Review (2026)
By Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor · Not medical advice
Independently researched · scored on our public 4-criteria methodology
A cash-pay compounded GLP-1 service that bundles the consult, medication and shipping into one package price. The price rises from $199 to $299 after the first month, BBB rates it F with a pattern-of-complaints alert, and it names neither its pharmacy nor its medical group.
See our top-rated pick: Wellorithm →Before you click: TrimRx has a BBB F rating, 783 complaints unanswered (read the record) →
Summarize this page with
Short answer
TrimRx scores 5.8/10 (#52 of 53 clinics). $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated) is verified as the full, all-inclusive price. Consultation and delivery included, with nothing material left out. There is also a flagged concern. See Is TrimRx legit? below.
Our verdict
TrimRx earns 5.8/10 and ranks #52 of 53online GLP-1 clinics we've scored. A cash-pay compounded GLP-1 service that bundles the consult, medication and shipping into one package price. The price rises from $199 to $299 after the first month, BBB rates it F with a pattern-of-complaints alert, and it names neither its pharmacy nor its medical group.
Not a partner. We earn nothing if you sign up with TrimRx, and this page has no affiliate link to it. We review it because people search for it, with the same published rubric as every partner. The block below this note, if shown, is a separate commercial placement for clinics that do pay us.
Pricing details
$299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated) is verified as the full, all-inclusive price. Consultation and delivery included, with nothing material left out.
TrimRx sells packages that bundle the consult, the medication and shipping. Its main product is called simply "GLP-1"; the site does not name the molecule. The $299 we list is the follow-up rate, which is what you keep paying; the lower first month ($199) is not used as the headline. Compounded tirzepatide is $349 for the first month and $399 per follow-up. The Terms do not say how often a follow-up package is billed. The homepage shows different figures, "Starting at $179" and "$259", with no period, plan or molecule beside them. Multi-month plans and the checkout total are only shown after the intake quiz. Read 2026-10-11.
Plans and prices
| Plan | Price | Term | What it covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Extra costs and introductory prices | |||
| Compounded GLP-1, first monthcompounded GLP-1 | $199 first month | Not stated | Introductory price for the first period |
| Compounded tirzepatide (GLP-1 + GIP), first monthcompounded tirzepatide | $349 first month | Not stated | Billed on top of the plan |
| Compounded tirzepatide (GLP-1 + GIP), follow-up packagecompounded tirzepatide | $399 per package (period not stated) | Not stated | Billed on top of the plan |
| Homepage "GLP-1 Starting at" figurecompounded GLP-1 | $179 | Not stated | Billed on top of the plan |
TrimRx's own figures, read up to 2026-10-11 on trimrx.com, trimrx.com.
Classified as “Publishes a reliable all-in price”. See how we classify every clinic's price →
Sources: Pricing verified on trimrx.com
TrimRx’s starting price in our records
We recorded $299 on Oct 11, 2026, and the starting price in our records hasn’t changed since.
A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.
What changed since we last checked
No change to TrimRx’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.
A change can be TrimRx moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Before you sign up with TrimRx
Each line is from TrimRx's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.
- Extra costs
- Compounded tirzepatide (GLP-1 + GIP), first month: $349 first month. Compounded tirzepatide (GLP-1 + GIP), follow-up package: $399 per package (period not stated). Homepage "GLP-1 Starting at" figure: $179. (our records, read 2026-10-13)
- States served
- TrimRx publishes no state it can't serve (read 2026-10-11). That isn't a promise it serves yours: confirm at intake. (trimrx.com, read 2026-10-11)
Check your state and budget
From TrimRx’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Questions to ask TrimRx at intake
Each one is here because TrimRx’s pages left it open when we read them.
- How do I cancel, and is anything refunded if I stop partway through a plan? We didn't find TrimRx's cancellation terms on the pages we read.
- Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
- Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
- What will I pay each month after the introductory price ends? TrimRx advertises a first-period price that differs from its ongoing rate.
- Can I use insurance or an HSA/FSA card for any part of this? We didn't find a statement from TrimRx about insurance.
- How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.
Is TrimRx legit?
What we checked before publishing this page.
- ✓ A U.S.-licensed clinician reviews your case before anything is prescribed
- ✓ Intake includes a real medical questionnaire, not a rubber stamp
- ✓ Named price on their own site ($299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated)), verified 2026-10-13
- ✓ Ranked by the rubric on our editorial policy page. Payout status never enters into it
Independently verified on Trustpilot: 3.8/5 from 5,392 reviews (checked 2026-10-11). Claimed profile (August 2024), paid Trustpilot subscription. The homepage shows "4.7 / 5 rating score" with no platform named. See reviews →
Watch out for
TrimRx's Terms are clearer than its homepage. The problems are in the gap between them and in its complaint record. (1) BBB: F, WITH A PATTERN OF COMPLAINTS. TrimRx is not BBB accredited and is rated F; BBB gives the reasons as "Failure to respond to 783 complaint(s)" and "238 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved". Its pattern-of-complaints alert says consumers allege TrimRx "fails to wait for medical approval prior to charging and shipping medications; fails to charge the selected monthly option, instead charging multi-month or annual amounts; fails to honor cancellation requests submitted prior to shipment; fails to clearly disclose processing and cancellation fees before enrollment". These are allegations collected by BBB, not findings. (2) CLAIMS BBB ASKED IT TO SUBSTANTIATE ARE STILL LIVE. On 11 March 2026 BBB asked TrimRx to modify, substantiate or discontinue claims including "Treatment Trusted By Thousands" and "No surprises. No price hikes"; BBB records no response as of 17 June 2026. Both lines were on trimrx.com on 11 October 2026. (3) "NO PRICE HIKES", THEN A HIGHER SECOND MONTH. The homepage promises "Guaranteed Pricing". The Terms price the first GLP-1 month at $199 and each follow-up package at $299, and do not say how often a follow-up is billed. (4) THREE PRICES FOR ONE PRODUCT. The homepage says "GLP-1 Starting at $179" and "GLP-1 + GIP Starting at $259" with no period or plan; the Terms say $199 and $349 for the first month. Multi-month plan prices only appear inside the intake quiz. (5) BRANDED DRUGS, DESCRIBED TWO WAYS. The homepage and safety page say TrimRx does not sell or ship branded medications and that you pay for them yourself at a pharmacy. The Terms list Ozempic® and Zepbound® packages at $1,299 and $1,399 for the first month that "include" the medication. (6) WHO PRESCRIBES AND WHO COMPOUNDS IS NOT NAMED. Care comes from "independent, affiliated physician groups" and the medication from "a state-licensed sterile compounding pharmacy"; neither is named anywhere we read, so a pharmacy's FDA record cannot be checked. (7) THE RATING ON THE SITE. The homepage shows "4.7 / 5 rating score" with no platform named, and one of its testimonials carries a review date of Dec 20, 2026, two months after we read it. Trustpilot (trimrx.com, claimed August 2024, paid subscription) reads 3.8 out of 5 from 5,392 reviews. (8) CANCELLING. The Terms let you cancel future unfilled orders at any time, but a refund of an unused prepaid plan must be requested within 28 days of payment. The shipping policy says orders cannot be cancelled once a prescription is approved and processed. WHAT WE CHECKED AND FOUND CLEAN: no FDA warning letter under TrimRx, TrimRx's site or MetaFit (fda.gov, 2026-10-11; with no pharmacy named, a pharmacy search was not possible). The Terms state that a compounded drug is not a generic version of an FDA-approved drug and that TrimRx claims no equivalence with one, and a not-FDA-approved line sits on the same page as the prices. A LegitScript seal is in the footer; LegitScript's checker sits behind a reCAPTCHA, so we do not assert a certification either way. DISCLOSURE ON OUR SIDE: we have no commercial relationship with TrimRx. (Sources: trimrx.com homepage and its Important Info notes, /faqs, /about-us, /contact-us, /safety-information, /shipping-policy, /terms-and-conditions, /reviews; bbb.org profile; trustpilot.com/review/trimrx.com; fda.gov warning letters. All read 2026-10-11. No intake was started.)
What the research says
Dr. Daniel J. Drucker (Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, University of Toronto. Co-discoverer of GLP-1 biology) reviewed the expanding evidence base for GLP-1 medicines beyond weight loss, including cardiovascular and kidney-disease benefit, alongside open questions on long-term safety that still require more data.
“GLP-1-based therapies for diabetes, obesity and beyond,” Nature Reviews Drug Discovery / Nature Medicine, 2025. More on GLP-1 safety →
Sources: Trustpilot, trimrx.com homepage and its Important Info notes, /faqs, /about-us, /contact-us, /safety-information, /shipping-policy, /terms-and-conditions, /reviews; bbb.org profile; trustpilot.com/review/trimrx.com; fda.gov warning letters. All read 2026-10-11. No intake was started.
Third-party records
What we found outside TrimRx's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.
Better Business Bureau
F rating · not BBB accredited · 2552 complaints filed, 783 unanswered (checked 2026-10-11)
Rated F; BBB's reasons: "Failure to respond to 783 complaint(s) filed against business" and "238 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved". One alert: Pattern of Complaints. Not BBB accredited.
Pharmacy partner
TrimRx does not name the specific pharmacy that fills or compounds its medications (checked trimrx.com (homepage, /safety-information, /terms-and-conditions, /faqs), 2026-10-11). That is the norm for this category, not unusual for TrimRx specifically. Most providers we've checked don't name one either. "a state-licensed sterile compounding pharmacy"; "produced in FDA-registered facilities". No pharmacy named on any page read.
HIPAA disclosure
Inconclusive: no Notice of Privacy Practices was among the pages read, and the privacy page was not opened, so we do not state that none exists.
Sources: BBB profile
Choose TrimRx if
- + You want this kind of clinic
- + You're looking for compounded GLP-1 (molecule not named)
- + You're looking for compounded tirzepatide
Skip TrimRx if
- − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
- − BBB rates its operator F with 2552 complaints in three years
TrimRx pros & cons
What we like
- + One package price covers the telehealth consult, the medication if prescribed, shipping and ongoing support, with no separate membership fee
- + Its Terms state plainly that a compounded drug is not a generic and that TrimRx claims no equivalence with an FDA-approved drug
- + Serves all 50 states and needs no insurance
What could be better
- − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
- − BBB rates its operator F with 2552 complaints in three years
Quick facts
| Our score | 5.8/10 |
| Starting price | $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated) |
| Treatment types | compounded GLP-1 (molecule not named), compounded tirzepatide |
| Availability | Not published. Check before you sign up |
| Insurance | Says HSA/FSA can be used; nothing published on insurance |
| Overall rank | #52 of 53 |
| Price status | Verified 2026-10-13 |
Score breakdown
Sources: Full scoring methodology
How we know. The evidence behind this score
Every criterion below shows what we checked, when, and where you can check it yourself. Where we have no public source on file, the row says so rather than implying one exists. 4 of 4 criteria here are backed by a source you can open.
| Criterion | Score | Last checked | Source you can open |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price & Value (25%) | 5.5 | 2026-10-13 | trimrx.com |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 6.0 | — | trimrx.com |
| Medication Options (20%) | 7.0 | — | trimrx.com |
| Transparency & Trust (25%) | 5.0 | — | bbb.org |
How TrimRx works
- 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire and eligibility check (often BMI-based) covering your health history.
- 2. Clinician review. A licensed clinician reviews your information and, if appropriate, prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide with a dose-titration plan.
- 3. Delivery & monitoring. Your medication ships discreetly to your door, with check-ins and dose adjustments along the way.
Frequently asked questions
How much does TrimRx cost?
TrimRx's Terms price its compounded GLP-1 package at $199 for the first month and its follow-up package at $299; compounded tirzepatide is $349, then $399. Each package includes the consult, the medication if prescribed and shipping. The Terms do not say how often a follow-up package is billed, and the homepage shows a different "Starting at $179" with no period stated. Read 11 October 2026.
Is TrimRx legit?
TrimRx is a telehealth platform at 12636 High Bluff Drive, San Diego; BBB lists MetaFit Pharma Solutions LLC as an alternate name. Its clinicians come from "independent, affiliated physician groups" it does not name, and it names no pharmacy. BBB rates it F, citing 783 complaints it did not respond to, with a pattern-of-complaints alert. Trustpilot shows 3.8 out of 5 from 5,392 reviews. We found no FDA warning letter under TrimRx or MetaFit (read 11 October 2026).
Can I cancel TrimRx?
Its Terms say you can cancel future unfilled orders at any time, but an order already sent to the pharmacy is filled. For a prepaid multi-month plan, a refund of the unused part must be requested within 28 days of payment; after that the unused part is not refundable. Its shipping policy adds that orders cannot be cancelled once a prescription is approved and the medication processed.
Alternatives to TrimRx
Zealthy
6.0from $151/mo for medication, bought as a 3-month supply, plus a $135/mo membership · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
MangoRx
5.5from $299/mo (shipped monthly; plan length not stated) · oral semaglutide, oral tirzepatide
Ageless
6.0from $199/mo on a yearly plan ($2,388 for the year, $279 month to month) · compounded semaglutide + B12 injection, compounded tirzepatide + B12 injection
SkinnyRx
6.0from $99 first month (later months not published) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Ivím Health
6.2from $74.99/mo program fee · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Strut Health
6.2from $99 on auto-refill, refill interval not stated · compounded semaglutide, oral lozenge
Maximus
6.4from $149.99/mo on a 12-month plan billed up front · compounded tirzepatide, low-dose tirzepatide (microdose plan)
CoreAge Rx
6.4from $79/mo on a 12-month plan paid in full · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
SnagRx
6.5from $69/mo on a 12-month billing cycle at its Fall sale price ($99 month to month) · compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Helpful tools
Compare TrimRx vs other clinics
Want a clinic you can sign up for today?
Our top-rated partner is Wellorithm. 7.9/10 · from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)
Visit Wellorithm →Top picks
Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor
Alexandru Vieru founded and edits MyGLP1 Guides, and personally re-checks every price, medication list and refund policy the site publishes before it goes live. That's what feeds the site's 4-criteria, 1-to-10 rubric. He holds no medical license, so any clinical fact on this site traces back to something citable (an FDA page, a manufacturer's own label, a peer-reviewed paper), never his own judgment.
Price status: Verified 2026-10-13.Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.