GMy GLP-1 Guides

Oak vs Pomegranate Health: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 53 clinics scored independently✓ Prices checked weekly✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Pomegranate Health wins overall, scoring 7.2/10 vs 7.1/10. Mainly on medication options.

Our pick: Pomegranate Health

Pomegranate Health wins overall, scoring 7.2/10 vs 7.1/10.

#28 of 53

Oak

7.1

A longevity-minded option. GLP-1 treatment from $119/mo, the one GLP-1 price Oak publishes, after an async licensed-provider review, with free shipping, health coaching and optional NAD+/peptide add-ons.

from $119/mo, plan length not stated

Pick the program →
Winner
#26 of 53

Pomegranate Health

7.2

Publishes a full price grid across six named compounding pharmacies, with compounded semaglutide from $73/mo on a $219 three-month plan. But the cheapest rate depends on a pharmacy its own terms say it cannot guarantee, and the BBB rates the company F.

from $73/mo on the $219 3-month plan

Visit Pomegranate Health

Oak vs Pomegranate Health, side by side

FeatureOakPomegranate Health
Our score7.1/107.2/10
Starting price$119/mo, plan length not stated$73/mo on the $219 3-month plan
Medication typescompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral / sublingual, oral dropscompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, brand-name Wegovy pill, brand-name Foundayo (orforglipron), brand-name Rybelsus, Contrave, metformin
Best for——
Overall ranking#28#26
Price & Value (25%)8.08.0
Clinical Oversight (30%)7.57.5
Medication Options (20%)8.08.5
Transparency (25%)5.05.0

Sources: Oak pricing verified on oaklovesyou.com, Pomegranate Health pricing verified on app.joinpomegranate.com

Pros & cons

Oak

Pros

  • + Prescription weight loss from $119/mo, the one GLP-1 price Oak publishes
  • + Needle-free oral route plus NAD+ and longevity add-ons
  • + Licensed-provider review (no video call), free shipping, no subscription lock-in

Cons

  • − Weaker on Transparency (5.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (8.0/10)

Pomegranate Health

Pros

  • + A full public price grid: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide priced per pharmacy, per dose tier and per plan length, with the states each pharmacy cannot ship to
  • + Names its six weight-loss pharmacies (Empower, Hallandale, Hyalo, NOVA, OptioRx, Red Rock) and states the compounded-drug disclaimer on every compounded product page
  • + Insurance route to brand-name oral GLP-1s (Wegovy pill, Foundayo) alongside cash-pay compounded injections, with a published BMI eligibility threshold

Cons

  • − Weaker on Transparency (5.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (8.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 53 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Pomegranate Health (7.2/10) comes out ahead of Oak (7.1/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Oak if you want this option. From $119/mo, plan length not stated.

Pick the program →

Choose Pomegranate Health if you want this option. From $73/mo on the $219 3-month plan.

Visit Pomegranate Health →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →

Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?

Our verdict for this matchup is Pomegranate Health.

Oak · from $119/mo, plan length not statedPick the program →
See full rankings

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, Oak or Pomegranate Health?

Pomegranate Health scores higher overall (7.2/10 vs 7.1/10) and is our recommended pick for most people. Pomegranate Health also has the lower starting price at $73/mo on the $219 3-month plan.

How much does Oak cost vs Pomegranate Health?

Oak is from $119/mo, plan length not stated and Pomegranate Health is from $73/mo on the $219 3-month plan. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.

What is the difference between Oak and Pomegranate Health?

Oak (7.1/10, #28 of 53) and Pomegranate Health (7.2/10, #26 of 53) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.

Does Oak or Pomegranate Health take insurance?

Neither Oak nor Pomegranate Health typically accepts insurance for GLP-1 weight-loss treatment. Both operate on a cash-pay model, though HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.

Related comparisons

Wellorithm vs Pomegranate Health→Wellorithm vs Oak→Lavender Sky Health vs Pomegranate Health→Lavender Sky Health vs Oak→HealthRX vs Pomegranate Health→HealthRX vs Oak→

Top picks

Wellorithm

7.9

from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)

Lavender Sky Health

7.9

from $78/mo equivalent on an 8 to 10 week supply

HealthRX

7.8

from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.