GMy GLP-1 Guides

Remedy Meds vs TrimRx: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 53 clinics scored independently✓ Prices checked weekly✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Remedy Meds wins overall, scoring 6.0/10 vs 5.8/10. Mainly on clinical oversight and medication options.

Our pick: Remedy Meds

Remedy Meds wins overall, scoring 6.0/10 vs 5.8/10.

Winner
#49 of 53

Remedy MedsRemedy Meds

6.0

A large compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide service (13,715 Trustpilot reviews at 4.6) that publishes no price before intake, carries an open FDA warning letter from September 2025 and an F rating at the BBB.

Price on consultation

Visit Remedy Meds
#52 of 53

TrimRx

5.8

A cash-pay compounded GLP-1 service that bundles the consult, medication and shipping into one package price. The price rises from $199 to $299 after the first month, BBB rates it F with a pattern-of-complaints alert, and it names neither its pharmacy nor its medical group.

from $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated)

Visit TrimRx

Remedy Meds vs TrimRx, side by side

FeatureRemedy MedsTrimRx
Our score6.0/105.8/10
Starting pricePrice on consultation$299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated)
Medication typescompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, brand-name Ozempic, brand-name Zepboundcompounded GLP-1 (molecule not named), compounded tirzepatide
Best for——
Overall ranking#49#52
Price & Value (25%)not scored (counted at 4.0)5.5
Clinical Oversight (30%)8.06.0
Medication Options (20%)8.07.0
Transparency (25%)4.05.0

Sources: Remedy Meds pricing source, not currently verified: remedymeds.com, TrimRx pricing verified on trimrx.com

Pros & cons

Remedy Meds

Pros

  • + Names the three medical groups that treat you in its Terms of Service (OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, JMP Medical, KMG Medical Group MO) and starts with a live 1:1 video visit
  • + Baseline labs (A1C, TSH, CMP, lipid panel) are covered, and the help center says the monthly payment stays the same at every dose
  • + Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, a lower-dose microdose plan, and access to brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound

Cons

  • − Not available in 1 state
  • − Weaker on Transparency (4.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (8.0/10)

TrimRx

Pros

  • + One package price covers the telehealth consult, the medication if prescribed, shipping and ongoing support, with no separate membership fee
  • + Its Terms state plainly that a compounded drug is not a generic and that TrimRx claims no equivalence with an FDA-approved drug
  • + Serves all 50 states and needs no insurance

Cons

  • − Weaker on Transparency (5.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (5.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (6.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 53 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Remedy Meds (6.0/10) comes out ahead of TrimRx (5.8/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Remedy Meds if you want this option. Price on consultation.

Visit Remedy Meds →

Choose TrimRx if you want this option. From $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated).

Visit TrimRx →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →

Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?

Our verdict for this matchup is Remedy Meds.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, Remedy Meds or TrimRx?

Remedy Meds scores higher overall (6.0/10 vs 5.8/10) and is our recommended pick for most people.

How much does Remedy Meds cost vs TrimRx?

Remedy Meds is priced after a consultation (no fixed online price) and TrimRx is from $299/follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated). Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.

What is the difference between Remedy Meds and TrimRx?

Remedy Meds (6.0/10, #49 of 53) and TrimRx (5.8/10, #52 of 53) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.

Does Remedy Meds or TrimRx take insurance?

Neither Remedy Meds nor TrimRx typically accepts insurance for GLP-1 weight-loss treatment. Both operate on a cash-pay model, though HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.

Related comparisons

Wellorithm vs Remedy Meds→Wellorithm vs TrimRx→Lavender Sky Health vs Remedy Meds→Lavender Sky Health vs TrimRx→HealthRX vs Remedy Meds→HealthRX vs TrimRx→

Top picks

Wellorithm

7.9

from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)

Lavender Sky Health

7.9

from $78/mo equivalent on an 8 to 10 week supply

HealthRX

7.8

from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.