GMy GLP-1 Guides
CoreAge Rx. Online GLP-1 clinic review
Rank #43 of 53

CoreAge RxReview (2026)

By Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor · Not medical advice

6.4/10from $79/mo on a 12-month plan paid in full · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide✓ Verified 2026-10-14

Independently researched · scored on our public 4-criteria methodology

Named-drug pricing: $79/mo semaglutide on a 12-month plan paid in full, tirzepatide from $129/mo. Undercut by a Trustpilot rating Trustpilot itself has suspended for fake reviews.

Pick the program →

Before you click: CoreAge Rx has a BBB F rating (read the record) →

Summarize this page with

Short answer

CoreAge Rx scores 6.4/10 (#43 of 53 clinics). $79/mo on a 12-month plan paid in full is the same regardless of medication or dose, and the commitment behind it is stated: the plan is billed as one upfront payment for the full term, so that monthly figure is not what leaves your account on day one. There is also a flagged concern. See Is CoreAge Rx legit? below.

Our verdict

CoreAge Rx earns 6.4/10 and ranks #43 of 53online GLP-1 clinics we've scored. Named-drug pricing: $79/mo semaglutide on a 12-month plan paid in full, tirzepatide from $129/mo. Undercut by a Trustpilot rating Trustpilot itself has suspended for fake reviews.

Commercial partner. We may earn a commission if you sign up with CoreAge Rx through a link on this page. It buys placement in our links, never in the ranking: the score comes from the published rubric and the commission is not one of its inputs.

Pricing details

$79/mo on a 12-month plan paid in full is the same regardless of medication or dose, and the commitment behind it is stated: the plan is billed as one upfront payment for the full term, so that monthly figure is not what leaves your account on day one.

Compounded semaglutide is $79/mo on CoreAge's public product page ("Starting at $79 per month") and homepage cards, read 2026-10-14. The public pages state no plan length; the campaign page our affiliate link opens (try.coreagerx.com/home40) gives the same $79 with "Prices shown are starting at, based on a 12-month plan paid in full", so the year is $948 up front, our arithmetic. The homepage hero still shows a higher monthly figure, recorded as a contradiction line. Tirzepatide is "from $129/mo", "Same price at every dose". Neither page states what a non-prepaid monthly rate would cost.

Plans and prices

Each plan below links to CoreAge Rx's own site. Affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you sign up. They never change a score or a rank. How we earn

PlanPriceTermWhat it covers
Tirzepatide, public sitecompounded tirzepatidePick the program →$129/moterm not stated on the public pageNot stated on the page
Semaglutide, 12-month plan paid in fullcompounded semaglutidePick the program →$79/mo12 months, paid in fullNot stated on the page

CoreAge Rx's own figures, read up to 2026-10-14 on coreagerx.com, coreagerx.com.

Classified as “Flat at every dose”. See how we classify every clinic's price →

Sources: Pricing verified on coreagerx.com

CoreAge Rx · from $79/mo on a 12-month plan paid in full

Checked the cost? This takes you to CoreAge Rx's own site to start.

Pick the program →

Affiliate link: we earn a commission if you sign up. It does not change CoreAge Rx's score or rank. How we make money

Your first charges with CoreAge Rx

What leaves your card and when, on the cheapest plan we price, if a clinician approves you. Figures marked “our arithmetic” are worked out from CoreAge Rx's own prices.

  1. At checkout$948The whole 12 months(our arithmetic)
  2. After 12 monthsNot publishedRenewal for the next term. The renewal price isn't published; check before it renews

The term total is $79 × 12 months, our arithmetic from CoreAge Rx's per-month figure.

From CoreAge Rx's prices, read 2026-10-14 on coreagerx.com.

Pick the program →Affiliate link: we may earn a commission. It never changes a score or rank.

What CoreAge Rx's ads say, and what the fine print says

Each row sets a claim from CoreAge Rx's sales pages beside its terms or another of its own pages, as we read them. Only the places where the two differ are shown.

TopicOn the sales pageIn the terms or elsewhere on its site
How you pay$79/mocoreagerx.com, read 2026-10-14Charged $948 at checkout for the whole 12 months (our arithmetic from its prices)coreagerx.com, read 2026-10-14
Price of compounded semaglutideSemaglutide, homepage hero: $99 /mocoreagerx.com, read 2026-10-14Same homepage, read 2026-10-14: the hero still reads "shipped to your door — from $99/mo" while its own product cards read "Semaglutide Starting at $79/mo".coreagerx.com, read 2026-10-14

Pick the program →Affiliate link: we may earn a commission. It never changes a score or rank.

CoreAge Rx’s starting price in our records

Every change to the starting price we recorded, oldest first:

RecordedStarting price
Aug 31, 2026$79
Sep 1, 2026$99
Oct 14, 2026$79

A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.

What changed since we last checked

A change can be CoreAge Rx moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.

Before you sign up with CoreAge Rx

Each line is from CoreAge Rx's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.

12-month total
About $948 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from CoreAge Rx's published prices. $79/mo is CoreAge's public semaglutide price (product page, read 2026-10-14); its campaign page states "Prices shown are starting at, based on a 12-month plan paid in full", so the year is $948 up front. No page states what a month-to-month rate would cost. (our records, read 2026-10-14)
Cancelling and refunds
Its refund policy states prescription sales are final once processed, with no disclosed proration for cancelling a prepaid plan early. (our records, read 2026-09-14)
Lab work
The pages we read don't say whether lab work is needed or what it costs. (our records, read 2026-09-12)

Check your state and budget

From CoreAge Rx’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.

Compare two CoreAge Rx plans

A: Tirzepatide, public site (compounded tirzepatide)B: Semaglutide, 12-month plan paid in full (compounded semaglutide)
Price as published$129/mo$79/mo
Works out to a month$129$79
First 12 months$1,548 ($129 × 12)$948 ($79 × 12)
Commitmentterm not stated on the public page12 months, paid in full
What it coversNot stated on the rowNot stated on the row
Read onOct 14, 2026Oct 14, 2026

Over the first 12 months, B costs $600 less than A, by the arithmetic shown.

Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.

Questions to ask CoreAge Rx at intake

Each one is here because CoreAge Rx’s pages left it open when we read them.

  1. Do you serve my state? CoreAge Rx doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.
  2. Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
  3. Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
  4. Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.
  5. How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.

Is CoreAge Rx legit?

What we checked before publishing this page.

Watch out for

Trustpilot has suspended CoreAge Rx's rating for fake reviews ("unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines" / "removed a number of fake reviews") despite 2,624 reviews, 2,623 of them in the past 12 months. Verified directly on the domain-matched profile (coreagerx.com), 2026-08-31. This contradicts a wave of self-published PR-newswire pieces claiming a 4.5-star "Excellent" rating; those are not primary sources and aren't used here. Separately: the lower prices on the campaign page our affiliate link uses require a 12-month plan paid in full, and the refund policy states prescription sales are final once processed, with no disclosed proration for cancelling a prepaid plan early. Also sells NAD+ and sermorelin (not GLP-1). We link to the GLP-1-specific funnel page, not the homepage.

What the research says

Dr. Daniel J. Drucker (Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, University of Toronto. Co-discoverer of GLP-1 biology) reviewed the expanding evidence base for GLP-1 medicines beyond weight loss, including cardiovascular and kidney-disease benefit, alongside open questions on long-term safety that still require more data.

“GLP-1-based therapies for diabetes, obesity and beyond,” Nature Reviews Drug Discovery / Nature Medicine, 2025. More on GLP-1 safety →

Third-party records

What we found outside CoreAge Rx's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.

Better Business Bureau

F rating · not BBB accredited · 101 complaints filed (checked 2026-10-12)

101 complaints closed in the last 3 years, 101 of them in the last 12 months, per BBB's own profile and complaints page (read directly 2026-10-12).

BBB holds two profiles for this company. The brand profile "CoreAge Rx" (Wichita Falls, TX; alternate name DSO Fine Shrimp LLC) is rated F for "BBB concerns with the business's practices" and "Advertising issues found by BBB", carries BBB alerts for an advertising review and a pattern of complaints, and shows 101 complaints in the last 12 months. That is the rating recorded here. A second profile, "DSO Fine Shrimp LLC" (Sheridan, WY; alternate name CoreAge Rx), is rated A- with 1 complaint: https://www.bbb.org/us/wy/sheridan/profile/medication-management/dso-fine-shrimp-llc-0805-46153612. Earlier record: no BBB profile found (2026-08-31).

Pharmacy partner

CoreAge Rx does not name the specific pharmacy that fills or compounds its medications (checked home40 landing page, hipaa page, 2026-08-31). That is the norm for this category, not unusual for CoreAge Rx specifically. Most providers we've checked don't name one either. References "state-licensed compounding pharmacies" generically. No specific pharmacy named.

HIPAA disclosure

Published. A real HIPAA-specific notice, checked 2026-08-31. Explicit and unusually specific: names three separate professional entities (M & D Integrations Inc dba MD Integrations, MDI Medical Group P.C., MD Integrations & Wellness Provider Group P.A.) as the actual medical-care providers, and states outright that DSO Fine Shrimp LLC (dba CoreAge Rx) "does not provide medical services, does not employ healthcare providers, does not participate in clinical decisions, and does not practice medicine."

Who operates it

Operated by DSO Fine Shrimp d/b/a CoreAgeRx. Published on CoreAge Rx's own site, checked 2026-09-14. Published verbatim as “DSO Fine Shrimp d/b/a CoreAgeRx provides the technology platform and administrative coordination services.” The medical side is named separately: M & D Integrations Inc d/b/a MD Integrations, MDI Medical Group P.C., and MD Integrations & Wellness Provider Group P.A. Naming the professional entities is more than most of this set does; the trading company’s registered name is simply what it is.

Cancelling and refunds

Its refund policy states prescription sales are final once processed, with no disclosed proration for cancelling a prepaid plan early. Checked 2026-09-14.

19 of the 32 clinics we could read publish no written cancellation terms. We read all 32 and quoted what they say →

Sources: BBB profile, Privacy policy

Choose CoreAge Rx if

  • + You want this kind of clinic
  • + Lower monthly price matters to you
  • + You're looking for compounded semaglutide
  • + You're looking for compounded tirzepatide

Skip CoreAge Rx if

  • − Plans lock you in for the full term
  • − Payments are non-refundable once processed
  • − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
  • − BBB rates its operator F with 101 complaints in three years

CoreAge Rx pros & cons

What we like

  • + Semaglutide and tirzepatide are each named to their drug with a price, which is rarer here than it should be
  • + Unusually specific HIPAA disclosure naming the actual clinical entities, separate from the booking platform
  • + LegitScript certified

What could be better

  • − Plans lock you in for the full term
  • − Payments are non-refundable once processed
  • − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
  • − BBB rates its operator F with 101 complaints in three years

Quick facts

Our score6.4/10
Starting price$79/mo on a 12-month plan paid in full
Treatment typescompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
AvailabilityNot published. Check before you sign up
InsuranceDoesn't bill insurance, per its own pages
Overall rank#43 of 53
Price statusVerified 2026-10-14

Score breakdown

Price & Value (25%)8.0
Clinical Oversight (30%)7.5
Medication Options (20%)6.5
Transparency & Trust (25%)3.5

Sources: Full scoring methodology

How we know. The evidence behind this score

Every criterion below shows what we checked, when, and where you can check it yourself. Where we have no public source on file, the row says so rather than implying one exists. 1 of 4 criteria here is backed by a source you can open.

CriterionScoreLast checkedSource you can open
Price & Value (25%)8.02026-10-14coreagerx.com
Clinical Oversight (30%)7.5—no public source on file
Medication Options (20%)6.5—no public source on file
Transparency & Trust (25%)3.5—no public source on file

How CoreAge Rx works

  1. 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire and eligibility check (often BMI-based) covering your health history.
  2. 2. Clinician review. A licensed clinician reviews your information and, if appropriate, prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide with a dose-titration plan.
  3. 3. Delivery & monitoring. Your medication ships discreetly to your door, with check-ins and dose adjustments along the way.

CoreAge Rx · from $79/mo on a 12-month plan paid in full

Pick the program →

Frequently asked questions

How much does CoreAge Rx cost?

CoreAge Rx starts at $79/mo on a 12-month plan paid in full (verified 2026-10-14). Final cost depends on your medication and dose.

What does CoreAge Rx cost over 12 months?

About $948 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from CoreAge Rx's published prices. $79/mo is CoreAge's public semaglutide price (product page, read 2026-10-14); its campaign page states "Prices shown are starting at, based on a 12-month plan paid in full", so the year is $948 up front. No page states what a month-to-month rate would cost. (Read 2026-10-14.)

Can I cancel CoreAge Rx and get a refund?

Its refund policy states prescription sales are final once processed, with no disclosed proration for cancelling a prepaid plan early. (Read 2026-09-14.)

Does CoreAge Rx require lab work?

The pages we read don't say whether lab work is needed or what it costs. (Read 2026-09-12.)

Is CoreAge Rx available in my state?

CoreAge Rx doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve that we could verify, so we don't claim one. Confirm at intake before you pay.

Alternatives to CoreAge Rx

SnagRx

6.5

from $69/mo on a 12-month billing cycle at its Fall sale price ($99 month to month) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Maximus

6.4

from $149.99/mo on a 12-month plan billed up front · compounded tirzepatide, low-dose tirzepatide (microdose plan)

MEDVi

6.6

from $299/mo refills after a $149 first month · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Strut Health

6.2

from $99 on auto-refill, refill interval not stated · compounded semaglutide, oral lozenge

Found

6.6

from $99/mo on a 12-month plan paid upfront, billed per 28-day cycle · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Ivím Health

6.2

from $74.99/mo program fee · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Direct Meds

6.7

from $249/mo · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Hims & Hers

6.2

from $149/mo membership · Wegovy, Wegovy Pill

GobyMeds

6.8

from $99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

SkinnyRx

6.0

from $99 first month (later months not published) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

HumeCare+

6.9

from $199/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Remedy Meds

6.0

Price on consultation · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Compare all by price →

Helpful tools

Compare CoreAge Rx vs other clinics

Ready to get started with CoreAge Rx?

6.4/10 · from $79/mo on a 12-month plan paid in full · Not published. Check before you sign up

Pick the program →

Top picks

Wellorithm

7.9

from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)

Lavender Sky Health

7.9

from $78/mo equivalent on an 8 to 10 week supply

HealthRX

7.8

from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year

Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor

Alexandru Vieru founded and edits MyGLP1 Guides, and personally re-checks every price, medication list and refund policy the site publishes before it goes live. That's what feeds the site's 4-criteria, 1-to-10 rubric. He holds no medical license, so any clinical fact on this site traces back to something citable (an FDA page, a manufacturer's own label, a peer-reviewed paper), never his own judgment.

Price status: Verified 2026-10-14.Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.