Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) vs Trimi: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) wins overall, scoring 7.6/10 vs 7.5/10. Mainly on price & value and clinical oversight.
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) wins overall, scoring 7.6/10 vs 7.5/10.
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) · from $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
Compounded semaglutide from $49/mo (Fall sale rate on a cancel-anytime monthly plan; verify current pricing before purchase), Ozempic and Zepbound listed without saying whether they are brand-name or compounded, and a 90-day money-back guarantee.
from $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks
Pick the program →An all-inclusive compounded GLP-1 plan that prints every billing term with its full charge and names its clinicians and pharmacy, from $99 a month on a year paid up front. Trustpilot has suspended its rating after removing fake reviews.
from $99/mo on a 12-month plan, $1,188 billed upfront
Visit TrimiWelludr (formerly Wellmedr) vs Trimi, side by side
| Feature | Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) | Trimi |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.6/10 | 7.5/10 |
| Starting price | $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks | $99/mo on a 12-month plan, $1,188 billed upfront |
| Medication types | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide sold as Ozempic (brand or compounded not stated), tirzepatide sold as Zepbound (brand or compounded not stated) | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide |
| Best for | — | — |
| Overall ranking | #9 | #12 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 8.5 | 7.5 |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 7.5 | 8.0 |
| Medication Options (20%) | 7.5 | 7.5 |
| Transparency (25%) | 7.0 | 7.0 |
Sources: Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) pricing verified on wellmedr.com, Trimi pricing verified on trytrimi.com
Pros & cons
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
Pros
- + Low promotional entry rate. Compounded semaglutide from $49/mo on a cancel-anytime monthly plan (Fall sale; no post-sale rate published)
- + 90-day money-back guarantee, longer than most peers' 30-day window
Cons
- − Weaker on Transparency (7.0/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5/10)
- − Weaker on Medication Options (7.5/10)
Trimi
Pros
- + Publishes all four billing terms for both medications with the amount charged, from $175 month to month to $1,188 for a year of semaglutide, and the price does not rise with the dose
- + Names its medical group (Arora Health), two physicians in clinical leadership and its pharmacy with a licence number (BelieveRx, Texas #35264)
- + Medication, supplies, provider care and overnight shipping in one price, refunded in full if a provider does not prescribe
Cons
- − Weaker on Transparency (7.0/10)
- − Weaker on Price & Value (7.5/10)
- − Weaker on Medication Options (7.5/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 53 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) (7.6/10) comes out ahead of Trimi (7.5/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) if you want this option. From $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks.
Pick the program →Choose Trimi if you want this option. From $99/mo on a 12-month plan, $1,188 billed upfront.
Visit Trimi →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →
Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?
Our verdict for this matchup is Welludr (formerly Wellmedr).
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) or Trimi?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) scores higher overall (7.6/10 vs 7.5/10) and is our recommended pick for most people. Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) also has the lower starting price at $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks.
How much does Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) cost vs Trimi?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) is from $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks and Trimi is from $99/mo on a 12-month plan, $1,188 billed upfront. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.
What is the difference between Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and Trimi?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) (7.6/10, #9 of 53) and Trimi (7.5/10, #12 of 53) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.
Does Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) or Trimi take insurance?
Neither Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) nor Trimi typically accepts insurance for GLP-1 weight-loss treatment. Both operate on a cash-pay model, though HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.