryyucca.com
Pros & cons
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
Pros
- + Low sale rate. Compounded semaglutide from $41/mo on a cancel-anytime monthly plan (Pre-Black Friday sale; no post-sale rate published)
- + 90-day money-back guarantee, longer than most peers' 30-day window
Cons
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5/10 vs 8.0)
- − Weaker on Transparency (7.0/10 vs 7.5)
Yucca Health
Pros
- + $69/mo on a 12-month semaglutide plan, the same price at every dose
- + Free UPS 2-Day Air, kit included, 24/7 care team
- + LegitScript-certified, licensed-provider review in ~24h
Cons
The bottom line
After scoring all 61 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Yucca Health (7.9/10) comes out ahead of Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) (7.6/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr). From $41/mo on a monthly plan at a Pre-Black Friday sale price, shipped every 4 weeks.
Visit →Yucca Health. From $69/mo on a 12-month plan, $828 billed every 12 months.
Read Review →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated partner clinic outside this pair is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →
Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?
Yucca Health scores higher on our rubric. It is not one of our partners.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) or Yucca Health?
Yucca Health scores higher overall (7.9/10 vs 7.6/10) on our rubric.
How much does Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) cost vs Yucca Health?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) is from $41/mo on a monthly plan at a Pre-Black Friday sale price, shipped every 4 weeks and Yucca Health is from $69/mo on a 12-month plan, $828 billed every 12 months. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.
What is the difference between Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and Yucca Health?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) (7.6/10, #11 of 61) and Yucca Health (7.9/10, #3 of 61) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.
Does Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) or Yucca Health take insurance?
Insurance terms differ by clinic and by drug: some clinics are cash-pay only, and some help with insurance for brand-name drugs. Each clinic's review says what it publishes. HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.
Related comparisons
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.