Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) vs Care Bare Rx: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and Care Bare Rx tie at 7.6/10, so it comes down to price and transparency. Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) is cheaper at $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks.
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and Care Bare Rx are tied at 7.6/10.
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) · from $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
Compounded semaglutide from $49/mo (Fall sale rate on a cancel-anytime monthly plan; verify current pricing before purchase), Ozempic and Zepbound listed without saying whether they are brand-name or compounded, and a 90-day money-back guarantee.
from $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks
Pick the program →An all-in-one telehealth shop (GLP-1 weight loss plus hair, sexual health and NAD+) with discreet delivery and pricing it shows up front, no insurance games.
from $199/mo, plan length not stated
Visit Care Bare RxWelludr (formerly Wellmedr) vs Care Bare Rx, side by side
| Feature | Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) | Care Bare Rx |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.6/10 | 7.6/10 |
| Starting price | $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks | $199/mo, plan length not stated |
| Medication types | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide sold as Ozempic (brand or compounded not stated), tirzepatide sold as Zepbound (brand or compounded not stated) | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral semaglutide, oral tirzepatide, brand-name Rybelsus |
| Best for | — | Best All-in-One |
| Overall ranking | #9 | #10 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 8.5 | 7.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 7.5 | 7.5 |
| Medication Options (20%) | 7.5 | 8.0 |
| Transparency (25%) | 7.0 | 8.0 |
Sources: Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) pricing verified on wellmedr.com, Care Bare Rx pricing verified on carebarerx.com
Pros & cons
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr)
Pros
- + Low promotional entry rate. Compounded semaglutide from $49/mo on a cancel-anytime monthly plan (Fall sale; no post-sale rate published)
- + 90-day money-back guarantee, longer than most peers' 30-day window
Cons
- − Weaker on Transparency (7.0/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5/10)
- − Weaker on Medication Options (7.5/10)
Care Bare Rx
Pros
- + GLP-1 weight loss with transparent, no-insurance pricing
- + One login for weight, hair, sexual health and NAD+
- + Discreet, fast delivery to your door
Cons
- − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5/10)
- − Weaker on Medication Options (8.0/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 53 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and Care Bare Rx are tied at 7.6/10. There is no clear overall winner here, so the right choice comes down to what matters most to you.
Choose Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) if you want this option. From $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks.
Pick the program →Choose Care Bare Rx if you want best all-in-one. From $199/mo, plan length not stated.
Visit Care Bare Rx →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →
Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and Care Bare Rx are tied on score. Either is a solid choice.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) or Care Bare Rx?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and Care Bare Rx are tied at 7.6/10. There's no clear overall winner. If price is the deciding factor, Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) starts at $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks.
How much does Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) cost vs Care Bare Rx?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) is from $49/mo on a monthly plan at a Fall sale price, shipped every 4 weeks and Care Bare Rx is from $199/mo, plan length not stated. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.
What is the difference between Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) and Care Bare Rx?
Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) (7.6/10, #9 of 53) and Care Bare Rx (7.6/10, #10 of 53) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.
Does Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) or Care Bare Rx take insurance?
Neither Welludr (formerly Wellmedr) nor Care Bare Rx typically accepts insurance for GLP-1 weight-loss treatment. Both operate on a cash-pay model, though HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.