GMy GLP-1 Guides

Wellorithm vs TrimRx: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 53 clinics scored independently✓ Prices checked weekly✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Wellorithm wins overall, scoring 7.9/10 vs 5.8/10. Mainly on transparency and medication options.

Our pick: Wellorithm

Wellorithm wins overall, scoring 7.9/10 vs 5.8/10.

Wellorithm · from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)

Winner
#1 of 53

Wellorithm

7.9

Compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide and tirzepatide, injection or oral) and real brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro and Zepbound on one account. $247/mo after a $147 first month, with board-certified obesity specialists and 24/7 support.

from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)

Pick the program →
#52 of 53

TrimRx

5.8

A cash-pay compounded GLP-1 service that bundles the consult, medication and shipping into one package price. The price rises from $199 to $299 after the first month, BBB rates it F with a pattern-of-complaints alert, and it names neither its pharmacy nor its medical group.

from $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated)

Visit TrimRx

Wellorithm vs TrimRx, side by side

FeatureWellorithmTrimRx
Our score7.9/105.8/10
Starting price$247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)$299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated)
Medication typescompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral, brand-name Wegovy/Ozempic/Mounjaro/Zepboundcompounded GLP-1 (molecule not named), compounded tirzepatide
Best forBrand-name GLP-1 access—
Overall ranking#1#52
Price & Value (25%)6.55.5
Clinical Oversight (30%)8.06.0
Medication Options (20%)9.57.0
Transparency (25%)8.05.0

Sources: Wellorithm pricing verified on glp.wellorithm.com, TrimRx pricing verified on trimrx.com

Pros & cons

Wellorithm

Pros

  • + Brand-name Wegovy/Ozempic/Mounjaro/Zepbound plus low-cost compounded options
  • + Compounded semaglutide $147 for the first month, then $247/mo, free expedited shipping
  • + Board-certified obesity specialists and 24/7 support

Cons

  • − Not available in 1 state
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (6.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (8.0/10)

TrimRx

Pros

  • + One package price covers the telehealth consult, the medication if prescribed, shipping and ongoing support, with no separate membership fee
  • + Its Terms state plainly that a compounded drug is not a generic and that TrimRx claims no equivalence with an FDA-approved drug
  • + Serves all 50 states and needs no insurance

Cons

  • − Weaker on Transparency (5.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (5.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (6.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 53 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Wellorithm (7.9/10) comes out ahead of TrimRx (5.8/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Wellorithm if you want brand-name glp-1 access. From $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month).

Pick the program →

Choose TrimRx if you want this option. From $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated).

Visit TrimRx →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Lavender Sky Health (7.9/10) from $78/mo equivalent. Read the review →

Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?

Our verdict for this matchup is Wellorithm.

Wellorithm · from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)Pick the program →
See full rankings

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, Wellorithm or TrimRx?

Wellorithm scores higher overall (7.9/10 vs 5.8/10) and is our recommended pick for most people. Wellorithm also has the lower starting price at $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month).

How much does Wellorithm cost vs TrimRx?

Wellorithm is from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month) and TrimRx is from $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated). Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.

What is the difference between Wellorithm and TrimRx?

Wellorithm (7.9/10, #1 of 53) and TrimRx (5.8/10, #52 of 53) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.

Does Wellorithm or TrimRx take insurance?

Neither Wellorithm nor TrimRx typically accepts insurance for GLP-1 weight-loss treatment. Both operate on a cash-pay model, though HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.

Related comparisons

Wellorithm vs Lavender Sky Health→Wellorithm vs HealthRX→Wellorithm vs Pallas Health→Wellorithm vs Ro (Body by Ro)→Wellorithm vs bmiMD→Wellorithm vs Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)→

Top picks

Wellorithm

7.9

from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)

Lavender Sky Health

7.9

from $78/mo equivalent on an 8 to 10 week supply

HealthRX

7.8

from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.