Care Bare Rx vs Hims & Hers: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Care Bare Rx wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 6.2/10. Mainly on transparency and clinical oversight.
Seeing a Black Friday price? Our GLP-1 Black Friday deals page shows each partner's sale, who it applies to and what the plan costs once it ends.
An all-in-one telehealth shop (GLP-1 weight loss plus hair, sexual health and NAD+) with discreet delivery and pricing it shows up front, no insurance games.
from $199/mo, plan length not stated
Read Review →
Hims & Hers
A household-name telehealth brand, now selling only brand-name GLP-1s: Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro and Foundayo, with named medical groups and pharmacies. A $149 monthly membership sits on top of every medication price, and it holds two open FDA warning letters and a pending FTC lawsuit.
from $149/mo membership
Read Review →Care Bare Rx vs Hims & Hers, side by side
| Feature | Care Bare Rx | Hims & Hers |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.8/10 | 6.2/10 |
| Starting price | $199/mo, plan length not stated | $149/mo membership |
| Medication types | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral semaglutide, oral tirzepatide, brand-name Rybelsus | Wegovy, Wegovy Pill, Ozempic, Ozempic Pill, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Foundayo |
| Best for | Best All-in-One | — |
| Overall ranking | #6 | #56 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.0 | not scored (counted at 4.0) |
| Clinical Oversight (30%) | 8.0 | 8.5 |
| Medication Options (20%) | 8.0 | 8.0 |
| Transparency (25%) | 8.0 | 4.0 |
Sources: Care Bare Rx pricing verified on carebarerx.com, Hims & Hers pricing verified on hims.com
Pros & cons
Care Bare Rx
Pros
- + GLP-1 weight loss with transparent, no-insurance pricing
- + One login for weight, hair, sexual health and NAD+
- + Discreet, fast delivery to your door
Cons
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (8.0/10 vs 8.5)
Hims & Hers
Pros
- + Brand-name, FDA-approved medications only, as pills, pens and vials, with each drug's approved use stated next to it
- + Names its eight medical groups and its dispensing pharmacies in its Terms, and runs an established prescribing operation at national scale
- + Prices for every medication and the membership are public before signing up, and the medication fee is FSA and HSA eligible
Cons
- − Weaker on Transparency (4.0/10 vs 8.0)
The bottom line
After scoring all 61 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Care Bare Rx (7.8/10) comes out ahead of Hims & Hers (6.2/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Care Bare Rx. From $199/mo, plan length not stated.
Read Review →Hims & Hers. From $149/mo membership.
Read Review →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated partner clinic outside this pair is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →
Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?
Care Bare Rx scores higher on our rubric. It is not one of our partners.
Frequently asked questions
Which is better, Care Bare Rx or Hims & Hers?
Care Bare Rx scores higher overall (7.8/10 vs 6.2/10) on our rubric.
How much does Care Bare Rx cost vs Hims & Hers?
Care Bare Rx is from $199/mo, plan length not stated and Hims & Hers is from $149/mo membership. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.
What is the difference between Care Bare Rx and Hims & Hers?
Care Bare Rx (7.8/10, #6 of 61) and Hims & Hers (6.2/10, #56 of 61) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.
Does Care Bare Rx or Hims & Hers take insurance?
Insurance terms differ by clinic and by drug: some clinics are cash-pay only, and some help with insurance for brand-name drugs. Each clinic's review says what it publishes. HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.
Related comparisons
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.