Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) vs RxSpan MD: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) wins overall, scoring 7.6/10 vs 7.3/10. Mainly on price & value and medication options.
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) wins overall, scoring 7.6/10 vs 7.3/10.
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) · from $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
Compounded semaglutide from $49/mo (Fall sale rate on a cancel-anytime monthly plan; verify current pricing before purchase), Ozempic and Zepbound listed without saying whether they are brand-name or compounded, and a 90-day money-back guarantee.
from $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks
Visit →Both GLP-1 molecules in both routes plus three real brand names, and the most rigorously sourced medication-comparison page of any clinic we track. From a practice that publishes neither its pharmacy, nor the states it ships to, nor any refund terms behind a $2,094 upfront charge.
from $175/mo on a $2,094 upfront 12-month plan
Visit →Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) vs RxSpan MD, side by side
| Feature | Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) | RxSpan MD |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.6/10 | 7.3/10 |
| Starting price | $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks | $175/mo on a $2,094 upfront 12-month plan |
| Medication types | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide sold as Ozempic (brand or compounded not stated), tirzepatide sold as Zepbound (brand or compounded not stated) | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral semaglutide capsules, oral tirzepatide capsules, brand-name Ozempic/Wegovy/Zepbound |
| Best for | — | — |
| Overall ranking | #9 | #19 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 8.5 | 6.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 7.5 | 8.0 |
| Medication Options (20%) | 7.5 | 9.0 |
| Transparency (25%) | 7.0 | 6.5 |
Sources: Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) pricing verified on wellmedr.com, RxSpan MD pricing verified on rxspanmd.com
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) vs RxSpan MD: plans, prices and terms
Every figure comes from each clinic's own pages, with the date we read it.
- Headline price
- Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) at $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks, against RxSpan MD at $175/mo on a $2,094 upfront 12-month plan. At the headline figure, Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) is $126 cheaper.
- What the price covers
- Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)'s figure is classed as sale price, ongoing rate not published; RxSpan MD's as one ongoing rate.
- 3 and 12 months
- Welludr (formerly Wellmedr): not computable, because the published figure is a sale price, and the rate after it ends is not published. RxSpan MD: not computable, because the published figure belongs to a plan paid up front, so the real outlay is the full plan charge, not a monthly sum.
- Cancelling
- Welludr (formerly Wellmedr): Cancel automatic renewal "at any time" by its preformatted email, a patient portal message saying "Cancel my subscription", or by phone at 1-888-397-6905 (a voicemail counts). Cancelling stops future charges but does not reverse a payment already processed. Cancel before the pharmacy starts filling the order and the policy refunds the full payment; after that, refunds depend on the order's status. Reminders go out at least seven days before each 21-day or 3-month charge. (read 2026-10-14) RxSpan MD: A Terms of Service link exists; its text isn't on the page with the price. (read 2026-09-14)
- Forms
- Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and RxSpan MD both list compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide. Only Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) lists semaglutide sold as Ozempic (brand or compounded not stated), tirzepatide sold as Zepbound (brand or compounded not stated). Only RxSpan MD lists oral semaglutide capsules, oral tirzepatide capsules, brand-name Ozempic/Wegovy/Zepbound.
- States
- We have no state restriction on record for Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) or RxSpan MD. Confirm your state at intake with either.
- Who runs it
- Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) names the company behind it and RxSpan MD does not. Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) names its operating company: WellMedr LLC (read 2026-09-14). RxSpan MD does not name its operating company on the pages we read (read 2026-09-14).
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) plans we read
- Tirzepatide, Monthly Plan: $89/mo, month-to-month, shipped every 4 weeks (wellmedr.com, 2026-10-14)
- Ozempic (brand or compounded not stated): $1,399, month-to-month plan (wellmedr.com, 2026-10-14)
- Zepbound (brand or compounded not stated): $1,599, month-to-month plan (wellmedr.com, 2026-10-14)
RxSpan MD plans we read
- Ozempic®: $1,299/mo, card: "(For the first month)"; plan picker: "Monthly $1,299/mo" (rxspanmd.com, 2026-10-09)
- Zepbound®: $1,069/mo, card: "(For the first month)" (rxspanmd.com, 2026-10-09)
- Semaglutide injection, 12-month plan upfront payment: $2,094 for 12 months, 12 months, auto-renews (rxspanmd.com, 2026-10-01)
- Semaglutide injection, 6-month plan: $199/mo, 6 months (rxspanmd.com, 2026-10-01)
Who should pick which
Pick Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) over RxSpan MD if you weigh our overall score most (7.6 against 7.3); you want semaglutide sold as Ozempic (brand or compounded not stated), tirzepatide sold as Zepbound (brand or compounded not stated), which RxSpan MD does not list; you want cancellation terms in writing before you pay; you want to know which company you are contracting with.
Pick RxSpan MD over Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) if you want oral semaglutide capsules, oral tirzepatide capsules, brand-name Ozempic/Wegovy/Zepbound, which Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) does not list.
Pros & cons
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
Pros
- + Low promotional entry rate. Compounded semaglutide from $49/mo on a cancel-anytime monthly plan (Fall sale; no post-sale rate published)
- + 90-day money-back guarantee, longer than most peers' 30-day window
Cons
- − Weaker on Transparency (7.0/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5/10)
- − Weaker on Medication Options (7.5/10)
RxSpan MD
Pros
- + Semaglutide and tirzepatide in injection AND oral-capsule form, plus cash-pay Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound
- + Founding physician named and independently verifiable. Dr. John Diaz, MD, FACS, board-certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery
- + Publishes the pre-discount rate next to the promo rate, and the full plan grid with the actual upfront dollar amount for each term
Cons
- − Weaker on Price & Value (6.0/10)
- − Weaker on Transparency (6.5/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (8.0/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 53 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) (7.6/10) comes out ahead of RxSpan MD (7.3/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) if you want this option. From $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks.
Visit →Choose RxSpan MD if you want this option. From $175/mo on a $2,094 upfront 12-month plan.
Visit →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →
Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?
Our verdict for this matchup is Welludr (formerly Wellmedr).
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) or RxSpan MD?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) scores higher overall (7.6/10 vs 7.3/10) and is our recommended pick for most people. Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) also has the lower starting price at $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks.
How much does Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) cost vs RxSpan MD?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) is from $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks and RxSpan MD is from $175/mo on a $2,094 upfront 12-month plan. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.
What is the difference between Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and RxSpan MD?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) (7.6/10, #9 of 53) and RxSpan MD (7.3/10, #19 of 53) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.
Does Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) or RxSpan MD take insurance?
Neither Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) nor RxSpan MD typically accepts insurance for GLP-1 weight-loss treatment. Both operate on a cash-pay model, though HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.