
OakReviews & Cost (2026)
By Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor · Not medical advice
Independently researched · scored on our public 4-criteria methodology
A longevity-minded option. GLP-1 treatment from $119/mo, the one GLP-1 price Oak publishes, after an async licensed-provider review, with free shipping, health coaching and optional NAD+/peptide add-ons.
Short answer
Oak scores 7.1/10 (#32 of 61 clinics). $119/mo, plan length not stated is the same regardless of medication or dose, but Oak's own page doesn't spell out the commitment behind that number.
Summarize this page with
Our verdict
Oak earns 7.1/10 and ranks #32 of 61 online GLP-1 clinics we've scored. A longevity-minded option. GLP-1 treatment from $119/mo, the one GLP-1 price Oak publishes, after an async licensed-provider review, with free shipping, health coaching and optional NAD+/peptide add-ons.
How Oak compares
Oak against the best-known online GLP-1 brands. Each link opens the full head-to-head, scored on the same rubric:
- Oak vs Hims & Hers: Hims & Hers scores lower at 6.2/10.
- Oak vs Ro (Body by Ro): Ro (Body by Ro) scores higher at 7.7/10.
- Oak vs Henry Meds: Henry Meds scores lower at 7.0/10.
Commercial partner. We may earn a commission if you sign up with Oak through a link on this page. It buys placement in our links, never in the ranking: the score comes from the published rubric and the commission is not one of its inputs.
Pricing details
$119/mo, plan length not stated is the same regardless of medication or dose, but Oak's own page doesn't spell out the commitment behind that number.
Re-read 2026-10-11: oaklovesyou.com's hero reads "Prescription weight loss from $119/mo. No insurance needed." and its card reads "GLP-1 Treatments for weight loss from $119/mo". The figure is not attributed to a molecule or format, and oaklovesyou.com/glp-1 lists four products (compounded semaglutide injection, compounded tirzepatide injection, branded injector pens, Oral Wegovy tablets) without any dollar figure. Plan length behind $119 is not itemized; the page says "No hidden fees" and "cancel any time". Correction: from 30 September to 11 October we published a lower figure, read from Oak's homepage on 30 September; see our corrections log.
Classified as “Flat at every dose”. See how we classify every clinic's price →
Sources: Pricing verified on oaklovesyou.com
Oak · from $119/mo, plan length not stated
Checked the cost? This takes you to Oak's own site to start.
Visit →Affiliate link: we earn a commission if you sign up. It does not change Oak's score or rank. How we make money
Oak’s starting price over time
Every change to the starting price we recorded, oldest first:
| Recorded | Starting price |
|---|---|
| Jun 24, 2026 | $133 |
| Aug 28, 2026 | $119 |
| Sep 30, 2026 | $89 |
| Oct 11, 2026 | $119 |
A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.
What changed since we last checked
No change to Oak’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.
A change can be Oak moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Before you sign up with Oak
Each line is from Oak's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.
- 12-month total
- About $1,428 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from Oak's published prices. Oak's site gives $119/mo without naming the plan length behind it. This total assumes $119 is charged every month for 12 months, which the site does not confirm. (checked 2026-11-02)
- Cancelling and refunds
- Not published where we looked. A “cancel anytime” claim appears, but no written terms. No notice period, no fee schedule, nothing on partially used periods. The policy sits behind a footer link; its text doesn't appear on the pages where the price is quoted. (checked 2026-09-14)
- Lab work
- The pages we read don't say whether lab work is needed or what it costs. (checked 2026-09-12)
Check your state and budget
From Oak’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Questions to ask Oak at intake
Each one is here because Oak’s pages left it open when we read them.
- How do I cancel, and is anything refunded if I stop partway through a plan? We didn't find Oak's cancellation terms on the pages we read.
- Do you serve my state? Oak doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.
- Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
- Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
- How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.
Is Oak legit?
What we checked before publishing this page.
- ✓ A U.S.-licensed clinician reviews your case before anything is prescribed
- ✓ Intake includes a real medical questionnaire, not a rubber stamp
- ✓ Named price on their own site ($119/mo, plan length not stated), verified 2026-11-02
- ✓ Ranked by the rubric on our editorial policy page. Payout status never enters into it
Oak's site is oaklovesyou.com, with its intake quiz on quiz.oaklovesyou.com and member log-in at my.oaklovesyou.com.
Independently verified on Trustpilot: 4.4/5 from 54 reviews (checked 2026-10-11). 10 of those (19%) are from the last 12 months. A rating resting mostly on old reviews reads differently than one built on recent ones. See reviews →
What the research says
Dr. Daniel J. Drucker (Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, University of Toronto. Co-discoverer of GLP-1 biology) reviewed the expanding evidence base for GLP-1 medicines beyond weight loss, including cardiovascular and kidney-disease benefit, alongside open questions on long-term safety that still require more data.
“GLP-1-based therapies for diabetes, obesity and beyond,” Nature Reviews Drug Discovery / Nature Medicine, 2025. More on GLP-1 safety →
Sources: Trustpilot
Third-party records
What we found outside Oak's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.
Better Business Bureau
No BBB profile found for Oak (checked 2026-10-12).
No BBB profile found for Oak / Oak Longevity Holdings Corp.
Pharmacy partner
Oak does not name the specific pharmacy that fills or compounds its medications (checked privacy policy, 2026-08-30). That is the norm for this category, not unusual for Oak specifically. Most providers we've checked don't name one either. Discloses pharmacy services generically ("health care providers...including pharmacy services"). No pharmacy named.
HIPAA disclosure
Not found. Checked 2026-08-30. Privacy policy explicitly states it does NOT cover PHI and that a separate "Oak Notice of Privacy Practices" exists for that. But that document isn't linked from this page, so we couldn't verify it actually contains real HIPAA disclosures. Referencing a notice you don't link to isn't the same as publishing one.
Who operates it
Operated by Leaf Longevity Holdings Corp. Published on Oak's own site, checked 2026-09-14. Published as “Leaf Longevity Holdings Corp. DBA Oak Longevity”. No address anywhere on the site.
Cancelling and refunds
No written cancellation or refund terms found on the site (checked 2026-09-14). A “cancel anytime” claim appears, but no written terms. No notice period, no fee schedule, nothing on partially used periods. The policy sits behind a footer link; its text doesn't appear on the pages where the price is quoted.
16 of the 32 clinics we could read publish no written cancellation terms. See what the 32 we could read say →
Is Oak legit? Our full legitimacy check →
Sources: Privacy policy
Choose Oak if
- + You want this kind of clinic
- + You're looking for compounded semaglutide
- + You're looking for compounded tirzepatide
Skip Oak if
- − No cancellation or refund terms where the price is shown
- − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
Oak pros & cons
What we like
- + Prescription weight loss from $119/mo, the one GLP-1 price Oak publishes
- + Needle-free oral route plus NAD+ and longevity add-ons
- + Licensed-provider review (no video call), free shipping, no subscription lock-in
What could be better
- − No cancellation or refund terms where the price is shown
- − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
Quick facts
| Our score | 7.1/10 |
| Starting price | $119/mo, plan length not stated |
| Treatment types | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral / sublingual, oral drops |
| Availability | Not published. Check before you sign up |
| Insurance | Doesn't bill insurance, per its own pages |
| Overall rank | #32 of 61 |
| Price status | Verified 2026-11-02 |
Score breakdown
Transparency is capped at 5.0. On its weight-loss page, Oak says “Our compounded GLP-1 medications contain the same active ingredient (semaglutide) as brand-name drugs.” and “Our compounded semaglutide uses the same active ingredient but is prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies at a significantly lower cost. Same science, fraction of the price.” The product is compounded, and the same page does not say it is not FDA-approved. FDA's March 2026 warning letters to telehealth companies cited claims implying sameness with FDA-approved drugs. We apply this cap to every clinic, partner or not. Read the page (checked 2026-10-03).
Sources: Full scoring methodology
How we know. The evidence behind this score
Every criterion below shows what we checked, when, and where you can check it yourself. Where we have no public source on file, the row says so rather than implying one exists. 1 of 4 criteria here is backed by a source you can open.
| Criterion | Score | Last checked | Source you can open |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price & Value (25%) | 8.0 | 2026-11-02 | oaklovesyou.com |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 7.5 | — | no public source on file |
| Medication Options (20%) | 8.0 | — | no public source on file |
| Transparency & Trust (25%) | 5.0 | — | no public source on file |
How Oak works
- 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire and eligibility check (often BMI-based) covering your health history.
- 2. Clinician review. A licensed clinician reviews your information and, if appropriate, prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide with a dose-titration plan.
- 3. Delivery & monitoring. Your prescription is filled by a pharmacy and sent to you, and your clinician follows up on dose changes along the way.
Oak · from $119/mo, plan length not stated
Visit →Frequently asked questions
Is Oak legit?
Oak is run by Oak Longevity Holdings Corp. Its site says prescriptions come from board-certified providers, "Licensed in all 50 states", who review every intake, and are filled by licensed U.S. pharmacies it does not name. We found no BBB profile for it (checked 30 August 2026), and Trustpilot shows 4.4 out of 5 from 54 reviews, 10 of them in the last 12 months, so its independent track record is thin either way (read 11 October 2026).
How much does Oak cost?
Oak's homepage reads "Prescription weight loss from $119/mo. No insurance needed." That is the only GLP-1 price it publishes: it does not say which medication or plan length the $119 applies to, and its GLP-1 page lists no prices. It also says "No hidden fees". Read 11 October 2026.
What GLP-1 medications does Oak offer?
Its GLP-1 page lists compounded semaglutide injection, compounded tirzepatide injection, branded injector pens and Oral Wegovy tablets. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, as Oak's own footer says. Read 11 October 2026.
Do I need a video visit with Oak?
No. Oak advertises "No appointments, no waiting rooms": a provider reviews your intake online and adjusts your dose from there. Read 11 October 2026.
Does Oak take insurance or HSA/FSA?
No insurance is needed or used ("No insurance needed, cancel any time"), and its GLP-1 page marks treatment FSA/HSA eligible. Read 11 October 2026.
Can I cancel Oak anytime?
Its homepage says "No hidden fees" and "No insurance needed, cancel any time". It does not publish the plan length behind its advertised price. Read 11 October 2026.
Alternatives to Oak
Eden Health
7.1from $99/mo month to month, same price at every dose · compounded semaglutide injection, compounded tirzepatide injection
Bodybuilding Health+
7.1from $141.50/mo on a $1,698 prepaid year · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Embody
7.1from $49/mo on a 12-month bundle (full commitment period) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Gala Health
7.0from $129/mo on a $1,677 prepaid year · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Pomegranate Health
7.2from $76.33/mo on the $229 3-month plan · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
LevelsRx
7.0$249/mo list price, billing term not stated (the first month is $129 on a welcome offer) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
yourEra
7.2from $89/mo, month to month, cancel anytime · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
FeelGood
7.0from $149/mo starting price; billing term not stated · compounded GLP-1 injection, compounded GLP-1 tablets
Lttl
7.2from $89/mo on the 12-month plan, billed $1,068 annually · compounded semaglutide injection, compounded tirzepatide injection
Calibrate
7.0from $199/mo membership, 3-month minimum ($597), medication and labs billed through your insurance · brand-name Zepbound, brand-name Wegovy (injection or pill)
FormBlends
7.3from $99/mo on a 12-month plan, $1,188 paid upfront · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Willow
7.0from $299/mo, monthly subscription, cancel anytime · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Helpful tools
Compare Oak vs other clinics
Ready to get started with Oak?
7.1/10 · from $119/mo, plan length not stated · Not published. Check before you sign up
Visit →Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor
Alexandru Vieru founded and edits MyGLP1 Guides, and personally re-checks every price, medication list and refund policy the site publishes before it goes live. That's what feeds the site's 4-criteria, 1-to-10 rubric. He holds no medical license, so any clinical fact on this site traces back to something citable (an FDA page, a manufacturer's own label, a peer-reviewed paper), never his own judgment.
Price status: Verified 2026-11-02.Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.