Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) vs Embody: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) wins overall, scoring 7.6/10 vs 7.1/10. Mainly on transparency.
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) wins overall, scoring 7.6/10 vs 7.1/10.
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) · from $41/mo on a monthly plan at a Pre-Black Friday sale price, shipped every 4 weeks
Seeing a Black Friday price? Our GLP-1 Black Friday deals page shows each partner's sale, who it applies to and what the plan costs once it ends.
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
Compounded semaglutide from $41/mo (Pre-Black Friday sale rate on a cancel-anytime monthly plan; verify current pricing before purchase), Ozempic and Zepbound listed without saying whether they are brand-name or compounded, and a 90-day money-back guarantee.
from $41/mo on a monthly plan at a Pre-Black Friday sale price, shipped every 4 weeks
Visit →Is Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) legit?
Embody
Embody operates at joinem.co, also known as JoinEm. Its Terms price compounded semaglutide at $49 a month on a 12-month bundle or $79 month to month, and tirzepatide at $99 or $129, checked 4 November 2026. Compare the full commitment and the cancellation deadline before paying.
from $49/mo on a 12-month bundle (full commitment period)
Visit →Is Embody legit?Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) vs Embody, side by side
| Feature | Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) | Embody |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.6/10 | 7.1/10 |
| Starting price | $41/mo on a monthly plan at a Pre-Black Friday sale price, shipped every 4 weeks | $49/mo on a 12-month bundle (full commitment period) |
| Medication types | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide sold as Ozempic (brand or compounded not stated), tirzepatide sold as Zepbound (brand or compounded not stated) | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide |
| Best for | — | — |
| Overall ranking | #11 | #30 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 8.5 | 8.5 |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 7.5 | 7.5 |
| Medication Options (20%) | 7.5 | 7.5 |
| Transparency (25%) | 7.0 | 5.0 |
Sources: Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) pricing verified on wellmedr.com, Embody pricing verified on joinem.co
Pros & cons
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
Pros
- + Low sale rate. Compounded semaglutide from $41/mo on a cancel-anytime monthly plan (Pre-Black Friday sale; no post-sale rate published)
- + 90-day money-back guarantee, longer than most peers' 30-day window
Cons
Embody
Pros
- + Medication included in the monthly price, no membership fee
- + Fast, free expedited shipping; unlimited 24/7 support
- + LegitScript-certified, clinician-reviewed intake
Cons
- − Weaker on Transparency (5.0/10 vs 7.0)
The bottom line
After scoring all 61 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) (7.6/10) comes out ahead of Embody (7.1/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr). From $41/mo on a monthly plan at a Pre-Black Friday sale price, shipped every 4 weeks.
Visit →Embody. From $49/mo on a 12-month bundle (full commitment period).
Visit →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated partner clinic outside this pair is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →
Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?
Our verdict for this matchup is Welludr (formerly Wellmedr).
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) or Embody?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) scores higher overall (7.6/10 vs 7.1/10) and is our recommended pick for most people.
How much does Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) cost vs Embody?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) is from $41/mo on a monthly plan at a Pre-Black Friday sale price, shipped every 4 weeks and Embody is from $49/mo on a 12-month bundle (full commitment period). Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.
What is the difference between Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and Embody?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) (7.6/10, #11 of 61) and Embody (7.1/10, #30 of 61) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.
Does Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) or Embody take insurance?
Insurance terms differ by clinic and by drug: some clinics are cash-pay only, and some help with insurance for brand-name drugs. Each clinic's review says what it publishes. HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.
Related comparisons
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.