GMy GLP-1 Guides
Rank #38 of 53

GobyMedsGobyMedsReview (2026)

By Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor · Not medical advice

6.8/10from $99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, Zepbound, Wegovy✓ Verified 2026-10-14★ 4.6 · 1,208 Trustpilot reviews

Independently researched · scored on our public 4-criteria methodology

A pay-per-order compounded GLP-1 service with a full public price grid: $299 for 12 weeks of semaglutide at the lowest doses, rising to $499 at the highest, with no subscription. BBB rates the company F for unanswered complaints.

See our top-rated pick: Wellorithm →

Before you click: GobyMeds has a BBB F rating, 4 complaints unanswered (read the record) →

Summarize this page with

Short answer

GobyMeds scores 6.8/10 (#38 of 53 clinics). $99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle is a real, ongoing rate on the plan it applies to. Our evidence shows no sign it's a promotional rate that rises later. There is also a flagged concern. See Is GobyMeds legit? below.

Our verdict

GobyMeds earns 6.8/10 and ranks #38 of 53online GLP-1 clinics we've scored. A pay-per-order compounded GLP-1 service with a full public price grid: $299 for 12 weeks of semaglutide at the lowest doses, rising to $499 at the highest, with no subscription. BBB rates the company F for unanswered complaints.

Not a partner. We earn nothing if you sign up with GobyMeds, and this page has no affiliate link to it. We review it because people search for it, with the same published rubric as every partner. The block below this note, if shown, is a separate commercial placement for clinics that do pay us.

Pricing details

$99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle is a real, ongoing rate on the plan it applies to. Our evidence shows no sign it's a promotional rate that rises later.

Prices are per order, not a subscription. Compounded semaglutide is $299 for a 12-week starter bundle (printed as $99/m), with medication, shipping, consultation and injection kit included. Later 12-week bundles cost $299 at .2 to .4 mg, $399 at .6 to 1.5 mg and $499 at 1.9 to 2.3 mg; a single month is $169. Compounded tirzepatide starts at $399 for 12 weeks. Brand Zepbound is $1,399/mo and Wegovy $1,695/mo. Read 2026-10-14.

Plans and prices

PlanPriceTermWhat it covers
Compounded semaglutide, 3-month bundle, .6 to 1.5 mgcompounded semaglutide$399 /12 wks12 weeks, paid per orderIncludes medication, clinician visits, shipping, per GobyMeds
Compounded semaglutide, 3-month bundle, 1.9 to 2.3 mgcompounded semaglutide$499 /12 wks12 weeks, paid per orderIncludes medication, clinician visits, shipping, per GobyMeds
Compounded semaglutide, single monthcompounded semaglutide$169/moone month at any dosageIncludes medication, clinician visits, shipping, per GobyMeds
Compounded tirzepatide, 3-month starter bundlecompounded tirzepatide$399 /12 wks12 weeks, first-time patientsIncludes medication, clinician visits, shipping, per GobyMeds
Compounded tirzepatide, single monthcompounded tirzepatide$299/moone month at any dosageIncludes medication, clinician visits, shipping, per GobyMeds
Zepbound®Zepbound$1,399/moNot statedIncludes medication, clinician visits, shipping, per GobyMeds
Wegovy®Wegovy$1,695/moNot statedIncludes medication, clinician visits, shipping, per GobyMeds

GobyMeds' own figures, read up to 2026-10-14 on gobymeds.com.

Classified as “One ongoing rate”. See how we classify every clinic's price →

Sources: Pricing verified on gobymeds.com

Your first charges with GobyMeds

What leaves your card and when, on the cheapest plan we price, if a clinician approves you. Figures marked “our arithmetic” are worked out from GobyMeds' own prices.

  1. At checkout$299The whole 12 weeks
  2. After 12 weeksNot publishedRenewal for the next term. The renewal price isn't published; check before it renews

From GobyMeds' prices, read 2026-10-14 on gobymeds.com.

What GobyMeds' ads say, and what the fine print says

Each row sets a claim from GobyMeds' sales pages beside its terms or another of its own pages, as we read them. Only the places where the two differ are shown.

TopicOn the sales pageIn the terms or elsewhere on its site
How you pay$99/mogobymeds.com, read 2026-10-14Charged $299 at checkout for the whole 12 weeksgobymeds.com, read 2026-10-14

GobyMeds’s starting price in our records

We recorded $99 on Oct 14, 2026, and the starting price in our records hasn’t changed since.

A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.

What changed since we last checked

No change to GobyMeds’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.

A change can be GobyMeds moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.

Before you sign up with GobyMeds

Each line is from GobyMeds' own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.

What the price covers
Medication: included. GobyMeds' page: “Bundle includes 12 weeks of medication, shipping, consultation, and injection kit.” Clinician visits: included. GobyMeds' page: “Bundle includes 12 weeks of medication, shipping, consultation, and injection kit.” (gobymeds.com, read 2026-10-14)
States served
GobyMeds publishes no state it can't serve (read 2026-10-14). That isn't a promise it serves yours: confirm at intake. (gobymeds.com, read 2026-10-14)
Shipping
Shipping: included. GobyMeds' page: “Bundle includes 12 weeks of medication, shipping, consultation, and injection kit.” (gobymeds.com, read 2026-10-14)

Check your state and budget

From GobyMeds’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.

Compare two GobyMeds plans

A: Compounded semaglutide, 3-month bundle, .6 to 1.5 mgB: Compounded semaglutide, 3-month bundle, 1.9 to 2.3 mg
Price as published$399/12 wks$499/12 wks
Works out to a monthCan't tell from the pageCan't tell from the page
First 12 monthsCan't tell from the pageCan't tell from the page
Commitment12 weeks, paid per order12 weeks, paid per order
What it coversNot stated on the rowNot stated on the row
Read onOct 14, 2026Oct 14, 2026

Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.

Questions to ask GobyMeds at intake

Each one is here because GobyMeds’s pages left it open when we read them.

  1. How do I cancel, and is anything refunded if I stop partway through a plan? We didn't find GobyMeds's cancellation terms on the pages we read.
  2. Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
  3. How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.

Is GobyMeds legit?

What we checked before publishing this page.

Independently verified on Trustpilot: 4.6/5 from 1,208 reviews (checked 2026-10-14). Claimed profile, paid Trustpilot subscription. Company-wide (GobyMeds also sells TRT, hair-loss, NAD+ and sermorelin). See reviews →

Watch out for

GobyMeds publishes more of its price than most clinics here and sells no subscription. What a buyer should weigh: (1) A FORMAL ADVERSE RECORD. BBB rates Goby Health LLC F, not accredited, giving as reasons "Failure to respond to 4 complaint(s) filed against business" out of 5 filed. The number is small, but the rating is BBB's own. (2) A SAMENESS CLAIM WITHOUT THE WARNING NEXT TO IT. GobyMeds' disclaimers page says "Compounded Semaglutide contains the same API (Active Pharmaceutical ingredient) in Ozempic® and Wegovy®", and that page does not say the compounded drug is not FDA-approved. Its weight-loss page makes a similar statement and does carry the not-FDA-approved line. Under our rule the transparency score is capped at 5.0. (3) $99 A MONTH IS THE LOW-DOSE PRICE. The $299 12-week bundle covers the starter doses. At .6 to 1.5 mg a bundle is $399, and at 1.9 to 2.3 mg it is $499, so the price rises as the dose does. The grid is published, which is to GobyMeds' credit. (4) REFUNDS DEPEND ON THE ORDER STAGE. A full refund is promised before clinical review, or if no prescription is issued; after review, a cancellation you choose is refunded only in part. (5) NO STATE LIST. The terms say care is available only where the participating providers are licensed, and name no states. (6) BRAND-NAME DRUGS ARE PRICED SEPARATELY. The same page lists Zepbound® at $1,399/mo and Wegovy® at $1,695/mo, with no bundle or included services stated. WHAT WE CHECKED AND FOUND CLEAN: fda.gov's warning-letter database returns no letter for "GobyMeds", "Goby", "Beluga Health", "CareValidate", "The Pharmacy Hub" or "Seven Cells" (exact-phrase search on fda.gov's own data endpoint, 2026-10-14). Trustpilot (gobymeds.com, claimed, paid subscription) reads 4.6 out of 5 across 1,208 reviews. DISCLOSURE ON OUR SIDE: GobyMeds has an affiliate relationship with our network, but not on this site. This listing carries no affiliate link, and we earn nothing from an order placed from it. (Sources: gobymeds.com homepage, /getting-started/pricing, /getting-started/compounded-semaglutide, /getting-started/compounded-tirzepatide, /treatments/weight-loss, /legal/terms-of-service, /legal/telemedicine-statement, /legal/safety-information, /legal/disclaimers, /legal/promotions, /legal/privacy-policy; trustpilot.com/review/gobymeds.com; bbb.org; fda.gov. All read 2026-10-14. No intake was started.)

What the research says

Dr. Daniel J. Drucker (Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, University of Toronto. Co-discoverer of GLP-1 biology) reviewed the expanding evidence base for GLP-1 medicines beyond weight loss, including cardiovascular and kidney-disease benefit, alongside open questions on long-term safety that still require more data.

“GLP-1-based therapies for diabetes, obesity and beyond,” Nature Reviews Drug Discovery / Nature Medicine, 2025. More on GLP-1 safety →

Sources: Trustpilot, gobymeds.com homepage, /getting-started/pricing, /getting-started/compounded-semaglutide, /getting-started/compounded-tirzepatide, /treatments/weight-loss, /legal/terms-of-service, /legal/telemedicine-statement, /legal/safety-information, /legal/disclaimers, /legal/promotions, /legal/privacy-policy; trustpilot.com/review/gobymeds.com; bbb.org; fda.gov. All read 2026-10-14. No intake was started.

Third-party records

What we found outside GobyMeds's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.

Better Business Bureau

F rating · not BBB accredited · 5 complaints filed, 4 unanswered (checked 2026-10-14)

Rated F, not accredited. BBB's reasons: "Failure to respond to 4 complaint(s) filed against business" and "5 complaint(s) filed against business". Listed as Goby Meds.

Pharmacy partner

  • The Pharmacy Hub

    FDA warning letters: none found for the name (fda.gov, 2026-10-14)

  • Seven Cells Pharmacy

    FDA warning letters: none found for the name (fda.gov, 2026-10-14)

"Dispensing Pharmacy Partners": The Pharmacy Hub and Seven Cells Pharmacy, each with phone, email and website.

HIPAA disclosure

Inconclusive: we read the website privacy policy and found no separate Notice of Privacy Practices; the telemedicine statement says the medical groups' own privacy practices apply. We do not state that none exists.

Sources: BBB profile

Choose GobyMeds if

  • + You want this kind of clinic
  • + You're looking for compounded semaglutide
  • + You're looking for compounded tirzepatide

Skip GobyMeds if

  • − BBB rates its operator F with 5 complaints in three years

GobyMeds pros & cons

What we like

  • + Publishes the full grid before any intake: every bundle length, the price at each dose band, and what each bundle includes (medication, shipping, consultation, injection kit)
  • + No subscription, membership or automatic renewal: its terms say it "does not currently offer subscriptions, memberships, automatically recurring billing, or automatic renewals"
  • + Names both medical groups (Beluga Health, P.A. and CareValidate, Inc.) and both dispensing pharmacies (The Pharmacy Hub and Seven Cells Pharmacy), with contact details

What could be better

  • − BBB rates its operator F with 5 complaints in three years

Quick facts

Our score6.8/10
Starting price$99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle
Treatment typescompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, Zepbound, Wegovy
AvailabilityNot published. Check before you sign up
InsuranceDoesn't bill insurance, per its own pages; says HSA/FSA can be used
Overall rank#38 of 53
Price statusVerified 2026-10-14

Score breakdown

Price & Value (25%)7.0
Clinical Oversight (30%)7.5
Medication Options (20%)7.5
Transparency & Trust (25%)5.0

Transparency is capped at 5.0. On the GobyMeds disclaimers page, below the professional and testimonial disclaimers, GobyMeds says “Compounded Semaglutide contains the same API (Active Pharmaceutical ingredient) in Ozempic® and Wegovy®”. The product is compounded, and the same page does not say it is not FDA-approved. FDA's March 2026 warning letters to telehealth companies cited claims implying sameness with FDA-approved drugs. We apply this cap to every clinic, partner or not. Read the page (checked 2026-10-14).

Sources: Full scoring methodology

How we know. The evidence behind this score

Every criterion below shows what we checked, when, and where you can check it yourself. Where we have no public source on file, the row says so rather than implying one exists. 4 of 4 criteria here are backed by a source you can open.

CriterionScoreLast checkedSource you can open
Price & Value (25%)7.02026-10-14gobymeds.com
Clinical Oversight (30%)7.5—gobymeds.com
Medication Options (20%)7.5—gobymeds.com
Transparency & Trust (25%)5.0—bbb.org

How GobyMeds works

  1. 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire and eligibility check (often BMI-based) covering your health history.
  2. 2. Clinician review. A licensed clinician reviews your information and, if appropriate, prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide with a dose-titration plan.
  3. 3. Delivery & monitoring. Your medication ships discreetly to your door, with check-ins and dose adjustments along the way.
Get started with Wellorithm →

Frequently asked questions

How much does GobyMeds cost?

Compounded semaglutide is $299 for a 12-week starter bundle, which GobyMeds prints as $99 a month, with medication, shipping, consultation and an injection kit included. Later 12-week bundles cost $299 at .2 to .4 mg, $399 at .6 to 1.5 mg and $499 at 1.9 to 2.3 mg. Compounded tirzepatide starts at $399 for 12 weeks. Each order is paid once; there is no subscription. Read 14 October 2026.

Is GobyMeds legit?

GobyMeds is Goby Health LLC of Dover, Delaware. Care comes from two named medical groups, Beluga Health, P.A. and CareValidate, Inc., and medication from two named pharmacies, The Pharmacy Hub and Seven Cells Pharmacy. BBB rates Goby Health LLC F, not accredited, for failing to respond to 4 of the 5 complaints filed against it. Trustpilot shows 4.6 out of 5 from 1,208 reviews on a claimed profile. fda.gov returns no warning letter for GobyMeds (checked 14 October 2026).

Can I cancel a GobyMeds order?

You request it by email to customersupport@gobymeds.com. Before clinical review starts, the order is cancelled with a full refund. If the provider does not prescribe, you get a full refund. After clinical review, a cancellation you choose yourself is refunded only in part, depending on what has already been done. There is no subscription to cancel.

Alternatives to GobyMeds

HumeCare+

6.9

from $199/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Direct Meds

6.7

from $249/mo · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Zevay

6.9

from $149/mo, billing cycle not stated · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Found

6.6

from $99/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront, billed per 28-day cycle · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Synergy RX

7.0

from $199 starting price, billing period not stated · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

MEDVi

6.6

from $299/mo refills after a $149 first month · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

LifeMD

7.0

from $149/mo for the Wegovy pill (1.5 mg), plus a separate program fee · brand-name Wegovy pen, brand-name Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide)

SnagRx

6.5

from $69/mo on a 12-month billing cycle at its Fall sale price ($99 month to month) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Henry Meds

7.0

from $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year · compounded semaglutide, compounded liraglutide

CoreAge Rx

6.4

from $79/mo on a 12-month plan paid in full · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Calibrate

7.0

from $199/mo membership, 3-month minimum ($597), medication and labs billed through your insurance · brand-name Zepbound, brand-name Wegovy (injection or pill)

Maximus

6.4

from $149.99/mo on a 12-month plan billed up front · compounded tirzepatide, low-dose tirzepatide (microdose plan)

Compare all by price →

Helpful tools

Compare GobyMeds vs other clinics

Want a clinic you can sign up for today?

Our top-rated partner is Wellorithm. 7.9/10 · from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)

Visit Wellorithm →

Top picks

Wellorithm

7.9

from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)

Lavender Sky Health

7.9

from $78/mo equivalent on an 8 to 10 week supply

HealthRX

7.8

from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year

Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor

Alexandru Vieru founded and edits MyGLP1 Guides, and personally re-checks every price, medication list and refund policy the site publishes before it goes live. That's what feeds the site's 4-criteria, 1-to-10 rubric. He holds no medical license, so any clinical fact on this site traces back to something citable (an FDA page, a manufacturer's own label, a peer-reviewed paper), never his own judgment.

Price status: Verified 2026-10-14.Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.