GMy GLP-1 Guides

CoreAge Rx vs TrimRx: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 61 clinics scored independently✓ Prices checked weekly✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

CoreAge Rx wins overall, scoring 6.4/10 vs 5.8/10. Mainly on price & value and clinical oversight.

Our pick: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx wins overall, scoring 6.4/10 vs 5.8/10.

CoreAge Rx · from $79/mo on a 12-month plan paid in full

Seeing a Black Friday price? Our GLP-1 Black Friday deals page shows each partner's sale, who it applies to and what the plan costs once it ends.

Winner
#53 of 61

CoreAge Rx

6.4

Named-drug pricing: $79/mo semaglutide on a 12-month plan paid in full, tirzepatide from $129/mo. Undercut by a Trustpilot rating Trustpilot itself has suspended for fake reviews.

from $79/mo on a 12-month plan paid in full

Visit →Is CoreAge Rx legit?
#61 of 61

TrimRx

5.8

A cash-pay compounded GLP-1 service that bundles the consult, medication and shipping into one package price. The price rises from $199 to $299 after the first month, BBB rates it F with a pattern-of-complaints alert, and it names neither its pharmacy nor its medical group.

$299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated)

Visit →Is TrimRx legit?

CoreAge Rx vs TrimRx, side by side

FeatureCoreAge RxTrimRx
Our score6.4/105.8/10
Starting price$79/mo on a 12-month plan paid in full$299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated)
Medication typescompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatidecompounded GLP-1 (molecule not named), compounded tirzepatide
Best for——
Overall ranking#53#61
Price & Value (25%)8.05.5
Clinical Oversight (30%)7.56.0
Medication Options (20%)6.57.0
Transparency (25%)3.55.0

Sources: CoreAge Rx pricing verified on coreagerx.com, TrimRx pricing verified on trimrx.com

CoreAge Rx vs TrimRx: what a year costs

CoreAge Rx: no verified non-sale 12-month semaglutide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.

TrimRx: no verified non-sale 12-month semaglutide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.

CoreAge Rx: no verified non-sale 12-month tirzepatide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.

TrimRx: no verified non-sale 12-month tirzepatide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.

TrimRx: no 12-month total, because TrimRx's Terms price the first month of its unnamed compounded GLP-1 at $199 and each follow-up package at $299, without saying how long a follow-up package lasts.

Sources: try.coreagerx.com, read October 25, 2026; trimrx.com, read November 4, 2026.

Which states CoreAge Rx and TrimRx treat

CoreAge Rx publishes no list of states, so you have to check yours at the start of intake. TrimRx: The 50 states only; no territories.

Sources: coreagerx.com, read October 25, 2026; trimrx.com, read November 4, 2026.

Medications and doses: CoreAge Rx vs TrimRx

Both list compounded tirzepatide injection.

Only CoreAge Rx lists compounded semaglutide injection (0.25, 0.5, 1, 1.5, 2 and 2.5 mg) and microdose compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide.

Only TrimRx lists compounded GLP-1 (molecule not named), Ozempic ($1,299 a package) and Zepbound ($1,399 a package).

For compounded tirzepatide injection, only CoreAge Rx publishes doses (2.5, 5, 7.5, 10, 12.5 and 15 mg).

Sources: try.coreagerx.com, read October 25, 2026; coreagerx.com, read October 25, 2026; trimrx.com, read November 4, 2026; trimrx.com, read November 4, 2026.

Labs, fees and what CoreAge Rx and TrimRx include

CoreAge Rx asks for labs only when the clinician needs them; TrimRx does not say whether labs are required.

Sources: coreagerx.com, read October 25, 2026; trimrx.com, read November 4, 2026.

Cancelling and refunds: CoreAge Rx vs TrimRx

If you are turned down, or cancel before a prescription is written, CoreAge Rx gives a partial refund and TrimRx a full refund.

Sources: coreagerx.com, read October 25, 2026; trimrx.com, read November 4, 2026.

FDA warning letters: CoreAge Rx and TrimRx

Neither CoreAge Rx nor TrimRx appears as the recipient of an FDA warning letter in FDA's database, searched October 25, 2026.

We searched FDA's database for "CoreAge" (CoreAge Rx) and "TrimRx", "Trim Rx" (exact phrase; controls "Hims & Hers" 2 rows, "SkinnyRx" 1 row) (TrimRx).

Sources: fda.gov, read October 25, 2026; fda.gov, read November 6, 2026.

Independent review data: CoreAge Rx vs TrimRx

Trustpilot: CoreAge Rx, trustpilot shows no rating: it says it removed a number of fake reviews for this company; TrimRx, 3.8 out of 5 from 5,392 reviews (read October 11, 2026).

Better Business Bureau: CoreAge Rx, rated F with 101 complaints closed in 3 years (read October 12, 2026); TrimRx, rated F with 2,552 complaints closed in 3 years (read October 11, 2026).

Sources: trustpilot.com, read August 31, 2026; bbb.org, read October 12, 2026; trustpilot.com, read October 11, 2026; bbb.org, read October 11, 2026.

Who each one suits

CoreAge Rx suits you if

  • you want compounded semaglutide injection and microdose compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide.

TrimRx suits you if

  • you want compounded GLP-1 (molecule not named), Ozempic ($1,299 a package) and Zepbound ($1,399 a package).

Verdict from the data

CoreAge Rx leads on none of the facts above. TrimRx comes out ahead on medication choice.

Pick TrimRx if medication choice matters most to you. For everyone else our overall pick is CoreAge Rx (6.4/10 against 5.8), a score that also weighs clinical oversight and transparency.

Pros & cons

CoreAge Rx

Pros

  • + Semaglutide and tirzepatide are each named to their drug with a price, which is rarer here than it should be
  • + Unusually specific HIPAA disclosure naming the actual clinical entities, separate from the booking platform
  • + LegitScript certified

Cons

  • − Weaker on Transparency (3.5/10 vs 5.0)
  • − Weaker on Medication Options (6.5/10 vs 7.0)

TrimRx

Pros

  • + One package price covers the telehealth consult, the medication if prescribed, shipping and ongoing support, with no separate membership fee
  • + Its Terms state plainly that a compounded drug is not a generic and that TrimRx claims no equivalence with an FDA-approved drug
  • + Serves all 50 states and needs no insurance

Cons

  • − Weaker on Price & Value (5.5/10 vs 8.0)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (6.0/10 vs 7.5)

The bottom line

After scoring all 61 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), CoreAge Rx (6.4/10) comes out ahead of TrimRx (5.8/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

CoreAge Rx. From $79/mo on a 12-month plan paid in full.

Visit →

TrimRx. $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated).

Visit →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated partner clinic outside this pair is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →

Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?

Our verdict for this matchup is CoreAge Rx.

CoreAge Rx · from $79/mo on a 12-month plan paid in fullVisit →
TrimRx · $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated)Visit →
See full rankings

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, CoreAge Rx or TrimRx?

CoreAge Rx scores higher overall (6.4/10 vs 5.8/10) and is our recommended pick for most people.

How much does CoreAge Rx cost vs TrimRx?

CoreAge Rx is from $79/mo on a 12-month plan paid in full and TrimRx is $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated). Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.

What is the difference between CoreAge Rx and TrimRx?

CoreAge Rx (6.4/10, #53 of 61) and TrimRx (5.8/10, #61 of 61) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.

Does CoreAge Rx or TrimRx take insurance?

Insurance terms differ by clinic and by drug: some clinics are cash-pay only, and some help with insurance for brand-name drugs. Each clinic's review says what it publishes. HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.

Related comparisons

Wellorithm vs CoreAge Rx→Wellorithm vs TrimRx→Lavender Sky Health vs CoreAge Rx→Lavender Sky Health vs TrimRx→Yucca Health vs CoreAge Rx→Yucca Health vs TrimRx→

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.