GMy GLP-1 Guides

SkinnyRx vs TrimRx: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 53 clinics scored independently✓ Prices checked weekly✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

SkinnyRx wins overall, scoring 6.0/10 vs 5.8/10. Mainly on medication options and transparency.

Our pick: SkinnyRx

SkinnyRx wins overall, scoring 6.0/10 vs 5.8/10.

Winner
#48 of 53

SSkinnyRx

6.0

The format buffet (compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as a weekly injection or a daily tablet, from $99 first month on the injectables) but the ongoing rate is published nowhere, and a thin independent track record with support complaints keeps its trust score in check.

from $99 first month (later months not published)

Visit SkinnyRx
#52 of 53

TrimRx

5.8

A cash-pay compounded GLP-1 service that bundles the consult, medication and shipping into one package price. The price rises from $199 to $299 after the first month, BBB rates it F with a pattern-of-complaints alert, and it names neither its pharmacy nor its medical group.

from $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated)

Visit TrimRx

SkinnyRx vs TrimRx, side by side

FeatureSkinnyRxTrimRx
Our score6.0/105.8/10
Starting price$99 first month (later months not published)$299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated)
Medication typescompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, daily tabletscompounded GLP-1 (molecule not named), compounded tirzepatide
Best forInjection or Tablets—
Overall ranking#48#52
Price & Value (25%)5.55.5
Clinical Oversight (30%)6.56.0
Medication Options (20%)8.57.0
Transparency (25%)4.05.0

Sources: SkinnyRx pricing verified on skinnyrx.com, TrimRx pricing verified on trimrx.com

Pros & cons

SkinnyRx

Pros

  • + Five formats: semaglutide & tirzepatide as injection, sublingual or tablet
  • + Needle-free daily tablets: semaglutide $149 and tirzepatide $199 for the first month (ongoing rate unpublished)
  • + Clinician-guided intake, no live appointment required

Cons

  • − Weaker on Transparency (4.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (5.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (6.5/10)

TrimRx

Pros

  • + One package price covers the telehealth consult, the medication if prescribed, shipping and ongoing support, with no separate membership fee
  • + Its Terms state plainly that a compounded drug is not a generic and that TrimRx claims no equivalence with an FDA-approved drug
  • + Serves all 50 states and needs no insurance

Cons

  • − Weaker on Transparency (5.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (5.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (6.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 53 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), SkinnyRx (6.0/10) comes out ahead of TrimRx (5.8/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose SkinnyRx if you want injection or tablets. From $99 first month (later months not published).

Visit SkinnyRx →

Choose TrimRx if you want this option. From $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated).

Visit TrimRx →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →

Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?

Our verdict for this matchup is SkinnyRx.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, SkinnyRx or TrimRx?

SkinnyRx scores higher overall (6.0/10 vs 5.8/10) and is our recommended pick for most people. SkinnyRx also has the lower starting price at $99 first month (later months not published).

How much does SkinnyRx cost vs TrimRx?

SkinnyRx is from $99 first month (later months not published) and TrimRx is from $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated). Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.

What is the difference between SkinnyRx and TrimRx?

SkinnyRx (6.0/10, #48 of 53) and TrimRx (5.8/10, #52 of 53) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.

Does SkinnyRx or TrimRx take insurance?

Neither SkinnyRx nor TrimRx typically accepts insurance for GLP-1 weight-loss treatment. Both operate on a cash-pay model, though HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.

Related comparisons

Wellorithm vs SkinnyRx→Wellorithm vs TrimRx→Lavender Sky Health vs SkinnyRx→Lavender Sky Health vs TrimRx→HealthRX vs SkinnyRx→HealthRX vs TrimRx→

Top picks

Wellorithm

7.9

from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)

Lavender Sky Health

7.9

from $78/mo equivalent on an 8 to 10 week supply

HealthRX

7.8

from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.