GMy GLP-1 Guides

Synergy RX vs GobyMeds: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 53 clinics scored independently✓ Prices checked weekly✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Synergy RX wins overall, scoring 7.0/10 vs 6.8/10. Mainly on clinical oversight and medication options. If price is your priority, GobyMeds is cheaper at $99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle.

Our pick: Synergy RX

Synergy RX wins overall, scoring 7.0/10 vs 6.8/10. If price is your priority, GobyMeds is cheaper at $99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle.

Winner
#35 of 53

Synergy RX

7.0

The high-touch option: a dedicated care team and unlimited 24/7 support guiding every step toward a 1-2 lb/week pace, with compounded semaglutide published at $199/mo on its own products page.

from $199 starting price, billing period not stated

Visit Synergy RX
#38 of 53

GobyMedsGobyMeds

6.8

A pay-per-order compounded GLP-1 service with a full public price grid: $299 for 12 weeks of semaglutide at the lowest doses, rising to $499 at the highest, with no subscription. BBB rates the company F for unanswered complaints.

from $99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle

Visit GobyMeds

Synergy RX vs GobyMeds, side by side

FeatureSynergy RXGobyMeds
Our score7.0/106.8/10
Starting price$199 starting price, billing period not stated$99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle
Medication typescompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatidecompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, Zepbound, Wegovy
Best forBest Support—
Overall ranking#35#38
Price & Value (25%)7.07.0
Clinical Oversight (30%)8.57.5
Medication Options (20%)7.07.5
Transparency (25%)5.05.0

Sources: Synergy RX pricing verified on synergyrx.co, GobyMeds pricing verified on gobymeds.com

Pros & cons

Synergy RX

Pros

  • + Unlimited 24/7 support from a dedicated care team
  • + Hand-selected providers, guided every step
  • + Structured plan targeting steady, safe loss

Cons

  • − Weaker on Transparency (5.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Medication Options (7.0/10)

GobyMeds

Pros

  • + Publishes the full grid before any intake: every bundle length, the price at each dose band, and what each bundle includes (medication, shipping, consultation, injection kit)
  • + No subscription, membership or automatic renewal: its terms say it "does not currently offer subscriptions, memberships, automatically recurring billing, or automatic renewals"
  • + Names both medical groups (Beluga Health, P.A. and CareValidate, Inc.) and both dispensing pharmacies (The Pharmacy Hub and Seven Cells Pharmacy), with contact details

Cons

  • − Weaker on Transparency (5.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 53 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Synergy RX (7.0/10) comes out ahead of GobyMeds (6.8/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Synergy RX if you want best support. From $199 starting price, billing period not stated.

Visit Synergy RX →

Choose GobyMeds if you want this option. From $99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle.

Visit GobyMeds →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →

Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?

Our verdict for this matchup is Synergy RX.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, Synergy RX or GobyMeds?

Synergy RX scores higher overall (7.0/10 vs 6.8/10) and is our recommended pick for most people. If price is the priority, GobyMeds starts at $99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle.

How much does Synergy RX cost vs GobyMeds?

Synergy RX is from $199 starting price, billing period not stated and GobyMeds is from $99/mo on a $299 12-week bundle. Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.

What is the difference between Synergy RX and GobyMeds?

Synergy RX (7.0/10, #35 of 53) and GobyMeds (6.8/10, #38 of 53) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.

Does Synergy RX or GobyMeds take insurance?

Neither Synergy RX nor GobyMeds typically accepts insurance for GLP-1 weight-loss treatment. Both operate on a cash-pay model, though HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.

Related comparisons

Wellorithm vs Synergy RX→Wellorithm vs GobyMeds→Lavender Sky Health vs Synergy RX→Lavender Sky Health vs GobyMeds→HealthRX vs Synergy RX→HealthRX vs GobyMeds→

Top picks

Wellorithm

7.9

from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)

Lavender Sky Health

7.9

from $78/mo equivalent on an 8 to 10 week supply

HealthRX

7.8

from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.