
Direct MedsReviews & Cost (2026)
Before you click: Direct Meds has a BBB F rating, 33 complaints unanswered (read the record) →
By Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor · Not medical advice
Independently researched · scored on our public 4-criteria methodology
A rare needle-free option where the sublingual route is the cheaper one, $249/mo against $297 for injections, but billing and cancellation complaints keep its trust score honest.
Short answer
Direct Meds scores 6.7/10 (#50 of 61 clinics). We rate it Needle-Free + All-Inclusive. $249/mo (month to month) is the figure Direct Meds presents as its price, but its own page does not list what that figure covers. Ask whether the consult, medication and shipping are included before you pay. There is also a flagged concern. See Is Direct Meds legit? below.
Summarize this page with
Our verdict
Direct Meds earns 6.7/10 and ranks #50 of 61 online GLP-1 clinics we've scored. We rate it Needle-Free + All-Inclusive. A rare needle-free option where the sublingual route is the cheaper one, $249/mo against $297 for injections, but billing and cancellation complaints keep its trust score honest. Shed and Oak also sell needle-free GLP-1 options, oral drops and sublingual, and both score higher.
How Direct Meds compares
Direct Meds against the best-known online GLP-1 brands. Each link opens the full head-to-head, scored on the same rubric:
- Direct Meds vs Hims & Hers: Hims & Hers scores lower at 6.2/10.
- Direct Meds vs Ro (Body by Ro): Ro (Body by Ro) scores higher at 7.7/10.
- Direct Meds vs Henry Meds: Henry Meds scores higher at 7.0/10.
Commercial partner. We may earn a commission if you sign up with Direct Meds through a link on this page. It buys placement in our links, never in the ranking: the score comes from the published rubric and the commission is not one of its inputs.
Pricing details
$249/mo (month to month) is the figure Direct Meds presents as its price, but its own page does not list what that figure covers. Ask whether the consult, medication and shipping are included before you pay.
What you actually pay
- First payment
- The landing page advertises "Starting at $147" and "Get $150 Off Today!" for new customers, without saying which product or plan the $147 belongs to. If the clinician does not approve you, it says you are "100% Refundable If Not Eligible For Program".
- Recurring cost
- $249 a month for sublingual semaglutide and $297 a month for semaglutide injections ("Plans start at $249/month for sublingual Semaglutide, and $297/month for injections"). Tirzepatide is $399 a month ("For Tirzepatide we charge $399/month"). Direct Meds says the rate covers medication, clinician visits, shipping and injection supplies, with no membership fee. Its Terms say a subscription is charged "every 30 days", with a notice 5 to 7 days before each charge.
- Commitment
- None on month to month pricing: "there are no contracts for our month to month pricing." It also sells "subscribe and save" plans where you "agree to a subscription length" for a discount, and mentions bulk pricing on 6 or 12 month plans, but publishes no price for either.
- Cancelling
- The FAQ says month to month customers can cancel by emailing help@directmeds.com or calling 888-696-7176. The Terms set a deadline: cancel "up to 48 hours before the next processing date by turning off auto-refill" in your account. A prescription order can only be cancelled within 24 hours of placing it, and there are "no refunds for medication already received". The product pages say "no subscriptions", while the Terms describe subscription billing, so confirm which applies at checkout.
- HSA/FSA and insurance
- Direct Meds does not bill insurance ("No insurance") and says it "accepts HSA (Health Savings Account) and FSA (Flexible Spending Account) payments for all GLP-1 treatments".
Read on 2026-10-14 from Direct Meds's own pages: directmeds.com/products/semaglutide, directmeds.com/products/tirzepatide, directmeds.com/dm-offers-stc, directmeds.com/dm-company/terms.html.
Plans and prices
Each plan below links to Direct Meds' own site. Affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you sign up. They never change a score or a rank. How we earn
| Plan | Price | Term | What it covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sublingual semaglutide, monthlycompoundedVisit → | $249/mo | month to month | Not stated on the page |
| Semaglutide injections, monthlycompoundedVisit → | $297/mo | month to month | Not stated on the page |
| Tirzepatide, monthlycompoundedVisit → | $399/mo | month to month | Not stated on the page |
Direct Meds' own figures, read up to 2026-11-03 on directmeds.com, directmeds.com.
Classified as “Called all-in, contents not listed”. See how we classify every clinic's price →
Sources: Pricing verified on directmeds.com
Direct Meds · from $249/mo (month to month)
Checked the cost? This takes you to Direct Meds's own site to start.
Visit →Affiliate link: we earn a commission if you sign up. It does not change Direct Meds's score or rank. How we make money
What Direct Meds' ads say, and what the fine print says
Each row sets a claim from Direct Meds' sales pages beside its terms or another of its own pages, as we read them. Only the places where the two differ are shown.
| Topic | On the sales page | In the terms or elsewhere on its site |
|---|---|---|
| The price | $147 for the first monthdirectmeds.com, read 2026-11-02 | $249/mo from the second month ondirectmeds.com, read 2026-11-02 |
Visit →Affiliate link: we may earn a commission. It never changes a score or rank.
Direct Meds’s starting price over time
Every change to the starting price we recorded, oldest first:
| Recorded | Starting price |
|---|---|
| Jun 22, 2026 | $147 |
| Sep 28, 2026 | $297 |
| Sep 28, 2026 | $249 |
A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.
What changed since we last checked
No change to Direct Meds’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.
A change can be Direct Meds moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Before you sign up with Direct Meds
Each line is from Direct Meds' own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.
- 12-month total
- About $2,988 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from Direct Meds' published prices. Direct Meds' own pages say "Plans start at $249/month for sublingual Semaglutide, and $297/month for injections", and its FAQ says "there are no contracts for our month to month pricing" (read 3 November 2026). This total is $249 for 12 months of sublingual semaglutide; injections at $297 come to $3,564. Its Terms charge "every 30 days", so a full year can hold a 13th charge; this total counts 12. The $150 first-order discount ("Starting at $147") is left out because the offer page does not say which product it applies to. (checked 2026-11-02)
- Cancelling and refunds
- The FAQ says month to month customers can cancel by emailing help@directmeds.com or calling 888-696-7176. The Terms set a deadline: cancel "up to 48 hours before the next processing date by turning off auto-refill" in your account. A prescription order can only be cancelled within 24 hours of placing it, and there are "no refunds for medication already received". The product pages say "no subscriptions", while the Terms describe subscription billing, so confirm which applies at checkout. (directmeds.com, read 2026-10-14)
- Lab work
- The pages we read don't say whether lab work is needed or what it costs. (checked 2026-09-12)
- Insurance and HSA/FSA
- Direct Meds does not bill insurance ("No insurance") and says it "accepts HSA (Health Savings Account) and FSA (Flexible Spending Account) payments for all GLP-1 treatments". (checked 2026-10-14)
Check your state and budget
From Direct Meds’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Compare two Direct Meds plans
| A: Sublingual semaglutide, monthly (compounded) | B: Semaglutide injections, monthly (compounded) | |
|---|---|---|
| Price as published | $249/mo | $297/mo |
| Works out to a month | $249 | $297 |
| First 12 months | $2,988 ($249 × 12) | $3,564 ($297 × 12) |
| Commitment | month to month | month to month |
| What it covers | Not stated on the row | Not stated on the row |
| Read on | Nov 3, 2026 | Oct 24, 2026 |
Over the first 12 months, B costs $576 more than A, by the arithmetic shown.
Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.
Questions to ask Direct Meds at intake
Each one is here because Direct Meds’s pages left it open when we read them.
- Do you serve my state? Direct Meds doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.
- Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
- Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
- Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.
- How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.
Is Direct Meds legit?
What we checked before publishing this page.
- ✓ A U.S.-licensed clinician reviews your case before anything is prescribed
- ✓ Intake includes a real medical questionnaire, not a rubber stamp
- ✓ Named price on their own site ($249/mo (month to month)), verified 2026-11-02
- ✓ Ranked by the rubric on our editorial policy page. Payout status never enters into it
Direct Meds operates on directmeds.com, where its questionnaire also runs.
Independently verified on Trustpilot: 4.6/5 from 16,366 reviews (checked 2026-10-11). 11,837 of those (72%) are from the last 12 months. A rating resting mostly on old reviews reads differently than one built on recent ones. Trustpilot rating is strong, but independently BBB gives Direct Meds an F. See "Watch out for" on this review for the billing-complaint pattern. See reviews →
Watch out for
BBB gives Direct Meds, Inc. an F rating, with 36 complaints in the last three years and 33 unanswered (checked 12 October 2026). The dominant themes are confusion over the 3-month billing commitment and difficulty cancelling by phone. Read the checkout terms carefully before you pay. (Source: bbb.org, verified 2026-08-13.)
FDA warning letter on file
directmeds.com, Inc. dba DirectMeds. MARCS-CMS 716822, issued 2025-09-09 by the Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER).
FDA states it reviewed directmeds.com in August 2025 and cites on-site claims, e.g. "Compounded semaglutide contains the same active ingredient as branded semaglutide", for implying the compounded semaglutide/tirzepatide sold is the same as the FDA-approved product. FDA states compounded drugs are not FDA-approved, making the claims false or misleading and the products misbranded under FDCA sections 502(a) and 502(bb) [21 U.S.C. §§ 352(a), 352(bb)].
This is an allegation in FDA's opening enforcement communication. Not an adjudicated finding of wrongdoing. See the full picture across all 61 clinics we track →
What the research says
Dr. Daniel J. Drucker (Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, University of Toronto. Co-discoverer of GLP-1 biology) reviewed the expanding evidence base for GLP-1 medicines beyond weight loss, including cardiovascular and kidney-disease benefit, alongside open questions on long-term safety that still require more data.
“GLP-1-based therapies for diabetes, obesity and beyond,” Nature Reviews Drug Discovery / Nature Medicine, 2025. More on GLP-1 safety →
Sources: Trustpilot, bbb.org, verified 2026-08-13.
Third-party records
What we found outside Direct Meds's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.
Better Business Bureau
F rating · not BBB accredited · 36 complaints filed, 33 unanswered (checked 2026-10-12)
36 complaints closed in the last 3 years, 30 of them in the last 12 months, per BBB's own profile and complaints page (read directly 2026-10-12).
A second, unrelated-looking BBB listing exists under a near-identical name ("Direct Meds LLC", Draper UT, telemedicine). That one shows no rating and no complaint count. This entry is the one matching directmeds.com's actual entity name (already named in this review's warnings), confirmed by fetching both profiles directly.
BBB gives the F for failure to respond to 33 of 36 complaints.
Pharmacy partner
Direct Meds does not name the specific pharmacy that fills or compounds its medications (checked homepage, Terms of Service, 2026-08-30). That is the norm for this category, not unusual for Direct Meds specifically. Most providers we've checked don't name one either. Refers only to "our pharmacy partners" and a "U.S.-certified pharmacy". No specific pharmacy name found anywhere on the site.
HIPAA disclosure
Published. A real HIPAA-specific notice, checked 2026-08-30. Dedicated HIPAA Compliance section: covers PHI use, Business Associate Agreements, security safeguards and patient rights (access, correction, complaint filing). Not just a footer badge.
Who operates it
No company name published. We looked on the homepage and footer and found none (checked 2026-09-14). The only address shown is “1321 Upland Dr. PMB 4059, Houston, Texas 77043”. A PMB is a rented mailbox, not an office, and it identifies no company. For a clinic with 14,353 Trustpilot reviews and an F from the BBB, that absence is the finding.
Cancelling and refunds
The FAQ says month to month customers can cancel by emailing help@directmeds.com or calling 888-696-7176. The Terms set a deadline: cancel "up to 48 hours before the next processing date by turning off auto-refill" in your account. A prescription order can only be cancelled within 24 hours of placing it, and there are "no refunds for medication already received". The product pages say "no subscriptions", while the Terms describe subscription billing, so confirm which applies at checkout. Checked 2026-10-14.
16 of the 32 clinics we could read publish no written cancellation terms. See what the 32 we could read say →
Is Direct Meds legit? Our full legitimacy check →
Sources: BBB profile, Privacy policy
Choose Direct Meds if
- + You want needle-free + all-inclusive
- + You're looking for compounded semaglutide
- + You're looking for compounded tirzepatide
Skip Direct Meds if
- − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
- − No company name published where we looked
- − BBB rates its operator F with 36 complaints in three years
- − Holds an open FDA warning letter
Direct Meds pros & cons
What we like
- + Sublingual route is the cheaper one at $249/mo; one rate covers care, shipping and follow-ups
- + Needle-free sublingual option, plus tirzepatide
- + Fast 1–2 day cold-chain shipping
What could be better
- − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
- − No company name published where we looked
- − BBB rates its operator F with 36 complaints in three years
- − Holds an open FDA warning letter
Quick facts
| Our score | 6.7/10 |
| Starting price | $249/mo (month to month) |
| Treatment types | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral / sublingual |
| Availability | Not published. Check before you sign up |
| Insurance | Cash-pay; accepts HSA/FSA (its own FAQ) |
| Overall rank | #50 of 61 |
| Price status | Verified 2026-11-02 |
Score breakdown
Sources: Full scoring methodology
How we know. The evidence behind this score
Every criterion below shows what we checked, when, and where you can check it yourself. Where we have no public source on file, the row says so rather than implying one exists. 1 of 4 criteria here is backed by a source you can open.
| Criterion | Score | Last checked | Source you can open |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price & Value (25%) | 6.5 | 2026-11-03 | directmeds.com |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 7.5 | — | no public source on file |
| Medication Options (20%) | 9.0 | — | no public source on file |
| Transparency & Trust (25%) | 4.0 | — | no public source on file |
How Direct Meds works
- 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire and eligibility check (often BMI-based) covering your health history.
- 2. Clinician review. A licensed clinician reviews your information and, if appropriate, prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide with a dose-titration plan.
- 3. Delivery & monitoring. Your prescription is filled by a pharmacy and sent to you, and your clinician follows up on dose changes along the way.
Direct Meds · from $249/mo (month to month)
Visit →Frequently asked questions
How much is Direct Meds a month?
$249 a month for sublingual semaglutide and $297 a month for semaglutide injections, on its own product pages; its FAQ prices tirzepatide at $399 a month. It describes the rate as covering medication, clinician visits, shipping and supplies, and mentions bulk pricing on 6 or 12 month plans without publishing those prices. New customers are offered $150 off. Read 14 October 2026.
Is Direct Meds legit?
It is an operating telehealth company whose clinicians prescribe compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. Two records weigh against it. The FDA sent it a warning letter on 9 September 2025 over claims implying its compounded semaglutide is the same as the FDA-approved product, and no closeout had been posted when we checked on 30 August 2026. BBB rates Direct Meds, Inc. F, with 33 of 36 complaints unanswered when we read the profile on 12 October 2026. On Trustpilot it has 4.6 out of 5 from 16,366 reviews, on a claimed profile where it invites customers to review (read 11 October 2026).
Is Direct Meds FDA-approved?
Its medication is not. Its own site says "Compounded medications are not FDA-approved." The FDA's warning letter of 9 September 2025 was about claims implying otherwise. Read 11 October 2026.
Is Direct Meds safe to use?
A licensed provider reviews your intake before anything is prescribed, and medication ships from what Direct Meds calls a U.S.-certified pharmacy; it does not name the pharmacy anywhere we could find (checked 30 August 2026). Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved or evaluated for safety, as Direct Meds itself states, so whether it is right for you is a question for the prescriber.
Can I cancel Direct Meds, or is there a commitment?
There is no contract on month to month pricing ("there are no contracts for our month to month pricing"). Its FAQ says to cancel by email or phone; its Terms say to turn off auto-refill in your account up to 48 hours before the next processing date, and that medication already received is not refunded. BBB complaints we read on 13 August 2026 mostly describe confusion over a 3-month billing commitment and difficulty cancelling by phone. Read 14 October 2026.
Does Direct Meds take insurance or HSA/FSA?
It does not bill insurance and says it "accepts HSA (Health Savings Account) and FSA (Flexible Spending Account) payments for all GLP-1 treatments". Read 14 October 2026.
What if Direct Meds doesn't approve me?
Its homepage says that if your doctor feels the treatment is not a good option, "you will be eligible for a full refund." Read 11 October 2026.
Who owns Direct Meds?
Its site does not name its owners. The footer gives an address in Houston, Texas; BBB lists the business as Direct Meds, Inc. of Leonia, New Jersey; and the FDA addressed its letter to DirectMeds.com, Inc. Site read 11 October 2026.
Alternatives to Direct Meds
GobyMeds
6.8from $99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Maximus
6.5from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan billed up front · compounded tirzepatide, low-dose tirzepatide (microdose plan)
Remedy Meds
6.8from $189/4 weeks for the microdose plan, or $299/4 weeks for the standard-dose plan, billed every 28 days · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
SnagRx
6.5from $69/mo on a 12-month plan billed as $828 once ($99 month to month) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Peter MD
6.8from $149/mo, $447 per 10 to 12 week supply · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
CoreAge Rx
6.4from $79/mo on a 12-month plan paid in full · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Found
6.8from $99/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront, billed per 28-day cycle · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Strut Health
6.2from $99/mo on monthly auto-refill (30-day supply), cancel anytime · compounded semaglutide, oral lozenge
EverPrime
6.8from $214/mo on the 12-month plan, paid upfront · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Ivím Health
6.2from $74.99/mo program fee · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
HumeCare+
6.9from $199/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Helpful tools
Compare Direct Meds vs other clinics
Ready to get started with Direct Meds?
6.7/10 · from $249/mo (month to month) · Not published. Check before you sign up
Visit →Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor
Alexandru Vieru founded and edits MyGLP1 Guides, and personally re-checks every price, medication list and refund policy the site publishes before it goes live. That's what feeds the site's 4-criteria, 1-to-10 rubric. He holds no medical license, so any clinical fact on this site traces back to something citable (an FDA page, a manufacturer's own label, a peer-reviewed paper), never his own judgment.
Price status: Verified 2026-11-02.Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.