Synergy RX vs LifeMD: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Synergy RX and LifeMD tie at 7.0/10, so it comes down to price and medication options and clinical oversight. LifeMD is cheaper at $149/mo for the Wegovy pill (1.5 mg), plus a separate program fee.
Synergy RX and LifeMD are tied at 7.0/10.
The high-touch option: a dedicated care team and unlimited 24/7 support guiding every step toward a 1-2 lb/week pace, with compounded semaglutide published at $199/mo on its own products page.
from $199 starting price, billing period not stated
Visit Synergy RXA publicly traded telehealth company (NASDAQ: LFMD) prescribing only brand-name GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill, Zepbound and Foundayo, at manufacturer cash prices. The $149 headline is the medication alone: a $149 monthly program fee sits on top, disclosed only in a footnote.
from $149/mo for the Wegovy pill (1.5 mg), plus a separate program fee
Visit LifeMDSynergy RX vs LifeMD, side by side
| Feature | Synergy RX | LifeMD |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.0/10 | 7.0/10 |
| Starting price | $199 starting price, billing period not stated | $149/mo for the Wegovy pill (1.5 mg), plus a separate program fee |
| Medication types | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide | brand-name Wegovy pen, brand-name Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide), brand-name Zepbound (vial, pen, KwikPen), brand-name Foundayo (oral orforglipron), brand-name Saxenda, brand-name Ozempic (off-label), Triple Therapy (metformin, bupropion, topiramate) |
| Best for | Best Support | — |
| Overall ranking | #35 | #34 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.0 | not scored (counted at 5.5) |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 8.5 | 8.0 |
| Medication Options (20%) | 7.0 | 9.0 |
| Transparency (25%) | 5.0 | 5.5 |
Sources: Synergy RX pricing verified on synergyrx.co, LifeMD pricing verified on lifemd.com
Pros & cons
Synergy RX
Pros
- + Unlimited 24/7 support from a dedicated care team
- + Hand-selected providers, guided every step
- + Structured plan targeting steady, safe loss
Cons
- − Weaker on Transparency (5.0/10)
- − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0/10)
- − Weaker on Medication Options (7.0/10)
LifeMD
Pros
- + Brand-name only, across four molecules and both routes: Wegovy pen and pill, Zepbound vial and pens, Foundayo, Saxenda. No compounded GLP-1 is sold
- + Publicly traded (NASDAQ: LFMD), with a named legal entity and street address, nine named affiliated medical practices, and an A rating from the BBB
- + Metabolic lab work at Quest or Labcorp is included in the program fee outside NY, NJ and RI, and the team runs insurance benefit checks and prior authorizations
Cons
- − Weaker on Transparency (5.5/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (8.0/10)
- − Weaker on Medication Options (9.0/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 53 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Synergy RX and LifeMD are tied at 7.0/10. There is no clear overall winner here, so the right choice comes down to what matters most to you.
Choose Synergy RX if you want best support. From $199 starting price, billing period not stated.
Visit Synergy RX →Choose LifeMD if you want this option. From $149/mo for the Wegovy pill (1.5 mg), plus a separate program fee.
Visit LifeMD →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →
Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?
Synergy RX and LifeMD are tied on score. Either is a solid choice.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Synergy RX or LifeMD?
Synergy RX and LifeMD are tied at 7.0/10. There's no clear overall winner. If price is the deciding factor, LifeMD starts at $149/mo for the Wegovy pill (1.5 mg), plus a separate program fee.
How much does Synergy RX cost vs LifeMD?
Synergy RX is from $199 starting price, billing period not stated and LifeMD is from $149/mo for the Wegovy pill (1.5 mg), plus a separate program fee. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.
What is the difference between Synergy RX and LifeMD?
Synergy RX (7.0/10, #35 of 53) and LifeMD (7.0/10, #34 of 53) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.
Does Synergy RX or LifeMD take insurance?
Neither Synergy RX nor LifeMD typically accepts insurance for GLP-1 weight-loss treatment. Both operate on a cash-pay model, though HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.