GMy GLP-1 Guides

Oak vs Gala Health: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 61 clinics scored independently✓ Prices checked weekly✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Oak wins overall, scoring 7.1/10 vs 7.0/10. Mainly on price & value and clinical oversight.

Our pick: Oak

Oak wins overall, scoring 7.1/10 vs 7.0/10.

Oak · from $119/mo, plan length not stated

Seeing a Black Friday price? Our GLP-1 Black Friday deals page shows each partner's sale, who it applies to and what the plan costs once it ends.

Winner
#32 of 61

Oak

7.1

A longevity-minded option. GLP-1 treatment from $119/mo, the one GLP-1 price Oak publishes, after an async licensed-provider review, with free shipping, health coaching and optional NAD+/peptide add-ons.

from $119/mo, plan length not stated

Visit →Is Oak legit?
#34 of 61

Gala HealthGala Health

7.0

Gala Health operates at galahealth.co and galaglp1.com. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus HRT (estradiol and progesterone) on the same account, all after a licensed consult, in all 50 states.

from $129/mo on a $1,677 prepaid year

Visit →Is Gala Health legit?

Oak vs Gala Health, side by side

FeatureOakGala Health
Our score7.1/107.0/10
Starting price$119/mo, plan length not stated$129/mo on a $1,677 prepaid year
Medication typescompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral / sublingual, oral dropscompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Best for—Best for GLP-1 + HRT Together
Overall ranking#32#34
Price & Value (25%)8.07.0
Clinical Oversight (30%)7.58.0
Medication Options (20%)8.08.0
Transparency (25%)5.05.0

Sources: Oak pricing verified on oaklovesyou.com, Gala Health pricing verified on galahealth.co

Pros & cons

Oak

Pros

  • + Prescription weight loss from $119/mo, the one GLP-1 price Oak publishes
  • + Needle-free oral route plus NAD+ and longevity add-ons
  • + Licensed-provider review (no video call), free shipping, no subscription lock-in

Cons

  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5/10 vs 8.0)

Gala Health

Pros

  • + Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide weight-loss plans
  • + Licensed medical consult + app-based monitoring
  • + Transparent cash pricing, available nationwide

Cons

  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0/10 vs 8.0)

The bottom line

After scoring all 61 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Oak (7.1/10) comes out ahead of Gala Health (7.0/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Oak. From $119/mo, plan length not stated.

Visit →

Choose Gala Health if you want best for GLP-1 + HRT Together. From $129/mo on a $1,677 prepaid year.

Visit →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated partner clinic outside this pair is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →

Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?

Our verdict for this matchup is Oak.

Oak · from $119/mo, plan length not statedVisit →
Gala Health · from $129/mo on a $1,677 prepaid yearVisit →
See full rankings

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, Oak or Gala Health?

Oak scores higher overall (7.1/10 vs 7.0/10) and is our recommended pick for most people.

How much does Oak cost vs Gala Health?

Oak is from $119/mo, plan length not stated and Gala Health is from $129/mo on a $1,677 prepaid year. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.

What is the difference between Oak and Gala Health?

Oak (7.1/10, #32 of 61) and Gala Health (7.0/10, #34 of 61) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.

Does Oak or Gala Health take insurance?

Insurance terms differ by clinic and by drug: some clinics are cash-pay only, and some help with insurance for brand-name drugs. Each clinic's review says what it publishes. HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.

Related comparisons

Wellorithm vs Oak→Wellorithm vs Gala Health→Lavender Sky Health vs Oak→Lavender Sky Health vs Gala Health→Oak vs Yucca Health→Yucca Health vs Gala Health→

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.