GMy GLP-1 Guides

Zevay vs Direct Meds: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 53 clinics scored independently✓ Prices checked weekly✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Zevay wins overall, scoring 6.9/10 vs 6.7/10. Mainly on medication options and transparency.

Our pick: Zevay

Zevay wins overall, scoring 6.9/10 vs 6.7/10.

Zevay · from $149/mo, billing cycle not stated

Winner
#36 of 53

Zevay

6.9

Compounded semaglutide from $149/month and tirzepatide from $187/month, each described as everything included, through a platform that names its prescribing network (Telegra MD) and its two fulfilment pharmacies.

from $149/mo, billing cycle not stated

Pick the program →
#39 of 53

Direct Meds

6.7

A rare needle-free option where the sublingual route is the cheaper one, $249/mo against $297 for injections, but billing and cancellation complaints keep its trust score honest.

from $249/mo

Visit Direct Meds

Zevay vs Direct Meds, side by side

FeatureZevayDirect Meds
Our score6.9/106.7/10
Starting price$149/mo, billing cycle not stated$249/mo
Medication typescompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatidecompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral / sublingual
Best for—Needle-Free + All-Inclusive
Overall ranking#36#39
Price & Value (25%)7.56.5
Clinical Oversight (30%)7.07.5
Medication Options (20%)7.09.0
Transparency (25%)6.04.0

Sources: Zevay pricing verified on zevay.com, Direct Meds pricing verified on directmeds.com

Pros & cons

Zevay

Pros

  • + Monthly prices on the product pages: semaglutide from $149, tirzepatide from $187, described as everything included with no platform fees
  • + Names its physician network (Telegra MD) and both partner pharmacies with their addresses in its Terms
  • + Cancel any time from the account or by email, at least three business days before renewal

Cons

  • − Weaker on Transparency (6.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Medication Options (7.0/10)

Direct Meds

Pros

  • + Sublingual route is the cheaper one at $249/mo; one rate covers care, shipping and follow-ups
  • + Needle-free sublingual option, plus tirzepatide
  • + Fast 1–2 day cold-chain shipping

Cons

  • − Weaker on Transparency (4.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (6.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 53 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Zevay (6.9/10) comes out ahead of Direct Meds (6.7/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Zevay if you want this option. From $149/mo, billing cycle not stated.

Pick the program →

Choose Direct Meds if you want needle-free + all-inclusive. From $249/mo.

Visit Direct Meds →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →

Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?

Our verdict for this matchup is Zevay.

Zevay · from $149/mo, billing cycle not statedPick the program →
See full rankings

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, Zevay or Direct Meds?

Zevay scores higher overall (6.9/10 vs 6.7/10) and is our recommended pick for most people. Zevay also has the lower starting price at $149/mo, billing cycle not stated.

How much does Zevay cost vs Direct Meds?

Zevay is from $149/mo, billing cycle not stated and Direct Meds is from $249/mo. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.

What is the difference between Zevay and Direct Meds?

Zevay (6.9/10, #36 of 53) and Direct Meds (6.7/10, #39 of 53) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.

Does Zevay or Direct Meds take insurance?

Neither Zevay nor Direct Meds typically accepts insurance for GLP-1 weight-loss treatment. Both operate on a cash-pay model, though HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.

Related comparisons

Wellorithm vs Zevay→Wellorithm vs Direct Meds→Lavender Sky Health vs Zevay→Lavender Sky Health vs Direct Meds→HealthRX vs Zevay→HealthRX vs Direct Meds→

Top picks

Wellorithm

7.9

from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)

Lavender Sky Health

7.9

from $78/mo equivalent on an 8 to 10 week supply

HealthRX

7.8

from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.