GMy GLP-1 Guides
Embody. Online GLP-1 clinic review
Rank #30 of 61

EmbodyReviews & Cost (2026)

Visit →

By Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor · Not medical advice

7.1/10from $49/mo on a 12-month bundle (full commitment period) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide✓ Verified 2026-11-04★ 3.8 · 9,582 Trustpilot reviews

Independently researched · scored on our public 4-criteria methodology

Embody operates at joinem.co, also known as JoinEm. Its Terms price compounded semaglutide at $49 a month on a 12-month bundle or $79 month to month, and tirzepatide at $99 or $129, checked 4 November 2026. Compare the full commitment and the cancellation deadline before paying.

Short answer

Embody scores 7.1/10 (#30 of 61 clinics). $49/mo on a 12-month bundle (full commitment period) is the lowest tier Embody lists, but the page doesn't spell out the commitment behind it. Treat it as a floor, not a quote for what you'd actually pay.

Summarize this page with

Our verdict

Embody earns 7.1/10 and ranks #30 of 61 online GLP-1 clinics we've scored. Embody operates at joinem.co, also known as JoinEm. Its Terms price compounded semaglutide at $49 a month on a 12-month bundle or $79 month to month, and tirzepatide at $99 or $129, checked 4 November 2026. Compare the full commitment and the cancellation deadline before paying.

How Embody compares

The clinics readers weigh against Embody most often. Each link opens the full head-to-head, scored on the same rubric:

Commercial partner. We may earn a commission if you sign up with Embody through a link on this page. It buys placement in our links, never in the ranking: the score comes from the published rubric and the commission is not one of its inputs.

Pricing details

$49/mo on a 12-month bundle (full commitment period) is the lowest tier Embody lists, but the page doesn't spell out the commitment behind it. Treat it as a floor, not a quote for what you'd actually pay.

We score $49/mo, the 12-month bundle of compounded semaglutide in Embody's Terms ("Last updated: April 24th, 2026", read 4 November 2026): "Fixed monthly pricing that does not increase over time, with optional commitment-based discounts. Includes all doses, shipping and provider visits." Semaglutide injections are $79 a month on the monthly plan, $76 on a 3-month bundle, $73 on 6 months and $49 on 12; tirzepatide injections are $129, $126, $123 and $99. On a bundle "You agree to the full commitment period selected", so the price holds for the whole term. Embody's store pages for these products were removed (they return 404 since 4 November 2026); sign-up now goes through an intake at joinem.co/pages/begin, which shows no price before the intake. The homepage shows "FLAT RATE AT $49/month" under a "Pre-Black Friday" banner, without the plan length If you would rather pay month to month, Welludr sells compounded semaglutide on a monthly plan you can cancel anytime, and Shed publishes a month to month rate next to its 12-month plan.

What you actually pay

First payment
Embody's Terms (read 4 November 2026) say your payment method is charged "At the time of purchase, and Automatically on a recurring basis (e.g., monthly or based on your selected plan) thereafter". Compounded semaglutide is $79 a month on the monthly plan, $76 a month on a 3-month bundle, $73 on 6 months and $49 on 12. Its store product pages were removed on or before 4 November 2026; sign-up goes through an intake at joinem.co/pages/begin, and the price at checkout appears only after it. Payments are "FINAL AND NON-REFUNDABLE", except after a provider-initiated medical disqualification.
Recurring cost
Embody's Terms give semaglutide injections at $79 a month, $76 a month on a 3-month bundle, $73 on 6 months and $49 on 12 months, and tirzepatide injections at $129, $126, $123 and $99, as "Fixed monthly pricing that does not increase over time" (read 4 November 2026). When we read them on 14 October 2026, the Terms listed higher prices and a Start Program whose rate rose from month 2; both are gone. Its FAQ says the price does not rise with your dose.
Commitment
None on the monthly plan. Its FAQ says "Pricing varies only by the treatment plan you select (4-, 12-, 24-, or 52-week plans), as shown during checkout." On a bundled 3, 6 or 12 month plan the Terms say "You agree to the full commitment period selected", and unused portions are not refunded.
Cancelling
Cancel through the patient portal or by replying to an Embody email. The Terms require the request "at least 72 hours prior to your next billing date"; after that, the next charge still goes through and is non-refundable. The homepage FAQ only says to cancel "before your next medication shipment". Cancelling "stops future billing only" and refunds nothing already paid.
HSA/FSA and insurance
Embody does not bill insurance, and its homepage says "HSA/FSA Approved". Its Terms and refund policy do not mention HSA or FSA, so confirm with your plan administrator that a compounded GLP-1 program qualifies.

Read on 2026-10-28 from Embody's own pages: joinem.co, joinem.co/pages/terms-conditions, joinem.co/pages/begin, joinem.co/pages/refund-policy.

Plans and prices

Each plan below links to Embody's own site. Affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you sign up. They never change a score or a rank. How we earn

PlanPriceTermWhat it covers
Semaglutide injections, 12-month bundle (Terms)compoundedVisit →$49/mo12-month bundle, full commitment periodIncludes medication, shipping, per Embody
Tirzepatide injections, 12-month bundle (Terms)compoundedVisit →$99/mo12-month bundle, full commitment periodIncludes medication, shipping, per Embody
Twelve Month Supply, semaglutide injectionscompoundedVisit →$49/mo12-month bundle, full commitment periodIncludes medication, shipping, per Embody
Six Month Supply, semaglutide injectionscompoundedVisit →$73/mo6-month bundle, full commitment periodIncludes medication, shipping, per Embody
Three Month Supply, semaglutide injectionscompoundedVisit →$76/mo3-month bundle, full commitment periodIncludes medication, shipping, per Embody
One Month Supply, semaglutide injectionscompoundedVisit →$79/momonthlyIncludes medication, shipping, per Embody
One Month Supply, tirzepatide injectionscompoundedVisit →$129/momonthlyIncludes medication, shipping, per Embody
Three Month Supply, tirzepatide injectionscompoundedVisit →$126/mo3-month bundle, full commitment periodIncludes medication, shipping, per Embody
Six Month Supply, tirzepatide injectionscompoundedVisit →$123/mo6-month bundle, full commitment periodIncludes medication, shipping, per Embody
Twelve Month Supply, tirzepatide injectionscompoundedVisit →$99/mo12-month bundle, full commitment periodIncludes medication, shipping, per Embody
Extra costs and introductory prices
Weekly GLP-1 / GIP injections, sale pricecompounded tirzepatide$99/moNot statedIntroductory price for the first period

Embody's own figures, read up to 2026-11-04 on joinem.co, exclusive.joinem.co.

Classified as “"From" price”. See how we classify every clinic's price →

Sources: Pricing verified on joinem.co

Embody · from $49/mo on a 12-month bundle (full commitment period)

Checked the cost? This takes you to Embody's own site to start.

Visit →

Affiliate link: we earn a commission if you sign up. It does not change Embody's score or rank. How we make money

Your first charges with Embody

What leaves your card and when, on the cheapest plan we price, if a clinician approves you. Figures marked “our arithmetic” are worked out from Embody's own prices.

  1. At checkout$588The whole 12 months(our arithmetic)
  2. After 12 monthsNot publishedRenewal for the next term. The renewal price isn't published; check before it renews

The term total is $49 × 12 months, our arithmetic from Embody's per-month figure.

From Embody's prices, read 2026-11-04 on joinem.co.

Visit →Affiliate link: we may earn a commission. It never changes a score or rank.

What Embody's ads say, and what the fine print says

Each row sets a claim from Embody's sales pages beside its terms or another of its own pages, as we read them. Only the places where the two differ are shown.

TopicOn the sales pageIn the terms or elsewhere on its site
How you pay$49/mojoinem.co, read 2026-11-04Charged $588 at checkout for the whole 12 months (our arithmetic from its prices)joinem.co, read 2026-11-04

Visit →Affiliate link: we may earn a commission. It never changes a score or rank.

Embody’s starting price over time

Every change to the starting price we recorded, oldest first:

RecordedStarting price
Jun 22, 2026$79
Jun 30, 2026$99
Aug 28, 2026$69
Sep 19, 2026$79
Oct 5, 2026$79
Oct 14, 2026$69
Oct 14, 2026$69
Oct 28, 2026$49

A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.

What changed since we last checked

A change can be Embody moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.

Before you sign up with Embody

Each line is from Embody's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.

What the price covers
Medication: included. Embody's page: “Medication is included in the cost of the Embody Program.” No extra fees, per Embody: “No membership or hidden fees” (joinem.co, read 2026-10-07)
12-month total
About $588 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from Embody's published prices. $49/mo is the 12-month bundle of compounded semaglutide in Embody's Terms (read 4 November 2026), which call it "Fixed monthly pricing that does not increase over time" and say that on a bundle "You agree to the full commitment period selected". Twelve months at $49 come to $588. The Terms say you are charged "At the time of purchase, and Automatically on a recurring basis (e.g., monthly or based on your selected plan) thereafter", without saying whether the bundle is charged up front; the store page that sold it as one $588 purchase was removed by 4 November 2026. Shorter plans cost more: $73/mo on 6 months, $76 on 3, and $79 month to month. Payments are final and non-refundable except after a provider-initiated medical disqualification. (checked 2026-11-04)
Cancelling and refunds
Cancel through the patient portal or by replying to an Embody email. The Terms require the request "at least 72 hours prior to your next billing date"; after that, the next charge still goes through and is non-refundable. The homepage FAQ only says to cancel "before your next medication shipment". Cancelling "stops future billing only" and refunds nothing already paid. (joinem.co, read 2026-10-28)
Lab work
The pages we read don't say whether lab work is needed or what it costs. (checked 2026-09-12)
Shipping
Shipping: included. Embody's page: “Free expedited delivery Fast, reliable shipping at no extra cost, delivered right to your door.” (joinem.co, read 2026-10-07)
Support
Embody's page: “24/7 access to care team” (joinem.co, read 2026-10-15)
Insurance and HSA/FSA
Embody does not bill insurance, and its homepage says "HSA/FSA Approved". Its Terms and refund policy do not mention HSA or FSA, so confirm with your plan administrator that a compounded GLP-1 program qualifies. (checked 2026-10-28)

Check your state and budget

From Embody’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.

Compare two Embody plans

A: Semaglutide injections, 12-month bundle (Terms) (compounded)B: Tirzepatide injections, 12-month bundle (Terms) (compounded)
Price as published$49/mo$99/mo
Works out to a month$49$99
First 12 months$588 ($49 × 12)$1,188 ($99 × 12)
Commitment12-month bundle, full commitment period12-month bundle, full commitment period
What it coversNot stated on the rowNot stated on the row
Read onNov 4, 2026Nov 4, 2026

Over the first 12 months, B costs $600 more than A, by the arithmetic shown.

Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.

Questions to ask Embody at intake

Each one is here because Embody’s pages left it open when we read them.

  1. Do you serve my state? Embody doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.
  2. Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
  3. What will I pay each month after the introductory price ends? Embody advertises a first-period price that differs from its ongoing rate.
  4. Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.

Is Embody legit?

What we checked before publishing this page.

Embody's site is joinem.co, with a campaign page at exclusive.joinem.co, and the company behind it, Modern Metabolic Medicine, also runs SnagRx at snagrx.com.

Independently verified on Trustpilot: 3.8/5 from 9,582 reviews (checked 2026-10-11). 9,576 of those (100%) are from the last 12 months. A rating resting mostly on old reviews reads differently than one built on recent ones. See reviews →

Same company, second brand

Embody and Snagrx are operated by the same legal entity, Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. (Wilmington, New Castle County, Delaware 19180). Neither storefront tells you the other exists, so comparing them is not comparing two independent offers.

  • Corporate name in both footers: “© 2026 Embody - Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. / © 2026 SnagRx - Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc.” source
  • SnagRx's own privacy policy names the arrangement: “operating as SnagRx” source
  • Byte-identical refund policy on both brands: “All Sales Are Final — ALL PAYMENTS FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES ARE FINAL AND NON-REFUNDABLE AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE” source

Checked 2026-09-12. This does not change any score. It is a fact we show you, not a scoring input.

What the research says

Dr. Daniel J. Drucker (Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, University of Toronto. Co-discoverer of GLP-1 biology) reviewed the expanding evidence base for GLP-1 medicines beyond weight loss, including cardiovascular and kidney-disease benefit, alongside open questions on long-term safety that still require more data.

“GLP-1-based therapies for diabetes, obesity and beyond,” Nature Reviews Drug Discovery / Nature Medicine, 2025. More on GLP-1 safety →

Sources: Trustpilot

Third-party records

What we found outside Embody's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.

Better Business Bureau

C- rating · not BBB accredited · 199 complaints filed (checked 2026-10-12)

199 complaints closed in the last 3 years, 199 of them in the last 12 months, per BBB's own profile and complaints page (read directly 2026-10-12).

BBB lists SnagRx, RodeoMeds and Embody as alternate names on this profile, which links joinem.co. Rated C- (reasons BBB gives: 199 complaints, time in business); all 199 complaints fall in the last 12 months, and the profile carries one BBB alert. Earlier record: F with 21 complaints, all unanswered (2026-09-10).

Pharmacy partner

  • RedRock Pharmacy

    No FDA warning letter found (fda.gov warning-letters database, checked 2026-08-30).

  • Health Warehouse

    No FDA warning letter found (fda.gov warning-letters database, checked 2026-08-30).

  • Precision Compounding Pharmacy

    No FDA warning letter found (fda.gov warning-letters database, checked 2026-08-30).

  • Triad Rx

    No FDA warning letter found (fda.gov warning-letters database, checked 2026-08-30).

All four named partner pharmacies were checked directly against FDA's warning-letter database, and none has one on file. Another telehealth brand, Fridays Health, names the same four pharmacies (RedRock Pharmacy, Health Warehouse, a Precision compounding pharmacy, Triad Rx), which points to a shared fulfillment network rather than a supply chain Embody chose on its own. The clean FDA result still stands.

HIPAA disclosure

Published. A real HIPAA-specific notice, checked 2026-08-30. Dedicated "Privacy Practices" page, separate from the general privacy policy. Real PHI/HIPAA language.

Who operates it

Operated by Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc., 1811 Silverside Road, Suite 260, Wilmington, Delaware 19810. Published on Embody's own site, checked 2026-09-14. The site states this outright rather than leaving the operator to be inferred from a trading name.

Cancelling and refunds

Cancel through the patient portal or by replying to an Embody email. The Terms require the request “at least 72 hours prior to your next billing date”; after that, the next charge still goes through and is non-refundable. Cancelling “stops future billing only” and refunds nothing already paid. On a 3, 6 or 12 month bundle you agree to the full commitment period. The refund policy says payments are final and non-refundable, except after a provider-initiated medical disqualification. Checked 2026-10-14. Their policy page

16 of the 32 clinics we could read publish no written cancellation terms. See what the 32 we could read say →

Is Embody legit? Our full legitimacy check →

Sources: BBB profile, Privacy policy

Choose Embody if

  • + You want this kind of clinic
  • + Lower monthly price matters to you
  • + You're looking for compounded semaglutide
  • + You're looking for compounded tirzepatide

Skip Embody if

  • − Plans lock you in for the full term
  • − BBB rates its operator C- with 199 complaints in three years

Embody pros & cons

What we like

  • + Medication included in the monthly price, no membership fee
  • + Fast, free expedited shipping; unlimited 24/7 support
  • + LegitScript-certified, clinician-reviewed intake

What could be better

  • − Plans lock you in for the full term
  • − BBB rates its operator C- with 199 complaints in three years

Quick facts

Our score7.1/10
Starting price$49/mo on a 12-month bundle (full commitment period)
Treatment typescompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
AvailabilityNot published. Check before you sign up
InsuranceCash-pay; homepage says HSA/FSA approved
Overall rank#30 of 61
Price statusVerified 2026-11-04

Score breakdown

Price & Value (25%)8.5
Clinical Oversight (30%)7.5
Medication Options (20%)7.5
Transparency & Trust (25%)5.0

Sources: Full scoring methodology

How we know. The evidence behind this score

Every criterion below shows what we checked, when, and where you can check it yourself. Where we have no public source on file, the row says so rather than implying one exists. 1 of 4 criteria here is backed by a source you can open.

CriterionScoreLast checkedSource you can open
Price & Value (25%)8.52026-11-04joinem.co
Clinical Oversight (30%)7.5—no public source on file
Medication Options (20%)7.5—no public source on file
Transparency & Trust (25%)5.0—no public source on file

How Embody works

  1. 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire and eligibility check (often BMI-based) covering your health history.
  2. 2. Clinician review. A licensed clinician reviews your information and, if appropriate, prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide with a dose-titration plan.
  3. 3. Delivery & monitoring. Your prescription is filled by a pharmacy and sent to you, and your clinician follows up on dose changes along the way.

Embody · from $49/mo on a 12-month bundle (full commitment period)

Visit →

Frequently asked questions

Is JoinEm the same as Embody?

Yes. Embody operates at joinem.co; JoinEm is the name in its web address. It sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, signed up for through an intake at joinem.co/pages/begin. This review covers that service, including its plan prices and cancellation terms. Source: joinem.co, read 4 November 2026.

How much does Embody tirzepatide cost?

Embody's Terms list compounded tirzepatide injections at $129 a month on the monthly plan, $126 a month on a 3-month bundle, $123 on 6 months and $99 on 12 months, as fixed monthly pricing. On a bundle you agree to the full commitment period. The final charge can vary with the prescribed medication and pharmacy, so confirm it at checkout. Source: Embody's Terms, read 4 November 2026.

Is Embody legit?

Embody is the trading name of Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc., which its own site names as the legal entity operating joinem.co. Its clinicians prescribe compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which its site says are made by state-licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and are not FDA-approved. BBB rates its operator C- with 199 complaints and one alert (checked 12 October 2026), an update from the F recorded on 10 September 2026. On Trustpilot it has 3.8 out of 5 from 9,582 reviews, 24% of them 1-star, on a claimed profile where it invites customers to review (read 11 October 2026).

How much does Embody cost?

Embody's Terms list compounded semaglutide injections at $79 a month on the monthly plan, $76 a month on a 3-month bundle, $73 on 6 months and $49 on 12 months, and tirzepatide at $129, $126, $123 and $99. They call this "Fixed monthly pricing that does not increase over time". Its homepage shows "FLAT RATE AT $49/month" under a "Pre-Black Friday" banner without the plan length; $49 is the 12-month bundle. Terms and homepage read 4 November 2026.

How is Embody so cheap?

Embody sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, not brand Wegovy or Zepbound, and compounded versions are not FDA-approved. Its $49 a month needs the 12-month bundle, a full 12-month commitment; the monthly plan is $79. Read 4 November 2026.

Is Embody FDA approved?

The medication is not. Embody's site says compounded GLP-1s "are not FDA-approved or evaluated for safety, efficacy, or quality", although they are produced in FDA-regulated facilities. Embody itself is a telehealth service, so FDA approval does not apply to the company. Read 11 October 2026.

What are the common complaints about Embody?

BBB now lists 199 complaints against its operator in the last three years, all within the last 12 months, and one alert (checked 12 October 2026). The earlier 21-complaint breakdown from September is outdated. On Trustpilot, 24% of its 9,582 reviews are 1-star (read 11 October 2026).

Can I cancel Embody anytime?

Yes, through the patient portal or by replying to an Embody email, but timing matters. The Terms require the request "at least 72 hours prior to your next billing date", or the next charge still goes through and is not refunded. On a 3, 6 or 12 month bundle you agree to the full commitment period. Payments are final and non-refundable, except after a provider-initiated medical disqualification. Read 14 October 2026.

Does Embody take insurance or HSA/FSA?

Embody presents itself as cash-pay and its homepage says "HSA/FSA Approved". Its Terms and refund policy do not mention HSA or FSA, so confirm eligibility with your plan administrator. Read 14 October 2026.

Alternatives to Embody

Pomegranate Health

7.2

from $76.33/mo on the $229 3-month plan · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Eden Health

7.1

from $99/mo month to month, same price at every dose · compounded semaglutide injection, compounded tirzepatide injection

yourEra

7.2

from $89/mo, month to month, cancel anytime · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Oak

7.1

from $119/mo, plan length not stated · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Lttl

7.2

from $89/mo on the 12-month plan, billed $1,068 annually · compounded semaglutide injection, compounded tirzepatide injection

Bodybuilding Health+

7.1

from $141.50/mo on a $1,698 prepaid year · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

FormBlends

7.3

from $99/mo on a 12-month plan, $1,188 paid upfront · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Gala Health

7.0

from $129/mo on a $1,677 prepaid year · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Breeze Meds

7.3

from $199/mo, plan length not stated · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

LevelsRx

7.0

$249/mo list price, billing term not stated (the first month is $129 on a welcome offer) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

LIV Body

7.3

from $99/mo, no contract · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

FeelGood

7.0

from $149/mo starting price; billing term not stated · compounded GLP-1 injection, compounded GLP-1 tablets

Compare all by price →

Helpful tools

Compare Embody vs other clinics

Ready to get started with Embody?

7.1/10 · from $49/mo on a 12-month bundle (full commitment period) · Not published. Check before you sign up

Visit →

Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor

Alexandru Vieru founded and edits MyGLP1 Guides, and personally re-checks every price, medication list and refund policy the site publishes before it goes live. That's what feeds the site's 4-criteria, 1-to-10 rubric. He holds no medical license, so any clinical fact on this site traces back to something citable (an FDA page, a manufacturer's own label, a peer-reviewed paper), never his own judgment.

Price status: Verified 2026-11-04.Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.