GMy GLP-1 Guides

Strut Health vs SkinnyRx: Which GLP-1 Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 53 clinics scored independently✓ Prices checked weekly✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Strut Health wins overall, scoring 6.2/10 vs 6.0/10. Mainly on price & value and medication options.

Our pick: Strut Health

Strut Health wins overall, scoring 6.2/10 vs 6.0/10.

Winner
#45 of 53

Strut Health

6.2

Compounded semaglutide as a weekly injection or a daily lozenge, but its two public price grids disagree: the injection is $129/mo on one page and from $149 on another, the lozenge $199 or from $99. It also carries an FDA warning letter over its compounded claims.

from $99 on auto-refill, refill interval not stated

Visit Strut Health
#48 of 53

SSkinnyRx

6.0

The format buffet (compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as a weekly injection or a daily tablet, from $99 first month on the injectables) but the ongoing rate is published nowhere, and a thin independent track record with support complaints keeps its trust score in check.

from $99 first month (later months not published)

Visit SkinnyRx

Strut Health vs SkinnyRx, side by side

FeatureStrut HealthSkinnyRx
Our score6.2/106.0/10
Starting price$99 on auto-refill, refill interval not stated$99 first month (later months not published)
Medication typescompounded semaglutide, oral lozengecompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, daily tablets
Best for—Injection or Tablets
Overall ranking#45#48
Price & Value (25%)7.55.5
Clinical Oversight (30%)6.56.5
Medication Options (20%)7.08.5
Transparency (25%)4.04.0

Sources: Strut Health pricing verified on struthealth.com, SkinnyRx pricing verified on skinnyrx.com

Pros & cons

Strut Health

Pros

  • + Weekly semaglutide injection from $129/mo on its semaglutide page (its men's and women's pages say from $149)
  • + Needle-free daily lozenge for patients who want it
  • + Prices published per format once you reach the product page

Cons

  • − Weaker on Transparency (4.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (6.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Medication Options (7.0/10)

SkinnyRx

Pros

  • + Five formats: semaglutide & tirzepatide as injection, sublingual or tablet
  • + Needle-free daily tablets: semaglutide $149 and tirzepatide $199 for the first month (ongoing rate unpublished)
  • + Clinician-guided intake, no live appointment required

Cons

  • − Weaker on Transparency (4.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (5.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (6.5/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 53 clinics on our 4-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency), Strut Health (6.2/10) comes out ahead of SkinnyRx (6.0/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Strut Health if you want this option. From $99 on auto-refill, refill interval not stated.

Visit Strut Health →

Choose SkinnyRx if you want injection or tablets. From $99 first month (later months not published).

Visit SkinnyRx →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Wellorithm (7.9/10) from $247/mo after month 1. Read the review →

Ready to start GLP-1 weight loss?

Our verdict for this matchup is Strut Health.

Frequently asked questions

Which is better, Strut Health or SkinnyRx?

Strut Health scores higher overall (6.2/10 vs 6.0/10) and is our recommended pick for most people. Strut Health also has the lower starting price at $99 on auto-refill, refill interval not stated.

How much does Strut Health cost vs SkinnyRx?

Strut Health is from $99 on auto-refill, refill interval not stated and SkinnyRx is from $99 first month (later months not published). Both are typically cash-pay; HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. We run an automated check against each clinic's own live pricing page every week; a price left unconfirmed for 45 days shows as unverified rather than staying marked as current.

What is the difference between Strut Health and SkinnyRx?

Strut Health (6.2/10, #45 of 53) and SkinnyRx (6.0/10, #48 of 53) are scored independently across our 4 criteria: price & value, clinical oversight, medication options and transparency. See the detailed score breakdown above for the criterion-by-criterion comparison.

Does Strut Health or SkinnyRx take insurance?

Neither Strut Health nor SkinnyRx typically accepts insurance for GLP-1 weight-loss treatment. Both operate on a cash-pay model, though HSA and FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm at checkout.

Related comparisons

Wellorithm vs Strut Health→Wellorithm vs SkinnyRx→Lavender Sky Health vs Strut Health→Lavender Sky Health vs SkinnyRx→HealthRX vs Strut Health→HealthRX vs SkinnyRx→

Top picks

Wellorithm

7.9

from $247/mo from month 2 ($147 first month)

Lavender Sky Health

7.9

from $78/mo equivalent on an 8 to 10 week supply

HealthRX

7.8

from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on 4 weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices checked weekly. See each review for that clinic's own verification status. Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” links may be affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.