GMy GLP-1 Guides

Zevay vs GobyMeds: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 53 clinics scored independently✓ Prices checked weekly✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Zevay wins overall, scoring 6.9/10 vs 6.8/10. Mainly on transparency and price & value. If price is your priority, GobyMeds is cheaper at $99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle.

Our pick: Zevay

Zevay wins overall, scoring 6.9/10 vs 6.8/10. If price is your priority, GobyMeds is cheaper at $99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle.

Zevay · from $149/mo, billing cycle not stated

Winner
#36 of 53

Zevay

6.9

Compounded semaglutide from $149/month and tirzepatide from $187/month, each described as everything included, through a platform that names its prescribing network (Telegra MD) and its two fulfilment pharmacies.

from $149/mo, billing cycle not stated

Pick the program →
#38 of 53

GobyMedsGobyMeds

6.8

A pay-per-order compounded GLP-1 service with a full public price grid: $299 for 12 weeks of semaglutide at the lowest doses, rising to $499 at the highest, with no subscription. BBB rates the company F for unanswered complaints.

from $99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle

Visit GobyMeds

Zevay vs GobyMeds, side by side

FeatureZevayGobyMeds
Our score6.9/106.8/10
Starting price$149/mo, billing cycle not stated$99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle
Medication typescompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatidecompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, Zepbound, Wegovy
Best for——
Overall ranking#36#38
Price & Value (25%)7.57.0
Clinical Oversight (30%)7.07.5
Medication Options (20%)7.07.5
Transparency (25%)6.05.0

Sources: Zevay pricing verified on zevay.com, GobyMeds pricing verified on gobymeds.com

Pros & cons

Zevay

Pros

  • + Monthly prices on the product pages: semaglutide from $149, tirzepatide from $187, described as everything included with no platform fees
  • + Names its physician network (Telegra MD) and both partner pharmacies with their addresses in its Terms
  • + Cancel any time from the account or by email, at least three business days before renewal

Cons

  • − Weaker on Transparency (6.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Medication Options (7.0/10)

GobyMeds

Pros

  • + Publishes the full grid before any intake: every bundle length, the price at each dose band, and what each bundle includes (medication, shipping, consultation, injection kit)
  • + No subscription, membership or automatic renewal: its terms say it "does not currently offer subscriptions, memberships, automatically recurring billing, or automatic renewals"
  • + Names both medical groups (Beluga Health, P.A. and CareValidate, Inc.) and both dispensing pharmacies (The Pharmacy Hub and Seven Cells Pharmacy), with contact details

Cons

  • − Weaker on Transparency (5.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 53 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Zevay (6.9/10) comes out ahead of GobyMeds (6.8/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Zevay if you want this option. From $149/mo, billing cycle not stated.

Pick the program →

Choose GobyMeds if you want this option. From $99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle.

Visit GobyMeds →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →

Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?

Our verdict for this matchup is Zevay.

Zevay · from $149/mo, billing cycle not statedPick the program →
See full rankings

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, Zevay or GobyMeds?

Zevay scores higher overall (6.9/10 vs 6.8/10) and is our recommended pick for most people. If price is the priority, GobyMeds starts at $99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle.

How much does Zevay cost vs GobyMeds?

Zevay is from $149/mo, billing cycle not stated and GobyMeds is from $99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.

What is the difference between Zevay and GobyMeds?

Zevay (6.9/10, #36 of 53) and GobyMeds (6.8/10, #38 of 53) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.

Does Zevay or GobyMeds take insurance?

Neither Zevay nor GobyMeds typically accepts insurance for GLP-1 weight-loss treatment. Both operate on a cash-pay model, though HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.

Related comparisons

Wellorithm vs Zevay→Wellorithm vs GobyMeds→Lavender Sky Health vs Zevay→Lavender Sky Health vs GobyMeds→HealthRX vs Zevay→HealthRX vs GobyMeds→

Top picks

Wellorithm

7.9

from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)

Lavender Sky Health

7.9

from $78/mo equivalent on an 8 to 10 week supply

HealthRX

7.8

from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.