GMy GLP-1 Guides
Gala Health. Online GLP-1 clinic review
Rank #34 of 61Best for GLP-1 + HRT Together

Gala HealthReviews & Cost (2026)

Visit →

By Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor · Not medical advice

7.0/10from $129/mo on a $1,677 prepaid year · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide✓ Verified 2026-10-28★ 4.6 · 3,965 Trustpilot reviews

Independently researched · scored on our public 4-criteria methodology

Gala Health operates at galahealth.co and galaglp1.com. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus HRT (estradiol and progesterone) on the same account, all after a licensed consult, in all 50 states.

Short answer

Gala Health scores 7.0/10 (#34 of 61 clinics). We rate it Best for GLP-1 + HRT Together. $129/mo on a $1,677 prepaid year is a real, ongoing rate on the plan it applies to. Our evidence shows no sign it's a promotional rate that rises later. There is also a flagged concern. See Is Gala Health legit? below.

Summarize this page with

Our verdict

Gala Health earns 7.0/10 and ranks #34 of 61 online GLP-1 clinics we've scored. We rate it Best for GLP-1 + HRT Together. Gala Health operates at galahealth.co and galaglp1.com. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus HRT (estradiol and progesterone) on the same account, all after a licensed consult, in all 50 states.

How Gala Health compares

Gala Health against the best-known online GLP-1 brands. Each link opens the full head-to-head, scored on the same rubric:

Commercial partner. We may earn a commission if you sign up with Gala Health through a link on this page. It buys placement in our links, never in the ranking: the score comes from the published rubric and the commission is not one of its inputs.

Pricing details

$129/mo on a $1,677 prepaid year is a real, ongoing rate on the plan it applies to. Our evidence shows no sign it's a promotional rate that rises later.

Gala's lowest published weight-loss rate is compounded semaglutide at $129/mo on the 12-month plan, billed $1,677 a year, from its own checkout (read 2026-10-07). On the same checkout, tirzepatide is $179/mo on the 12-month plan (billed $2,327 a year), both drugs are $199/mo on the 3-month plan (billed $597 every 3 months), and month to month costs $249 (semaglutide) or $299 (tirzepatide). Afterpay instalments are offered instead of paying in full. The product page shows a single $179/month figure without naming the drug; on the checkout that is the tirzepatide rate.

Plans and prices

Each plan below links to Gala Health's own site. Affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you sign up. They never change a score or a rank. How we earn

PlanPriceTermWhat it covers
Semaglutide, 12 monthscompoundedVisit →$129/mo12 months, billed $1,677 a yearIncludes medication, clinician visits, shipping, per Gala Health
Semaglutide, 12 months totalcompoundedVisit →$1,677 for 12 months12 monthsIncludes medication, clinician visits, shipping, per Gala Health
Tirzepatide, 12 monthscompoundedVisit →$179/mo12 months, billed $2,327 a yearIncludes medication, clinician visits, shipping, per Gala Health
Tirzepatide, 12 months totalcompoundedVisit →$2,327 for 12 months12 monthsIncludes medication, clinician visits, shipping, per Gala Health
3-month planVisit →$199/mo3 months, billed $597 every 3 monthsIncludes medication, clinician visits, shipping, per Gala Health
Semaglutide, month to monthcompoundedVisit →$249/mo1-month supplyIncludes medication, clinician visits, shipping, per Gala Health
Tirzepatide, month to monthcompoundedVisit →$299/mo1-month supplyIncludes medication, clinician visits, shipping, per Gala Health

Gala Health's own figures, read up to 2026-10-07 on galahealth.co.

Classified as “One ongoing rate”. See how we classify every clinic's price →

Sources: Pricing verified on galahealth.co

Gala Health · from $129/mo on a $1,677 prepaid year

Checked the cost? This takes you to Gala Health's own site to start.

Visit →

Affiliate link: we earn a commission if you sign up. It does not change Gala Health's score or rank. How we make money

Your first charges with Gala Health

What leaves your card and when, on the cheapest plan we price, if a clinician approves you. Figures marked “our arithmetic” are worked out from Gala Health's own prices.

  1. At checkout$1,677The whole 12 months
  2. After 12 monthsNot publishedRenewal for the next term. The renewal price isn't published; check before it renews

From Gala Health's prices, read 2026-10-28 on galahealth.co.

Visit →Affiliate link: we may earn a commission. It never changes a score or rank.

What Gala Health's ads say, and what the fine print says

Each row sets a claim from Gala Health's sales pages beside its terms or another of its own pages, as we read them. Only the places where the two differ are shown.

TopicOn the sales pageIn the terms or elsewhere on its site
How you pay$129/mogalahealth.co, read 2026-10-28Charged $1,677 at checkout for the whole 12 monthsgalahealth.co, read 2026-10-28

Visit →Affiliate link: we may earn a commission. It never changes a score or rank.

Gala Health’s starting price over time

Every change to the starting price we recorded, oldest first:

RecordedStarting price
Jun 22, 2026$149
Aug 28, 2026$179
Oct 7, 2026$129

A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.

What changed since we last checked

No change to Gala Health’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.

A change can be Gala Health moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.

Before you sign up with Gala Health

Each line is from Gala Health's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.

What the price covers
Medication: included. Gala Health's page: “FROM $179/month All doses included. Yearly subscription.” Clinician visits: included. Gala Health's page: “Provider visit included” (galahealth.co, read 2026-10-07)
12-month total
About $1,677 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from Gala Health's published prices. Gala's checkout (read 7 October 2026) prices semaglutide's 12-month plan as "$129/mo, billed $1,677 a year"; $1,677 is 13 x $129 by our arithmetic and the page doesn't explain the thirteenth payment. Tirzepatide's 12-month plan is "$179/mo, billed $2,327 a year". Both drugs are "$199/mo, billed $597 every 3 months" on the 3-month plan, and month to month is $249 (semaglutide) or $299 (tirzepatide). Afterpay instalments are offered instead of paying in full. Gala's landing page says there is no long-term commitment and you can cancel anytime, while its refund policy says no refund is issued on cancellation. (checked 2026-10-28)
Cancelling and refunds
Not published where we looked. A “cancel anytime” claim appears, but no written terms. No notice period, no fee schedule, nothing on partially used periods. The policy sits behind a footer link; its text doesn't appear on the pages where the price is quoted. (checked 2026-09-14)
Lab work
The pages we read don't say whether lab work is needed or what it costs. (checked 2026-09-12)
Shipping
Shipping: included. Gala Health's page: “Free shipping, ongoing support included” (galahealth.co, read 2026-10-07)
Support
Gala Health's page: “Free shipping, ongoing support included” (galahealth.co, read 2026-10-07)

Check your state and budget

From Gala Health’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.

Compare two Gala Health plans

A: Semaglutide, 12 months (compounded)B: Semaglutide, 12 months total (compounded)
Price as published$129/mo$1,677 12 month total
Works out to a month$129$139.75
First 12 months$1,548 ($129 × 12)$1,677 ($1,677 for 12 months)
Commitment12 months, billed $1,677 a year12 months
What it coversNot stated on the rowNot stated on the row
Read onOct 7, 2026Oct 7, 2026

Over the first 12 months, B costs $129 more than A, by the arithmetic shown.

Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.

Questions to ask Gala Health at intake

Each one is here because Gala Health’s pages left it open when we read them.

  1. Do you serve my state? Gala Health doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.
  2. Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
  3. Is the longer plan charged up front, and can I switch to month-to-month later? At least one of its plans is billed for several months at once.
  4. Can I use insurance or an HSA/FSA card for any part of this? We didn't find a statement from Gala Health about insurance.

Is Gala Health legit?

What we checked before publishing this page.

Gala Health's site answers on both galahealth.co and galaglp1.com, the same pages signed AI Coaching, Inc., and members log in at app.galahealth.co.

Independently verified on Trustpilot: 4.6/5 from 3,965 reviews (checked 2026-08-30). 3,987 of those (101%) are from the last 12 months. A rating resting mostly on old reviews reads differently than one built on recent ones. See reviews →

Watch out for

Compare by drug: Gala's product page shows a single $179/month figure without naming the drug, and on its checkout that is the 12-month tirzepatide rate ($2,327 a year). Semaglutide is $129/mo on the same plan, charged as $1,677 for the year, and both drugs are $199/mo on a 3-month plan. (Source: Gala's checkout, read 2026-10-07.)

What the research says

Dr. Daniel J. Drucker (Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, University of Toronto. Co-discoverer of GLP-1 biology) reviewed the expanding evidence base for GLP-1 medicines beyond weight loss, including cardiovascular and kidney-disease benefit, alongside open questions on long-term safety that still require more data.

“GLP-1-based therapies for diabetes, obesity and beyond,” Nature Reviews Drug Discovery / Nature Medicine, 2025. More on GLP-1 safety →

Sources: Trustpilot, Gala's checkout, read 2026-10-07.

Third-party records

What we found outside Gala Health's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.

Better Business Bureau

C- rating · not BBB accredited · 37 complaints filed (checked 2026-10-12)

37 complaints closed in the last 3 years, 37 of them in the last 12 months, per BBB's own profile and complaints page (read directly 2026-10-12).

The profile links galahealth.co and lists AI Coaching Inc. as an alternate name. Rated C- (reasons BBB gives: 37 complaints, time in business); the reasons no longer mention unanswered complaints. Earlier record: F with 11 complaints, all unanswered (2026-08-30), which moved Gala Health's transparency score from 7.5 to 5.0 and cost it the Editor's Pick label.

Pharmacy partner

Gala Health does not name the specific pharmacy that fills or compounds its medications (checked privacy policy, 2026-08-30). That is the norm for this category, not unusual for Gala Health specifically. Most providers we've checked don't name one either. "If a prescription is issued, necessary information is shared with partner pharmacies for dispensing". No pharmacy named.

HIPAA disclosure

Published. A real HIPAA-specific notice, checked 2026-08-30. Section 9 states Gala GLP-1 "complies with the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) and related regulations" and references PHI directly.

Who operates it

Operated by AI Coaching, Inc. Published on Gala Health's own site, checked 2026-09-14. No address published. The company name gives no indication that the product is a prescription GLP-1.

Cancelling and refunds

No written cancellation or refund terms found on the site (checked 2026-09-14). A “cancel anytime” claim appears, but no written terms. No notice period, no fee schedule, nothing on partially used periods. The policy sits behind a footer link; its text doesn't appear on the pages where the price is quoted.

16 of the 32 clinics we could read publish no written cancellation terms. See what the 32 we could read say →

Is Gala Health legit? Our full legitimacy check →

Sources: BBB profile, Privacy policy

Choose Gala Health if

  • + You want best for glp-1 + hrt together
  • + You're looking for compounded semaglutide
  • + You're looking for compounded tirzepatide

Skip Gala Health if

  • − You have to contact support to cancel
  • − No cancellation or refund terms where the price is shown
  • − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
  • − BBB rates its operator C- with 37 complaints in three years

Gala Health pros & cons

What we like

  • + Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide weight-loss plans
  • + Licensed medical consult + app-based monitoring
  • + Transparent cash pricing, available nationwide

What could be better

  • − You have to contact support to cancel
  • − No cancellation or refund terms where the price is shown
  • − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
  • − BBB rates its operator C- with 37 complaints in three years

Quick facts

Our score7.0/10
Starting price$129/mo on a $1,677 prepaid year
Treatment typescompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
AvailabilityNot published. Check before you sign up
Overall rank#34 of 61
Price statusVerified 2026-10-28

Score breakdown

Price & Value (25%)7.0
Clinical Oversight (30%)8.0
Medication Options (20%)8.0
Transparency & Trust (25%)5.0

Transparency is capped at 5.0. On its compounded GLP-1 page, Gala Health says “Clinical studies show an average of 15–20% body weight loss over 6 months.” The product is compounded, and the same page does not say it is not FDA-approved. FDA's March 2026 warning letters to telehealth companies cited claims implying sameness with FDA-approved drugs. We apply this cap to every clinic, partner or not. Read the page (checked 2026-10-03).

Sources: Full scoring methodology

How we know. The evidence behind this score

Every criterion below shows what we checked, when, and where you can check it yourself. Where we have no public source on file, the row says so rather than implying one exists. 1 of 4 criteria here is backed by a source you can open.

CriterionScoreLast checkedSource you can open
Price & Value (25%)7.02026-10-28galahealth.co
Clinical Oversight (30%)8.0—no public source on file
Medication Options (20%)8.0—no public source on file
Transparency & Trust (25%)5.0—no public source on file

How Gala Health works

  1. 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire and eligibility check (often BMI-based) covering your health history.
  2. 2. Clinician review. A licensed clinician reviews your information and, if appropriate, prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide with a dose-titration plan.
  3. 3. Delivery & monitoring. Your prescription is filled by a pharmacy and sent to you, and your clinician follows up on dose changes along the way.

Gala Health · from $129/mo on a $1,677 prepaid year

Visit →

Frequently asked questions

How much does Gala Health cost?

Gala Health starts at $129/mo on a $1,677 prepaid year (verified 2026-10-28). Final cost depends on your medication and dose.

What does Gala Health cost over 12 months?

About $1,677 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from Gala Health's published prices. Gala's checkout (read 7 October 2026) prices semaglutide's 12-month plan as "$129/mo, billed $1,677 a year"; $1,677 is 13 x $129 by our arithmetic and the page doesn't explain the thirteenth payment. Tirzepatide's 12-month plan is "$179/mo, billed $2,327 a year". Both drugs are "$199/mo, billed $597 every 3 months" on the 3-month plan, and month to month is $249 (semaglutide) or $299 (tirzepatide). Afterpay instalments are offered instead of paying in full. Gala's landing page says there is no long-term commitment and you can cancel anytime, while its refund policy says no refund is issued on cancellation. (Read 2026-10-28.)

What does Gala Health's price include?

Medication: included. Gala Health's page: “FROM $179/month All doses included. Yearly subscription.” Clinician visits: included. Gala Health's page: “Provider visit included” (Read 2026-10-07.)

Can I cancel Gala Health and get a refund?

Not published where we looked. A “cancel anytime” claim appears, but no written terms. No notice period, no fee schedule, nothing on partially used periods. The policy sits behind a footer link; its text doesn't appear on the pages where the price is quoted. (Read 2026-09-14.)

Does Gala Health require lab work?

The pages we read don't say whether lab work is needed or what it costs. (Read 2026-09-12.)

Is Gala Health available in my state?

Gala Health doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve that we could verify, so we don't claim one. Confirm at intake before you pay.

Alternatives to Gala Health

Bodybuilding Health+

7.1

from $141.50/mo on a $1,698 prepaid year · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

LevelsRx

7.0

$249/mo list price, billing term not stated (the first month is $129 on a welcome offer) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Oak

7.1

from $119/mo, plan length not stated · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

FeelGood

7.0

from $149/mo starting price; billing term not stated · compounded GLP-1 injection, compounded GLP-1 tablets

Eden Health

7.1

from $99/mo month to month, same price at every dose · compounded semaglutide injection, compounded tirzepatide injection

Calibrate

7.0

from $199/mo membership, 3-month minimum ($597), medication and labs billed through your insurance · brand-name Zepbound, brand-name Wegovy (injection or pill)

Embody

7.1

from $49/mo on a 12-month bundle (full commitment period) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Willow

7.0

from $299/mo, monthly subscription, cancel anytime · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Pomegranate Health

7.2

from $76.33/mo on the $229 3-month plan · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

Henry Meds

7.0

from $119/mo on a $1,428 prepaid year · compounded semaglutide, compounded liraglutide

yourEra

7.2

from $89/mo, month to month, cancel anytime · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide

LifeMD

7.0

from $149/mo for the Wegovy pill (1.5 mg), plus a separate program fee · brand-name Wegovy pen, brand-name Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide)

Compare all by price →

Helpful tools

Compare Gala Health vs other clinics

Ready to get started with Gala Health?

7.0/10 · from $129/mo on a $1,677 prepaid year · Not published. Check before you sign up

Visit →

Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor

Alexandru Vieru founded and edits MyGLP1 Guides, and personally re-checks every price, medication list and refund policy the site publishes before it goes live. That's what feeds the site's 4-criteria, 1-to-10 rubric. He holds no medical license, so any clinical fact on this site traces back to something citable (an FDA page, a manufacturer's own label, a peer-reviewed paper), never his own judgment.

Price status: Verified 2026-10-28.Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.