GMy GLP-1 Guides

Strut Health vs Hims & Hers: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 53 clinics scored independently✓ Prices checked weekly✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Strut Health and Hims & Hers tie at 6.2/10, so it comes down to price and clinical oversight and medication options. Strut Health is cheaper at $99 on auto-refill, refill interval not stated.

Tied: Strut Health vs Hims & Hers

Strut Health and Hims & Hers are tied at 6.2/10.

Winner
#45 of 53

Strut Health

6.2

Compounded semaglutide as a weekly injection or a daily lozenge, but its two public price grids disagree: the injection is $129/mo on one page and from $149 on another, the lozenge $199 or from $99. It also carries an FDA warning letter over its compounded claims.

from $99 on auto-refill, refill interval not stated

Visit Strut Health
#47 of 53

Hims & HersHims & Hers

6.2

A household-name telehealth brand, now selling only brand-name GLP-1s: Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro and Foundayo, with named medical groups and pharmacies. A $149 monthly membership sits on top of every medication price, and it holds two open FDA warning letters and a pending FTC lawsuit.

from $149/mo membership

Visit Hims & Hers

Strut Health vs Hims & Hers, side by side

FeatureStrut HealthHims & Hers
Our score6.2/106.2/10
Starting price$99 on auto-refill, refill interval not stated$149/mo membership
Medication typescompounded semaglutide, oral lozengeWegovy, Wegovy Pill, Ozempic, Ozempic Pill, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Foundayo
Best for——
Overall ranking#45#47
Price & Value (25%)7.5not scored (counted at 4.0)
Clinical Oversight (30%)6.58.5
Medication Options (20%)7.08.0
Transparency (25%)4.04.0

Sources: Strut Health pricing verified on struthealth.com, Hims & Hers pricing verified on hims.com

Pros & cons

Strut Health

Pros

  • + Weekly semaglutide injection from $129/mo on its semaglutide page (its men's and women's pages say from $149)
  • + Needle-free daily lozenge for patients who want it
  • + Prices published per format once you reach the product page

Cons

  • − Weaker on Transparency (4.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (6.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Medication Options (7.0/10)

Hims & Hers

Pros

  • + Brand-name, FDA-approved medications only, as pills, pens and vials, with each drug's approved use stated next to it
  • + Names its eight medical groups and its dispensing pharmacies in its Terms, and runs an established prescribing operation at national scale
  • + Prices for every medication and the membership are public before signing up, and the medication fee is FSA and HSA eligible

Cons

  • − Weaker on Transparency (4.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Medication Options (8.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (8.5/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 53 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Strut Health and Hims & Hers are tied at 6.2/10. There is no clear overall winner here, so the right choice comes down to what matters most to you.

Choose Strut Health if you want this option. From $99 on auto-refill, refill interval not stated.

Visit Strut Health →

Choose Hims & Hers if you want this option. From $149/mo membership.

Visit Hims & Hers →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →

Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?

Strut Health and Hims & Hers are tied on score. Either is a solid choice.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, Strut Health or Hims & Hers?

Strut Health and Hims & Hers are tied at 6.2/10. There's no clear overall winner. If price is the deciding factor, Strut Health starts at $99 on auto-refill, refill interval not stated.

How much does Strut Health cost vs Hims & Hers?

Strut Health is from $99 on auto-refill, refill interval not stated and Hims & Hers is from $149/mo membership. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.

What is the difference between Strut Health and Hims & Hers?

Strut Health (6.2/10, #45 of 53) and Hims & Hers (6.2/10, #47 of 53) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.

Does Strut Health or Hims & Hers take insurance?

Neither Strut Health nor Hims & Hers typically accepts insurance for GLP-1 weight-loss treatment. Both operate on a cash-pay model, though HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.

Related comparisons

Wellorithm vs Strut Health→Wellorithm vs Hims & Hers→Lavender Sky Health vs Strut Health→Lavender Sky Health vs Hims & Hers→HealthRX vs Strut Health→HealthRX vs Hims & Hers→

Top picks

Wellorithm

7.9

from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)

Lavender Sky Health

7.9

from $78/mo equivalent on an 8 to 10 week supply

HealthRX

7.8

from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.