GMy GLP-1 Guides

LifeMD vs Zevay: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 53 clinics scored independently✓ Prices checked weekly✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

LifeMD wins overall, scoring 7.0/10 vs 6.9/10. Mainly on medication options and clinical oversight.

Our pick: LifeMD

LifeMD wins overall, scoring 7.0/10 vs 6.9/10.

Winner
#34 of 53

LifeMD

7.0

A publicly traded telehealth company (NASDAQ: LFMD) prescribing only brand-name GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill, Zepbound and Foundayo, at manufacturer cash prices. The $149 headline is the medication alone: a $149 monthly program fee sits on top, disclosed only in a footnote.

from $149/mo for the Wegovy pill (1.5 mg), plus a separate program fee

Visit LifeMD
#36 of 53

Zevay

6.9

Compounded semaglutide from $149/month and tirzepatide from $187/month, each described as everything included, through a platform that names its prescribing network (Telegra MD) and its two fulfilment pharmacies.

from $149/mo, billing cycle not stated

Pick the program →

LifeMD vs Zevay, side by side

FeatureLifeMDZevay
Our score7.0/106.9/10
Starting price$149/mo for the Wegovy pill (1.5 mg), plus a separate program fee$149/mo, billing cycle not stated
Medication typesbrand-name Wegovy pen, brand-name Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide), brand-name Zepbound (vial, pen, KwikPen), brand-name Foundayo (oral orforglipron), brand-name Saxenda, brand-name Ozempic (off-label), Triple Therapy (metformin, bupropion, topiramate)compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide
Best for——
Overall ranking#34#36
Price & Value (25%)not scored (counted at 5.5)7.5
Clinical Oversight (30%)8.07.0
Medication Options (20%)9.07.0
Transparency (25%)5.56.0

Sources: LifeMD pricing verified on lifemd.com, Zevay pricing verified on zevay.com

Pros & cons

LifeMD

Pros

  • + Brand-name only, across four molecules and both routes: Wegovy pen and pill, Zepbound vial and pens, Foundayo, Saxenda. No compounded GLP-1 is sold
  • + Publicly traded (NASDAQ: LFMD), with a named legal entity and street address, nine named affiliated medical practices, and an A rating from the BBB
  • + Metabolic lab work at Quest or Labcorp is included in the program fee outside NY, NJ and RI, and the team runs insurance benefit checks and prior authorizations

Cons

  • − Weaker on Transparency (5.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (8.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Medication Options (9.0/10)

Zevay

Pros

  • + Monthly prices on the product pages: semaglutide from $149, tirzepatide from $187, described as everything included with no platform fees
  • + Names its physician network (Telegra MD) and both partner pharmacies with their addresses in its Terms
  • + Cancel any time from the account or by email, at least three business days before renewal

Cons

  • − Weaker on Transparency (6.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Medication Options (7.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 53 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), LifeMD (7.0/10) comes out ahead of Zevay (6.9/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose LifeMD if you want this option. From $149/mo for the Wegovy pill (1.5 mg), plus a separate program fee.

Visit LifeMD →

Choose Zevay if you want this option. From $149/mo, billing cycle not stated.

Pick the program →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →

Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?

Our verdict for this matchup is LifeMD.

Zevay · from $149/mo, billing cycle not statedPick the program →
See full rankings

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, LifeMD or Zevay?

LifeMD scores higher overall (7.0/10 vs 6.9/10) and is our recommended pick for most people. LifeMD also has the lower starting price at $149/mo for the Wegovy pill (1.5 mg), plus a separate program fee.

How much does LifeMD cost vs Zevay?

LifeMD is from $149/mo for the Wegovy pill (1.5 mg), plus a separate program fee and Zevay is from $149/mo, billing cycle not stated. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.

What is the difference between LifeMD and Zevay?

LifeMD (7.0/10, #34 of 53) and Zevay (6.9/10, #36 of 53) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.

Does LifeMD or Zevay take insurance?

Neither LifeMD nor Zevay typically accepts insurance for GLP-1 weight-loss treatment. Both operate on a cash-pay model, though HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.

Related comparisons

Wellorithm vs LifeMD→Wellorithm vs Zevay→Lavender Sky Health vs LifeMD→Lavender Sky Health vs Zevay→HealthRX vs LifeMD→HealthRX vs Zevay→

Top picks

Wellorithm

7.9

from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)

Lavender Sky Health

7.9

from $78/mo equivalent on an 8 to 10 week supply

HealthRX

7.8

from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.