GMy GLP-1 Guides

TrimRx vs Ro: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?

Short answer

Ro (Body by Ro) scores higher overall: 7.7/10 against 5.8/10 for TrimRx, mainly on clinical oversight and transparency. TrimRx costs $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated); Ro (Body by Ro) costs $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately.

TrimRx · $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated)

✓ 61 clinics scored independently✓ Prices checked weekly✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Higher score: Ro (Body by Ro)

Ro (Body by Ro) wins overall, scoring 7.7/10 vs 5.8/10.

Seeing a Black Friday price? Our GLP-1 Black Friday deals page shows each partner's sale, who it applies to and what the plan costs once it ends.

Winner
#8 of 61

Ro (Body by Ro)

7.7

A brand-name GLP-1 service that publishes both of its bills: a Ro Body membership from $74/mo on a plan prepaid annually, and medication at the manufacturer's self-pay price from $149/mo. It is rated A+ and accredited by BBB, and its terms make the paid membership fee non-refundable.

from $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately

Read Review →
#61 of 61

TrimRx

5.8

A cash-pay compounded GLP-1 service that bundles the consult, medication and shipping into one package price. The price rises from $199 to $299 after the first month, BBB rates it F with a pattern-of-complaints alert, and it names neither its pharmacy nor its medical group.

$299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated)

Visit →Is TrimRx legit?

Ro (Body by Ro) vs TrimRx, side by side

FeatureRo (Body by Ro)TrimRx
Our score7.7/105.8/10
Starting price$74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately$299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated)
Medication typesWegovy, Wegovy Pill, Zepbound, Foundayo, Ozempiccompounded GLP-1 (molecule not named), compounded tirzepatide
Best for——
Overall ranking#8#61
Price & Value (25%)not scored (counted at 7.0)5.5
Clinical Oversight (30%)8.56.0
Medication Options (20%)8.07.0
Transparency (25%)7.05.0

Sources: Ro (Body by Ro) pricing verified on ro.co, TrimRx pricing verified on trimrx.com

Ro (Body by Ro) vs TrimRx: what a year costs

Ro (Body by Ro): no verified non-sale 12-month semaglutide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.

TrimRx: no verified non-sale 12-month semaglutide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.

Ro (Body by Ro): no verified non-sale 12-month tirzepatide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.

TrimRx: no verified non-sale 12-month tirzepatide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.

TrimRx: no 12-month total, because TrimRx's Terms price the first month of its unnamed compounded GLP-1 at $199 and each follow-up package at $299, without saying how long a follow-up package lasts.

Sources: ro.co, read October 25, 2026; trimrx.com, read November 4, 2026.

Which states Ro (Body by Ro) and TrimRx treat

Ro (Body by Ro) publishes no list of states, so you have to check yours at the start of intake. TrimRx: The 50 states only; no territories.

Sources: ro.co, read October 25, 2026; trimrx.com, read November 4, 2026.

Medications and doses: Ro (Body by Ro) vs TrimRx

Both list Zepbound KwikPen and Ozempic.

Only Ro (Body by Ro) lists Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide), Wegovy pen and Foundayo (orforglipron) pill (0.8, 2.5, 5.5, 9, 14.5 and 17.2 mg).

Only TrimRx lists compounded GLP-1 (molecule not named) and compounded tirzepatide.

For Zepbound KwikPen, only Ro (Body by Ro) publishes doses (2.5, 5, 7.5, 10, 12.5 and 15 mg).

Sources: ro.co, read October 25, 2026; ro.co, read October 25, 2026; trimrx.com, read November 4, 2026; trimrx.com, read November 4, 2026.

Labs, fees and what Ro (Body by Ro) and TrimRx include

Ro (Body by Ro) bills a $149 monthly fee separately from the medication; TrimRx's plan prices include the medication.

Ro (Body by Ro) asks for labs only when the clinician needs them, and covers them; TrimRx does not say whether labs are required.

Sources: ro.co, read October 25, 2026; trimrx.com, read November 4, 2026; ro.co, read October 25, 2026.

Cancelling and refunds: Ro (Body by Ro) vs TrimRx

To stop the next charge, Ro (Body by Ro) needs 2 days' notice; TrimRx states no notice period.

If you are turned down, or cancel before a prescription is written, Ro (Body by Ro) gives a partial refund and TrimRx a full refund.

Sources: ro.co, read October 25, 2026; trimrx.com, read November 4, 2026.

FDA warning letters: Ro (Body by Ro) and TrimRx

Neither Ro (Body by Ro) nor TrimRx appears as the recipient of an FDA warning letter in FDA's database, searched October 25, 2026.

We searched FDA's database for "Roman Health" and "Ro Health" (Ro (Body by Ro)) and "TrimRx", "Trim Rx" (exact phrase; controls "Hims & Hers" 2 rows, "SkinnyRx" 1 row) (TrimRx).

Sources: fda.gov, read October 25, 2026; fda.gov, read November 6, 2026.

Independent review data: Ro (Body by Ro) vs TrimRx

Ro (Body by Ro) and TrimRx rate within a few tenths of each other on Trustpilot (3.9 from 7,150 reviews, and 3.8 from 5,392).

The Better Business Bureau rates Ro (Body by Ro) A+, and TrimRx F, 2,552 complaints closed in 3 years.

Sources: trustpilot.com, read October 14, 2026; bbb.org, read October 14, 2026; trustpilot.com, read October 11, 2026; bbb.org, read October 11, 2026.

Who each one suits

Ro (Body by Ro) suits you if

  • you want Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide), Wegovy pen and Foundayo (orforglipron) pill.

TrimRx suits you if

  • you want compounded GLP-1 (molecule not named) and compounded tirzepatide.
  • you want one price that includes the medication, with no separate $149 monthly fee.

Verdict from the data

Ro (Body by Ro) comes out ahead on medication choice. TrimRx comes out ahead on an all-in price.

Pick TrimRx if an all-in price matters most to you. For everyone else our overall pick is Ro (Body by Ro) (7.7/10 against 5.8), a score that also weighs clinical oversight and transparency.

Pros & cons

Ro (Body by Ro)

Pros

  • + Publishes all four membership plan lengths ($74, $89, $99 and $149 a month) and the starting medication price for each drug before any intake, under the heading "Two separate charges"
  • + Names its own pharmacy (Roman Health Pharmacy LLC) in its terms, with care from affiliated physician practices and ongoing check-ins, provider messaging and dose adjustments described as part of the membership
  • + Brand-name Wegovy® (pen and pill), Zepbound®, Foundayo® and Ozempic®, with a free insurance check and prior-authorization help for the pens

Cons

    TrimRx

    Pros

    • + One package price covers the telehealth consult, the medication if prescribed, shipping and ongoing support, with no separate membership fee
    • + Its Terms state plainly that a compounded drug is not a generic and that TrimRx claims no equivalence with an FDA-approved drug
    • + Serves all 50 states and needs no insurance

    Cons

    • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (6.0/10 vs 8.5)
    • − Weaker on Transparency (5.0/10 vs 7.0)
    • − Weaker on Medication Options (7.0/10 vs 8.0)

    The bottom line

    After scoring all 61 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Ro (Body by Ro) (7.7/10) comes out ahead of TrimRx (5.8/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

    Ro (Body by Ro). From $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately.

    Read Review →

    TrimRx. $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated).

    Visit →

    Editor's overall pick

    Not sold on either? Our highest-rated partner clinic outside this pair is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →

    Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?

    Ro (Body by Ro) scores higher on our rubric. It is not one of our partners.

    Ro (Body by Ro)Read Review →
    TrimRx · $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated)Visit →
    See full rankings

    Frequently asked questions

    Which is better, Ro (Body by Ro) or TrimRx?

    Ro (Body by Ro) scores higher overall (7.7/10 vs 5.8/10) on our rubric.

    How much does Ro (Body by Ro) cost vs TrimRx?

    Ro (Body by Ro) is from $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately and TrimRx is $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated). Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.

    What is the difference between Ro (Body by Ro) and TrimRx?

    Ro (Body by Ro) (7.7/10, #8 of 61) and TrimRx (5.8/10, #61 of 61) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.

    Does Ro (Body by Ro) or TrimRx take insurance?

    Insurance terms differ by clinic and by drug: some clinics are cash-pay only, and some help with insurance for brand-name drugs. Each clinic's review says what it publishes. HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.

    Related comparisons

    Wellorithm vs Ro (Body by Ro)→Wellorithm vs TrimRx→Lavender Sky Health vs Ro (Body by Ro)→Lavender Sky Health vs TrimRx→Ro (Body by Ro) vs Yucca Health→Yucca Health vs TrimRx→

    We email you when a price we track changes.

    No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

    How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.