Oak vs Ro: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Short answer
Ro (Body by Ro) scores higher overall: 7.7/10 against 7.1/10 for Oak, mainly on transparency and clinical oversight. Oak costs $119/mo, plan length not stated; Ro (Body by Ro) costs $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately.
Oak · from $119/mo, plan length not stated
Summarize this page with
Seeing a Black Friday price? Our GLP-1 Black Friday deals page shows each partner's sale, who it applies to and what the plan costs once it ends.
A brand-name GLP-1 service that publishes both of its bills: a Ro Body membership from $74/mo on a plan prepaid annually, and medication at the manufacturer's self-pay price from $149/mo. It is rated A+ and accredited by BBB, and its terms make the paid membership fee non-refundable.
from $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately
Read Review →A longevity-minded option. GLP-1 treatment from $119/mo, the one GLP-1 price Oak publishes, after an async licensed-provider review, with free shipping, health coaching and optional NAD+/peptide add-ons.
from $119/mo, plan length not stated
Visit →Is Oak legit?Ro (Body by Ro) vs Oak, side by side
| Feature | Ro (Body by Ro) | Oak |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.7/10 | 7.1/10 |
| Starting price | $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately | $119/mo, plan length not stated |
| Medication types | Wegovy, Wegovy Pill, Zepbound, Foundayo, Ozempic | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral / sublingual, oral drops |
| Best for | — | — |
| Overall ranking | #8 | #32 |
| Price & Value (25%) | not scored (counted at 7.0) | 8.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 8.5 | 7.5 |
| Medication Options (20%) | 8.0 | 8.0 |
| Transparency (25%) | 7.0 | 5.0 |
Sources: Ro (Body by Ro) pricing verified on ro.co, Oak pricing verified on oaklovesyou.com
Ro (Body by Ro) vs Oak: what a year costs
Ro (Body by Ro): no verified non-sale 12-month semaglutide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.
Oak: no verified non-sale 12-month semaglutide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.
Ro (Body by Ro): no verified non-sale 12-month tirzepatide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.
Oak: no verified non-sale 12-month tirzepatide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.
Sources: ro.co, read October 25, 2026.
Which states Ro (Body by Ro) and Oak treat
Ro (Body by Ro) and Oak publish no list of states, so you have to check yours at the start of intake.
Sources: ro.co, read October 25, 2026; oaklovesyou.com, read September 12, 2026.
Medications and doses: Ro (Body by Ro) vs Oak
Ro (Body by Ro) and Oak have no medication in common: Ro (Body by Ro) lists Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide), Wegovy pen, Zepbound KwikPen (2.5, 5, 7.5, 10, 12.5 and 15 mg), Foundayo (orforglipron) pill (0.8, 2.5, 5.5, 9, 14.5 and 17.2 mg) and Ozempic, and Oak lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and compounded oral or sublingual drops (molecule not named).
Sources: ro.co, read October 25, 2026; ro.co, read October 25, 2026; oaklovesyou.com, read September 19, 2026.
Labs, fees and what Ro (Body by Ro) and Oak include
Ro (Body by Ro) bills a $149 monthly fee separately from the medication; Oak's plan prices are not split that way.
Ro (Body by Ro) asks for labs only when the clinician needs them, and covers them; Oak does not say whether labs are required.
Sources: ro.co, read October 25, 2026; oaklovesyou.com, read September 12, 2026; ro.co, read October 25, 2026; oaklovesyou.com, read September 30, 2026.
Cancelling and refunds: Ro (Body by Ro) vs Oak
To stop the next charge, Ro (Body by Ro) needs 2 days' notice; Oak states no notice period.
If you are turned down, or cancel before a prescription is written, Ro (Body by Ro) gives a partial refund; Oak's pages do not say.
Sources: ro.co, read October 25, 2026; oaklovesyou.com, read September 12, 2026.
FDA warning letters: Ro (Body by Ro) and Oak
Neither Ro (Body by Ro) nor Oak appears as the recipient of an FDA warning letter in FDA's database, searched October 25, 2026.
We searched FDA's database for "Roman Health" and "Ro Health" (Ro (Body by Ro)) and "Leaf Longevity" and "Oak Longevity" (Oak).
Sources: fda.gov, read October 25, 2026; fda.gov, read November 4, 2026.
Independent review data: Ro (Body by Ro) vs Oak
Trustpilot: Ro (Body by Ro), 3.9 out of 5 from 7,150 reviews (read October 14, 2026); Oak, 4.4 out of 5 from 54 reviews (read October 11, 2026).
Better Business Bureau: Ro (Body by Ro), rated A+ (read October 14, 2026); Oak, no reading.
Sources: trustpilot.com, read October 14, 2026; bbb.org, read October 14, 2026; trustpilot.com, read October 11, 2026.
Who each one suits
Ro (Body by Ro) suits you if
- you want Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide), Wegovy pen, Zepbound KwikPen, Foundayo (orforglipron) pill and Ozempic.
Oak suits you if
- you want compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and compounded oral or sublingual drops (molecule not named).
Verdict from the data
Ro (Body by Ro) comes out ahead on medication choice. Oak leads on none of the facts above.
Ro (Body by Ro) is the better pick here on both the facts and our overall score (7.7/10 against 7.1).
Pros & cons
Ro (Body by Ro)
Pros
- + Publishes all four membership plan lengths ($74, $89, $99 and $149 a month) and the starting medication price for each drug before any intake, under the heading "Two separate charges"
- + Names its own pharmacy (Roman Health Pharmacy LLC) in its terms, with care from affiliated physician practices and ongoing check-ins, provider messaging and dose adjustments described as part of the membership
- + Brand-name Wegovy® (pen and pill), Zepbound®, Foundayo® and Ozempic®, with a free insurance check and prior-authorization help for the pens
Cons
Oak
Pros
- + Prescription weight loss from $119/mo, the one GLP-1 price Oak publishes
- + Needle-free oral route plus NAD+ and longevity add-ons
- + Licensed-provider review (no video call), free shipping, no subscription lock-in
Cons
- − Weaker on Transparency (5.0/10 vs 7.0)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5/10 vs 8.5)
The bottom line
After scoring all 61 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Ro (Body by Ro) (7.7/10) comes out ahead of Oak (7.1/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Ro (Body by Ro). From $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately.
Read Review →Oak. From $119/mo, plan length not stated.
Visit →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated partner clinic outside this pair is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →
Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?
Ro (Body by Ro) scores higher on our rubric. It is not one of our partners.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Ro (Body by Ro) or Oak?
Ro (Body by Ro) scores higher overall (7.7/10 vs 7.1/10) on our rubric.
How much does Ro (Body by Ro) cost vs Oak?
Ro (Body by Ro) is from $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately and Oak is from $119/mo, plan length not stated. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.
What is the difference between Ro (Body by Ro) and Oak?
Ro (Body by Ro) (7.7/10, #8 of 61) and Oak (7.1/10, #32 of 61) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.
Does Ro (Body by Ro) or Oak take insurance?
Insurance terms differ by clinic and by drug: some clinics are cash-pay only, and some help with insurance for brand-name drugs. Each clinic's review says what it publishes. HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.
Related comparisons
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.