GMy GLP-1 Guides
Rank #44 of 53

MaximusMaximusReview (2026)

By Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor · Not medical advice

6.4/10from $149.99/mo on a 12-month plan billed up front · compounded tirzepatide, low-dose tirzepatide (microdose plan), Foundayo (orforglipron) tablets, Wegovy tablets, Wegovy pens, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro✓ Verified 2026-10-14★ 4.4 · 1,094 Trustpilot reviews

Independently researched · scored on our public 4-criteria methodology

Compounded tirzepatide at one flat rate for every dose, from $149.99 a month on a 12-month plan billed up front, plus five brand-name GLP-1s, from a clinic with an open FDA warning letter over its earlier weight-loss claims.

See our top-rated pick: Wellorithm →

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Maximus scores 6.4/10 (#44 of 53 clinics). $149.99/mo on a 12-month plan billed up front is the lowest tier Maximus lists, but the page doesn't spell out the commitment behind it. Treat it as a floor, not a quote for what you'd actually pay. There is also a flagged concern. See Is Maximus legit? below.

Our verdict

Maximus earns 6.4/10 and ranks #44 of 53online GLP-1 clinics we've scored. Compounded tirzepatide at one flat rate for every dose, from $149.99 a month on a 12-month plan billed up front, plus five brand-name GLP-1s, from a clinic with an open FDA warning letter over its earlier weight-loss claims.

Not a partner. We earn nothing if you sign up with Maximus, and this page has no affiliate link to it. We review it because people search for it, with the same published rubric as every partner. The block below this note, if shown, is a separate commercial placement for clinics that do pay us.

Pricing details

$149.99/mo on a 12-month plan billed up front is the lowest tier Maximus lists, but the page doesn't spell out the commitment behind it. Treat it as a floor, not a quote for what you'd actually pay.

One flat monthly rate per plan length for compounded tirzepatide, every dose included: $149.99/mo on 12 months, $199.99 on 6, $219.99 on 4 and $249.99 on 2. Each plan is billed up front for the full term, so the 12-month rate is one payment of $1,799.88 (our arithmetic) and the shortest plan is $499.98. There is no month to month option for tirzepatide. Shipments go out every 2 months, shipping is free and there is no membership fee. Brand-name drugs are listed separately with "Starting at" prices and no plan length: Foundayo tablets $199.99/mo, Wegovy tablets $249.99, Ozempic and Wegovy pens $349.99, Zepbound $449.99, Mounjaro $1,249.99, with "$100 OFF first month of medication for new clients purchasing 12-month plan". Read 2026-10-14.

What you actually pay

First payment
The whole plan term, up front: $1,799.88 for 12 months at $149.99 a month, down to $499.98 for the 2-month plan at $249.99 a month (our arithmetic from its published rates). If the doctor does not approve you, its FAQ says you "receive a full refund (minus the cost of the doctor consultation)"; the consultation amount is not published.
Recurring cost
The same flat monthly rate for every dose on your plan length, from $149.99 (12 months) to $249.99 (2 months). Plans renew at the same rate at the end of the term unless you turn off auto-renewal.
Commitment
Every tirzepatide plan is a committed term of 2 to 12 months. Its policy: committed multi-month plans "continue through the end of the committed term you agreed to at checkout and are not eligible for early termination".
Cancelling
Turn off auto-renewal in the Maximus dashboard or by email to support@maximustribe.com; it stops the next renewal only. No refunds for shipped medication, and "no refunds are issued for the remainder of the committed term".
HSA/FSA and insurance
Its FAQ says it accepts HSA and FSA cards and tells you to check with your plan administrator whether GLP-1 medication is covered.

Read on 2026-10-14 from Maximus's own pages: maximustribe.com/weight-loss/tirzepatide-standard, maximustribe.com/subscription-terms, maximustribe.com/weight-loss.

Plans and prices

PlanPriceTermWhat it covers
Compounded tirzepatide, 12-month plancompounded tirzepatide$149.99/mo12-month plan, billed up frontNot stated on the page
Compounded tirzepatide, 6-month plancompounded tirzepatide$199.99/mo6-month plan, billed up frontNot stated on the page
Compounded tirzepatide, 4-month plancompounded tirzepatide$219.99/mo4-month plan, billed up frontNot stated on the page
Compounded tirzepatide, 2-month plancompounded tirzepatide$249.99/mo2-month plan, billed up frontNot stated on the page
Low-dose tirzepatide (microdose plan)low-dose tirzepatide$132.99/monot statedNot stated on the page
Foundayo tablets (brand)Foundayo$199.99/mo"Starting at", plan length not statedNot stated on the page
Wegovy tablets (brand)Wegovy pill$249.99/mo"Starting at", plan length not statedNot stated on the page
Ozempic (brand)Ozempic$349.99/mo"Starting at", plan length not statedNot stated on the page
Wegovy pens (brand)Wegovy$349.99/mo"Starting at", plan length not statedNot stated on the page
Zepbound (brand)Zepbound$449.99/mo"Starting at", plan length not statedNot stated on the page
Mounjaro (brand)Mounjaro$1,249.99/mo"Starting at", plan length not statedNot stated on the page

Maximus' own figures, read up to 2026-10-14 on maximustribe.com, maximustribe.com, maximustribe.com, maximustribe.com, maximustribe.com, maximustribe.com.

Classified as “"From" price”. See how we classify every clinic's price →

Sources: Pricing verified on maximustribe.com

Your first charges with Maximus

What leaves your card and when, on the cheapest plan we price, if a clinician approves you. Figures marked “our arithmetic” are worked out from Maximus' own prices.

  1. At checkout$1,799.88The whole 12 months(our arithmetic)
  2. After 12 monthsNot publishedRenewal for the next term. The renewal price isn't published; check before it renews

The term total is $149.99 × 12 months, our arithmetic from Maximus' per-month figure.

From Maximus' prices, read 2026-10-14 on maximustribe.com.

What Maximus' ads say, and what the fine print says

Each row sets a claim from Maximus' sales pages beside its terms or another of its own pages, as we read them. Only the places where the two differ are shown.

TopicOn the sales pageIn the terms or elsewhere on its site
How you pay$149.99/momaximustribe.com, read 2026-10-14Charged $1,799.88 at checkout for the whole 12 months (our arithmetic from its prices)maximustribe.com, read 2026-10-14

Maximus’s starting price in our records

We recorded $149 on Oct 14, 2026, and the starting price in our records hasn’t changed since.

A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.

What changed since we last checked

No change to Maximus’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.

A change can be Maximus moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.

Before you sign up with Maximus

Each line is from Maximus' own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.

Cancelling and refunds
Turn off auto-renewal in the Maximus dashboard or by email to support@maximustribe.com; it stops the next renewal only. No refunds for shipped medication, and "no refunds are issued for the remainder of the committed term". (maximustribe.com, read 2026-10-14)
Insurance and HSA/FSA
Its FAQ says it accepts HSA and FSA cards and tells you to check with your plan administrator whether GLP-1 medication is covered. (our records, read 2026-10-14)

Check your state and budget

From Maximus’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.

Compare two Maximus plans

A: Compounded tirzepatide, 12-month planB: Compounded tirzepatide, 6-month plan
Price as published$149.99/mo$199.99/mo
Works out to a month$149.99$199.99
First 12 months$1,799.88 ($149.99 × 12)$2,399.88 ($199.99 × 12)
Commitment12-month plan, billed up front6-month plan, billed up front
What it coversNot stated on the rowNot stated on the row
Read onOct 14, 2026Oct 14, 2026

Over the first 12 months, B costs $600 more than A, by the arithmetic shown.

Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.

Questions to ask Maximus at intake

Each one is here because Maximus’s pages left it open when we read them.

  1. Do you serve my state? Maximus doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.
  2. Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
  3. Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
  4. Is the longer plan charged up front, and can I switch to month-to-month later? At least one of its plans is billed for several months at once.
  5. Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.
  6. How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.

Is Maximus legit?

What we checked before publishing this page.

Independently verified on Trustpilot: 4.4/5 from 1,094 reviews (checked 2026-10-14). Claimed profile since Aug 2021; read in Chrome 2026-10-14. See reviews →

Watch out for

(1) AN OPEN FDA WARNING LETTER. FDA's letter to Maximus Health, Inc. dba Maximus, dated 8 June 2026 (MARCS-CMS 730095), cites claims on its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide pages ("Clinically studied ingredients", "Proven to lose weight effectively", "FDA approved pharmacies") as implying FDA approval. On 14 October 2026 fda.gov showed no response letter and no close-out letter. The page our partner link opens, maximustribe.com/weight-loss-aff/, still described its tirzepatide that day as "clinically studied to support significant weight loss over time" and listed "Clinically studied for weight loss", the "clinically studied" wording FDA's letter cites. Until that wording is gone we do not link to Maximus anywhere on this site. Its review, score and ranking stay. (2) YOU PAY THE WHOLE TERM UP FRONT AND CANNOT END IT EARLY. Every tirzepatide plan is billed for its full term, $1,799.88 for the 12-month rate and $499.98 for the shortest plan, and committed plans "are not eligible for early termination", with no refund for the rest of the term. Its own policy recommends starting month to month, but no month to month tirzepatide plan is offered. (3) PAGES THAT DISAGREE. The tirzepatide page excludes Alabama, Mississippi and Louisiana; the company information page says all 50 states. The microdose plan shows $132.99 a month above a FAQ that says "Starting at $150 per month". The tirzepatide page carries a semaglutide thyroid warning, and its old semaglutide address now shows the tirzepatide page. (4) WHO TREATS YOU IS NOT NAMED. The Terms refer to "Maximus Medical Group Practices" and partner pharmacies without naming them. The founder named on its information page is a clinical psychologist; prescribing is by the affiliated practices' providers. WHAT WE CHECKED: BBB lists "Maximus Tribe" in Santa Monica, not accredited, rated B-, with 19 complaints (read 14 October 2026), mostly about being charged before or without treatment. Trustpilot shows 4.4 from 1,094 reviews on a claimed profile (14 October 2026). DISCLOSURE ON OUR SIDE: Maximus joined our affiliate program on 14 October 2026, but this page has no link to it and we earn nothing from it while the wording above stays on the page our link would open. Scores are computed from evidence only. (Sources: maximustribe.com /weight-loss, /weight-loss/tirzepatide-standard, /glp-1/microdosing, /glp-1/ozempic-pen, /glp-1/zepbound-pen, /glp-1/foundayo-tablets, /subscription-terms, /terms-of-use, /official-information-about-maximus, /about-us; fda.gov warning letters; bbb.org; trustpilot.com/review/maximustribe.com. All read 2026-10-14. No intake was started.)

FDA warning letter on file

Maximus Health, Inc. dba Maximus. MARCS-CMS 730095, issued 2026-06-08 by the Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER).

FDA states it reviewed maximustribe.com in May 2026 and found compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide offered with claims ("Clinically studied ingredients", "Clinically studied to help patients...", "Proven to lose weight effectively", "FDA approved pharmacies") that FDA alleges imply the compounded products are FDA-approved-equivalent. Misbranded under FDCA 502(a) and 502(bb).

Read the letter on fda.gov →

This is an allegation in FDA's opening enforcement communication. Not an adjudicated finding of wrongdoing. See the full picture across all 29 clinics we track →

What the research says

Dr. Daniel J. Drucker (Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, University of Toronto. Co-discoverer of GLP-1 biology) reviewed the expanding evidence base for GLP-1 medicines beyond weight loss, including cardiovascular and kidney-disease benefit, alongside open questions on long-term safety that still require more data.

“GLP-1-based therapies for diabetes, obesity and beyond,” Nature Reviews Drug Discovery / Nature Medicine, 2025. More on GLP-1 safety →

Sources: Trustpilot, maximustribe.com /weight-loss, /weight-loss/tirzepatide-standard, /glp-1/microdosing, /glp-1/ozempic-pen, /glp-1/zepbound-pen, /glp-1/foundayo-tablets, /subscription-terms, /terms-of-use, /official-information-about-maximus, /about-us; fda.gov warning letters; bbb.org; trustpilot.com/review/maximustribe.com. All read 2026-10-14. No intake was started.

Third-party records

What we found outside Maximus's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.

Better Business Bureau

B- rating · not BBB accredited · 19 complaints filed (checked 2026-10-14)

Read 2026-10-14 in Chrome: "Maximus Tribe", not BBB accredited, rated B-, "19 complaint(s) filed against business", file opened 7/6/2025, business started 2/15/2021. A second filing at the same address, "Maximus Health, Inc" (the FDA letter's addressee), was recorded on trt-picks on 2026-10-12 as B+ with 7 complaints. Recent reviews describe being charged before or without treatment and repeated ID requests.

Sources: BBB profile

Choose Maximus if

  • + You want this kind of clinic
  • + You're looking for compounded tirzepatide
  • + You're looking for low-dose tirzepatide (microdose plan)

Skip Maximus if

  • − Plans lock you in for the full term
  • − Holds an open FDA warning letter

Maximus pros & cons

What we like

  • + Publishes the full tirzepatide price grid: four plan lengths, one flat monthly rate each, every dose included
  • + No membership fee and free shipping; the price you see is the price of the plan
  • + Sells compounded tirzepatide and brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro and Foundayo in one place

What could be better

  • − Plans lock you in for the full term
  • − Holds an open FDA warning letter

Quick facts

Our score6.4/10
Starting price$149.99/mo on a 12-month plan billed up front
Treatment typescompounded tirzepatide, low-dose tirzepatide (microdose plan), Foundayo (orforglipron) tablets, Wegovy tablets, Wegovy pens, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro
AvailabilityNot published. Check before you sign up
InsuranceCash-pay; accepts HSA/FSA (its own FAQ)
Overall rank#44 of 53
Price statusVerified 2026-10-14

Score breakdown

Price & Value (25%)7.0
Clinical Oversight (30%)6.5
Medication Options (20%)8.5
Transparency & Trust (25%)4.0

Sources: Full scoring methodology

How we know. The evidence behind this score

Every criterion below shows what we checked, when, and where you can check it yourself. Where we have no public source on file, the row says so rather than implying one exists. 4 of 4 criteria here are backed by a source you can open.

CriterionScoreLast checkedSource you can open
Price & Value (25%)7.02026-10-14maximustribe.com
Clinical Oversight (30%)6.52026-10-14maximustribe.com
Medication Options (20%)8.52026-10-14maximustribe.com
Transparency & Trust (25%)4.02026-10-14maximustribe.com

How Maximus works

  1. 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire and eligibility check (often BMI-based) covering your health history.
  2. 2. Clinician review. A licensed clinician reviews your information and, if appropriate, prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide with a dose-titration plan.
  3. 3. Delivery & monitoring. Your medication ships discreetly to your door, with check-ins and dose adjustments along the way.
Get started with Wellorithm →

Frequently asked questions

How much does Maximus charge for tirzepatide?

$149.99 a month on its 12-month plan, $199.99 on 6 months, $219.99 on 4 and $249.99 on 2, the same rate at every dose. Each plan is billed up front for the whole term, so 12 months is one $1,799.88 payment (our arithmetic). Read 14 October 2026.

Can I cancel Maximus early?

You can turn off auto-renewal at any time, but a committed multi-month plan runs to the end of its term and Maximus does not refund the rest of the term or medication already shipped.

Does Maximus have an FDA warning letter?

Yes. FDA sent Maximus Health, Inc. a warning letter dated 8 June 2026 about claims on its compounded GLP-1 pages, including "clinically studied" wording. On 14 October 2026 fda.gov showed no response letter and no close-out letter, and the page our partner link opens still said "clinically studied to support significant weight loss over time". We do not link to Maximus while that is the case.

Which states can get Maximus weight loss?

Its tirzepatide page says all states except Alabama, Mississippi and Louisiana; its company information page says all 50 states and Washington, DC. Confirm your state before paying.

Alternatives to Maximus

CoreAge Rx

6.4

from $79/mo on a 12-month plan paid in full · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Strut Health

6.2

from $99 on auto-refill, refill interval not stated · compounded semaglutide, oral lozenge

SnagRx

6.5

from $69/mo on a 12-month billing cycle at its Fall sale price ($99 month to month) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Ivím Health

6.2

from $74.99/mo program fee · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

MEDVi

6.6

from $299/mo refills after a $149 first month · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Hims & Hers

6.2

from $149/mo membership · Wegovy, Wegovy Pill

Found

6.6

from $99/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront, billed per 28-day cycle · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

SkinnyRx

6.0

from $99 first month (later months not published) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Direct Meds

6.7

from $249/mo · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Remedy Meds

6.0

Price on consultation · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

GobyMeds

6.8

from $99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Ageless

6.0

from $199/mo on a yearly plan ($2,388 for the year, $279 month to month) · compounded semaglutide + B12 injection, compounded tirzepatide + B12 injection

Compare all by price →

Helpful tools

Compare Maximus vs other clinics

Want a clinic you can sign up for today?

Our top-rated partner is Wellorithm. 7.9/10 · from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)

Visit Wellorithm →

Top picks

Wellorithm

7.9

from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)

Lavender Sky Health

7.9

from $78/mo equivalent on an 8 to 10 week supply

HealthRX

7.8

from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year

Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor

Alexandru Vieru founded and edits MyGLP1 Guides, and personally re-checks every price, medication list and refund policy the site publishes before it goes live. That's what feeds the site's 4-criteria, 1-to-10 rubric. He holds no medical license, so any clinical fact on this site traces back to something citable (an FDA page, a manufacturer's own label, a peer-reviewed paper), never his own judgment.

Price status: Verified 2026-10-14.Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.