GMy GLP-1 Guides

Zevay vs Ro: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?

Short answer

Ro (Body by Ro) scores higher overall: 7.7/10 against 6.9/10 for Zevay, mainly on clinical oversight and medication options. Zevay costs $149/mo, billing cycle not stated; Ro (Body by Ro) costs $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately.

Zevay · from $149/mo, billing cycle not stated

✓ 61 clinics scored independently✓ Prices checked weekly✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Higher score: Ro (Body by Ro)

Ro (Body by Ro) wins overall, scoring 7.7/10 vs 6.9/10.

Seeing a Black Friday price? Our GLP-1 Black Friday deals page shows each partner's sale, who it applies to and what the plan costs once it ends.

Winner
#8 of 61

Ro (Body by Ro)

7.7

A brand-name GLP-1 service that publishes both of its bills: a Ro Body membership from $74/mo on a plan prepaid annually, and medication at the manufacturer's self-pay price from $149/mo. It is rated A+ and accredited by BBB, and its terms make the paid membership fee non-refundable.

from $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately

Read Review →
#43 of 61

Zevay

6.9

Compounded semaglutide from $149/month and tirzepatide from $187/month, each described as everything included, through a platform that names its prescribing network (Telegra MD) and its two fulfilment pharmacies.

from $149/mo, billing cycle not stated

Visit →

Ro (Body by Ro) vs Zevay, side by side

FeatureRo (Body by Ro)Zevay
Our score7.7/106.9/10
Starting price$74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately$149/mo, billing cycle not stated
Medication typesWegovy, Wegovy Pill, Zepbound, Foundayo, Ozempiccompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Best for——
Overall ranking#8#43
Price & Value (25%)not scored (counted at 7.0)7.5
Clinical Oversight (30%)8.57.0
Medication Options (20%)8.07.0
Transparency (25%)7.06.0

Sources: Ro (Body by Ro) pricing verified on ro.co, Zevay pricing verified on zevay.com

Ro (Body by Ro) vs Zevay: what a year costs

Ro (Body by Ro): no verified non-sale 12-month semaglutide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.

Zevay: no verified non-sale 12-month semaglutide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.

Ro (Body by Ro): no verified non-sale 12-month tirzepatide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.

Zevay: no verified non-sale 12-month tirzepatide cost with a documented billing period is recorded.

Zevay: no 12-month total, because its "From $149/month" semaglutide and "From $187/month" tirzepatide prices give no billing period.

Sources: ro.co, read October 25, 2026.

Which states Ro (Body by Ro) and Zevay treat

Ro (Body by Ro) and Zevay publish no list of states, so you have to check yours at the start of intake.

Sources: ro.co, read October 25, 2026; zevay.com, read October 12, 2026.

Medications and doses: Ro (Body by Ro) vs Zevay

Ro (Body by Ro) and Zevay have no medication in common: Ro (Body by Ro) lists Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide), Wegovy pen, Zepbound KwikPen (2.5, 5, 7.5, 10, 12.5 and 15 mg), Foundayo (orforglipron) pill (0.8, 2.5, 5.5, 9, 14.5 and 17.2 mg) and Ozempic, and Zevay lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide.

Sources: ro.co, read October 25, 2026; ro.co, read October 25, 2026; zevay.com, read October 12, 2026.

Labs, fees and what Ro (Body by Ro) and Zevay include

Ro (Body by Ro) bills a $149 monthly fee separately from the medication; Zevay's plan prices include the medication.

Ro (Body by Ro) asks for labs only when the clinician needs them, and covers them; Zevay does not say whether labs are required.

Sources: ro.co, read October 25, 2026; zevay.com, read October 12, 2026; ro.co, read October 25, 2026.

Cancelling and refunds: Ro (Body by Ro) vs Zevay

To stop the next charge, Ro (Body by Ro) needs 2 days' notice; Zevay states no notice period.

If you are turned down, or cancel before a prescription is written, Ro (Body by Ro) gives a partial refund; Zevay's pages do not say.

Sources: ro.co, read October 25, 2026; zevay.com, read October 12, 2026.

FDA warning letters: Ro (Body by Ro) and Zevay

Neither Ro (Body by Ro) nor Zevay appears as the recipient of an FDA warning letter in FDA's database, searched October 25, 2026.

We searched FDA's database for "Roman Health" and "Ro Health" (Ro (Body by Ro)) and "Zevay" (Zevay).

Sources: fda.gov, read October 25, 2026; fda.gov, read November 4, 2026.

Independent review data: Ro (Body by Ro) vs Zevay

Trustpilot: Ro (Body by Ro), 3.9 out of 5 from 7,150 reviews (read October 14, 2026); Zevay, no reading.

Better Business Bureau: Ro (Body by Ro), rated A+ (read October 14, 2026); Zevay, no reading.

Sources: trustpilot.com, read October 14, 2026; bbb.org, read October 14, 2026.

Who each one suits

Ro (Body by Ro) suits you if

  • you want Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide), Wegovy pen, Zepbound KwikPen, Foundayo (orforglipron) pill and Ozempic.

Zevay suits you if

  • you want compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide.
  • you want one price that includes the medication, with no separate $149 monthly fee.

Verdict from the data

Ro (Body by Ro) comes out ahead on medication choice. Zevay comes out ahead on an all-in price.

Pick Zevay if an all-in price matters most to you. For everyone else our overall pick is Ro (Body by Ro) (7.7/10 against 6.9), a score that also weighs clinical oversight and transparency.

Pros & cons

Ro (Body by Ro)

Pros

  • + Publishes all four membership plan lengths ($74, $89, $99 and $149 a month) and the starting medication price for each drug before any intake, under the heading "Two separate charges"
  • + Names its own pharmacy (Roman Health Pharmacy LLC) in its terms, with care from affiliated physician practices and ongoing check-ins, provider messaging and dose adjustments described as part of the membership
  • + Brand-name Wegovy® (pen and pill), Zepbound®, Foundayo® and Ozempic®, with a free insurance check and prior-authorization help for the pens

Cons

    Zevay

    Pros

    • + Monthly prices on the product pages: semaglutide from $149, tirzepatide from $187, described as everything included with no platform fees
    • + Names its physician network (Telegra MD) and both partner pharmacies with their addresses in its Terms
    • + Cancel any time from the account or by email, at least three business days before renewal

    Cons

    • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.0/10 vs 8.5)
    • − Weaker on Medication Options (7.0/10 vs 8.0)
    • − Weaker on Transparency (6.0/10 vs 7.0)

    The bottom line

    After scoring all 61 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Ro (Body by Ro) (7.7/10) comes out ahead of Zevay (6.9/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

    Ro (Body by Ro). From $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately.

    Read Review →

    Zevay. From $149/mo, billing cycle not stated.

    Visit →

    Editor's overall pick

    Not sold on either? Our highest-rated partner clinic outside this pair is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →

    Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?

    Ro (Body by Ro) scores higher on our rubric. It is not one of our partners.

    Ro (Body by Ro)Read Review →
    Zevay · from $149/mo, billing cycle not statedVisit →
    See full rankings

    Frequently asked questions

    Which is better, Ro (Body by Ro) or Zevay?

    Ro (Body by Ro) scores higher overall (7.7/10 vs 6.9/10) on our rubric.

    How much does Ro (Body by Ro) cost vs Zevay?

    Ro (Body by Ro) is from $74/mo membership on a plan prepaid annually, medication billed separately and Zevay is from $149/mo, billing cycle not stated. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.

    What is the difference between Ro (Body by Ro) and Zevay?

    Ro (Body by Ro) (7.7/10, #8 of 61) and Zevay (6.9/10, #43 of 61) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.

    Does Ro (Body by Ro) or Zevay take insurance?

    Insurance terms differ by clinic and by drug: some clinics are cash-pay only, and some help with insurance for brand-name drugs. Each clinic's review says what it publishes. HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.

    Related comparisons

    Wellorithm vs Ro (Body by Ro)→Wellorithm vs Zevay→Lavender Sky Health vs Ro (Body by Ro)→Lavender Sky Health vs Zevay→Ro (Body by Ro) vs Yucca Health→Yucca Health vs Zevay→

    We email you when a price we track changes.

    No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

    How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.