Oak vs Hims & Hers: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Short answer
Oak is the better pick: it scores 7.1/10 against 6.2/10 for Hims & Hers, mainly on clinical oversight and transparency. Oak costs $119/mo, plan length not stated; Hims & Hers costs $149/mo membership, with medication billed separately.
Oak · from $119/mo, plan length not stated
Summarize this page with
Oak wins overall, scoring 7.1/10 vs 6.2/10.
Oak · from $119/mo, plan length not stated
Seeing a Black Friday price? Our GLP-1 Black Friday deals page shows each partner's sale, who it applies to and what the plan costs once it ends.
A longevity-minded option. GLP-1 treatment from $119/mo, the one GLP-1 price Oak publishes, after an async licensed-provider review, with free shipping, health coaching and optional NAD+/peptide add-ons.
from $119/mo, plan length not stated
Visit →Is Oak legit?
Hims & Hers
A household-name telehealth brand, now selling only brand-name GLP-1s: Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro and Foundayo, with named medical groups and pharmacies. A $149 monthly membership sits on top of every medication price, and it holds two open FDA warning letters and a pending FTC lawsuit.
from $149/mo membership
Read Review →Oak vs Hims & Hers, side by side
| Feature | Oak | Hims & Hers |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.1/10 | 6.2/10 |
| Starting price | $119/mo, plan length not stated | $149/mo membership |
| Medication types | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral / sublingual, oral drops | Wegovy, Wegovy Pill, Ozempic, Ozempic Pill, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Foundayo |
| Best for | — | — |
| Overall ranking | #32 | #56 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 8.0 | not scored (counted at 4.0) |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 7.5 | 8.5 |
| Medication Options (20%) | 8.0 | 8.0 |
| Transparency (25%) | 5.0 | 4.0 |
Sources: Oak pricing verified on oaklovesyou.com, Hims & Hers pricing verified on hims.com
Oak vs Hims & Hers: what a year costs
Oak: no verified non-sale 12-month semaglutide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.
Hims & Hers: no verified non-sale 12-month semaglutide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.
Oak: no verified non-sale 12-month tirzepatide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.
Hims & Hers: no verified non-sale 12-month tirzepatide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.
Sources: hims.com, read October 25, 2026.
Which states Oak and Hims & Hers treat
Oak and Hims & Hers publish no list of states, so you have to check yours at the start of intake.
Sources: oaklovesyou.com, read September 12, 2026; hims.com, read October 25, 2026.
Medications and doses: Oak vs Hims & Hers
Oak and Hims & Hers have no medication in common: Oak lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and compounded oral or sublingual drops (molecule not named), and Hims & Hers lists Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide) (1.5, 4, 9 and 25 mg), Wegovy pen (0.25 mg up to 7.2 mg), Zepbound vial or KwikPen (2.5 to 15 mg), Foundayo (orforglipron) pill, Ozempic pill, Ozempic pen and Mounjaro.
Sources: oaklovesyou.com, read September 19, 2026; hims.com, read October 25, 2026; hims.com, read October 25, 2026; hims.com, read October 25, 2026; hims.com, read October 25, 2026; hims.com, read October 25, 2026; hims.com, read October 25, 2026.
Labs, fees and what Oak and Hims & Hers include
Hims & Hers bills a $149 monthly fee separately from the medication; Oak's plan prices are not split that way.
Neither Oak nor Hims & Hers says whether labs are required or what they cost.
Sources: oaklovesyou.com, read September 12, 2026; hims.com, read October 25, 2026; oaklovesyou.com, read September 30, 2026; hims.com, read October 25, 2026.
Cancelling and refunds: Oak vs Hims & Hers
To stop the next charge, Hims & Hers needs 2 days' notice; Oak states no notice period.
If you are turned down, or cancel before a prescription is written, Hims & Hers gives a partial refund; Oak's pages do not say.
Sources: oaklovesyou.com, read September 12, 2026; hims.com, read October 25, 2026.
FDA warning letters: Oak and Hims & Hers
Hims & Hers' company has received 2 FDA warning letters, most recently on September 9, 2025, with no closeout letter posted. Oak appears in none, searched November 4, 2026.
Hims & Hers' letters: September 9, 2025, to Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hims, "Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)"; September 9, 2025, to Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hers, "Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth)".
We searched FDA's database for "Leaf Longevity" and "Oak Longevity" (Oak) and "Hims & Hers Health" and "Hims" (Hims & Hers).
Sources: fda.gov, read November 4, 2026; fda.gov, read October 25, 2026.
Independent review data: Oak vs Hims & Hers
Trustpilot: Oak, 4.4 out of 5 from 54 reviews (read October 11, 2026); Hims & Hers, 2.9 out of 5 from 9,542 reviews (read October 11, 2026).
Better Business Bureau: Oak, no reading; Hims & Hers, not rated by the BBB (not enough information to issue a rating).
Sources: trustpilot.com, read October 11, 2026; trustpilot.com, read October 11, 2026; bbb.org, read October 11, 2026.
Who each one suits
Oak suits you if
- you want compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and compounded oral or sublingual drops (molecule not named).
- an FDA warning letter rules a clinic out for you (Hims & Hers has 2 FDA warning letters, Oak none).
Hims & Hers suits you if
- you want Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide), Wegovy pen, Zepbound vial or KwikPen, Foundayo (orforglipron) pill, Ozempic pill, Ozempic pen and Mounjaro.
Verdict from the data
Oak comes out ahead on a clean FDA record. Hims & Hers comes out ahead on medication choice.
Pick Hims & Hers if medication choice matters most to you. For everyone else our overall pick is Oak (7.1/10 against 6.2), a score that also weighs clinical oversight and transparency.
Pros & cons
Oak
Pros
- + Prescription weight loss from $119/mo, the one GLP-1 price Oak publishes
- + Needle-free oral route plus NAD+ and longevity add-ons
- + Licensed-provider review (no video call), free shipping, no subscription lock-in
Cons
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5/10 vs 8.5)
Hims & Hers
Pros
- + Brand-name, FDA-approved medications only, as pills, pens and vials, with each drug's approved use stated next to it
- + Names its eight medical groups and its dispensing pharmacies in its Terms, and runs an established prescribing operation at national scale
- + Prices for every medication and the membership are public before signing up, and the medication fee is FSA and HSA eligible
Cons
- − Weaker on Transparency (4.0/10 vs 5.0)
The bottom line
After scoring all 61 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Oak (7.1/10) comes out ahead of Hims & Hers (6.2/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Oak. From $119/mo, plan length not stated.
Visit →Hims & Hers. From $149/mo membership.
Read Review →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated partner clinic outside this pair is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →
Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?
Our verdict for this matchup is Oak.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Oak or Hims & Hers?
Oak scores higher overall (7.1/10 vs 6.2/10) and is our recommended pick for most people.
How much does Oak cost vs Hims & Hers?
Oak is from $119/mo, plan length not stated and Hims & Hers is from $149/mo membership. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.
What is the difference between Oak and Hims & Hers?
Oak (7.1/10, #32 of 61) and Hims & Hers (6.2/10, #56 of 61) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.
Does Oak or Hims & Hers take insurance?
Insurance terms differ by clinic and by drug: some clinics are cash-pay only, and some help with insurance for brand-name drugs. Each clinic's review says what it publishes. HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.
Related comparisons
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.