MEDVi vs TrimRx: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
MEDVi wins overall, scoring 7.0/10 vs 5.8/10. Mainly on clinical oversight and medication options.
Seeing a Black Friday price? Our GLP-1 Black Friday deals page shows each partner's sale, who it applies to and what the plan costs once it ends.
MEDVi
A large compounded GLP-1 clinic that fronts $99 for the first month and bills $199 a month after that, names its medical groups and three pharmacies, and holds an open FDA warning letter plus a BBB F rating.
$199/mo refills after a $99 first month
Read Review →A cash-pay compounded GLP-1 service that bundles the consult, medication and shipping into one package price. The price rises from $199 to $299 after the first month, BBB rates it F with a pattern-of-complaints alert, and it names neither its pharmacy nor its medical group.
$299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated)
Visit →Is TrimRx legit?MEDVi vs TrimRx, side by side
| Feature | MEDVi | TrimRx |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.0/10 | 5.8/10 |
| Starting price | $199/mo refills after a $99 first month | $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated) |
| Medication types | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral GLP-1 dissolvable tablets, Wegovy (brand), Wegovy pill (brand), Zepbound (brand) | compounded GLP-1 (molecule not named), compounded tirzepatide |
| Best for | — | — |
| Overall ranking | #41 | #61 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.0 | 5.5 |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 8.0 | 6.0 |
| Medication Options (20%) | 9.0 | 7.0 |
| Transparency (25%) | 4.0 | 5.0 |
Sources: MEDVi pricing verified on glp1.medvi.org, TrimRx pricing verified on trimrx.com
MEDVi vs TrimRx: what a year costs
MEDVi: no verified non-sale 12-month semaglutide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.
TrimRx: no verified non-sale 12-month semaglutide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.
MEDVi: no verified non-sale 12-month tirzepatide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.
TrimRx: no verified non-sale 12-month tirzepatide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.
TrimRx: no 12-month total, because TrimRx's Terms price the first month of its unnamed compounded GLP-1 at $199 and each follow-up package at $299, without saying how long a follow-up package lasts.
Sources: glp1.medvi.org, read October 26, 2026; trimrx.com, read November 4, 2026.
Which states MEDVi and TrimRx treat
MEDVi publishes no list of states, so you have to check yours at the start of intake. TrimRx: The 50 states only; no territories.
Sources: home.medvi.org, read October 25, 2026; trimrx.com, read November 4, 2026.
Medications and doses: MEDVi vs TrimRx
Both list Zepbound injection.
Only MEDVi lists compounded semaglutide injection, compounded GLP-1 dissolvable tablet (molecule not named), Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide) and Wegovy injection.
Only TrimRx lists compounded GLP-1 (molecule not named), compounded tirzepatide and Ozempic ($1,299 a package).
Sources: glp1.medvi.org, read October 25, 2026; trimrx.com, read November 4, 2026; trimrx.com, read November 4, 2026.
Labs, fees and what MEDVi and TrimRx include
Neither MEDVi nor TrimRx says whether labs are required or what they cost.
Sources: home.medvi.org, read October 25, 2026; trimrx.com, read November 4, 2026; glp1.medvi.org, read October 25, 2026.
Cancelling and refunds: MEDVi vs TrimRx
To stop the next charge, MEDVi needs 3 days' notice; TrimRx states no notice period.
Sources: home.medvi.org, read October 25, 2026; trimrx.com, read November 4, 2026.
FDA warning letters: MEDVi and TrimRx
MEDVi's company has received one FDA warning letter, dated February 20, 2026, with no closeout letter posted. TrimRx appears in none, searched November 6, 2026.
MEDVi's letters: February 20, 2026, to MEDVi, LLC dba MEDVi, "False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth)".
We searched FDA's database for "MEDVi" (MEDVi) and "TrimRx", "Trim Rx" (exact phrase; controls "Hims & Hers" 2 rows, "SkinnyRx" 1 row) (TrimRx).
Sources: fda.gov, read October 25, 2026; fda.gov, read November 6, 2026.
Independent review data: MEDVi vs TrimRx
On Trustpilot, MEDVi rates 4.3 from 14,928 reviews, against 3.8 from 5,392 for TrimRx.
Better Business Bureau: MEDVi, rated F with 760 complaints closed in 3 years (read October 12, 2026); TrimRx, rated F with 2,552 complaints closed in 3 years (read October 11, 2026).
Sources: trustpilot.com, read October 4, 2026; bbb.org, read October 12, 2026; trustpilot.com, read October 11, 2026; bbb.org, read October 11, 2026.
Who each one suits
MEDVi suits you if
- you want compounded semaglutide injection, compounded GLP-1 dissolvable tablet (molecule not named), Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide) and Wegovy injection.
- you weigh customer ratings (Trustpilot 4.3 against 3.8).
TrimRx suits you if
- you want compounded GLP-1 (molecule not named), compounded tirzepatide and Ozempic ($1,299 a package).
- an FDA warning letter rules a clinic out for you (MEDVi has one FDA warning letter, TrimRx none).
Verdict from the data
MEDVi comes out ahead on medication choice and customer ratings. TrimRx comes out ahead on a clean FDA record.
Pick TrimRx if a clean FDA record matters most to you. For everyone else our overall pick is MEDVi (7.0/10 against 5.8), a score that also weighs clinical oversight and transparency.
Pros & cons
MEDVi
Pros
- + Names its clinician networks (OpenLoop Health and CareGLP Affiliated P.C.s) and three partner pharmacies with full street addresses and phone numbers
- + Month-to-month with no contract. Cancel by email or portal chat at least 72 hours before the next billing date
- + Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, a daily dissolvable tablet, and brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound on a separate $99 membership
Cons
- − Weaker on Transparency (4.0/10 vs 5.0)
TrimRx
Pros
- + One package price covers the telehealth consult, the medication if prescribed, shipping and ongoing support, with no separate membership fee
- + Its Terms state plainly that a compounded drug is not a generic and that TrimRx claims no equivalence with an FDA-approved drug
- + Serves all 50 states and needs no insurance
Cons
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (6.0/10 vs 8.0)
- − Weaker on Medication Options (7.0/10 vs 9.0)
- − Weaker on Price & Value (5.5/10 vs 7.0)
The bottom line
After scoring all 61 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), MEDVi (7.0/10) comes out ahead of TrimRx (5.8/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
MEDVi. $199/mo refills after a $99 first month.
Read Review →TrimRx. $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated).
Visit →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated partner clinic outside this pair is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →
Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?
MEDVi scores higher on our rubric. It is not one of our partners.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, MEDVi or TrimRx?
MEDVi scores higher overall (7.0/10 vs 5.8/10) on our rubric.
How much does MEDVi cost vs TrimRx?
MEDVi is $199/mo refills after a $99 first month and TrimRx is $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated). Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.
What is the difference between MEDVi and TrimRx?
MEDVi (7.0/10, #41 of 61) and TrimRx (5.8/10, #61 of 61) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.
Does MEDVi or TrimRx take insurance?
Insurance terms differ by clinic and by drug: some clinics are cash-pay only, and some help with insurance for brand-name drugs. Each clinic's review says what it publishes. HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.
Related comparisons
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.