GMy GLP-1 Guides
← Blog
Guides2 min read

Get Zepbound Online in 2026: Prices and Steps

By Alexandru Vieru · Updated · Independently researched & fact-checked

Short answer: You can get Zepbound online with a prescription from a telehealth clinician, then pay Lilly's self-pay price through LillyDirect: $299 per 28 days for the 2.5 mg starting dose and $399 for 5 mg. Compounded tirzepatide is often cheaper (HealthRX charges $179 a month on its 12-month plan), but it is not Zepbound and is not FDA-approved.

Online clinics that prescribe Zepbound

24 of the clinics we review list Zepbound. Our partner clinics come first, in order of our score; the others are named below, each linked to our review. Where a clinic doesn’t publish a price for it, we say so.

Need to arrange care? How to get Zepbound without insurance explains the assessment, pharmacy route and fees to confirm.

Our partner clinics, in order of our score. Prices are each clinic's own Zepbound prices, read on its pages, with the plan length. We may earn a commission if you sign up through a partner button; it never changes a score or this order.

  • Wellorithm

    7.9/ 10
    Our score
    Zepbound: $1,199/mo, plan length not statedRead Oct 9, 2026

    Visit →
    Read reviewAffiliate link
  • MMEDGm

    7.6/ 10
    Our score
    See the review for this product's price.

    Visit →
    Read reviewAffiliate link
  • SSesame

    7.5/ 10
    Our score
    Zepbound vial or KwikPen (medication only): $299/mo, plan length not statedRead Nov 4, 2026

    Visit →
    Read reviewAffiliate link
  • Shed

    7.4/ 10
    Our score
    Zepbound® (medication only): $349/mo, plan length not statedRead Oct 9, 2026

    Visit →
    Read reviewAffiliate link
  • RxSpan MD

    7.3/ 10
    Our score
    Zepbound®: $1,069 first month, card: "(For the first month)"; no ongoing rate printedRead Nov 3, 2026

    Visit →
    Read reviewAffiliate link

Other clinics that list Zepbound: Lavender Sky Health, Pallas Health, AgelessRx, Ro (Body by Ro), Weight Watchers Med+, Luvo Health, Mochi Health, Noom Med, You + Me MD (formerly He & She MD), Eden Health, Calibrate, LifeMD, MEDVi, Remedy Meds, GobyMeds, Maximus, Ivím Health, Hims & Hers, Zealthy.

The steps

  1. A clinician reviews your history and decides whether Zepbound is appropriate.
  2. They send the prescription to a pharmacy: LillyDirect for self-pay, or your insurer's pharmacy if you are covered.
  3. You start at 2.5 mg and the dose is stepped up over the following months.

What does Zepbound cost without a pharmacy visit?

LillyDirect sells Zepbound as a single-dose vial or a KwikPen at $299 per 28 days at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg and $449 at 7.5 mg to 15 mg when you refill within 45 days. A clinician's visit is billed separately by the telehealth service you use. The manufacturer table below keeps those routes apart.

What Zepbound costs from Eli Lilly

Zepbound (tirzepatide)

Without insurance (self-pay; a month is 28 days):

2.5 mg (starting dose, not a maintenance dose)$299/month
5 mg$399/month
7.5 mg, 10 mg, 12.5 mg, 15 mg, refilled within 45 days (Zepbound Journey Program)$449/month
7.5 mg if not refilled within 45 days$499/month
10 mg, 12.5 mg, 15 mg if not refilled within 45 days$699/month
  • Eligible patients with commercial insurance that covers it: as little as $25 with the savings card (per month for up to a 3-month prescription, single-dose pen). Government plans are excluded from the card.
  • Eligible Medicare patients: $50 a month through the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge (Zepbound KwikPen only (page: 'Single-Patient-Use KwikPen® only'); pen needles extra; prior authorization required; not for Zepbound prescribed for obstructive sleep apnea). Program eligibility and terms (lilly.com).
  • List price: $499 to $1,086.37 per fill. Your pharmacy's cash quote can differ. Manufacturer list-price source (pricinginfo.lilly.com).

Read on lilly.com on 26 October 2026.

Which online clinics prescribe Zepbound?

Only some of the clinics we track prescribe the brand; many sell only a compounded copy. The self-pay route without insurance is in how to get Zepbound without insurance.

The clinics we track that prescribe the brand are in the list at the top: Welludr first, then the others in score order; every tirzepatide clinic is on our tirzepatide page.

Is compounded tirzepatide a substitute?

No. It contains the same active ingredient, but a pharmacy prepares it for one prescription and the FDA does not review it for safety, effectiveness or quality. The price is often lower: $179 a month at HealthRX on its 12-month plan, and the lowest prices we have recorded are in tirzepatide without insurance. Read the comparison in compounded tirzepatide online and the cash side by side in tirzepatide without insurance.

FAQ

Can I get Zepbound online without seeing a doctor in person? Yes, a telehealth clinician can prescribe it after an online assessment if it is appropriate for you.

How long does it take? Clinics describe a review within days and shipping after that; each review shows the terms the clinic publishes.

Is Zepbound the same as Mounjaro? Both are tirzepatide made by Lilly. Zepbound is approved for weight loss; see our Mounjaro online guide.


Sources: LillyDirect Zepbound page, read 26 October 2026; clinic prices from each clinic's own pages (HealthRX read 5 November 2026; dates on each review); FDA information on compounded drugs. Educational information only, not medical advice.

Summarize this page with

Written to inform a purchase decision, not to replace a conversation with your own prescriber. A subset of the links above are paid referrals, see the badge on each one, and the score attached to any clinic named here doesn't know or care whether it's one of them.

Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor

Alexandru Vieru founded and edits MyGLP1 Guides, and personally re-checks every price, medication list and refund policy the site publishes before it goes live. That's what feeds the site's 4-criteria, 1-to-10 rubric. He holds no medical license, so any clinical fact on this site traces back to something citable (an FDA page, a manufacturer's own label, a peer-reviewed paper), never his own judgment.

Keep reading